(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah> still ok la, cos go 2 times swimming lesson can almost buy the pool already

angel,

it depend...

i am using fitti on day times and mamy poko at nights. mostly i spent more on fitti as i tend to change most of the times. for mamy poko, it last my girl every 3 hours or more... luckily fitti diaper is not that expensive as compare to mamy poko which is double the price of it.

angel,

answering your question on gripe water, it's not a must to give gripe water to your baby unless she don't feel well on tummy or cry all the times. i gave my girl every day as she tend to cry all the times, scare she got more wind in tummy.

cheekrene : that day when I bring my Dorje to my mother's place, SIL said that mine got lots of wind in his tummy.. cause bloated .. after that's days massage. He is better and poo much more. Imagine... 5 times thru out the night.

So Massage + gripe water + colic drop for my dear son.

ahnah,

i will use your method to massage my girl. i see if she can sleep better in day. do you mean you use gripe water and colic drop on your dear son at same time? can it be done?

cheekrene,

My wife only spoon feed him very little gripe water once in a day (morning).

As for colic drop, we just started to give him 0.5ml for every bottle feed. The bottle is 30ml only for $4-$5. Very expensive.

anyone experience baby cries when wanna sleep but could not get to sleep?

my girl had been crying a lot these days as she could not get to sleep. tried all methods but no point.

cheekrene

i try to carry him, pat him to sleep .. try different position .. pek chey .. then pass to my wife to carry and he fall asleep .. maybe got mama smell .. then she pass back to me again .. hahahah

ahnah,

sound so familiar. my husband also do that to me... he tried to use all methods to make her sleep, if cant tahan, he dump her to me... *faint*

cheekrene,

you have sarong at home? usually it helps.. when I want my boy to zzz I will put him in the sarong, on the machine for the swinging and usually in 5 mins he in lala land... and its cooler sleeping in sarong too.

I never give my boy any gripe water or any medication for wind.. only the good old ruyi oil... works like a charm in minutes

just ordered rompers for my gal.. now looking for the cute cute beanies.. any recommendations? think to have gal is very expensive esp if the mummy is bend on making her gal look kawaii.. (my gal look boyish, behave also boyish.. *faint*)

Cheekrene: when my gal can't sleep, I will put her in my MIM sling and continue with my chores.. in 5 to 10 mins, she will sleep le then i transfer her back to her room.. so i think sarong yr bb is a good idea like what mdm yip suggest..

Cheekrene, I heard gripe water can cause drowsiness but not sure how true..

Sometimes when bb get too tired or simulated, they had trouble sleeping.. So put them to sleep once they show symptoms of tiredness..

I put my gal in Yaolan in e day.. She can fall asleep fast.. But can't sleep long.. She like the swinging motion.. So if I continue to swing for a long time, she can sleep longer.. But my hands tired..

Mittens:

My gal is 10weeks old.. I still let her wear mittens, coz scare scratch her face.. Dunno why I cut her nails le still feel quite sharp leh.. Din dare to file e nails.. But sometimes I air her hands when playing wif her..

nature lover, when yr gal's hair grow long she will look girly... in the meantime, those beanie with wig looks really kawaii! can let her wear... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone interested in Pigeon BPA free bottles?? I got 6 new bottles (2 small, 4 large)... my boy dun like pigeon. am selling for $9 each. think retail price is $18.90.

cheekrene,

mine also same lor.. on sun, after his last feed, he wanna sleep but cant sleep, super cranky then have to bring him out to the hall to watch tv, then finally sleep at 330am.. i also very carrying him, patting him, swinging him..

Cheekrene: my boy did that.. His sleep us disrupted by unknown reasons, keep waking up to cry for nothing when its not his milk time. Driving me crazy seeing him cry non stop and not abe to settle him down..

Ahnah: can teach me the massage for bb?

penguin : me not in position to teach lah, can shar with you the things I learn only. I got the notes and posted in AugMTB2010 facebook group. But not exactly the same things.

madam yip and MVH,

sarong dun work for my girl. she can wake up within 10 mins. i became her "yaolan", shake until my back aches.

nature lover,

i bought MIM sarong, she dun like to be tight as a kangaroo.. haha...

pd0513 & penguin,

my girl seem to have problem sleeping. whatever methods i use, i get big head. she seem to change pattern every day. sometimesshe even can startle up from her sleep and she dun want to sleep anymore.

