(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wl,

for the burping, u mean putting baby's both hand together and rotate his body?

Cranky :

my baby has been cranky for 2 nites from 11pm till 5am, and each time is after a feed and refuse to slp until next morning.. we thought he got wind in his stomach or becos of his phelgm, he is not feeling well..but then afterwards, we check with a fren, he told us baby not enough milk to drink, thats y cant slp..so last nite, we feed him 150ml instead of the usual 120ml..and true enough, my baby slept through till the next feed! if ur baby is cranky , could be because not fully fed..u can try to increase a bit more milk..

C=sect:

me lazy liao nv put on binder so tummy uber flabby.. can shake shake n wobble.. still got many kgs to lose oso.. hiahz.. will oso feel strain on n off.. plus now got severe constipation.. so jialat

MVH,

Where did you check that pneumococcal jab is compulsory? I checked the health booklet but no mention of pneumococcal. My PD also didn't mention anything....... actually he didn't even ask me if I wanted 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jabs when I brought my boy for his first mth checkup and jab.

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used once.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4477721.jpg]

Retail more than SGD50, My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4477722.jpg]

Retail SGD40, My Price SGD10nett

5) Chicco Go Front Baby Carrier - Brand New

http://www.babycarrier.org.uk/chicco-marsupio-go-baby-carrier/

Condition: Box looks abit old and is black in colour (attached picture is grey/black), otherwise everything inside are brand new / unopened.

Retail SGD79.90, My Price SGD30nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

Ann,

i was doubting that my boy got drink enough milk or not, cause less poo when i fully latch. nowadays, seems more poos. but why happen oni at midnight? v tiring for me.

but consolation is he got enough milk bah.

mamyvelle: take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]yup sometimes pacifier don't even help for inconsolable crying..

mdm yip, huffpuff and bakaholic: yeah, our in laws really RUN the moment they hear baby cry.. i saw it with my own eyes my mil practically RAN into my room, not exaggerating, RUN, though the house is small, to carry my boy..

huffpuff: no worries, my boy cries with his eyes closed and mouth wide open.. so pacifier won't help..

dreymin: you take care of your wound okie.. my tummy still flabby but i put binder everyday..

i did a few skipping just now, 4 times actually.. cause whole body so heavy and difficult to jump.. plus skipping rope was lousy.. when can i resume back to my weight..

Any mummies wanna buy milk bags? Just to share a good lobang.

Boots Storage Milkbags

- Freezer Safe for convenient storage up to 250mL (actually can be up to 300mL)

- Pre-sterilized

- 40pcs self-standing double zipper lock bags

http://www.asia.boots.com/product_detail.aspx?Product_ID=539&Country_ID=1&CatID=32

My colleague had used this brand before and she commented that the quality is comparable to Lansinoh.

It only cost S$5 if purchase from the website and after the delivery charges will be less than S$10 ba.

Think I will buy from there next time.

MVH, Susan

Didn't know tat penumococcal is compulsory. My PD gave me brochure n asked me to consider. Gotta check with her again.

Sunflower,

I must have typed wrongly again. I meant place bb in a sitting position, support the bb's HEAD with both our hands and rotate bb gently

Who has started exercising already? My Hubby refuses to let me go running cos my gynae says gotta wait for 2 months before I can resume my running. Gotta miss the army half marathon this Sunday! Sianzz. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tummy still dangling

weiling: i did, i did, i gave birth not yet one month but stubborn, did some exercise but scared scared.. my husband can't stop me cause i will throw tantrum at him..

wl,

480 is not including pneumoc jabs.

polyclinic told me it is $160 per jab. i plan to let my boy take it when he is > 1 yo, 1 jab oni. this jab is super painful one.

MVH,

If yours is due to not enough milk, maybe u wanna try bottle feed your gal for the last nite feed instead of latching? Can force feed her to drink more and she can sleep longer. I also experienced the same thing like Sunflower.... My boy fussed only after 11pm for a few hours and end up, its becos he was not having enough. He didn't complain in day time though. I solved this problem by giving him the bottle for the last nite feed and he didn't have this fussing, cranky problem ever since. Oh okay, last nite was an exception cos he got a bit cranky from 11pm-3am cos I ate the kimchi cabbage soup and bubble tea drink.... caused him a lot of gas..hee.

wl,

Skip the army run and sign up for the Nike 10k run! Its on 24 Oct. I still thinking of signing up ....

Penguin, I can't wait to exercise also. But my hubby will nag big time. I can't stand nagging. Nagging to me is worse than baby cries!!!

