(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sigh. It's 2:20am n I'm trying to get my gal to zzz. She seems to get cranky after 10pm every night. Sigh. Trying to train her mummy to multitask bah? One hand carry BB, one hand typing this. *heehee...

CL better wakes up for BB's morning feed around 6am later. She's snoring loudly that I went into BB's room just now she oso dunno. A few times BB starting to cry, she still sleeping... OK OK... I better "kan kai" a bit. So far, CL tried to improve laa... so I better dun complain... *heehee...

Another 4 1/2 days and CL will be gone. Just dun dare to stock check the damage. So far, microwave buttons & cooker hood buttons damaged. The cover for the wok oso got dented. The tap in the kitchen is loose oredi. Dunno how she use things one lor... Sighs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheekrene

if you have a girl, you mould the ang kus into the traditional tortoise moulds, which are more intricate and delicate.

Hello all

my hb house no dom only have martell is it Okie to drink? Sick of e red dates drink already drank alot of plain water.. My baby is super cranky from Ytd till today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] after drinking milk eyes big big refuses to zzz.. And cry.. So tiring last night hb stayed up 2hours carrying him .. When put back to cot he cried again.. Check diapers not wet, already drank milk. What to do?

MVH,

shivering.

i asked a chinese sinseh before, he said usually not enough nutrients or din eat enough then wil shiver. so u must eat enough too! need not be ginger and alcohols. ok?

eat more meals, cause u are feeding bm mah.

penguin, martel is fine. can use for cooking too.

ahNah, yalor so pointed angku is for ah boy? flat one for ah girl? i ordered flat one, then my cl saw liao shaking her head. haha! i din know mah. haha!

pleaides, count down bah ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh who helps u take care of bb when u go back to work?

My girl wake up frm 6.30am till now! Am gg to hav my massage the next few days, I scare I massage 1/2 way she wan ppl carry then I jialat liao..

My cl also spoil my thing like heater, fan n the wok cover! Haiz! She ask me is she Sway or my thing already wan 2 spoil..

MVH, oh yes about shivering, i had that when i m/c last year. then shiver... a few times le, especially at night.

so that was sinseh's reply. then i ate more and no more problem. that time i was not bf, and i was so fat, i din eat enough but i din realise la.

winnie,

she got tell u har? at least she honest enuff to confess....maybe the stuffs really gonna spoil liao? juz she sway she everyday using now n last time u seldom use?

my girl also, last nite from 11pm to 2am refuse to sleep ... have to carry n put rocker... dont know why, feed full full liao, the mouth still open big big, then at 2am , i go make 20ml fm for her, she suck 2 times only, then sleep. think she is plan cranky. hope tonight will be ok... so tiring...

tearybabe,

luckily i insist rejecting my mum not to give me DOM. i scare affect my baby. thanks for the info.

pd0513,

enfalac's tin don't have that small. price at NTUC is around $43+ but medical hall sell at $39.50. maybe you can check it out. now currently i feed my baby with enfalac.

pleiades & white lady.

my girl was very cranky from 12am to 6am. gosh, my husband was super tired carrying her from 12am to 3am after that dump her to me as he had to work later. he had been feeding her too much yet she dont want to sleep. when he dump her to me, my girl kept quiet for 45 mins and began to sleep. within 5 minutes, started to be cranky. *pengz* then next hour, i tried very hard to make her sleep in the dark, her eyes open big big then cranky. jia lak... finally feed her to sleep. what a long sleepless night for both of us.

Ahnah, my gynae count 1st day born too

so for my bb born on 11th aug, my ger age is 14 days old

re: heating bf

how hot is e water u use to warm bm fr fridge?

I use pigeon warmer but it takes v long.. It use 40degree to warm

can I use hot boiling water mix with some tap water?

Will spoilt e milk nutrients?

fumiko,

me also using pigeon warmer to warm my bm from fridge, i find it quite fast leh.. but i warm before my boy's feeding time...

dont think it's good to use hot boiling water, hot water from the thermo flask shd be good enough le..

pd0513,

so far she is doing well with enfalac. enfalac is the most expensive milk powder and rarely there is promotion for this brand. i may switch in future.

pleaides: seems like u share almost similar CL woes with me.. mine dun spoil stuff but super lazy, super know how to enjoy and super good at trying to use my bb as excuses!! thot of firing her 1 week ago but she show improvement after seeing my hubby might change her so we kept her, now she disgress back to her old self liao.. still dare to tell me got 8 years experience! arrgh!!

