(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin,

I'm gg by myself from my mum's place leh, few bus stops away.

if u wanna meet at woodlands mrt station, u might want to pm suika your number.

duckingeshop,

i pm u my contacts. im fine w mixed rice but if can don so muz rice/dishes cos don eat alot.. but don wan trouble, so i can gv those wan more.. hee

any1 wanna wrk temp? gt 2 post.. 1 is under my subz coy at tuas, $7 per hr, admin for 2 mth.. another for 3 mth HR admin at my fren coy..

Just got back swimming tub and neck float from my bro ... But think will be super lazy to set up for bb no #2... my #1 I only set up 3 times thru out her 1st year last time.

Glamgem> the material ok rite? Same as small small world one? Cos their price seems cheaper than all other sellers.

me back. tired.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i went resort with friends last weekend.

see u mamas on wed.

remember to bring teats ah.

dreamz,thanks.

just checked my baby booklet, bringing boy for vaccination on 19 oct. exactly 3 months for him. time flies...

so i will give it a miss this round.

mamyvelle

hvn ley.. hby nt free bring bby dwn.. any1 gg for d trial this week?

sunflower, nuk teats got s type for thin liquids like water and breast milk. M is for formula. The number is for the age. I am using s1.

My Bb last few days night feed every 5 to 6 hours, I so happy thought she can sleep thru the night very soon , who know tonigt every 3 to 4 hr wake up for feed, faint ! N now after feed refuse to sleep , keep talking !! Haha

I tried not pat bb & use the circular motion rub instead. not effective for my bb... cos her head keep moving left right left right & it takes a long time to burp her. by the time she burp, her cheeks are red now... the patting method is fast...

Does ur bb moves their head when they are over ur shoulder doing the burping?

Regina, do the method u prefer as u r the one spending most of the time wif ur bb? U know wat work best for u n bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for ur husband side, do his method in front of him to avoid any crashes especially in front of bb.

Mayb sometime u can get him involve like u feed bb, then he will do the burping. Let him know how long he need to take just to burp. Must get them to experience it themself

Thanks Sheric. He is just one stubborn man... Donno what to say bout him... Funny thing is when i ask him to burp bb, the bb often burp herself when he is starting to carry her over his shoulder... so he finds it simple.... or perhaps bb prefers her daddy instead...

Mummies, need to check, if baby fall asleep during burping process, can they still burp cos my cousin says if they fall asleep, no matter how long u stroke/pat them, they will not burp de...is it true?

As for burping bb, u can try this.

After drinking milk, lift ur bb in sitting position on ur lap; mayb for 1-2 mins. Stroke his back upward for awhile; then lift him up. Either standing or over ur shoulder.

Sometime my ger will burp by herself during d process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regina, if ur bb like daddy; lagi better..

Tell ur hubby that bb like him so much n he is doing a better job than u. Encourage him to do the burping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for bb fallen asleep during burping; i will still try for a few mins. Else u can apply ru yi oil so that gas is out from bottom instead. Or u may burp them when they wake up later.

north gathering mummies

anyone using m size pet pet diaper? i want a sample to try for my boy. anyone can spare 1 or 2 pcs. i can spare my huggies dry comfort if anyone want.

alibaba,

i using fitti m size, u want a sample to try? me also want a sample of m size pet pet diaper too, i can bring a few m size fitti diapers for exchange.. hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies need the similac infant formula (got it from TMC for standby)cos I don't think I will need them. Expiry date 31 May 2011. Let me know if any of the mummies who are going for the north gathering tomorrow needs them then i can bring along. I've got 4 bottles.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4600410.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4600411.jpg]

alibaba,

i also got M size fitti diaper. my girl won't be able to wear it soon as i see it's getting tight on her thighs. i can bring some tomorrow.