Ahnah: okie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

Cheekrene: my boy eyes swollen already.. Last night disaster he zzz only 2 hrs wake up cry n don wan zzz.. Day time also zzz very little want to play and after playing cry... Haiz

cheekrene: LOL.. okies okies.. then bo bian liao.. u haf to carry n rock liao..

ann: me wanna buy the beanie with wigs but not cheap leh.. kiddy palace sell 9.90 but not that cute de.. then i see ah bee and another mummy have the beanie with big big flower so kawaii! but i find the whole shopping ctr dun haf.. sob sob.. the forum marketplace also never sell..

i hope she will look more girly.. even when i wear her pink pink, ppl can still ask me boy or gal.. *faint*.. my little chilli padi..

penguin :

I manage to download the baby massage video file from the Johnson VCD and convert into iPhone format. Wonder anyone interested to download n see ?

Cyn: koi is bb tea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a fsmous brand but i prefer cupwalker..nono we gg pink xuan house. U can pm her ur contact.

Ahnah: where to download? My boy hvn poo for the second day le..

Any of u returned to pre preg weight already? I still hv 6 kg stubborn fats.. Want to try slimming pills...

penguin: i still got 5 kg too but can fit back my work clothes liao.. heng arh!

dun worry abt poo poo.. my gal poos alternate day, sometimes 2 days then poo.. but once poo, its like 2 diapers worth! and its also normal de.. so un worry..

so wat tym we go xuanx hse?

nature lover,

you have to go to bulk purchase forum everyday to look for it... i also happen to buy it when i saw the seller selling it...

penguin,

yup my girl's eyes also can be red and swollen. wanna sleep but could not sleep... i scare she recognise places when i went to my parent's house.

penguin,

i have 1kg left..

can wear back my jeans but its very tight..

so have to work on my tummy now..

my girl poos alot everyday..

i change the diaper for her every 3-4hrs..

every diaper also have poo..

sometimes can still leak..

is that normal?

Argh! My boy wan zzz when i feed him milk. Wide awake when i lay him down. Zzz again when i picked him up to continue his milk! Feeding time took more than an hour and its frustrating..

Naturelover: what time u can?

Angel and naturelover: envy leh can wear back pre preg clothes already.. My head so big don know want wait to slim back or buy new clothes n give up..

Cheekrene: i think they can recognise ppl now.. Places i don know leh..

Nature lover, having girl very expensive de!!! Coz ger clothing and accessories all damn nice! And it's like never enough de. Till now even gt #2 , I still keep buying clothes for my #1 ger Coz #2 boy clothes all look so boring de. Dunno wad to buy , feel abut unfair for #2

Xuanx , the day we go ur use gathering ur toddler at hm? Coz will be bringing my 2yrs old there also if not no one take care of her.

I paste the below list .... u all add on to the list if you are keen to go for the east gathering. Also, confirm timing??

xpink_xuanx: Confirm Fri your place hor?

re: East gathering

Date: 08/10/10 friday

Time: 12pm or 2pm??

Venue: xpink_xuanx's house

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2. naturelover

3. Penguin

4. mamyvelle?

5. ann

6. ah bee?

penguin,

dun need to envy lah..

i was fat b4 i got pregnant..

sad.. i put on 10kg after i know my hb..

den pregnant put on another 10kg..

my sis even says i look very auntie now..

plus i had not been working for 1yr..

so seldom buy clothings..

now at home everyday, i look at the mirror i oso sian..

Ahnah: thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wan to do the massage for my boy, he is cryin non stop..

Does gripe water relieve constipation?

Angel: where u stay? Join the gatherings want?

Thanks cheekrene and susan!!

mamyvelle: yah yah agree but I see the wordings on some of the boys rompers n shirts also very cheeky leh!! =P kawaii neh!

mamyvelle : Yes. my #1 will be home but she's schooling at 1.30pm to 4pm. my #2 confirm at home!

Ann : that seller nick is BabyRainbowz who organise BP also. But she post in june thread using another nick, bliss(ladyinbliss)

anyway, case close le lah. im just sharing my experience with u all. haha...

yup confirm friday. u all confirm the timing lor.

Can anyone advise me where to get the cheapest milk bags? I know some of you have mentioned b4 but i forgot.....The BP thread is selling $18 for 50 bags.. is this considered cheap?