(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

this month spent alot :

- bought clothes from US

- bought the baby weighing scale today

- gg to place my order for the bumper mat & play yard

lucky this month no need to spend to much as everyday at home and seldom go out during weekend.

ahbee: u meeting us at YT mrt oso....mit at the lift there hor

mi wan KOI oso....heehee

i'm using BOOTS milkbags....not bad who wan try i can bring dwn a few

North mummies & babies gathering

Place : ducklingeshop's house (woodlands near cwp)

Date: 13 oct (wed) 1130am onward

Lunch : mixed rice (2 vege+ 2 meats)

Attendee:

1. Ducklingeshop

2. QQ

3. Alibaba + 1 boy + maid

4. MVH

5. Angel

6. suika

7. eeyore

8. スーザン (pd0513)

9. Sunflower

10. cheekrene

11. shay + 1 boy + maid

13. saffy

14. winnie

15. ah bee

16. Charmaine

17. cheese84 - Winnie's friend?

18. Chocochip - pendig confirmation

19. Penguin - pending confirmation

Think I am not able to accept any more new joining mummies & babies on top of above mentioned nick as it will be too crowded for my house to accomodate more than 20pairs of mummies & babies... so for those who wish to join the gathering from now... next time we find a bigger place okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for your understnading ya....

I am now cleaning out my living room stuff & put all matresses on the floor... hehe... look a bit messy but hope u all dun mind ya...

See ya.... exciting exciting....

I'm interested in KOI too, never try before.

dreamz,

my hb says I at home also can spend money, always see parcel when he open letter box... hehe...

I also wan to try koi. Keep seeing pple talk abt it. But too bad I not gg tml

Eeyore> haha luckily I always organize spree so my Hubby dunno how much i buy. But big ticket items I will ask him, so he can share the cost. Hehe

Eeyore, now all bbies just laying down there so 20 bbies stll okie, but if gonna have another north gathering next few mth, with all bbies crowding ard, sure need u to book d function room liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward for that too! Haha!

iris: ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cya.. i oni wry my gal cranky tml mrng.. hope won b late to rch yt stn :D hee!!

btw, I HAVE PACKED TML OUTING BAG, except milk, n hotwater.. hope she tml guai guai... hee

and....I wan KOI tooo!!! hee hee hee :>

ducklingeshop, its a big gathering tml.. need put name tag? lolx

QQ, saffy,

have requested to be added to your fb contact.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone know how to order Koi? they dont seem to have any contact or website.. i'm sure most of us wanna try the koi bubble tea.. hahaha..

talking about it. i have not pack my bb bag... surely be BIG bag. cos #1 going also.

ducklingeshop

no need to prepare my #1 food... he can eat some of mine.. he is a fussy eater..

Mummies, would like to ask how you get rid of breastmilk stool stains from your babies clothings? Like so hard to get rid leh

mdm yip

tt time my bby full mrh, her dress gt milk stain, my mil din wash it away after 2 washes.. then i gv my mum wash.. she put adult dynamo (blue color) n leave there for some time b4 wash it n the stain gobe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee hope it helps..hee

ducklingeshop, sry to disturb n use ur hse tml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] xin ku ni le and thank u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi cheekrene,

I followed ur link but still couldn't find augmtb 2010in FB

can someone add me pls I m Vyvien Gwee in FB. Thanks!

monkie -

its normal for bm babies to not poo for a few days to a few wks. PD told me b4 its ok as long as baby doesn't make a fuss ie cranky or when finally poo, make sure its not the hard-hard type. my #1 last time also on bm i think up to 7-10days no poo. u can always check with ur pd if worry.

regina -

the burping method, if over the shoulder, mayb u can try pat lightly upwards..when hubby ard, u stroke upwards lor.sometimes once carry up to place over shlder, baby burp onself liao. if urs is the same loudness n strength as the video u shared, then i think its nothing compared to penguin! haha! (sorry penguin! really tot ur way is like ur son kena whack! haha! but as long as it works and baby no complain, so shld b ok la! ;P).. my inlaws family side lagi worse, they always worry and complain why i carry baby upright over shlder! to them, newborn babies's backbone not strong enuf to b in that position, they feel newborn babies shld b carried at less than 45degree angle. they even ask me "sure, doc no prob with that?" i was v pissed off by them bcos one by one kept wanting to tell me not to carry baby like tat! but my babies (#1 n #2) both like like tat and its gd for their digestion/reflux. i told them pd told me to, hosp nurse taught so and also CL did tat, they still like can't believe me!

Northside mummies v ON - so many going for the gathering!

