(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Xpink, I felt e same as u leh.. E cutting, stitching portion all painful.. Anyway all other painkillers, laughing gas r part of e delivery package.. U kanna misled by other mummies Liao...

Cheekrene, pd0513, bakaholic, thanks. So it's ok for a 4 week baby to drink up to 110ml. I'm so stressed by my mil, first she says i'm not feeding enough so I increase to 100ml. Then when baby cry for more she say cannot increase so much...zzz. Dunno if this is a growth spurt, her appetite seems to have increased overnight. Had to rock and sing her to sleep again just now. I'm getting as cranky as her le.

Xpink, ouch u poor thing! Wow, u have 3? Do u have help? I wanna stop at 1 now, lol, but somehow I know I will change my mind down the road...

Re massage, any c sect mummies went for it? Can someone recc their massage lady?

Re polyclinic, I did have priority q for my newborn when I went for jaundice follow-up at AMK polyclinic.

we still can't make my mind want to go back to Gleneagle's PD or GP or Polyclinic or nearby PD to have Hep B-2 injection and so on.

Hi all, I jus delivered my Bb boy via emergency c-sect. Will upd my birth story once i'm ok. Now worried the numdness over will be pain coming.

MVH : Is it? Alamak! Then i should have use it! Pain like hell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

huffpuff : Yeah, i've 3. I have maid to help out #2 who is only 1year old. #1 turning 5 soon and she quite independent so still ok.

Haha, for me i won't stop at 1. I intend to stop at 2, so #3 was an accident. lol

Xpink,

they should waive your epidural charges. It's their mistake not on the epidural.

I only feel contraction pain. Din feel anything on cutting, stitching, blah blah blah... The contraction pain is really killing.

Congrats jas[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anybody wants to meet up for exercising sessions when we are able to do so? I was trying so hard to look for ppl in this forum during my stay at tmc but unfortunately both my next bed neighbours were not from this forum.. I was so busy talking to them that my hb fell zzz on my bed!

Congrats jascmy! Rest well!

Ahnah, if u r comfortable with yr current pd n not very concern with transport, distance n $$$, then stay wif him lor.. Else can consider finding somewhere near yr place, so that yr wife can bring bb there easily if u r busy..

PD is YY Yip from GlenEagle. Let see how is the 2nd visit to him.

Distance not near (from Sengkang to Gleneagle)

Parking also kill !

ahnah : Sengkang PD, can try kidslink.

My kids go several PD before, like marina crescent, Junior Baby and child clinic, go to Mount E/AMK/Mount A under Singapore Baby and child clinic.

Congrats Jascmy!!

Huffpuff: I vote for my masage lady!! I just finish c-sect 2 weeks ago and now s my 3rd week in recovery and already did massage for 3 days le.. its great therapy for me too..

I must admit: after the C-sect, i dare not sleep flat cos I dunno how to get up from bed without straining my wound.. at least now i feel better getting up.. dun have to struggle half an hr trying to get up from the bed bcos im so afraid of the pain..

Congrats Jascmy!

Just remember when getting off bed on 2nd day, try to sit up at edge of bed first to get used to upright position cos some ppl will experience dizziness. Then slowly stand up for a short while before attempting any walking. If feel light-headed, quickly sit down.

Oh, and please take painkillers before trying.

Jascmy: Please remember also to hold on to yr wound when u wanna cough, sneeze or even laugh

and do remember to get the nurse to tie the binder for u as tight as u can manage.. helps u to walk better too..

nature lover,

so fast u can start your massage le? tot need to wait for 4 or 5 weeks then can start massage? my massage lady said i can only start 5 weeks later since im c-sect de..

susan: my massage lady say wait too long then all the fats will be stuck together with the swelling.. even the nurse at my clinic say can start at 3rd week.. thats why im already in my 3rd day..

my massage lady will try to massage the surrounding area to check for clots n reduce the swelling.. of course plus the whole body lah.. then put on her cloth binder plus the abdominal binder for c sect wound to try and speed up the shrinking.. just remember to apply the anti-imflammatory cream before the massage and after u remove the binder..