In confinement, im suppose to be resting but now I have to become guard dog..

Is there no more good CLs? even from agent also depends on heng suay arh? hiahz..

nature lover, not true le.

my #1 and #2 CL both also good.

some from agents one are also not good de, accordig to my frens. so it depends on heng suay. if can, get someone recommended by friends or coligs, or anyone that we know, it is safer.

nevermind bah. just count down.

dun stress yourself as a guard dog. u just rest.

Ann, thanks for the tingkat recc.

Tearybabe, I moving home next week. Hope baby won't bully me... Lol. My in-laws keep carrying her, I'm a bit fed up but keep quiet cos I know they dote on her. At least u can tell ur CL. You jiayou too, will let know how it goes.

Eeyore, mine is girl. My mil said must have the full month before actual day. Not sure about boy.

Pd0513, I use enfalac too cos that's what kkh uses. My girl seems to like it.

Fumiko, I use hot water from thermos flask to heat up the bm.

Re Aircon: my baby sleeps in Aircon every night. I prefer it cos I know she won't overheat when it is hot. She doesn't have nose congestion..

Re cranky babes: seems like many of us here experiencing the same thing. Hope our babies outgrow this stage soon...

Eeyore,

My CL also double boil black chicken with DOM..i like it leh..she only add 2 tablespoon leh..not too sweet, just nice for me..

Winnie,

How come spoil so many things?? Deduct her pay! My CL also very rough one..wash plates like slaughtering chicken..so noisy as if the plates are being smashed anytime.. mop floor also bang here and there..my wooden furnitures kena a lot chip off..

Pd0513,

My baby also on enfalac if my BM not enough.. so far so gd..

aircon :

actually can use humidifier in aircon room if u scare bb too dry..as for blocked nose, make sure the aircon blower dont blow directly on baby..

QQ: wah liao then i super suay lor.. kena such CL

okay she has her gd points too but she has more bad points... im kinda quite close one eye liao n not super demanding type

I'm having my bb full month on 9/11 too.

Re: Full month cake

I intend to change red eggs and ang ku kueh to cakes coz I only distribute to office and dun think they will take the eggs and kueh. I will be ordering from choz. Anyone tried their cakes? Nice?

Re: Feeding

I still latch my ger every feed. She latch on for ard 20-30 mins and can last for ard 4 hrs and sometimes more than that. Tried to wake her up every 3 hourly but cannot lei... she dun wan to latch so I only feed when she cry for milk. I'm also afraid that she doesn't have enough but since her poo and urine are frequent, I suppose is enough ba.

huffpuff, sunflower,

the enfalac that u gals fed your baby is the tin one or those instant ones given by the hospital one?

mine also on enfalac but i feed him with the instant ones which i took from tmc.. but he doesnt seem to have enough cuz i tot FM shd be able to last slightly longer than BM..

super tired.. day cannot sleep night cannot sleep.. CL switch on aircon again.. say bb is hot.. yah its also time for her own afternoon nap too..

my Cl wakes up at ard 8am, takes 1 to 2 hr afternoon nap, sleeps by 9 plus.. so what she wakes up at night? I wake up a night too.. if not pumping milk, I oso take care of bb mah...

suppose to do chores but oso very slow.. can tell me nobody use broom and dustpan, modern ppl use the wipes for cleaning or vacumm cleaner.. sick of washing the cloth napkins, tel me is because she dun want to wake bb up while she is sleeping to change cos later bb hard time to fall asleep again.. so keep trying to use diapers all day and night.. plus so much more

my mil and mum bought pig kidney and stomach to ask her to cook for me, she say my mums should buy from the butcher directly so that save her trouble from having to clean the food properly.. hello.. im c-sect wound alot of things cannot eat.. afternnon only eat mee sua and at night just my papaya soup and fish, breakfast only bread and milo.. dun even need to think what to cook.. like that also wanna complain so much work!

kaoz! sorry i have to complain here but bo bian, i cant possibly scream at her.. sigh.. still got 2 more weeks plus to go.. aarghhh!

xuan

me ordering from choz... this sunday... update u again? but if nt wrong their promotion in aug got 20% discount...

latching on>

how long then is fine?? sometime he jus fall aslp... & i just leave him to slp.. den he wake up & whine again... so i tink givin him btl better. so he can slp longer without waking up so oftenly...

xuan,

choz looks better than sweetest moments. maybe i can consider ordering from choz. unfortunately i can only order in sep although there is aug promotion.. sigh...

