(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Alibaba, I only bathe my gal once n wipe her before nite sleep.. She sometimes will sweat while drinking milk so I have e fan blowing at us but rotating mode la..

Wl,

i also have bad digestive system. Just now i tried to give FM to her in evening time as normally i only gave her at 11pm onwards. I hope tonight she can sleep well as she was awake from 3.30pm to 8.30pm. Already bought gripe water so i will give a try tomorrow. No matter what, we still need to give a try.

Pd0513,

i tried to burp my girl when she stopped drinking halfway. She got the habit to stop halfway so i do all my best to burp before feeding her again.

Re: Jurong

realise there are few mummies staying in jurong. I could not find any PD in jurong area so i tried looking at cck since my parent stay there and my girl will be taken care by them in future. I also tried to look for vaccination package since bt natok central got better package. Still need to find out more on this weekend since the clinic open on weekend. As for PD, i stick to TMC since my girl had been seeing the female PD since jaundice.

Pd0513,

seem like to get the dvd online, might take sometimes to ship over to s'pore, right? I think i get another alternatives.

Alibaba,

my mum shower my girl once in morning then wipe her at evening. I also find that she do sweat when feeding.

mvh,

i also stop swaddling my boy le cuz whenever i swaddled him, he will try to break free in the middle of the night n that's when he brigh awake cuz he will be very pek chek if he cant break free from his swaddling.. but i think u can swaddle as long as u want and as long as your baby dont resist lor.. recently, i bought 1 sleeping bag for bag from this gmarket for my boy, i tried on him last night, so far he's still with it..

the sleeping bag looks like this :

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4471237.jpg]

the link :

http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=400966961&search_keyword=sleeping+bag+for+baby

cheekrene,

yeah, it will take some time to ship over since it's overseas website..

Ahnah, mvh I'm not sure too, have to ask the contractor. For me do now like quite rush I intend to do when my boy slightly older

fumiko - if diarrhea, there's no substance.. its normal for to ve watery yellow substance in baby poo, that's not diarrhea.. my baby also same. bm has more water content that's y bm babies poo more than fm babies and sometimes fm babies has constipation (hard stools).

Actually can slowly swaddle less, for a start can swaddle with 1 hand out , den few days later another hand. Few days ago I let both his hands out le , only swaddle his lower part, from waist dw to feet. So far he's ok

Haix ... Suddenly gt a feelin to stop breastfeeding ... Am so tired! Dun feel like waking up to pump

Mvh/Cheekrene

ok seem norm to shower once a day. Was wondering When can we extend to shower bb twice a day. Seem to be not clean enough to just wipe him at night. Hee..

Mamyvelle

In fact many times i missed a pump at night becos too tired hence cant hear the alarm. We just do our best we can or else really dont be too hard to ourselves cos we also have a young tod to take care of.

Eeyore

i rem u mentioned you dont pump at night but doing it during the day only. And how's your supply?

So far haven missed pumping yet... But at times couldn't hear the alarm , will delay by 1-2hrs. Haha. Really very tired , somemore nw my ger coming 2 tis mth! Terrible 2 period! My sil also dun pump at nite since she give birth lor, her bb nw 5mth+ le, but every 4 hrs she still get 150-180ml.

My freezer very full le. MinE is those 2 door side by side so actually quite spacious . now freezing almost 7-8litres , am using glass bottles so quite occupied space, wonder if should change to milkbags. Anyone knows hw much those deep freezer will cost? Nt sure if worth to invest in one anot

Mamyvelle

Hee. Good supply! I only have 1litre in freezer. Now cant keep in freezer lor. Only just nice for his current demand. Think i really gotta try fenegreek to increase supply. You shld use milk bags. Can store more. Each bags can store up to 200ml. Some can store more.

My boy turning 2 this November. Also in terrible 2 stage. Hair pulling. More to come...

Wow how nice to have ample milk supply. I have been regularly latching and pumping but milk supply seems to be dropping. Sigh

Piglet> my boy is seeing Dorothy Ong. Been there twice, quite friendly and knowing we are 1st time parents she explain more stuff to us n show us how to do things like clean the nose, ear. The previous pd which I was assigned to in TMC didn't provide us all these info.

Cyn: ok..

Btw those mummies bottle feeding ebm got any prob with bb havin winds?

My bb seem to have a lot of wind

she burp everytime after drinkin but I still can hear she fart when sleeping n her stomach like lot of sound

n I apply ru yi oil Liao.. Quite a few times per day

yest n today, she will drink milk half way bcome v cranky, at first I tot mayb teat size too small

change size Liao still e same

wonder wat is happening

eino,

The jurong east pd is the one i was complaining about not being that cautious with my boy's condition. He just simply said it;s fine and end of consultation.

I find Dr. Ang ai tin at tmc more careful with her diagnosis and do not brush away any symptoms.

If i do latch on, my boy will take about 40mins to finish up and then with diaper change (he tends to poo during and after feeding), it would take like an hr-ish and plus me having sore arms.