Jascmy,

congrats and rest well.

Bakaholic,

dr kee recommend dr Ong EK and we have to go mt A to see him. After 1st visit, we decided to change to dr Ang Ai Tin as dr Ong's attitude sucks and save the hassle to rush from mt A to TMC in case anything happen as my girl has jaundice.

RE : Massage

is it a must to massage ? if no massage , those fat cant be lost one ah ? i m stuck with 4kg now ... already near a month since i c section .... worry

white lady: can lah.. yrs only 4kg..no need massage can oso lose de.. for me bo bian.. i still have so many to go! must knead out the watery fats before they become solid aka stubborn fats cos by them=n my massage lady say it will get harder and harder to reduce... i wanna fit back into my tights!

cheekrene, dr ang is quite nice even though her consultation is very fast but she will answer ur questions. We decided we will do the vaccination at her clinic cos she can examine the baby at the same time.

nature lover,

ohhh.. hmm.. ok, will check with my massage lady n see how but anyway, i still wearing my binder.. i tried removing it off for 1 day, feel very uncomfortable cuz of the flabiness, so in e end, i still put it back..

Jascmy, congratz! Yeah, when getting out of bed tomorrow, eat some painkillers first, and make sure u are supported on both sides by a nurse and ur hubby.

Xpink, lol. It's a happy accident la..

Nature lover, can PM me the contact? Yup, me too didn't dare to lie down to sleep, slept in sleeping position...u are brave to massage during 3rd week.

Fumiko, I saw discharge from my girl too, but think it's whitish.

Bakaholic,

you are right. Dr Ang is very good. She really clear our doubts and we felt better seeing her. Not like Dr Ong, he dun bother to answer our questions and his attitude was very bad. I was so angry and upset about him. I intend to use GP to do vaccination as i find it a hassle to go all the way down to TMC...

whitelady: mine oso concentrate on buttock and thigh.. also jialat.. but i trust my massage lady lah

Susan: the binder cannot be worn 24hrs.. must air yr wound.. thats what the nurse at my clinic says.. can wear in the day but not at night.. i also feel very flabby.. think i eat too much.. all the "san cheng rou" become very wobbly.. but bo bian.. healing the wound is more impt

Huffpuff: I took some time before I call my massage lady.. cos i also scared of pain.. and i told her i slept in a sitting position n she told me no good cos later my body will get used to it n forget how to rest i.e. lie flat properly so die die must learn to lie flat.. imagine my first day massage, she ask me to lie flat on my wound.. i told her "what? can mah" pain!" and she told me treat it as physiotherapy and must learn to lie down flat both ways.. so i try lor.. getting less tense each day.. but my massage lady really can see she is trying hard to rub my fats off.. but good cos after every massage, i feel like sleeping..

nature lover,

i wore above my wound.. my wound also not pain anymore, i can get up from bed as per normal le..went for my checkup on last sat, gynae said my wound is ok but cannot massage yet, so i guess i will wait till the 5th week, then call my massage lady ba..

white lady,

go jogging.. im also left with 5kg for 3 weeks..first week drop 5kgs..then stagnant till now.. i think go jogging is cheaper leh.. i cancel my massage since im left with 5kgs ..

nature,

urs c-sec?

Haix i think im e only one left with 10kg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] seemed so impossible to lose the weight.. How long more den can go exercise.. Really wished to resume till like last time go jogging and suntanning.. But now see my tummy so huge plus e stretchmarks makes me so sad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

congrats jascmy! finally u can see ur little boy le...

re massage:

my massage only 3 sessions cuz the lady say i no wind n water retention. now stomach quite small, just flabby. 5.5kg more to go... 4 more weeks to go before i can exercise!

re vaccination

i dng at GP also cuz it's cheaper... my pd is dr ang, agreed that she's quite good... n consultation is real fast! our $50 very fast to ear... hehe~

huffpuff,

my girl also got discharge... dr ang told me to clean but i not sure how to... u know how to?

xuan, ok..thx

huffpuff, oh..white is e one tat the nurse told me dun clean..

mine is clear transparent discharge..i google online..most say is ok..unless got foul smell

Penguin, u still got 7-8kg to go.. Plus 3kg from #1 pregnancy.. Total more than u lor..

