(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Starz

Ya lor ..last night spoil at 11pm .. then I have to run out to my SIL and borrow the Philips Brand.. but not as good as Ameda

mvh,

i think jessie catering also caters lunch in other location, can call to check.. initially i also thinking of catering for lunch, so call to ask.. they said they do deliver to other location..

haven't login for so long, finally have some free time to surf net.

i have gave birth to my baby boy at 27th august by inducing. natural birth with epidural.

weight: 3.295kg

height: 50 cm

another 2wks before my confinement end, can't imagine how to handle my naughty girl and my fussy son after the CL leaves.

right now my 17days old son only drinks 60ml EBM/FM every 2hrly, is that enough?

Saffy, i got menses in week5+ which last 4-5days of heavy flow.. Dunno consider lochia or not leh.: coz my #1 I also got heavy flow at week6 but stop coming back till 17 months later..

Jasmine, my gal is 7 weeks n still drink 60ml per 2 hrs.. I usually latch her so I dunno how much she drinks.. But i went to a wedding lunch last sat n my mil bottle feed her wif ebm.. She is satisfied with 60ml woh.. For 2 feeds..

Susan, issit? Me stay at sembawang.. Consider far fr east. Ok I give them a call.. So e food is okay?

mvh,

guess we can only wait till the next cycle then see how. mine was 3-4 days of fresh blood spotting with some small clumps.

I'm helping my friend who is selling a VERY comfy and good to use baby sling imported from South Korea. She is based in Malaysia so to lighten the load for the shipping fees in order for mummies in Singapore to pay lesser, all slings will be shipped to my place and self-collect at various MRT stations and other locations to be advised again.

The Best Baby Sling From South Korea

- 100% Breatheable cotton

- up tp 5 or more different positions to sling baby

- newborn to 2 yrs old

- comes with Pillow & matching Hat

- How-To-Use instruction guide and CD Rom

- Liability Insurance on Sling

- Best Kids Goods award in Korea!

More details @ http://bestbabysling.webs.com/index.htm Kindly note to contact me instead of the email adressee on the website.

The purchases will only be confirmed once we hit 15 orders of the slings. The price is as follows:

Baby Sling: SGD = S$96 (inclusive of shipping fees with min. 15 orders)

For ordering and for more details, please contact me at: [email protected]

Susan, MVH,

I tried Jessie catering for about 3 weeks and so far, I rate the food 7/10. The meat and side dish are different every day. Portion is ok for 1 person. I m not a fussy eater by the way. Food not so oily type... I dunno if got MSG or not but I guess should be lar.

I think the other time Sunflower posted some recommendation for other lunch caterers. Not sure if she ordered from them... Can ask her...

Ahnah, that day I think I saw isetan got offer for Ameda but I dunno if it's only for the private sale last week....

Hi mummies, do u all have some 'white spot' ard your aerola? Dunno whats that leh, look like 'white head' on the breast to me. dunno is it normal anot?

Xpink

Wat i know is blister. I had one last time. And it actually blocking the ducts from flowing milk end up i got v engorged. If it's really is a blister, u need to use a needle to poke the surface and squeese it and make sure milk flow out from that particular duct.

pink_xuan, that could mean a blocked duct.. better massage well or try to check if you have any block ducts (harden areas) around your breast.

Normally after latching or pumping both breasts should be soft like tofu..

I also have the white spot , thought is normal also. Was trying to use fingernails scratch it off. Haix ... Haven't been pumping these few nights , really very tired, only pump in the day every 3hrs, dunno y nowadays sometimes when I pump I feel like vomiting hence very uncomfortable

WTS: GNC Fenugreek (taken 2 capsules only) 200 capsules, opened yesterday but not decided not to BF hence letting go @ only $13.

PM me if interested

Wat lau ... last 2 night borrow the Philips Avent breast pump from my SIL. in the end, last mid night my wife wake me up n tell me the power adaptor pin break.....

I have switched my baby from Similac to Mamil HA formula cos someone told me that Similac is the sweetest. Somehow, my boy gets the "phelgmy" sound after drinking similac.

Maybe that's why he put on weight quite fast.

