(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mvh and qq: your bb poos alot, mine don poo.. but choy choy don anyhow say.. hopes he poos normally can le..

eeyore: agree with you.. i now super tempted to buy products online, though not clothes.. looking more at slimming products and now thinking about heels..

ann: it's like a product that is said to help weight control, it's like fiber drink making us feel full before meals and go toilet more times.. but i'm scared if start to take then body rely on it to make waste then cham...

jascmy: i'm anxious to know the results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it is true then i will engage her!

the ice-cream man downstairs is calling my name.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eeyore,

The Medela softfit shields turn yellow but it doesn't affect the use..... Yes, there is BP for Medela shields. I think should be able to use for medela swing... can check with the BP seller.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4407114.html?1283607881

Medela's response to yellowish breastshields:

http://www.medelabreastfeedingus.com/faqs/184/what-causes-breastshields-to-discolor

Yes! Stay at home also can spend $$... Online shopping gives me a chance to do something else instead just of staying at home and looking after baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH,

Last time my boy also poo poo alot of times and all a bit a bit... It comes out with the fart. LIke what QQ said, its due to alot of wind. Now my boy don't have so much wind, he stopped poo-ing all these bit bit poo.

mamyvelle,

I used the Pigeon nose cleaner ...... i suck and suck and suck but nothing came out from my boy's nose leh....... Not sure if its because I'm using it wrongly.......

penguin,

my boy used to poo almost every feed. (bit bit)

after that, now close to 7wks old bah, he poos 4-5 times a day, big one sometimes. quite a lot leh. mayb now tummy bigger liao, the intestines can hold more poos.

ann, congested nose i tot it is normal cause milk tend to flow into their nose de. then become a bit phelgmy and make them congested. some.times vomit milk also got a bit of sticky phelgm.

this problem will go away after 6 months.

my letdown is too fast, my boy also kena everytime and then nose sounds congested.

i use cotton wools to clean a bit, daily, then ok le. dun need to suck out ba, unless the amount is really a lot.

QQ: Mine poos about 3 times per day. But in the first week he had constipation.. today just weighed him at clinic, 4kg at 3weeks. wonder if that is good weight.

Ann: you have any other websites that u order stuffs from.. omg i've revert to my old self.. love to spend money online..

nose congestion

the pd told me can use cotton bud to dig out from my boy's nose le.. today he commented my boy so dirty.. the nose, cause we don't dare to dig out, so everytime use rolled wet cotton wools and ends up failing to dig out anything..

penguin, 3 times a day ok la. not bad not bad.

4kg also ok, good weight bah. what was the birth weight? as long as gaining about 200g per wk at least can le.

i dun use cotton bud, i use cotton wool, wet it then roll into an elongated shape then roll roll inside. sometimes pi sai will come out, sometimes just push slightly further in. nevermind de, when he sneeze then it will come out and i can easily clean it then.

penguin, oh no... I restrict myself to this forum websites.... either the bulk purchases or sprees... Can't imagine if I open myself to other websites... sure go crazy buying things! :p

QQ, i think my boy was sick so his nose kena blocked.. cos he have difficulty drinking cos cannot breathe... he had to unlatch to breathe thru his mouth and then latch again. Now he's better but I can still hear like got mucus inside his nose so I wanted to use the Pigeon cleaner to suck out.

ann: i hope i can go out shop till i drop.. or at least can walk for hours at shopping malls then can slim down a little.. but that will have to wait.. hehe.. want to go and buy heels...

penguin, I wore my heels out today!! Happy to finally get to wear my Gripz shoes again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann, i see.hope he gets well soon. u can eat more vit C so that can pass to him.

penguin, wah! then 4kg is v GOOD weight le. steady

sunflower,

ur ss so good sia...mine's not even ur half n starting to drop n i'm back on the med again to try bring up my ss

6kg? that's 95percentile liao wor if not wrong....,y girl's tummy oso v v big....din get to weigh her coz doc says she feeding too much sure got put on weight n refuses to weigh her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i so hate polyclinic services

mvh,

my girl oso poo abit each time....at times juz change she poo abit...i using diaper so i oni lay liner to reuse

mummies, does your baby burp easily after u latched him on? i tried burping my boy after latching but he doesnt seem to burp out.. he has wind in his tummy n last nite, he kept crying till voice changes, so heart pain... =(

QQ n ann, thanks for reassuring.. Dunno how to prevent e wind in my gal's stomach then.. Already apply ruyi oil every now n then.. Burp her after feed will come along with some spilt up of milk.. Sometime quite a lot.. Today gave her ridwind twice Liao.. Stomach still so big.. Headache. Really hope she can grow faster n by 3 months should be better rite?

Ann - my boy was the same as urs (nose blocked, can't breathe, hard to latch bcos ve to breathe thru mouth), i thought he was sick too, but pd said its normal. so I guess he just ve too much mucus in his nose. I noticed when he vomit, quite alot of greenish phelgm or mucus came out too, so may be good thing to vomit to help clear the congestion. Now sometimes he's blocked sometimes no.