QQ thanks for the info. But according to MVH website, tot it has to be taken soon? Can drag until 1 year old huh? If can think it's a beeter idea to wait hor

Ann, didn't want to go for Nike run cos like got no goody bag leh... Have signed up for GE run though. GE run gives more goodies comparable to shape run. Heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Donno if I can train in time for Singapore marathon or not. That is a goal I have to accomplish before another "accident aka baby" happens!

ann,

how much did u feed your boy with FM for the last nite feed or u feed him with EBM? i tried feeding my boy with FM just now but also lasted only for 2 hours, same like latching him on BM leh..

how do u gals make your babies sleep after feeding ah? do they fall into deep sleep after feeding or have to coax them to get into deep sleep before putting them back in the cot?

susan,

My hb feeds my boy with FM for the last nite feed cos want him to sleep longer. In week 4-5, my boy can drink up to 180ml for his last nite feed @ 12am-1am. Then he wakes up at 3-4am for his next feed. Now in week 6-7, my boy is drinking lesser.... only around 120ml of FM for the nite feed @ 12am. Quite unusual. Then he will be awake till around 2am and I will latch him on for a while and he sleeps till 5-6am. I think still around 3-4 hourly with FM... slightly better than BM which is around 2-2.5 hrly.

After the nite feeding, its either I latch him on to sleep or if he is really too full and refuse to latch, I will hold him in my arms and pat pat till he wanna close eyes liao then I quickly put him on the cot. He will go to sleep by himself then.

wl,

I went for last year's Nike run. Not bad ... I think got free Nike sports bottle as part of goody bag. Also the Nike tshirt lor... Actually do u really use the stuffs in the goody bags? I usually throw them away or give away... I find GE run quite expensive leh... Can still sign up for Spore marathon now meh? Thot v fast registration full. I didn't even make it in time to sign up.

wl,

Now with breastfeeding, the boobs like much bigger rite?? Wanna go jogging means will be bouncing alot.....wahaha!! I hope I can still squeeze myself into my Nike sports bra.....

ann: what's the nike run? I wan join [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wl: yup, i also wished to regain jumping and running, when i did some exercise it felt no longer like before.. 1stly, i'm so heavy its difficult to pull myself up, then all the muscles seemed so loose already like no strength at all..

Ann, actually hor I don't really use those goodies inside too. But since pay $ liao then expect something in return mah. Spore marathon already full. I signed up when it just opened for registration. My colleagues said I siao! N I can't squeeze into my medium sized sports bar anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so went to buy

LARGE sized ones last week. Pray hard that the boobs don't hurt so much when running.

Penguin, register at this website:

http://inside.nike.com/blogs/nikerunning_events-en_SG/2010/08/31/nike-city-10k-sg-vs-kl-challenge

Actually I so guai n listen to gynae cos on the 5th day after delivery, I sent bb to PD n ran some errands n settle maid problems etc etc. At the end of the day, I can feel my womb damn damn low as if it's dropping. So I got scared. N when I did my massage I can feel the womb shifting upwards when my massage lady pushed it back. Damn scary lor. So I dare not play play.

wl: you felt your womb dropping? i never feel anything only some pressure on down under.. my husband asked me not to sign up leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he says i cannot run de..

ann,

do u feed more than what he suppose to drink for FM? after FM feed, u will latch him to sleep but does he still drinks when u latch him on? my boy now is in week 5 which suppose to drink 150ml for FM..hmm.. myabe tonight will try to give him slightly more n see if he will sleeps longer..

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

MVH,

I also duno..i also ask this qns to my friend ..why only nite time then they fuss so much.. my fren also not sure haha.. but Ann and myself managed to resolve this problem.. u might want to try try…I think bottle feed at nite is perhaps better for u since ur gal has been fussing for so many days..i tried to latch my boy last nite..latch for 1hr, still not enough. In the end, I have to give ebm..when I do pumping, I realized I have a lot foremilk, so maybe that’s why my boy not fully fed when latch..maybe urs could also be the case?

wl,

ok will try it out..

Vaccination : if we want to have 6-in-1, we need to go book appt asap right? Im confused when we need to take the jab leh..

sunflower,

how do u resolve baby fuss at night? can share? m boy always fuss in wee hours after latching and refuse to sleep till early morning.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Susan,

Yes, my hb will do his best to force feed my boy to drink until his eyes closed... He is 7 weeks old now but strangely, he is reducing his amount to a max of 120ml for his last nite feed. If his eyes still not closed after feeding and he keep using his tongue to reject the bottle, we will let him lie around and rest a while. I will pat pat him and hold him in kangaroo position. Then will latch him on and he will drink slowly to drift off to sleep. This whole night feed process can take from 1-2 hours... But the good thing is he definitely will sleep for 3-4 hours thereafter.

My baby has been 100% latch on since day 1, d other day I tried to give ebm, he doesn't seem to know wat to do with the bottle!! He jus use his tongue to play ard with the teat!! Then after a few min, he started crying, refusing the bottle n want to latch on. Wonder how later if I want to start on fm for him. I never had this problem with my #1.

