(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ah Nah, I also login to Sengkang.com forum sometimes too

wah so many mummies also in north east, maybe we can organize a north east gathering. My place at Sengkang can open up for gathering if anyone interested, but I do not have any mattress for babies to lie on leh. C if any one can open up their house.

BTW, check with u mummies, do u put powder for yr babies?heard putting powder is not good for babies airway. But my bb is having heat rash on his neck. How ? Any way to solve this prob ?

so tue confirm on the PG? if all agreeable i'll tell him it's confirm.....latest reply from him pls refer below

Clothes, headwear and toys. I would bring paper but also cloth if possible we try to do natural light photography but if lighting conditions is not favourable, then I would also have my backup lightings. If you girls can help, just help me bring a big black cloth as backdrop.

so who has big big black cloth?

Karenthk, your nick in sengkang.com is ?

my house can open up a few ppl lah. But both of us so pai seh and our furniture so old liao.

suika,

i am fine with PG. I can bring my girl's headband.. hehe!

alibaba,

shuld not be a problem on 26th oct. i think i can go your house. put me as tentative first. thanks!

I loved to have pg but dreamz house a bit far.

Also the wings are more for gals right, how abt boys??

Alibaba,

I don't mind gathering at your house.

eeyore,

boys normally not much props for PG 1....we juz share wad we hv lor

cheekrene,

u gg to alibaba hse har? still in CCK? i see can go anot

eeyore,

boy still have angel wings.. topless but wear with a nicer diaper take ps lor.. hehe.. ya. boy usually limited stuff de la.. can only wear hats nia.. i have a lot of hats.. for my #1.. some are too big.. got one blue bear pilot beanie, i will bring,, all the boys can share la..

Date: Weekend (mostly on sun: 24 oct or 31 oct, pls vote)

Venue: Next to Boon Lay MRT station

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene (31 oct)

2) Ah Bee

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend)

4) Suika

5) Ednique (31 oct)

6) dsqyvonne

7) Lunar

Those who wanna join for swimming, can pm me ur HP no. so I can SMS u my address nearer to the date.

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore

7) QQ?

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

11) Cheekrene (tentative)

12) dreamz (tentative)

13) suika?

did i miss out anyone? makan wat? guess can only order delivery..any preference?

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene (31 oct)

2) Ah Bee

4) Suika (31 Oct)

5) Ednique (31 oct)

6) dsqyvonne

7) Lunar

Those who wanna join for swimming, can pm me ur HP no. so I can SMS u my address nearer to the date.

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore

7) QQ?

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

12) dreamz (tentative)

13) suika? (tentative)

did i miss out anyone? makan wat? guess can only order delivery..any preference?

for those who've pm me ur contacts, kindly check ur mailbox....i've juz emailed out the compiled list!

for those who wish to share your contacts with the rest please pm me with ur details...

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang(Bangkit rd)

Date: 19th Oct

Time : 2pm

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82

6. shay (tbc)

7. naturelover (tbc)

8. ann (tbc)

9. MVH (tbc)

anyone i missed out? but i dun have so much mattress at home. might need to use those changing mats for the babies to lie down if needed.

morning all,

jus saw the northside gatherings photo.. wow.. seems fun wif all the babies crowding ard... hmm..i seem to hav miss out all the fun..

I'm so excited abt the photoshoot.

I only have a headband. Will bring that along.

Suika, the PS is not limited to mum and bb only right? Wanna ask my hb to take half day then we can have a family shoot. Is it ok?

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore

7) QQ?

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

12) dreamz (tentative)

13) suika? (tentative)

14) スーザン (pd0513)(tentative)

dreamz 's house gathering > shall i bring the beco carrier out for ur to try out? i rem someone keen to get it.

Alibaba, I dunno when is e yoga thingy.. Have to wait for Suika to confirm.. 26th oct I m ok..

Dreamz, I will be going wif alibaba.. Hehe.. I will bring e daisy headband as well.. Got 2, one pink one white..

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82

6. shay (tbc)

7. naturelover (tbc)

8. ann (tbc)

9. MVH

switch FM

tinking to change brand from similac to another brand. Pls advise if i can just switch brand or give new FM gradually? i'm only giving 2 feed at night..

anyone can advise? anyone try friso?

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene (31 oct)

2) Ah Bee

4) Suika

5) Ednique (31 oct)

6) dsqyvonne (31 Oct)

7) Lunar

Those who wanna join for swimming, can pm me ur HP no. so I can SMS u my address nearer to the date

Alibaba: ann and me would like to try!

Dreamz: i confirm going..

Suika: I have soft toys like winnie etc.. i go dig dig ard my hse then see what else I can bring for the babies..

cheekrene,

I just PM u my contct...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba,

Also PM u my contact yesterday..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika,

I did not receive your email..can u pls resend??thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82

6. shay (tbc)

7. naturelover

8. ann

9. MVH

my carrier is combi brand, anyone want to try on tues also can.

I was thinking it would be nice if there is gathering every month.. Keke.. But I guess everyone going back to work soon n weekends r for family...

Anyway, dare to go hi-tea wif bb? We can organize one big gathering in e central for all areas mummies.. But this is a great great challenge..

alibaba,

my boy also feeding with friso too, also 2 feeds at night, so far, he's ok with it.. now he only poo every alternate days.

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore

7) QQ?

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

12) dreamz (tentative)

13) suika? (tentative)

14) スーザン (pd0513)(tentative)

15) dreymin (tentative)

Hi ladies and gentlemen,

I hv a suggestion. Can we post the events in the FB group as well?

It is easier for us to track events since this thread moves very fast.

MVH,

I think we can organise at child-friendly places e.g. cafes which cater to kids.

There are 2 cafes at Turf City for consideration: Scrumptious! Café and Sol.

Anyone keen to consider one of these places?

dreymin

i replied ur pm. how to create event in August babies group FB? i can just create the event or need the admin to do so?

Nature lover

tink alike! but we can help to carry those who bring bb out.

Ber-mi

thanks! btw which brand to which brand u switched to? wat's the reason of the switch? i switch becos i find him got more phelgm after i use fm.