MVH - how many wks is ur baby? Its normal for breastfed babies to poo many times in a day. My 2 kids poo after every feed in the 1st mth. It will be lesser by the 3rd mth. My 2nd boy also abit abit (but only in the 1st 2wks), now getting more (qty). For the nappy rash now, desitin cream can help to treat the rash too (apart from prevention), so i usually apply more when there's a rash. also, try to use nappy cloth instead of diapers for now, bcos cloth allow for airing for the bum area, so can b less painful for ur baby.. can recover faster also. And r u using wet cottonballs to cleanup baby's bum or wet tissue? cottonballs is more gentle to the skin.

CL - EBM can only stay in room temperature for abt 2-4hrs. if u intent to keep longer, u need to refrigerate them either in freezer or normal fridge. When u want to use them (those in fridge or freezer) to feed ur baby, u can either use the warmer to warm up ur milk or use the traditional method of using hot water in cup and soak ur ebm bottle in it until its warm enuf to feed (but the warmer works superfast as compared to the cup). Also bear in mind, when u warm up the milk, u need to shake the bottle and test again whether is it really warm enuf (sometimes its only the bottle is warm up but not the milk yet). cold milk can cause tummy upset. "Just expressed milk" doesn't need any warming up bcos its of ur body temperature.

Nightfeeds:

if baby doesn't wake up, i think its ok, some babies actually sleep through the night (lucky parents!!). btw, i don't pump my milk at night, i latch on when baby wants,bcos i too lazy to go n get the milk fr fridge and ve to spend a few min to warm up the milk, with the baby crying so loud, makes me very tensed up so i rather just latch on and sleep with him (i bf using lying down position). when he is asleep for abt 20-30min, i put him back in his bed.

SAHM:

I stopped work since my #1 was 4mths old (abt 2yrs+ liao). Loved every moment of it bcos I get to see my boy grow up. every precious moment fr learning how to play with his pillows to taking his first crawl, step, word etc). My #1 is very attached to me, i even bf him for 28mths (bcos i am SAHM, it was easy to bf him for so long). BUt of course, i too miss the days when I can wear pretty clothes, high heels and the CASH! But i think if i go back to work, i will miss my kids even more than miss going back to work. However, i still go out once awhile to meetup with my friends. If hubby can babysit, i go out alone, if nobody helps, i bring baby along.

Mamyvelle - the nissen waist nipper, there's a similar one from Maidenform. they ve 2 designs, one is with brief (blush! also ve but very exp). I bought the one with brief b4.

Cyn : lazy to wear brief de , go toilet very troublesome. Am wearing wacoal , very comfortable , think cost $80.so looking for cheaper alternative .

Think nowadays I abit deaf , cannot hear alarm to wake up pump , always drag to 4 hrs.

MVH,

Tried pressing my nipple whilw nursing and it does helps. Thanks.

cyn,

I'm using brestfriend pillow while nuring so cannot collect the leakage using bottle. Thought of pumping out be4 feed but her timing are just so irregular. Afraid there's not enough milk for her after pump.

Re: nails

Just bought a Pigeon nail cutter from NTUC. Will try to cut them next week. But my hb's colleague commented that it's too early to trim their nails now. Have to wait till they are 1 mth old.

I was so happy that I'm left with 1 wk for my confinement but just got to know that my mil wants me to continue to take comfinement food for 40 days. Sian half. And now I have craving for Filet-O-Fish. Can I have MAC during confinement? I miss the fries too....

if we are not going to give boxes with ang ku kueh or red egg to relative that are coming, we no need to print baby's pic right ?

Or for those who didn't come, we decided to give mail voucher to them.. but do we need to include baby's pic ?

Penguin, so far i can see my stomach and arms slim down a bit liao. Only left with my tummy cos can't massage. I weight myself yestrday, I put bk 1kg leh. Faint ah.

xuan - i ate fillet o fish n fries during confinement! Actually both my mum n CL say as long as wat u eat isn't "tu" like prawn, crab etc, or "liang" like cold drinks, coconut etc, its ok.

Mamyvelle - d one fr maidenform also has those without brief, there's 2 design. My one has brief but it has hooks at the bottom also for ease of going to toilet, no need to unhook on d waist area. I prefer with brief bcos i find those without tend to slip up, doesn't stay put (mayb my tummy too big! Ha ha!) n i think its cheaper than wacoal, i bought online, sometimes got 40% off.

i also ate mac burger during confinement. nevermind one la.

*i think oni*

ahNah, we never give bb photos when distributing cakes.

ahNah, I don't intend to give my bb's photo also, my mum say pple wont keep and will throw away.. I cant bear the thought of my baby's pic in some bin, so all I got those generic its a boy! card on the favors I'm giving away at his full month.

