(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

xuan,

if u wanna bottle feed your gal, u need to burp her a few times in between the feed.. if u burp her after the whole feed, she will get colic easily.

Hi mummies, I have excess frozen EBM to give away. Any takers? Earliest batch is 5 Sep 2010. Ideal for your babies as my baby was born in Aug 2010. Pls pm me if interested or know of anyone who is interested.

Suika, I m not sure if I can go tomorrow or not.. My inlaws r still sick..

Re: milk intake..

1st month bb grows exponentially.. After that growth will slow down n peak again during certain growth spurt, which is e 3,6 rule.. 3weeks, 6weeks, 3months, 6months..

My gal also latch 10mins or less recently.. N my breast sometimes r still full.. So sometimes needs to pump some out..

I had brand new items for letting go :

1) Monkey shape slipers with furry outer

Brand: Mothercare

Size: 6~9 months

Price: $15

2) Asymetric trainers with asymetric cracked effect on upper

Brand: Mothercare

Size: 3~6 months

3) Avent pre-sterilised cups 240ml/80z (10 nos)

4) Sassy bumblin bee rattle

Price: $5

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4556491.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4556492.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4556493.jpg]

NG,

I last updated that we gotta take her to see an Audiologist right? But before she starts the test she checked her ear and suspected an ear infection so we went to consult ENT doctor who prescribed ear drop for her and one week later, the swelling has subsided, the ENT doctor wants me to continue with the ear drops now, but with both ears, and for 2 more weeks.. apparently he said the right ear also a little bit infected and swell. And so, 2 weeks later, we are suppose to take her to see the Audiologist again for testing. The test cld not be done if there is ear infection and swelling... think sound wave cannot enter...

Will update again 2 weeks later..

Dreamz,

It is going to be a minor surgery right? Bladder stones is it cause by not drinking enough water? Did you ask the doctor?

Re : Diaper change

I also try to change before feed, but I lay a piece of liner on top of the new disposable (i'm using mummy poko), just in case she poops during or right after feed... I save my diaper for the rest of the night!

Re : Feedings

I also realise my girl only suckle for only 5 to 10 mins on one breast alone and she is satisfied already... sometimes I go to pump and throw away the foremilk (just a little bit, abt 30 to 50 ml) then I latch her. Cos one of my breast is fuller and if I dun do that, once she starts sucking, she will eject out with a cry and then I see milk spraying from all directions from my nipple onto her face! This fuller breast I will offer her for 3 feedings before I switch to the other breast which, to my horror, produces less supply of milk, and the flow is just right for her. So this side I only feed her on 2 feedings. In the day I did 2 hourly feed, but at night is still on demand... sometimes she sleeps 3 to 4 hours....

I thought I read somewhere that if your baby has 6 to 8 diaper change per day including soiled diaper, and she puts on weight gradually...then we don't hv to worry how much milk she is drinking now right? I don't do bottle feed too...I give up liaoz.

Scent> I heard from my mum is either eat too much oily stuff or drink not enuff water. But she also suspect it is drinking alot of coke cos she use to drink lots of coke n she got stones. I also drink alot of coke. Let me ask my doctor n update u again.

scent,

so sorry to hear about your baby's condition. hope she will recover well very soon and the infections will cease.

dreamz,

take care of your health, dun drink too much coke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chocochip,

wad time u gg?

MVH,

icic....if u gg n wan mit mi u call mi tml lor

who else gg? i shd b leaving hse ard 11am....shd rch her hse ard 11.45am like that ba

re: window grilles

if u really wan my contractor to do it u can give him ur lowest qoute n ask if he can give u a lower price to that....that's wad i did

got 1 v cheap contractor but the pre-service is already v bad so i no engage them....took them 3wks to get back to mi juz to qoute oni (price cheaper by $200 from my contractor) but ends up i no choose them coz i worry later they 'too busy' no do a good job for me.....if any1 wans this contact can pm mi (for those not in a rush to do...coz they got lots of jobs waiting on hand)

Can I confirm the attendance so that I can sms u my address...

Venue: Eeyore's Home

Time: From 11:30 am onwards

Date: 30-Sep Thursday

Food: MacDonalds, ok??

Confirm Attendees:

1) Dreymin

2) Saffy

3) Susan

4) chocochips

5) Suika

Maybe:

1) MVH

2) Alibaba

3) Tigger

Sigh

my contractor haven Get back to me

if u all got gd contractor, pls share wit me

thx

btw will ur bb in e hse when installing e window grill?

I feel regret not installed during pregnancy

sigh

now scare whole hse will b v dusty n wonder hw long e installation will take

Suika,

Me should be going but will be taking cab down cuz from my place taking train down abit troublesome.. I see u gals at eeyore's place ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fumiko,

the installation oni takes abt 3hrs not v long n it's not loud so bb at hm shd b no problem....wad i did was he install 1 rm liao then i clean so by the time he finishes everything i oso almost done w the cleaning up....use vacuum then wipe....easier to clean up that way....get ur maid to do the cleaning up lor

Suika n Eeyore, I m not going tomorrow le.. Inlaws sick can't take care of elder gal for me.. U gals enjoy yrselves orh.. Take pix n share in facebook leh.. Wanna see all e babies together.. Hope to attend e next gathering if there is one at north area..

Any babies can sleep thru the night already ? My friend Bb after full month sleep from 10pm to 6 am without waking up for feed!! So good ... N now at 3 mths is 6 kg +++ ... wonder when can my Bb be like that too

Suika, tat gd

then I no need worry tat much

btw I SMS u for ur contractor contact

u can either reply me fr there or pm me here

thx

Jus ask when u all thaw e frozen ebm, if u bring down to e normal fridge on previous day 10pm

then next day it got defrost, u open e storage bag n use e milk at 2pm

what will b e last timing to use this bag of defrosted milk?