Eastside mummies - when is next one? i'm changing my #1 school soon, so mayb wkday afternoon may b harder next time for me.

someone ask abt toddlers' belt? is it MVH? (can't remember)

my son using one since 8mths old till now (3yrs old) still using his trusty Anakku disney belt. its button type (clip on the pants belt loop infront 2 sides), no buckles, elastic belt so its adjustable and comfortable.

Mdm Yip: what i did is to quickly wash the stains off with water, then apply liquid detergent on the areas, soak a while (5mins) then scrub it off.. the cloth diapers will not be horribly stained then.. i find that the faster you wash and scrub off, the stains will be more easily removed.. then scald in hot water to remove the smell.. =)

cyn here: added you in fb already..

the rest can add me too? some i added le.. but forget to state my SMH nick.. =P thank goodness for pris's hardwork.. =)

Monkie: yup.. at first i was worried then i checked internet, it all says okay.. and then i just wait for da "bomb".. its like one time but 4 diapers worth.. gosh.. just remember when bb first poo, wait for the second one etc (my gal poo 4 times in succession, spray out some more.. like boy.. tsk tsk =P) before you finally change diaper else you will have mess.. =P hee hee.. hope you have faster hands than me.. =P

so happenin here with the gathering... Hope next time we can join also.. ;p

can i ask for those using avent bottle, when do u change to size 3 teats? In 3th mths or after full 3 mths?

Enjoy ur gathering!!

I read most of u get yr items thru normal mail.. Is it safe? As in won't get lost? I always used registered mail but kinda waste money n I think e postwoman recognize me Liao.. How much then u all use registered mail?

Naturelover, pd says as long as the sound not very frequent type should not be a problem de, most is actually at nite. And the spray or drop only helps but nt totally hence can also hear the sound

East gathering

The macdonald I haven calculate leh.. Will pm all when i do so. Cyn think will need ur account no... Who is the other mummy who pass mi? Ann ar? Hw much u gave mi ar?Dunno y my brain cannot function well haha.. Penguin just saw ur SMS leh think when u SMS my gal playing with my phone so I dunno gt new msg came in

My boy weigh only 5kg , born on 6 aug , consider light?

Later gathering I wanna learn how to sling my gal correctly fr u all ok? I realized that my sling 'drop' from chest to waist area after like 15mins.. Then I have to use one hand to support e head after that coz e sling is quite low scared bb xin ku..

Mamyvelle: thanks for the info.. but dunno how long before the noise will stop.. always feel uncomfortable when i hear it.. sigh..

my gal is also 5kg now and born on 8th Aug.. okay lah.. yr pd never say anything then its okay lor.. didnt you realise both our babies were squeezed by all the very chubby ones (both left and right).. kekeke.. as long as babies are healthy is good le.. my pd say bb should gain between 30 to 60 grams a day and thats good le.. so dun worry lah!

Avent bottles and teat size:

im using avent bottle but still at no.1 teat... is it must change to no.2 teat or even no.3 now? sorry this mummy dunno.. thot as long as bb is drinking okay then continue till 3 months before changing teats but didnt know must upgrade teat size..

CL, thanks for bringing up the question!

MVH : I always use normal mail too. Unless the amount like $50 or above, i will choose self collect or registered mail. I ever lost item from normal mail a few times.

Mamyvelle : Why not try using macdelivery website and do the calculation? Think its easier this way. Let me know once u calculate finish, so i can transfer u. thanks ah!

Nature Lover : There's no need to upgrade teats now if your bb nv fuss about the slow flow. My #2 only use no.2 teats after 6months. While my #1, use no.2 teats at 2months old.

Nature lover

if u Tink bb drink v slowly can also try to upgrade the teat size. Cos if the flow is too slow, they maybe too tired to suck the milk

Cheekrene

probably later i Will try calling the amk branch to see if they have delivery. Then take order

i break record today. Overslp and Didnt wake up to pump from 10pm to all the way this morning 7am. My boobs are so full til leak some on the bed. Hope ants dont come. Lucky Didnt kanna any block. Phew. Pump out about 450ml.

alibaba: I see.. so i should just try it out right.. okies, will do so for her next feed.. see if she likes or not.. thanks alot too!

and very xian mu you.. 450ml... even after engorgement, i can only pump out 8-9 oz... =S

Wah saffy, i'll be ard yck area today.. But hv to see arrangement as my sis coming dwn to visit me today.. Till now also not confirm gg or not..

Cyn: yup, i think my patting is real hard so now hb n me pat softer alrdy after listening to ah bee n hb's advice abt our pd. We are changing pd soon. So if wkend wan gathering u all can make it? Then i go alone my hb can rest on his precious offdays on weekends[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, the old chang kee need to pay?

Mamyvelle: haha its ok leh! I thought i sent wrong number why u didnt reply. Take ur time to cal then pm us okie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]