I'm dragging my wife to go out for soya beancurd at geylang now, dun follow my bad example.

Baby hur? Throw to CL n maid at home.

ahnah,

the food and service from eCreative is good! they came much earlier than the time which they were told to set up, the food also quite okay.. the curry vege is yummy, golden egg beancurd also very nice..only managed to take photos for the afternoon session, evening one din manage to take any cuz was inside the room with friends seeing my boy.. will upload the photos soon..

ahnah : bad husband!!!

why only give her eat soya beancurd?

i already eat macdonals, pizzahut and kfc liao. Drank a few soft drinks without ice too.

i duno if i overfeed my gal anot...she is 2 weeks today and accordingly to PD, i should give her ard 60ml and slowly increase 10ml per week,but i when give her 60ml of FM, 1 hr later she will demand for more and i will give her ard 30-40ml..is tat too much??

sometimes, i will let her latch on but when she crying for more milk, she dun even wan to latch on...how???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

QQ: my sis in law just told me by right bb should gain 30g per day only.. How? Am i overfeeding?

I had mac filet o fish too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can eat soya beancurd? I wanted to eat badly but my mum says too liang so i listened..

Wah envy Sahm but if ask me stay at home everyday i will go crazy.. So tired now..

Jascmy: i don look at weight le.. Now everyday i measure my waist and hips[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i don measure my thighs and weight cuz they increase until i super demoralized decided not to measure anymore[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] however, everyday i take out my pre pregnancy jeans and pants to try.. So far only managed to fit in one jeans one pants but super tight type.. A few shorts which used to be very loose last time got stuck at my thighs.. Quite sad at how to lose e flabs..

penguin, yes a bit over la. but it is stil better than under right?

u check with doctor when u bring him for check or injection next time ok?

Cyn, my gal already 5weeks+ leh.. Still every day poo a bit.. Most frustrating thing is she cries out loud whenever I try to clean her bottom.. Then change a new diaper, poo a bit again.. Wanna be quick Liao still poo a bit n need to reclean again.. I really dread cleaning her poo.. I did apply cream, I use destin n sometimes smith n nephew.. Improving but slow lor.. I guess her little poo poo irritates her skin..

So can we eat seafood? My hubby order punggol seafood dishes juz now for a mini-frenz gathering.. Left over many prawns n crabs.. Wanna eat leh.. Somemore next week going to a wedding dinner , definitely got seafood also...

Mummies using Pisa , can do mi a favor. Think my power cord gt mixed up with sil. Can let mi knw the input and output? It's written on the charger

I had filet-o-fish, apple pie and cinnamon melts for lunch. So satisfying.

Re: Bb's weight and intake

I didnt monitor her weight as I don't have a weighing scale at home. Will ask hb to get one soon.

I latch her on so not sure what's the amt that she take. I thought of deducting the amt of ebm after feed from the full breast but I never had the chance to express my fully engorge breast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH,

My ger also cry whenever we change her diaper. I'm using avent bottom balm to prevent nappy rash. I remembered during the antenatal class, mrs wong said that nappy rash cream is to treat. If you use it right in the beginning, it won't be effective when the rash appear. Sort of like, there's a resistance to the rash cream le.

Had a baby shower for my boy yesterday night at ECP chalet. so many things to bring to bring bb out. esp the EBM part is troublesome. I got catering for 40 pax from Four seasons. the food are not bad.

Huffpuff, Jiayou jiayou. I am getting better too. Have to keep talking to baby in a calm tone to calm him down as he cries... plus all techniques pick up from mummies here too.

Sunflower, u mean to get from Tan Leng Leng if urgent?

Vaccination : I think going to PD for vaccination may be better since PD can check on baby but is more ex than going poly and GP.

Ann, I will definitely miss the extra cash if i decide to be a SAHM. Maybe I will wait till baby is 18 mths and place him with childcare before finding a job. How old is ur #1? no plans to place with childcare?

CYN. wow 28mths of BF, envy envy. would love to see every milestones of bb's development.

Ann and tearybabe confirm with u ar , the nuk teats the hole is facing up rite? When feeding baby? Realise tat I feeding up with the teats and my hubby feeding dw, which is the rite way?

pink and mvh: I am eating fish already? And also prawns.. Why cannot eat?

QQ: hope so hehe but hope he grows tall fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink and mvh: I am eating fish already? And also prawns.. Why cannot eat?

QQ: hope so hehe but hope he grows tall fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tearybabe,

if breastfeeding, is better to avoid sashimi, in case it's not fresh n will affect the breastmilk..

prenguin,

fish can eat but not other seafood, especially prawns n crabs, no raw food too..

Hello all.. I've a pigeon food warmer to let go.. Outside selling at $70+ .. used a few times to warm my ebm when my bb can't latch n is mainly bottle feeding.. Now he can latch n I mostly direct latch..

Letting go at $50.. Collection at Jurong area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SMS me at 96999290 if interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]