Another 24 hr later starting fr e time I bring e milk down fr freezer (10pm) or e time I open e storage bag (2pm) ?

dun think i'll b able to go for the gathering liao....my elder 1 having fever now

fumiko,

i've already sms u the contact of the contractor....

if not wrong it's counting from the moment u trf from freezer over to fridge 48hrs....that's hw i count

4am wife pump i wake up, follow by son also hungry so i usr eye power to see the maid rush to get the FM.

Then i awake liao until next feeding time at 5.39am.

Wah pang my little chubby really like me, so easy can get hungry one.

Fumiko, e moment u let e milk thaw, u start countdown 24hrs.. In yr eg will be 10pm..

Ahnah, maybe try feeding a bit more, say 10-20 ml n see if dorje can sleep longer?

Dreamz, take care of yrself n have a speedy recovery after e surgery.. Drink less coke n more water..

Scent, hope that cara infection will go away soon n pass e hearing test!

MVH,

last night when I reach home around 7:30 pm. my wife told me Dorje had been sleeping since 4:30 pm (3 hours without milk, unlike him, usual is 2 hours)

The moment I put down my workbag... he start to stretch and cry for milk liao... hahaah .. wonder does he wake up purposely for me to come back n snatch my Mcd dinner.

Will advise my wife to instruct the maid to give 10 to 20ml of Formula Milk at the last feed.

MVH,

see u nx time then, was hoping to catch u today.

white_lady,

my baby sort of sleeps thru the nite. i feed her lying on bed ard 11pm. she sleeps from then till abt 2am-3am, will make some noise and i will feed her lying down again and she goes back to sleep again. i wl try to wake her to feed ard 6am, she wl drink a bit and sleeps thru till 9am or 10am. i wl wake her fully by this time so she can drink more milk and empty my breasts.

i find it v effective when i feed her lying down versus carrying her and putting her down, that is bound to wake my princess up.

fumiko,

should be when u take the milk to thaw, i.e. 10pm.

suika,

hope ur elder kid's fever subside soon.

so sian. my whole family kenna flu (including baby), so can't go for the gathering which i was really looking forward to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

white_lady,

my pattern is almost like dreymin's. baby will suckle/feed at around 10 or 11pm, sleep until about 4am for a night feed lying down and wake up fully around 7am when daddy gets ready for work.

but last night she kept waking up almost every hour due to blocked nose :S

ahNah,

i think boys tend to drink more than girls. my #1 used to drink all the time previously, so quite tiring but he grown v fast.

with my girl, she has less demand and less tiring for me but smtm i get engorgement.

both are neither good or bad i suppose, juz depends on their individual needs.

my boy had another milk-less night...

2 days back was from 10pm to 8am,

this morning is 11pm to 7am.

haha, hb cannot tahan him milk-less, wake him up at 7am to drink, so he drank in his gorgy stage...

dreymin, but some time Dorje can't finish the 120ml (6weeks old)

btw, talk abt the infection on my wife's c-sec area. She is asking if at this stage now, if consume 片子王 or aka "片仔癀" can continue breastfeeding or not ?

eeyore,

if they sleep throughout the night without waking up for milk should be ok cuz they will grow better during sleep.. this is what my mum told me.. if they dont wake up for milk, just let them sleep through the night.. i wish my boy can too.. hahaha..

now the gathering left with me, dreymin and chocochips, what abt the rest?

suika, mvh, saffy,

i see u gals again when we have the next gathering ya..

susan,

i don't mind he don't drink milk during the night but hb cannot tahan, scared he hungry...

yah left 4 of us, never mind have a mini gathering lo... wanted to meet up the mummies aft delivery otherwise, back to work not free liao...

my side raining too... u coming for lunch?? I ordering Mac.

Ahnah, maybe dorje can smell daddy n wake up.. Just try to give a bit more during last feed ba as what the rest of e mummies here suggest..

Dreymin, I wanna go for e gathering leh.. Have been waiting to go out... But no choice now..

Saffy, flu season coming i guess.. My inlaws also got flu n cough for several days Liao.. So scared they spread virus to my elder gal when my gal wanna them to carry her when they deliver food to my place..

Suika, hope ur boy recover fast from e fever..

Susan, lol.. I thou u know who I m before adding me.. Somemore I also comment on yr photos at times.. Keke..

eeyore,

yepz yepz, will be coming over but will be late lah, sky here super dark like gog to fall.. ok, can order a double cheese burge meal for me? thanks thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

Better not consume that cos we dunno the exact components of the medication. It's from china rite?

Ask her to get some anitbiotics or other remedy from gynae to recover.

eeyore

paiseh. really cant make it today. my boy still got running nose. & now taking his nap after his school. hope u gals enjoy the gathering.. probably will try to make it for the next gathering..

ahnah

my fren come back to me le.. she said tat time her gynae did not prescribe antibiotics for her. only keep cleaning the wound and apply the prescribed powder nia..

dreymin,

u BF ur bb while lying down. so u didnt burp bb at all? i tink even latch bb still got air inside. and tends to puke ..

horror last night. i tink some of u saw my post in FB. bb 's beanie pillow covered bb face when i check on him last night.

Just wanna check, is it a must to put a beanie on bb? i tink it help to not startle bb too much from noise or wat.and can slp better. ermmm..

Eeyore , Ur boy so good , can sleep thru Liao ah ... Envy

Last night being my Bb shopping then she had her 9.30pm feed outside, then she sleep , come home n sleep till 3.30am, that's 6 hours, I was thinking , am I so lucky that Bb is going to sleep thur the night Liao , but no lor , after the 3.30 feed, every 3 hr she wake up for milk