Regina,

no worries if your baby dun burp when sleeping. as long as baby do fart, it consider letting out air. i always pat my girl when sleeping to see if she burp. if not, she will fart herself when she first wake up.

eeyore,

of cuz can exchange lah..i dont mind huggies, i also using pampers but still S size, if yours is M size, i also dont mind trying too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

North mummies & babies gathering

Place : ducklingeshop's house (woodlands near cwp)

Date: 13 oct (wed) 1130am onward

Lunch : mixed rice (2 vege+ 2 meats)

Attendee:

1. Ducklingeshop

2. QQ

3. Alibaba + 1 boy + maid

4. MVH

5. Angel

6. suika

7. eeyore

8. スーザン (pd0513)

9. Sunflower

10. cheekrene

11. shay + 1 boy + maid

13. saffy

14. winnie

Pending confirmation

15. ah bee - KIV

16. ah bee fren - michelle - KIV

17. Chocochip - pls pm me ur hp# so that i can send u my address

18. Penguin - pls pm me ur hp# so that i can send u my address

For those who have not confirm yet, pls help to let me know latest by tomorrow b4 10am as i will call and order the rice at 10.30am.

Alibaba, i have 2 pumps le, 1 is medela mini electic single pump & 1 i Avent single electric pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy is wearing pet pet M size too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But this batch I use was bought from Msia, the cutting is the same as singapore pet pet but instead of sticker tape, it is those velco tape type le... i can give u some to try out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, yes, my house nearby bus stop got 962, u need to alight at blk 515 if u take this bus to come.

For those taking MRT to come, u dun have to take bus actually as my house is just 5-10mins walking distance from MRT station, if u take bus some more, it gonna be another big round & waste time le...

duckling,

actually i prefer those diapers with velcro type.

I think the weather is too hot for them to walk under the sun... can take either 912 or 962, 2 bus stops then cross the road to your block.

hi morning..

charliebrown, don change to NAN Pro.. I changed to that and realised gt many bubbles.. my gal need to be burped many times during a feed.. now i wonder shd i changed back to NAN HA or try Mamex gold..

any bb on mamex gold? is it good?

charliebrown,

personally i think mommy poko is a better choice for night use.. i don really like pampers cos e sticker like cant really stick tt well..

i usually changed my gal's diapers during e night feed too.. but i will slowly slowly peel out the sticker.. so tt e noise wont be so loud tt it awakens her..

eeyore,

i'e got 4 bottles - may be can share with cheekere?

my boy is also using fitti M size. Will bring some tomorrow. Just checked my store and realised that I have got 2 unopened pkt of M size and I've just opened 1 pkt....omg wonder if my boy will outgrow them cos i'm using cloth diaper on him in the day.

i think fitti works very well and cheap. I normally change my boy at ard 10pm and it can last him till 8am unless he poos. This lazy mummy sometimes too lazy to change him during midnite feed plus scare he wakes up during the change [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ber-mi,

my boy drinking mamex gold ha. So far we are ok with it. Previously he was on similac but we find it he got alot of phlegm so we ask pd and she recommended the mamex. It's easier to dissolve and less thick than similac cos it's similar to bm. And the poo will be green so dun worry if you see them.

Regina,

my gal oso keeps moving her head left right left right when i burped her.. sometimes if over my shoulder she still nv burp, i will let her sit upright on my lap.. she will burped liao.. at times i will keep alternate btw these 2 methods.. till she burped out lo..

bakaholic,

hw much is mamex gold HA? jus nw my gal drink milk halfway then vomit out some phelgm.. wonder if its caused by NAN Pro... but strange.. my gal nv really cough leh.. hw cum suddenly will vomit out phelgm..

eeyore/sheric, ya i also prefer diapers with velcro type. that's is why i purposely buy from m'sia whenever i going [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sheric, i cant really remember the exact cost but i think it is ard RM35 for 80pcs, it is still cheaper & better than s'pore 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bermi> my boy is drinking mamex gold since birth which so far he has no prob with. It was written on my admission letter by my gynae so we just follow his recommendation. I also heard mamex is closer to BM. I bought the big tin for $68. Can't remember how many grams. Let u know when I reach hm.