Pd0513, I use the tin one. Forgot to get from hospital. It does last my baby longer than my ebm.

Xian, choz is nice!

Nature cover, ur cl sounds so lazy. Have u tried talking to her? Or give her a warning if she continues.

I've checked with choz and they said for the 20% disc, we have to order within Aug and collection can be in Sep.

Some other info:

The flavour of the cake is the same for smiling cake, cream cake, custard cake and cup cake. They are choc flavour just that the top deco is different.

Additional charge $0.50/box is applicable once your order consist of cupcakes (i suppose inclusive of smiling cake etc).

They need 1 wk to imprint the baby card. Standard card, no choices of font or wordings.

Hope that helps. ;)

sunflower,

u got feed your baby with the instant one? can last longer than bm?

huffpuff,

how much u feed your baby with the enfalac?

huffpuff: tell her then she only "orh orh orh".. i oso know how to "orh".. really .. wanna kick her out but i oso dun want to break ppl rice bowl.. hiahz hiahz hiahz!

SuikA n sunflower: she need to admit cuz the heater she switch to high mode, I wanna tell her my friend mine is a instant heater leh, one shock u turn to high! So the next day wanna use eh, no light liao. Spoil liao. Fan is the one she using she told me cannot work anymore!! Argh no choice gt to buy new fan.

The heater I seldom use but the fan I use often duno y she use till spoil..

Naturelover: ur cl n mine v gd life! Mine zzz at 8 plus wake up at 7 plus. Noon nap she zzz frm 1-4pm sometimes if nt 2-4pm..

I also tink so.. Now she still napping cuz my girl is still napping.. I wake up n pump milk she even ask me wanna take over her night feed, I say I dun wan! I wanna rest

Haiz, seem like many mummy r frustrated with their cl. I cannot tahan my MIL n SIL. They come to my pl pray for 7th mth today. Bring out lots of plate fr my cupboard, after use n pray n eat, they simply leave everything in basin for my mom n dad to wash! Shit! Take my dad n mom as their maid oh? Stupid right? How to respect ppl like tis? Really angry.

Winnie: my CL just woke up.. but still nuaing in bed.. shiok life right!

N_g: U cant do anything too..

its the "can't do anything" that makes us frustrated!

xuan82 : had just ordered from chocz... baby full month on sunday. will feedback again

pd0513 ...

i using the tin ones... but had feed bb during the 1st 4 days, think can only keep for a month once open.

Re: Cranky BB:

Yawn. The iphone kid's song dinch work last nite. Tried carrying and feeding BB... Ended up waking up CL to take over "nite guard" duty at 3++. I got too tired liao. Hb working so dinch wanna wake him ler... BB finally zzz at 4++.

Cheekrene:

Ur bb cranky until 6am ah? Mine a bit better at 4 plus then finally zzz liao. Sighs. Dunno when can we have a good nite's zzz... Sighs... :p

Pd0513, depends, usually 80 ml or 100 ml if her last feed was more than 3 hours ago. Can tahan her average 3 hours in the day. At night hard to tell cos she likes to fuss lor so nowadays i try to latch her in the night.

Nature lover, lol. Maybe u're not fierce enough? If she's ok when it comes to taking care of baby, u just tahan ba,maybe cut her Ang pow a bit...

Winnie, wa ur cl spoilt ur things? Tell her to be careful going forward or u shd deduct from her pay.

N_g, wow why ur mil and sill like that one?! Ur hubby knows?

hi all , for those mummy giving enfalac to bb , i notice , the enfalac milk powder wont disolve well in the bottle one leh , why huh ? and i think my bb very heaty leh , her nose discharge is green yellow one ... now she 3 weeks , cant drink anything cooling right , except plain water

Mamyvelle, oh dear, I didn't know that. Just went to check the tin and ya only can keep 1 month. Sighs. I still got about half a tin and it's almost a month le, so waste $$...

cheekrene, me even worst, Bb not even born yet. But I'm interested in the 20% discount leh. Maybe later ask my hubby whether he can confirm no. of pax before 31 Aug. My side very easy to confirm. Don intent to give friends cos might be having the full mth with friends at a different my hse instead of mil hse.

Xuan, Thanks for the info.