(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah : u can google it for this type of card den use photoshop edit den go any photohub and print them. Its cheaper this way. That's what i did too. :p

anyone know if i can take lozenges ? my throat is getting dry... haiz.. i know we cant take menthol stuff this will reduce milk supply..

wanna drink chuan bei pi ba kao.. but now confinement..

ahnah : sorry, fotohub. u oso can go harvey norman photocenter to print too.

Morning all, this evening going for me last checkup. Hope will have good news.

National Day rally this sat. Not sure whether will announce any good things for Bb. Like last yr, they announce the 4 mth maternity leave, my colleague who give birth jus before the date of Rally are not entired leh. Hope this yr no goodies or we will luki.

Also hope my CL will be good. My friend recomemded her to me shld be ok bah. Pray hard!

jascmy : not last year. is year 2008. My friend gave birth on july 2008 also not entited to it.

anyone know of free photoshoot for newborn? thinking to let meimei take and try. hehe...

you all very onz.. I can't have any time to catch up with posts..

Have I missed out anyone on facebook?

I juz heard about scent. Hope she is coping well..

meimei din drink finish my 2oz of breast milk. left 1oz. can i leave it outside till her next feeding time and feed her? or do i have to put back into the fridge?

xpink_xuanx,

normally i put outside and make sure my girl finish within 4 hours. this is what i heard from someone at this thread mentioning about it.

cheekrene : oh. so i can put outside hor? Cos very wasted to throw away our precious breastmilk. especially we all pump until my nipple sore and bleed, breast engorge and heavy. I dont wanna waste a single drop yet i also don wan my girl fall sick if i give her spoilt BM.

yup. so far my BM does not go bad easily within 4 hours. i also find it a waste if i were to throw away. pumping is already not easy for me so i always have to tell my girl to make sure she finish it. so far i only thrown once....

N_g, eeyore, Mdm Yip weiling99, Suika and to those that I cldn't identify the names, Thanks for your concern and also thanks to those who wrote a tribute for Kaylen.

I am alright, Cara kept me really busy as I insisted on total breastfeeding her since I gave birth. Of cos there were no milk for the 5 days I stayed in the hospital, but milk comes soon enough and now Cara has gained back her birth weight now, weighing 3.2kg.

So I BF her every 2.5 to 3 hrs..when she wakes up for milk in the middle of the night, I am most happy to see her. When she cries, I thank God for giving me Cara, when she fuss, I also thank God for her fuzziness, I am thankful in everything, becos all is well.

Won't have time to visit here often, but will drop in occasionally...gotta take my nap now...b4 Cara wakes up again.

Cheekrene,

Now you mentioned it, I forgot to ask abt the delivery charge.

My ger regurgitate twice last night and once this morning. Dunno why. My mil say she drank too much. I tried to burp her but always nothing came out and I gave up. After the massage lady unblocked my milk ducts, I think that the milk flow is too fast for her. Milk always seep out from the other side of the mouth when latching. Dunno izzit she drank too fast.

Anyone taking fruits during confinement? My mil says cannot take fruits.

I'm also always thirsty. Have to ask my mil to cook me a second flask of red date tea for me today. I drink alot but seldom go toilet. Is this normal? All the water goes into breastmilk production?

Just managed to log on forum today. Last couple of days after delivery is chaotic. Me still healing from c-sect but have to try and help with bb stuff cos hubby going back to work soon.

C-sect was fast cos doc very pro. I tried to get off bed on 2nd day as instructed but I black out cos the stupid nurse didn't warn me about getting light headed and extreme pain. Freaked out my mil and some aunts.

Only tried again on 3rd day with the help of a nice encouraging nurse.

Btw, my bf is insufficient so i am supplementing with formula. Not sure if it's the pump cos i am using the mini electric but hubby has gone off to get the freestyle now. I pump every 3-4 hrs. I tried latching bb but he gets real ferocious when he is hungry and bites.

Btw, he drinks about 40-60ml each time, about 3-5 hrs. I hope it's not too much.

Xuan,

currently now i am eating kiwi... hehe! if i don't take fruits, it's hard for me to go toilet. every night i always eat apples too. i also drank warm water. no point restricting myself, even my mum also let me take...

bakaholic,

i also supplement with formula. i used mini electric to pump out my milk and i can only get 60ml. i always make sure i drink more soup and water to get more BM and i find that it works.

so far i ate apple & prune... can eat kiwi? i just got one box of golden kiwi from ntuc... feel like eating it! me too damn thirsty.

Xuan,

I still eat fruits... mil and hb will always buy fruits home and ask me to eat...

like, apples,pears, prunes, mayb some too liang cannot eat... very selective lar...

alibaba,

i just finish my kiwi. i was really thirsty. i am craving for coca cola. i wanna drink after my confinement. can't tahan anymore... haha

scents

sorry to hear abt ur lost. do take care.. if u feel not happy or wat. can always post here..

cheekrene

i'm munching a crunchy apple now.. v shiok.. later will eat one kiwi... tink i will avoid cold drink for awhile... in fact i miss plain water.. hahaha...

jascmy

maybe tonight?? hope to hear good news from u! after u delivery, i after confinement will go & visit u & ur bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also can't tahan confinement food. nothing to eat for breakfast so went to buy mcbreakfast with hot milo.

lunch time, see the oily confinement food + ginger, totally loss of appetite and i ate few mouth and dump away the rest =x

really no appetite for any food also.

give me mcdonals now, i oso no appetite but i so wanna drink coke, sprite and many more...

scent

take good care and good to hear that u are really strong.god bless..

all

just came back from tmc..aargh..bb A's jaundice went up again..Hiaz now i need to give her 50% FM and 50% BM..PD thinks that its BM which is causing the jaundice..as she was on 100% ...

