(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika,

You bought your freezer from Giant right? How much was it? I think I really need to buy a freezer...... I've been rearranging all the bottles and milk bags in my freezer and there is really really no more space... plus, my hb wanna have ice-cream in his freezer..

Nature Lover,

Actually now that my boy is older, I find that he doesn't always fall asleep after every feed (esp during daytime). So maybe yr girl is awake after a feed, it could be because its her awake time too? If she doesn't make noise, just let her play with her toys or entertain her instead of giving her the pacifier. I personally don't like to give pacifier cos I heard it affects their teeth development later on. Maybe you can tell that particular person that u don't want your gal to get buck teeth when she's older......?

Suik> here's the list of those who confirmed can make it & those who had expressed interest b4 confirmation of date

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang

Date: 19th Oct

Time : 2pm

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika (to confirm)

4. alibaba (to confirm)

5. xuan82 (to confirm)

Those coming, can pm me ur HP no. so I can SMS u my address.

If got time maybe will cook 1 or 2 peranakan dishes tt can go with bread for tea for u all

My gal is also tired after e gathering.. Keep yawning but can't sleep well.. Poo several times.. Sigh.. Hope she can sleep better in e nite..

Nice meeting everyone in the gathering.

MVH,

my girl is very tired from the gathering yet she cant sleep from 2+ till now. finally my mum patted her chest till she sleep.

dreamz,

will PM you my contact number.

ann,

yup! i got it from giant....$299

dreamz,

oni the few of us? my PG saw the photos today at the gathering n i was asking if he's interested to take pics of all the babies for us....he's giving me a package of $30 per mummy if we able to get 10.....not sure if u gals interested anot

MVH - i bought the belt from Msia Anakku Disney shop. I don't see it anywhere else before and also i like u can't find any belts that is suitable for toddlers/babies other than this one. so i actually went back to buy a 2nd one just in case they no more selling in future when the 1st one spoil liao. its really hard to find such kind of belt. the others i ve seen ve buckle in front, which i think is bulky n uncomfortable. i always buy pants/jeans that is of bigger size for my #1, so he wear it with his belt and can wear until v long! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle - my baby also now 5.06kg but ve grown 10.5cm since birth. he was born on 12 aug, birth weight was 2.97kg. But fr the look of ur baby compared to mine, i thought mine was bigger but same weight as urs lei. so i don't think its light for urs. yesterday went for 1st jab, cry so LOUD like so painful like tat! even Dr Cheng ask "aiyo! so loud! does he always do this at home?" so pitiful. donno whether next 6-in-1 and the pneumoccocal one shld take together at 4mths (1 jab on each thigh) or shld go 2x ie 1 in 3mths old and the other at 4mths old.. heard tat the pneumoccocal one is painful.. the 6-in-1 he already scream until like tat, if this one lagi worse! somemore 2 jabs in 1 day! after we left the clinic yest, he seem to ve nightmare abt the jab, he scream (like how he scream during jab.. v high pitch one) a few times while sleeping.

penguin - u arranging for another east side gathering? u mention ur mum's place? eunos? mayb can state a few avail dates and then vote which day better lor.

eeyore - pm u my fb add liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the north side gathering pics is so nice! so many babies! sorry ah,for east side i got camera but didn't manage to take a nice group pic, baby on my lap, can't get up, and when everyone want to take, my #1 complain want to go home liao! will try to post some of the pics i took tat day to fb today.

forgot to answer penguin - the old chang kee my treat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamyvelle - u calculate how much is the mcd first, ok?

suika,

aiyah, I'm interested in the photo package leh... $30 only so cheap.. but bukit panjang so far....... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shucks, I thought the freezer is less than $200. Seems like no one selling 2nd one in this forum.....

See that you girls have a gathering in the north can see that all of you have enjoy yourself. The photo in the FB from the gathering was cute nice seeing a lot of babies in one gathering.. Thought of joining but a bit too far without my hubby to chauffer me around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] still waiting for a central location ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am up to pump. Surpising tat i'm able to get up.