If anyone is looking for formula closest to bm, Nan formula is the closest, as i was told.

btw, anyone giving babies probiotics?

mamyvelle,

y feel loike vomitting when pump? u din eat enuff huh? must take k oh.

ahNah,

wah! u n your wife so heng ah? cannot pump out breastmilk will be very xin ku 1 oh. better faster go buy a new 1.

bakaholic,

similac mum is really sweet. sweet until cannot take it. guess baby formula should b oso same same.

hey mommies,

sorry to interrupt, wanna sell my 4mth old preloved pupsik (bought at mothercare). Very clean coz handwashed after 2 to 3 use. used abt 10 times coz hardly go out. Now using the jap sling.

bought at 40+ letting go at 28. If interested pls PM for details and pic me tks.

Design is pokka dots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi to all mums, I am helping people with their wealth management using a very unique and proven financial planning process. It will help you to know more about your financial health as we will analyse your plans and objectives and work towards your financial goals.

Do not hesitate. You can drop me a message or just comment here and i will get back to you.

Jasmine, our Bb's have the same birthday. But I'm worst then u cos I had an emergency c-sect.

My boy drinks 70ml every 2hourly and sometimes 40ml every 1 hr. Tis morning went to see PD cos he is coughing. PD say my boy overweight wor. Normal Bb put on 1 kg in 1 mth and mine 1kg in 2+ weeks.

So your Bb shld be drinking normal amount. Don worry.

Anyone heard of Bb language? Where can my Bb and I go for the class on to learn more abt it?

Jascmy,

Just take note of your boy's coughing. I went to the jurong east pd and he said it was nothing.

And when i visited the pd at tmc, she didn;t like the sound of it and did a phlegm culture. And it turns out to be a superbug infection. So the whole household have to take meds cos it's infectious and we have to monitor him.

Very heartpain cos he is not even 1 mth old yet.

jascmy,

i only brought him to PD when he's 1 week old for normal newborn checkup. he only gains 300gms for the first 1 week. now not sure. but he usually only poo poo 1 or 2 times per day, is it too little?

what's the best way to cure diaper rash? my boy has diaper rash for about 4 days already. have already switch diaper to cloth nappy. and wash his bottom instead of wiping after he pooed.

Jascmy, mine also drink 60ml every 2 hrs n pd said big size woh.. Coz her birth weight is 2.72 n skinny type..

Jasmine, my gal also got bad rashes last time.. Heed e advise of some mummies here, air e bottom.. I put a nappy on e changing mat n place my gal on top, cover wif another nappy.. Tat's it! Recover within 2 days, of course I apply destin.. But warning.. If poo, can be messy..

just call my GP , the 6in1 jab is only $90 each , so cheap , compare to my PD who charge $170 ... but my GP is always very pack , scare got too much adult virus , haha

ahNah ,

ya lor , really alot of different hor ... maybe when my bb older than switch her to GP .. now so young , stick to PD first

Jascmy,

The cough is very phlegmy and it's like cough from the lungs type, not the dry throaty one.

The pd i visited in jurong east is kidslink.

hello bakaholic,

there's another PD @ JE. blk 214 st 21, opp shuqun sec sch. "anne children n baby clinic". i went there yest, cos my boy got very bad skin rashes on the whole face, neck, check, back, and arms. Dr gave me cream, olive oil n shampoo for cradle cap cost abt $78.

eino,

Thanks for the info. Your PD charges sounds reasonable but we decided to stick to tmc pd cos she is more thorough. Just a bit of hassle to travel there though.

finally started my 1st massage session today!! next week will continue the bal 4 days of the package.. now tummy super tight with the binder... ;p

I just started my bb on FM after 5 wks of BM. Quite worried bcos he did not poo today. I only gave him FM @night b4 slp. Only started 3 days and I latch him BM whole day today. Is it normal? I gave him smilac

Btw, which brand of bb carrier is gd to last frm infant till maybe 12kg? I have the moms in mind sling passed down , I do not know how to use n he dun like it "in" there....

Hi eeyore,

pls help to update my details's

delivered on 23 Aug 2010

Assisted delivery natural with epi

2.865kg

bb name is Charlotte

Dear Mommies,

I am a MTM due Dec 2010. Not having any luck with confirming any CL. Please PM me some contacts to recommend your CL. Really appreciate! Thanks in advance.

Eino, fm is quite heaty so not surprising if yr baby pass less stools, probably constipated. If possible rotate btn ebm and fm. If totally on fm, do give sips of water every 2-3 feedings

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags (50cts)

I have extra unopened milk bags.

Selling 2 for $34.80. excl postage

PM me if interested.tks

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4493694.jpg]