monkie -
its normal for bm babies to not poo for a few days to a few wks. PD told me b4 its ok as long as baby doesn't make a fuss ie cranky or when finally poo, make sure its not the hard-hard type. my #1 last time also on bm i think up to 7-10days no poo. u can always check with ur pd if worry.
regina -
the burping method, if over the shoulder, mayb u can try pat lightly upwards..when hubby ard, u stroke upwards lor.sometimes once carry up to place over shlder, baby burp onself liao. if urs is the same loudness n strength as the video u shared, then i think its nothing compared to penguin! haha! (sorry penguin! really tot ur way is like ur son kena whack! haha! but as long as it works and baby no complain, so shld b ok la! ;P).. my inlaws family side lagi worse, they always worry and complain why i carry baby upright over shlder! to them, newborn babies's backbone not strong enuf to b in that position, they feel newborn babies shld b carried at less than 45degree angle. they even ask me "sure, doc no prob with that?" i was v pissed off by them bcos one by one kept wanting to tell me not to carry baby like tat! but my babies (#1 n #2) both like like tat and its gd for their digestion/reflux. i told them pd told me to, hosp nurse taught so and also CL did tat, they still like can't believe me!
Northside mummies v ON - so many going for the gathering!
Eastside mummies - when is next one? i'm changing my #1 school soon, so mayb wkday afternoon may b harder next time for me.