Somehow i find it difficult to use My best friend's pillow.

I prefer to wake up an hour before his feeding to pump and then feed him and change him. This probably takes about 2hrs but it's more manageable.

Susan,

The grobag looks thick. It's for aircon room rite? I am training my boy to sleep without aircon so unless there is something thinner, otherwise it would be too warm for him.

The sleepbag on top is from carter , standard thickness...

If u wan thin ones can get from grobag starts from 0.50tog

Fumiko , mine also like this, sometimes halfway thru feeds will fuss , think too much air inside they cannot swallow? Nt too sure also. But after successful burp he will continue drinking

bakaholic,

the material is like those blanket type, it's for more aircon environment, i only let him wear it during night time cuz we sleep in aircon room. though the material looks thick but it's quite spacious inside, it's not those just nice n fit type.

oh finally got time to log in forum... been busy after confinement lady left...

on mon, confinement lady left abt 3pm... afterthat boy like know, cannot smell her, slept but kept waking up wants ppl to carry... until evening time, hb coax him to bed then sleep thru the night but still cry for milk...

tues, better, seems like he knew something missing but when i bathe for him, the style like different then cry... saw him shiver too dunno scared or cold... but sleep better... cry for milk still... manage to do some vacuum and mopping, bedsheet change and laundry, also not forgetting clean abit of the kitchen...

wed, elder one at home, took care of 2 but hb around in the morning so some attention either from #1 or #2, he'll help me to take care, afternoon time i took care of both, lucky elder fell asleep while watching tv so catch some rest... after that elder one woke up but i got terrible headache mayb due to not enough sleep bcos #2 wakes up every 3 hrs for milk at night, then i told my elder one to watch the tv while i catch some sleep and ask her not to disturb #2. Just when hb about to come home, elder one got some mischief that got some caning from me...

today, #1 in school so brought #2 out for a while to run some errands, finally now got some time before #2 wakes up for milk...

alibaba,

I still don't wake up for pumping, too tired already... even when i was feeding #2 at night, i nearly dozed off and drop his bottle so think will still remain the same...

day time i try to pump 3 or 4 hrly, supply got 80 to 100ml for 2 sides, if i dont wake up to pump at night, next morning when i pump, the supply will get doubled so I got abt 200ml for both sides.

alibaba,

oh also, my supply dont meet his 100% demand so sometimes I make FM for him but it's still the same, it won't make him last long...

i also realised something, when confinement lady is around, he'll cry for milk after 1.5 or 2 hrly, but when i time for him, not necessary he's crying for milk, only few days time will his feeding time change?? I'm feeding him 3 hrly now... wonder if CL feed him too much when she's around.

eeyro, my boy also cry for milk every 1hr now. CL is around to help. Heard Bbs will change feeding pattern once CL left.

Susan, we dun sleep in aircon coz my #1 is prone to runny nose n cough..

Sigh, last nite my gal fuss from 1am till 5+am.. I thought she has past e usual fussy time which is 11pm.. Who knows it was 2hrs later.. Carry to sleep, put her down, 5-10mins later fuss Liao.. Going crazy.. As I only got less than 3hrs of sleep

n daytime need to do housechores..

Alibaba, actually if u wanna bathe more than once, should be okay.. But do it during daytime.. Nite time stick to towel wipe..

Mamyvelle: my bb owas burp herself b4 I burp her le

then when I burp her, she no longer burp

then put her sit upright for 5-10min

but once to bed

she will have milk flow out fr mouth

sigh

anyone usin tommee tippee bottles

alibaba,

change bb teat to bigger hole, if u have not done so. maybe 1st two feeds a bit too fast for him but not too worry. too slow flow will make baby too tired sucking also.

fumiko, same to u. is your gal using too small teat hole? cause i remember for my #1. pd ask me to change to bigger hole when she has milk coming out from the side (is yours the same too?).

I was sitting on the sofa with baby in my arms just now, suddenly my 3 yr old came and gave didi a kiss on his lips! i almost fainted bcos Korkor having running nose! now dunno will baby get it or not!. sigh!

QQ: ya milk will flow fr side when she suck

is tat too fast or too slow?

I try number 2 teat still got milk come out fr side le

sigh

If she suck got sound means drinking ok or not?

Have anyone went to buy a seperate freezer for ebm?

I oso lookin for one

cos yest went to buy home's fav durian mooncake

scare e smell will affect e ebm

but I put e durian mooncake into staroform box

hardly can smell durian

hopefully my ebm not affected

btw if mummy eat egg beancurd , will cause wind for bb drinkin bm?

Sorry to intrude.. Have been a silent reader all along..

but i have a question to ask.. When will a newborn bb outgrow her NB size diapers?

My 3 weeks old gal still wearing NB size diaper. Is it normal? or is she too skinny oready? i'm worried if she's underweight or wat...

thanks alot..