And i;m still having diarrhoe and piles!what a great combination...horrible confinement that i have this time...cannot drink milk ,no milo,no fruits..

xpink,i tink can eat apple pie from mac rite.?hee at least i did lor..

Xuan,

about unfinished BM, my PD said if BB has touched the milk before (eg, leftover in the same feeding bottle) then, gotta drink it within half an hour cos its already containmined by BB saliva. Otherwise, clean BM can last for 4 hours at room temperature.

Scent: Glad Cara is keeping you going, stay strong, we are here to suport you.. =)

Confinement:

I have not had veg or fuits for the past 18 days.. my meals are always the same.. I also want to eat Mac.. but then my mums told me its better i keep all things off for 40days and some food for 4 months..

scent,

pls take care of urself k.

its been a while since i login here. partly becos my colicky bb kept us (mostly me) very busy, also partly becos i'm having this ongoing prob with my lochia (post-natal bleeding).

not sure if anyone else experienced this?? i had bleeding for a few days after my delivery and then it stopped & i was still thinking wah so good, the bleeding lasted less than a wk (i was expecting 4-6wks as per the norm). then dark red bleeding resumed back again but this time with blood clots/bloody muscus discharge. i had this for another 2-3wks & had since seen woody dun know how many times liao as well as been thru various causes of antibiotics. he gave me various medications like to shrunk my womb & for UTI (din even know i had an infection)?!

and fr the 4-6th wks, finally my bleeding paled in color & gradually stopped for 2-3days BEFORE it resumed 2 days ago with heavy fresh red bleeding & some blood clots/muscus discharge all over again.

i just went to see woody last night again & given more medications. he thought its odd too but couldnt pin-point the issue becos my womb shrunk & looked normal in ultrasound scan. he did v chk below & also said its normal. i asked him if its dued to bits & pieces of placenta leftover during the c-sect cos i read a similar case somewhere in this forum, he said no. he only said what i'm having now could be my menses! tmr is my 6th wks after delivery. do menses come like right after the lochia??

fr what i googled, everything suggested what i'm having is not normal lor. red bleeding shd stopped after ard 10 days. u shd be having brown or pink bleeding for 2wks & then finally yellowish bleeding until the end. heavy fresh red bleeding is NOT normal. reoccuring blood clots also NOT normal.

so stressed now. not sure if i shd just walk-in to kkh a&e so i could have a detailed chk?

im always here to complain.. Feel so bad.. Lucky just woke baby up to bathe finish and mil reach home. I was like phew.. Unlike most of u i hope i have confinement food like soup to drink, unfortunately i don have.. My fil always buy waffles or hotdog buns for me after my hb told him i can eat these.. It is very shocking to see 4 waffles and 2 hotdog buns waiting for me when i wake up. i don need all these, my hb knows i like to drink soup but he cant cook for me. Damn mil i really hate her so i wished she fall down e flight of stairs. Alway shooting her mouth off without going through her pig brains. Super cannot stand her. Commented stupid things like why baby always cry. E baby don cry den TALK to us is it? Asking y baby need to burp after milk, told her baby might choke den she keep sayin she don understand.. Pig brains really..

It've been a long while since i post. So glad to see familiar (nicks) mummies still in the forum. Sorry for my disappearance and have been slightly more active in FB. I must have miss a lot of interesting topics...

Jus know abt Scent lost Kaylen... It's so sad to read her story, she have the same gynae as me and her EDD is so close to mine. She have the same headache of gynae going away for holiday near to EDD. Hope that she is hoping well...

nekowong : Ya. i think apple pie consider 'heaty' so we should be able to eat. :p

Really going crazy Ytd i packed all my stuffs and sms my hb im going back home. And this time im so determined. At least when i return home my mum cooks every night.. Mil is really sickening. So lazy to cook but comes to washing and hanging clothes and washing dishes she so pro. Can go and become domestic helper lah cant stand her. When raining she nag, say she just finished washing clothes den rain, sometimes i was like thinking or bi good lah who ask u must wash what u wear everyday. Waste water waste detergent. Even if put washing machine only three to four pieces of clothes inside.

Scent, must stay strong no matter what..

Opps cant stand hb also.. On one hand say can move back but actions showed e opposite.. Not sure if i can take this anymore. I just called my hb to quarrel with him.. Want to make sure he knows i am really not happy..

Scent, have not communicated with u before on this forum but read ur story on ur memorial website. Do Grief for kaylen but u also have a most precious blessing in cara. Take care.

Angel, I am experiencing somewhat the same issue as u. I am almost 4 weeks post partum and still having red bleeding on and off. Worse still my tummy still looks big and I'm afraid my uterus is not shrinking or something?! My gynae said everything is fine during my 2 weeks follow up so now I am waiting for my next checkup 2 weeks later.

Angel,

if u feel not right probably wanna seek 2nd opinion fr other gynae since your gynae unable to clear your doubt? Some thing cannot drag n suppose to solve asap. Take k.