Sunflower

how do you know tat u have alot of fore milk? Izzit more dilute? my boy too latch him for sometimes but still not enough. End up still gotta btl feed. And i m thinking to latch him entirely when we go out but seems not possible. Later must bring my pump and his btl and hot water out. So many barang barang.

susan,

like carrying a koala bear... I just sit on my bed and lean back against the wall then let my boy lie down on his tummy on me... his head will be lying on my shoulder or chest while I hold his buttock and I can pat pat his buttock at same time... This position calms him down and he will be sleepy.

cyn,

Yeah, some babies reject bottles.... You have to keep on trying and also have to keep changing different teats to see which one he likes. You can try NUK latex teats cos its supposed to be most similar to the breast nipple.

Something ridiculous to share, went shopping yesterday with hubby , #1 and bb (sleeping in stroller) at takashimaya. Went to the children's department to get some clothes for bb, paid at the cashier and wanted to go for dinner, hubby was pushing the pram. I taking care of my #1 , we reached the restaurant and I realized tat the pram was gone. Hubby actually left didi beside the cashier! Quickly run up and luckily bb still slpin soundly! Luckily here spore if nt I think I wilm kill my hubby on the spot haha. Think he nt use to having #2 yet

Mamyvelle, maybe yr Hb lack slp that's why more forgetful haha

tearybabe I use both but my warmer take even longer to warm ebm up from fridge so when I can spare the time I use warmer if not have to be hot water le

ann,

ohhh.. okok, i also carrid him in this way to burp him too.. i just fed my boy with 125ml of FM at 3plus, will see what time he wakes up for his next feed.. hehe.. ;p

tearybabe,

i used to use bottle warmer to warm up my EBM and will pre-warm before the next feed n just leave it in the warmer but now i just latch him on mostly, only pump out to store in the freezer..

ann,

i started bottle today, after full latch in the past few weeks.

he drinks oni 80-90ml woh. is it weird? and last 3 hours (or more, cause just now he dun want milk)

so how heavy is your boy now?

mine is around 5.6kg. i think his wt is ok, just wondering why he drinks oni so little.

i brot him out sometimes now, then after come back, he just sleep sleep sleep cause too tired and excited outside ba.

mamyvelle, eh the baby #2 at cashier, it is not fun. so scary! i will kill my hb too if this happens. i cannot tolerate such things de. my heart will drop out.

wl, pneumoc jab if u want to give early, then need to give 3 jabs, but the protection starts early la. the decision is up to us de.

Yeh lor, I was so kan cheong when I realized tat the stroller nt around! He kana nag by mi whole day for having no sense of responsibility. This kind of thing hw can forget de. Imagine if bb crying den the cashier ppl bring him to information counter hw malu will tat be.

Anyone mummies have good massage lady to recommand ? i have c section and been 1.5 months liao , was thinking of starting massage , cos notice my leg still got water retention and my tummy no go down ! die die die ...

Mamyvelle,

I rem when I had #1, hb and I went shopping with pram too, also left bb there and walked to another section, luckily went back pram still around but i forgot where we were that time, expo or supermarket??

white lady: u can try my massage lady.. mdm faridah

exercise: running is not recommended right now.. try sit-ups (if yr womb area is not pain liao esp c-sect mummies), yoga, swimming (2-3 months)

jabs:

im taking the 6 in 1 from polyclinic plus the pneumococcal n rotavirus jab @ GP.. impt to safeguard the children

I've gt a pigeon bottle warmer to let go.. Used less than 5 times. Selling at $50 collect at Jurong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamyvelle,

scary leh to leave baby at cashier...... think next time u take care of #2 and let yr hb take care of #1..

susan,

oh u giving FM during day time? I thot better to try FM during nite time then we can also zzzz when they zzzz longer.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ,

Our boys same birthday hor? He's 5.1kg now and drinks 80ml-120ml of FM for his night feed. His pattern "zhuay ka badminton" one... keeps on changing pattern.... last time at 4kg, he drinks 180ml... now 5.1kg, reduced his intake. Maybe now he's not so kan cheong to put on weight or maybe he's drinking more from latching on during day time so night time don't need to tank up so much. Was thinking maybe your boy drinks alot from latching on so no need drink so much from bottle? Anyway I guess he needs time to get used to the bottle too.

After bringing baby out for quite a few times these 2 weeks, I find shopping malls VERY noisy. Food court lagi noisy... until my bb was crying in his stroller I also can't hear......... only knew he was crying when I checked on him....

nature lover,

think can start jogging after 2 months rite?

tearybabe,

I'm using Avent warmer. My fren gave me hers. Its fast... within 4 mins.... If you want cheap, can buy from WTS section in this forum. Quite a few mummies selling theirs cheaply.... like $20 also have.

Long time din log in, how's everybody?

Mamyvelle & eeyore,

Me too will kill my hubby if he dare to do such thing!

Weight loss: tat day me happily told my sister I go back to weight before pregnant n she told me "u r oledi fat even before pregnant". Lolx~

Xuan,

U try to buy boots milk bag from tat website before? Me very interest to try out but oldie bought few boxes fr other mummy. Do let me know how is it after u try out oh. $5 per box is real cheap.

Tearybabe,

Me using lucky baby food n bottle warmer. Quite fast leh. Din time but should b ard 5 minutes then ok liao.