Thanks ducklingeshop for hosting and lunch. Hope u dont have a hard time clearing ur place. Paiseh my #1 was v cranky cos it's his napping time when i come. Actually i dont mind opening my place for gathering but it's not near mrt and need to take shuttle bus. And it's not so spacious like ducklingeshop's house . Haha. Admiralty link mummies keen?

Dreamz

i shld be fine to go. probably Will park #1 at his god ma place near ur area so i can have more peace. Haha.

Thank duckling!

Mummy I enjoy the gathering.. Nice to see so many bb at one shot.. Hee..

Din get to talk to all of them, paiseh..

Alibaba: I dun mind.. Haha.. I agree our hse not near to mrt station.. Maybe jasmine can join too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: i dun like to give pacifier de.. its long story started since i was in confinement.. i can also tell u.. even w/o the pacifier, that person can tell me "by the shape of yr gal's mouth, next tym will DEFINITELY have buck tooth de!"

She is always using my gal to target me abit like the chinese saying "point that tree but scolding the other one (zhi shang ma huai)

e.g. day in day out she will tell me plus infront of everyone else "aiyoh dun have double eyelids else will be pretty" just cos im the one with single eyelid n my hby have double n she has double. n complain my gal is slow in drinking milk, wants to be carried etc etc plus many more things

i find it really hard to communicate with that person cos she is sarcastic n always wants her own way insisting that she is always right!

but ppl i love will tell me to just tolerate the nonsense.. hiahz.. always tolerate..

Good morning all, thanks for coming my place and I was really enjoying hosting ur gals esp with all d little babies! Some of my friend after seeing d fb photo even call me to ask me where I found some many nearly same ages bbies together and I just simply said I m opening infant care centre at my house! Haha!

Alibaba, count me in if u have gathering in ur house ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, who lost d nuk pacifier cover in my house huh? Let me know n see if I can post back it to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ducklingeshop: infant care only have 10 bbies hehe u have 20 bbies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bigger than infant care le..

East side mummies, i will be back home either end oct or early nov.. U all prefer wkends or wkdays? But my place not really near mrt .. So how?

Cyn: thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie

good good. How bout ur fren cheese? I know she stay nearby also. Hee. I Will aak jasmine to come. Ha just only cross one small road can reach my Blk nia. Wondering her hubby allow anot.

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date- tbc pls suggest a date

time- 12pm onwards

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) Qq?

5) eeyore?

Suika> I also dun mind the photo pkg. But we need to find 5 more peeps. Anyone else interested? Or any of the woodlands mummies interested? My place just a 15mins bus ride away.

thks duclingkeshop 4 allowing me 2 join in,so nice 2 c so many bb n mummies! Yap alibaba,me live near winnie n jasmy!i might b joining depend when was it cos nov i work le.

karenthk

that website only when you purchase above $200 then got free delivery. if not bo hua.

in fact, Rivervale Plaza that chinese medical hall also quite cheap when NTUC dun have promo.

Cheekrene,

I haven't confirm if I can make it to dreamz Hse on tue (most likely can make it) Will let u know if I'm going.

Dreamz,

Can put my name under tbc?

Suika,

Am interested in the photo taking package too  but where and when will the session be? I'll be away fr oct 21 thru nov1.

Shay> okie

Cheekrene> received ur pm

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang(Bangkit rd)

Date: 19th Oct

Time : 2pm

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82 (tbc)

6. shay (tbc)

Those coming, can pm me ur HP no. so I can SMS u my address.

Ooo I'm at beach rd now. Shall walk to iluma later to try the koi bubble tea everyone seems to be crazy abt. Anyone in bugis area?

Anyone staying in bt panjang wan? I can buy back for u cos taking cab back later

Shay,

will be done on that day of the gathering at her hse lor....u in my FB?

