(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

swimming:

anyone want to join us for swimming at west side (next Boon Lay MRT station)?

Date not confirmed!

Interested are:

1) Ah Bee

2) Suika

3) Ednique

dsqyvonne,

yes, i was about to FB to ask you.

it will be at my condo swimming pool. and most vote for weekend so that hb can join

cheekrene,

hehe...weekends is fine with me...if on sat,my hubby can't join as he works whole day..sun will be fine as he can drives me there!!haha!!

Let me know...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene, u nebe write ur name n my fren michelle joining too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne,

they said might be sunday but yet to confirm.

sunflower,

ya, very happening. i brought my girl to swimming pool, they were interested. hehe

ah bee,

ya hor. i carry jovie until i blur... haha.

Date not confirmed!

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene

2) Ah Bee

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend)

4) Suika

5) Ednique

i oso opt sunday cos my hby can park opp tt mscp, free parking.. but muz walk over..

vote:

next sunday? or any1 gg bby fair at expo?

hello Cheekrene,

I am interested for the swimming event... pls add me in..

do we need to get float for babies or when just carry them in the water?

dsqyvonne,

pai sek pai sek.

i was carrying my girl and she cried till i missed out again.. oops...

lunar,

you are welcome to join us.

Swimming:

Either you buy a neck float from kiddy palace or you can carry them to water.

Date: Weekend (mostly on sun: 24 oct or 31 oct, pls vote)

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene

2) Ah Bee

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend)

4) Suika

5) Ednique

6) dsqyvonne

7) Lunar

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang(Bangkit rd)

Date: 19th Oct

Time : 2pm

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82

6. shay (tbc)

7. sunflower (tbc)

Those coming, can pm me ur HP no. so I can SMS u my address.

Those want to let their babies swim can bring along swim diapers, i got the portable baby swimming pool.

suika> nope dun have ur no.

Dreamz, I'll be attending the gathering, PM you my contact le.

Suika, I've PM you my details too.

Re: swimming

I'm interested. But my ger's neck still very weak. Can swim?

By the way, I've (Zhen Xuan) just requested to join FB group.

sunflower,

it's that PG but i'm not sure wad he hv in mind for such gatherings....hv to check w him his $30 consist of wad kind of PS....but for sure those photos u see in my FB r taken from my hm...like studio shoots hor

ah bee,

pool there the shoots shd b normal oni ba....i not too sure wor

Shay,

it's on 19th at dreamz hse

xuan> got ur contact. the neck float has support at the cheek so not much strain at the neck.

by the way just like to check isn't the chlorine in the swimming pool not so good for the baby's skin?

suika> pm u my details. thx for consolidating.

pd> it's ok. next time i organise one in punggol. getting the keys to my new place soon. yippy

alibaba, shld be ok. Jus cross a small road to your hse mah. I check with my boss later when he call me tonite and let u knw. He is currently oversea. If he don allow I will try to sneak out for a while since we so near.

Dreamz,

i only let my girl swim for 10 mins in the pool. I also seen some residents bringing infants down for a swim =) i prefer to let her immune to it.

cheekrene> oic cos that time i was wondering also at wat age then can bring my baby to swimming pool. his full month celebration actually wanted to bring him for swim since at chalet but scare not suppose to so nv bring.

Wah everyone so on le.. more and more gatherings.. =) thats great!! =D

Cooler bag n ice pack:

which brang will you al recommend? where can i get an affordable one? Im returning to work soon and need ideas.. is it okay if I store the ebm in the lasinoh milkbags instead of using bottles?

suika> ooo that time saw u photos & didnt realise it was taken at home. nice photos.maybe can u check with him the $30 includes what. or maybe he has other packages for smaller groups?

dreamz,

u shifting to punggol?? cool...

nature lover,

affordable one for cooler bag n ice pack, can get from daiso.. me also need to get ice pack too, will be going daiso to get it.. hehe..

Hey, got milk bag sale ah. I also want to buy. I seldom login so miss out liao. Can I buy now? How much.

Anyone know if I store the freeze EBM in the ice bag, how long wil it last? Will it melt? If I store fridge EEB, how long it will last?

dreamz,

i've pm u my num....had juz emailed him see what he have in mind for a gathering like this....n what package he's giving me....then maybe we can adjust the package accordingly

i guessed more most of the gals r more interested in the PS then the gathering now....HAHAHA

pd> yup waited so long for my flat to be ready. next time we have northeast gathering. mine is opposite the seng shiong.

ahnah> ya i think punggol will be getting more crowded in the next half a year.

suika> got ur number. okie yuo update us again of the package details. ya i think most are more excited abt the PS now.

nature lover,

i got the cooler bag from daiso....very good to use n w the ice packs can keep the BM cold....got a few times i rch hm forgotten abt my BM till 9plus the BM is still cold cold lor....

ahnah> dunno just submitted the hle application and waiting for them to allocate the key collection date. estimate judging on the other blks in the same project, should get key end of this month or early next month.

will be doing minimal renovation so house should be ready quite fast.

hey mummies & karenthk..

be careful of this ger selling nanny milk bags..

i email her for details, but she did not reply me..

if u all wan to order nanny milk bag..

try to order from this lady Elaine 9199 8682

she selling $8 per box and if u order 12 boxes, she will give 1 box free

i order 24 boxes from her liao..her service is gd and reliable..

if u wan, can quote my name catherine and see if she can give u better offer..

ahnah> no prob, will let u guys know when my house ready. ya now in punggol forum chatting also.

ahnah> nv see these nicks before leh. they usually under which thread? ur frens?

Dreamz: which blk u get the flat?! My sis also shifting in next month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fumiko,

u ordered 24boxes? u mean u used up so many milkbags already??? u managed to store so much???

who else wana be in the mailing list for future gatherings pls pm mi ur details...

Nick

Real Name

HP

Email

MSN

FB