Hi. anyone knows where Ican buy the cap for the glass bottles we got fm hospitals. Other than hospitals, where else I can buy?

Vaccination

i very headache want take 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 . and for 6 in 1 , first jab some pple say take at week 6 , some say 2 months . and for the first 6 in 1 , will take with Pneumoccoccus also ?

I'm from the Oct MTB thread. Looking for a ML.

Saw that a number of you managed to lose the pregnancy weight after the massage. Can you pm me the contact?

I contacted Mdm Ida (Mdm Yip's ML). She charges 60 per session. It's more than what others are charging. If others are also effective, then I rather get the cheaper one cos save wat we can for baby.

Susan,

Those DVD you mentioned yesterday. Still have?

Maybe I can do something with the DVD and everyone can benefit from it.

Cheryl15, did u try using size s diapers? My CL said nb size like too small (waist) for my gal at week3.. But I thought it is ok coz still got a lot of lobang (long).. Actually my gal can wear nb or s size at that time.

Nycmum, Mdm Ida charges me $50 per session leh? U din ask how come yrs is $60?

ahnah,

i not sure leh, maybe u can try checking the website? i din buy it, it's my hubby's friend de.

re : vaccination

im bringing my boy for 6-in-1 vaccination at our GP when he is 2 months old, i.e. next mth. he will only take the 1st dose of pneumococcal when he is 3 months old, that's what my GP arrange. the rest of the 6-in-1 will take when he is 4 months and 6 months old.

ahNah, no 6 jabs la. 6 in 1 oni a few jabs. i think 2-3. canot remember.

fumiko, eh, u try teat 2, at first few feeds, still got milk come out from side de, then afeter a while shoudl be ok. cause need a bit of time for her to get use to the faster flow.

it is try and error one la.

u try teat 2 again and see how.

usually feeding should be less than 15 min. if more than 20 min, then probably teat size too small.

eeyore,

I also let #1 watch tv when I have to take care of both #1 and #2 alone.... I find that #1 been watching alot of tv these days but boh pian....

cyn,

Just hope your BM power enough to fight against the virus...

mamyvelle, fumiko,

I saw pple selling 2nd hand freezer for EBM in this forum for $200+. I think new one is about $500.

cheryl15,

Most newborn diapers is up till 4-5kg. Depending on how fast your baby put on weight, typically, should be able to wear Small size by full month old. You won't know if your baby is underweight until u weigh her. I think someone here mentioned that babies should put on at least 200g per week in the first month so if your baby is doing that, she should be fine.

QQ,

I brought my boy out today and tried to latch him on in nursing room. He cried and whined throughout ............ sigh. So difficult. Also dunno what's wrong and why he's always so fussy especially when its outside. I squeeze got milk leh but dunno why he complaining through out. I'm still wondering if I should go see LC just to find out why he's complaining.....

ahNah,

I think the jabs are around $1k leh..... I rem I also paid $100+ per jab for 6-in-1 for my #1 and that was 5 years ago pricing...

Ahnah ,

ya not 6 jab ... think its 3 ...

スーザン (pd0513) ,

how ur GP charges ?

1mth old check up :

My pd told me to bring my bb for him to check when she is 1 month . in the health booklet , i saw is between 4 weeks to 6 weeks . so PD say can also do check at 6 week plus the first 6in1 jab . then i was thinking if drag to 8 weeks can anot huh ?

MVH

There's 2 Mdm Ida.

I think the Mdm Ida you mentioned is the very popular one. She is fully booked till Dec so she rec me to Mdm Suria, who is trained by her. She qoute me $50 per session. How many sessions you take? Is 7 enough?

The other Mdm Ida charges $60. Read from Mdm Yip's posts that she uses some powerful spicy cream for the wrap.

Anyway just noticed that some of the posts were made in the wee hours of the night. Like 3am,4am.

My gosh!!! Sleepless nights...here I come.

cheryl

really it's depend on individual bb... if ur bb buttock small or thigh small .. can still fit in NB size diaper.. also depend on wat brand of diaper u used. some diaper cutting small.. like Huggies.. i bot one pack of nb size.. den bb wear liao.. the poo will come out from behind & it's abit tight for my bb.. however if u're worried about bb's size. u can ask PD about it..

white lady

for my knowledge , 5in1 jab is taken at 1 mth.. 6in1 jab taken at 6 week.. if really unsure , call up the pd/gp to check lor.

jascmy

i heard the cap can buy at kiddy palace. how are u coping? how's ur massage going on? slimmed back liao?

QQ

izzit? my boy.. aiyo.. gek sim lor.. can drink up to 1 hour... in between got burp him or try to wake him up de... -_- but starting when he suck he usually suck v fast.. den like will kanna choke... unsure whether shld i upgrade the teat size...

nycmum

my mdm ida also charge $50 per session. & the cream is also v spicy....

Nycmum: yeah my mdm Ida is different from mvh's. But ok for me lah so long as she is effective. I'm super happy with my results .... Maybe shd post pic of my tummy here? :p