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/album.php?id=664144421&aid=199390

the photos here are done by that PG....but i'm not sure wad type of shootings he'll hv in mind for such outings....coz i dun hv the enuff no. of pax yet so no go into details on the pkg with him

dreamz,

u've got my hp no.?

I would like to do up a contact list for this thread....pls kindly PM me with the following details

Nick

Real Name

HP

Email

MSN

FB

easier for all of us to keep in contact for future gatherings as i believed some of us r busy with the little 1s at home now

ducklingeshop,

thanks for organising and lunch! eh, I think the NUK paci cover might be mine, oops!! nvm, just pass to me at the next gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika ,

I'm interested in that package if it's those studio shots. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreamz

My mum staying at b.panj. I let u Noe again if I'm able to attend on tues. Also put me as tbc

suika

awwhh im interested in d photo pkg.. my hby find it ex ti take outside (150-200+)... but im wrkg nxt week le... so paiseh to work 1 day take lve again.. this wk i wrk 2 days take 3 days lve le.. im sooo tempted! can ur pgr go went we go cheekrene hse swimming? then can jio more go.. somemore wkend sure alot ppl can go.. hor?

ducklingeshop

thanks once again for hosting ur hse.. my mum hse nt near mrt, need take 3-5 stops for bus n my mil hse v small, can hold alot mummies n babies.. if nt i don mind u all come my hse too..as for my gal blanket, u don post eh.. pass to mi other time we meet up or i ask my hby go collect frm u..

East side gathering? We can organize baby swimming also? Think if wear swimdiaper share the water should be ok ba since if go swimming pool also like tis. Just drain of some water den add in warm water?But u all prefer weekday or weekend? If it's weekend mommyxuanx can come with hubby if nt weekday her #1 got school also

So nice the north gathering ... So many babies together. Damn cute lor

suika,

PM the details to u le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreamz,

think i will have to give a miss for the 19 oct gathering le, abit far for me to go from sengkang.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If east side on weekend maybe I can go cos usually I go my mil place in bedok

suika,

PM u the details.

When will the shooting be held? Where's her hse?

I'll be away for next wk for 10 days wor...dunno can make it onot.

suika

pmed u my contact. u see if receive anot..

MVH

of cos u can la.. i forgot to include ur name. haha..859 or 962 can reach my place.. anyone keen? make it next week or next next week before november.. seems like a few mummies went back to work already or start work in nov..

time- 12pm onwards

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore?

7) QQ?

8) sunflower?

9) Jascmy?

i've event photographer also.

Suppose to use him for my bb full month but too late in booking so he not able to come for my bb full month.

So will book him for our next east gathering, need to gather more babies.

Yes leh, if weekday my #1 got school.

Otherwise, i can only bring my #3 den leave maid and #2 at home so she can fetch my #1.

But till now, i've never went out without my #1 and #2. lol

if not, our gathering time after 4pm? den i can bring all my 3 kids.

u all decide bah.

if not, u all can go ahead.

den maybe join next gathering which is during school holiday and i can bring 3 kids out!

Hi all...

Long time never log in...saw the photos in fb on the north gathering...so many babies!!!

Suika,

I am also interested in the photoshot leh...count me in too!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba,

Can I join in the gathering as well??This time I really want to join in...

dsqvonne

of cos u can. as long u dont find my place inconvenient.. hehe..

but duno can accomodate so many babies. cos i dont have so many mattress like esther place hor. i got a playmat and one thin mattress can put bb on the floor. one bb cot and one queen size mattress in the room for changing bb diaper or bf.. And got a medela PISA pump. u can bring ur own parts to use my pump. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

time- 12pm onwards

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore?

7) QQ?

8) sunflower?

9) Jascmy?

10) dsqyvonne

east side gathering i wanna join too!!

alibaba,

when can e mummies confirm the date for the gathering? i wanna join but wont be in next wk till nov 1 leh. if it falls after tat then i can join. keep me posted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba,

Thanks..I will PM u my contact so that u can send me your address...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]