Sigh.. got to attend a wedding in2 weeks time.. Dunno watt to wear.. Cant wear pre-preggie dress.. Then also cannot wear pregnant clothes .. Dilemma..

Starz, $50 consider cheap for pd clinic reside in hospital.. Mine is $60 onwards.. Heartache to see $$ fly also..

Anybody experienced very itchy hair scalp and lots of pimple on different areas of e scalp? Den will harden and drop off and e process repeats in this manner nv ending? Very disgusting i find so[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] going to lose hair soon..

Mvh: im wearing my hb's clothes now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even my favourite clothes i cant fit in.. I looked like auntie now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starz; ur massage only 3 times? Mine 7 times! Wanna get rid of my flabby tummy..

Aft cl left, am so busy till now then gt time login..

Penguin , better den mi le, I gt 16 kg from my 1st pregnancy left , den nw gt 10 kg from tis current pregnancy! So total 26kg!!! Think no one worst den mi , somemore I only 24 yrs old den like tis le. Must really try hard to slim dw le. Tryin to lose 10kg in 2mths , dunno will succeed anot. Lol

Pumping

Getting more n more lazy, used to pump in the nite every 3 hrs nw pump every 4hrs plus, really too tired. And I pump less den 10mins , I go back slp again , wonder if will affect the supply anot, haix , but if nt like tis afraid I might give up. But so far can get 150-180ml ...

Our thread since to b moving slower Liao . Think all mummies busy with our little prince n princess ... So headache of our weight hor... Want to go shopping also sad ... Then baby shower don't know wAt to wear , so many guest leh...hai

Nature lover, received ur PM. Thanks! eeks at lying on ur wound. until now I am still babying my wound area, paranoid it will split...Lol. She will avoid the cut right?

Starz, i just clean per normal leh. I swab the area with wet cotton wool during diaper change. And clean during bath time.

Fumiko, did the nurse say why cannot clean??

Mvh and penguin, can't fit into my clothes too. My confinement ending so I'm wondering how...

Re: Massage

the nurse at my clinic say can do massage then i do cos she say wait too long might allow the wind and all to stay so i dun wana take chance cos I have many and i really mean many kgs to shed.. soy massage lady ask me to do 7 days then maybe consider once a week which i do have that intention..

C-sect:

Sunflower, yup mine's emergency c-sect cos natural wasnt successsful.

Exercise for Csect:

My massage lady only recommends sit=ups, swimming n yoga.. no jogging n cycling cos she say else the butt wun go back in n firm up.. n cycling is my favourite.. but i will listen cos im vain, very vain.. hee.. even sitting down on sofa oso not just sit flatly on the butt, must put yr heels beneath yr butt.. this helps to firm yr butt and reduce surface area..

I think this is all i can share with u for now.. i will ask ore tips then let u all know okies.. if you want my massage lady's number, just pm me with yr name (not nick) and request and I will let my massage lady know in advance and also give you her number.. =) she only works thru recommendations de..

huffpuff: yes she will avoid the wound but she still make me lie down flat on my wound.. she say my body must be reconditioned to think that it is okay else imagine a life of sleeping in a 45 degree angle.. i dun want.. now im happier lying flat on the bed.. which oso means lazier to get up and pump every 3 hrs since i have not been sleeping properly from the time of the op..

just spend 200++ on this wk marketing alone. My CL scares me.

Wife also wear my army t shirt now, so dun worry.

I have 15kg more too lose, so not much better tan any1 of u, on top of tat i cant ask for massage right? Guess will kana Kok by my wife.

wa lao, if talk about weight, i got another 20kg more to lose. if talk abt pre-pregnancy weight be4 i had #1, i got another 20kg and plus this current 20kg, i got to lose total 40kg to get back pre-pregnancy weight. ~_~