(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

tearybabe: my cl will place her down when she is asleep but the moment u put her down her eye will open big big show u..

how to dun let her zzz in the noon.i need to rest also wor...

fumiko: my girl drop after a week..

my cl keep on hinting say weather v hot need to on aircon. but i act blur dun bother bout wat she say...

juz when am i pumping 1/2 way my gal suddenly cry out loud till no noise and cl was in toilet. i was like shit man, got to stop pumping and run toward her. haiz am i gg to handle her...

ann, is CL ask for it jus say its spoiled. Hehee...

ahNah, will hide the remote ctrls too. I don wan CL to use air-con.

My hubby say he will let Bb cry. He say if Bb cry longer than 10mins (not due to hungry) will smack him. Not sure whether he really 舍得to do that. Maybe when time comes he will be the one to dot Bb very much.

Wow.. Tough day for me today.. My elder gal refuses to go to ah ma's place.. In e end, I have to take care of her.. Cranky during afternoon when wanna sleep.. Bring out ruler already. Yesterday already beat her on her palm twice last nite as she refuses to sleep.. Luckily CL still ard to take care of my bb.. Colicky bb this afternoon keep fussing, crying.. Din sleep for 2 hrs.. Gave her ridwind then sleep soundly now.. CL leaving tomolo.. Dunno how to handle both of them alone..

Tearybabe and naturelover ... When's ur gynae check up? Can ask from the counter lady sample anmum powder milk for breastfeeding , went today n she gave mi more den 20 pack, nv count, yet to try , kind of dislike milk powder

Anyone book buffet for Full Month on 11 Sep 2010 ?

I crash with my friend liao .. her timing is 1200 to 1500 hours .. then mine will be 1500 to 1800 hours.

ahNah, me lor..... Its not possible to attend to baby immediately all the time one lar... eg. I need to go toilet urgently and baby cry... how? I just do my thing and then go attend to him lor.... sure will make him wait 5 mins or more... I don't give myself a hard time about making my baby cry while waiting for me. After all, its not purposely one......

jascmy, I think I was really too weak towards my CL ... a lot of things buay song with her but i didn't dare to tell her off... end up, she is queen of my house.

Hello all

my mil is back already.. As usual she nags, nv change nag to e wall e clothes. Read some of ur posts and it's funny .. Really makes me feel alot better.. Took out my pre pregnancy jeans and they all got stuck at my thighs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink: me too i nv have confinement food but drank red dates tea and when i drink a mouthful it sure made me shiver down my spine. Disgusting smell!

Susan, only 1 min !

cheekrene, hahah.. which one you order .. i was thinking of Neo Garden .. but look at their menu .. i headache liao .. all words no picture.

ahnah,

i am ordering from four seasons catering. i saw their package on full month celebration. i am going to discuss with my husband to talk about it.

by the way, talking about buffet at full month celebration, does anyone order additional gifts or boxes of cakes for your guests?

cheekrene,

Got certain tradition.

1) Traditional foods: Ang ku kueh and red eggs

a. According to word of mouth on Hokkien tradition, if you have a son, plain round ang ku kuehs (red glutinous peanut cakes) are given out.

cheekrene,

my mum also said if can, better do 40days.. but i think i will bath as per normal after full month n just eat carefully lor.. just dont take seafood n raw food ba..

penguin : so what did you eat daily? i really suggest you to go back to your parents place to do a proper confinement. Even though i very much want to end it, but i know its really for my own good. Cos i experience those pain during rainy days due to inproper confinement done.

ahnah : me! I normally let bb cry for quite sometime before i attend to her. Cos either im busy with #1 or #2.

winnie, ahanh,

me too, if i'm pumping and CL is cooking, bb cry, i never run out to see what he what...

it's best don't attend to bb immediately otherwise they'll be pamper and knew once they cry they'll get what they want.

my bb have been on totally FM since birth , today i let her try some EBM , but she reject leh , she dont want to suck , then when i change another bottle of FM , she immediately suck .. think she find taste different so she dont want !

actually so young will get pamper de meh? Thought is when they are few mths old onwards? I cannot tahan bb cry de , especially when they cry till as if they r choking or face red red , so scary.

Mummies using medela , hw to clean the tubings? And hw to get rid of the condensation?

Mamyvelle,

Last night when i was pumping milk using medela swing,

the milk back flow and flow through the tube and to the motor...

then i faster go read up the manual... manual got teach methods of cleaning...

so u can check from the manual too...

Pd0513,

ya lor. My mum also said so. I also have to be careful of what i eat.

White lady,

why not u mix EBM with FM? Although some people said no good to mix but at least your baby get some nutrient from BM.

Sigh, yesterday onwards help to shower my elder gal, then kana questioned by my mil n mum.. Said cannot touch uncooked water, must at least tong till exactly full month though I have celebrated bb full month yesterday. I already used uncooked water to wash my pumps Liao.. I was thinking not to wear slippers Liao, think will kana scolding again.. So many rules..

mvh,

i already washed bottles, pumps using tap water liao.. morning wake up also use tap water to wash face, brush teeth liao.. also bathed my boy with tap water from the shower too.. ;p

cheekrene,

yalor, then just have to be careful of what we eat lor.. dont eat seafood and rawfood first..if can, try to avoid cold stuff too but i think i probably cannot tahan.. hahahahaha..

Pink: me also experience shivering from inside now.. Haix.. Just wondering what they believed is true? I will tahan 5 more days and see if this sat my parents can come fetch me back. Lucky i stayed on as this wk my baby got appointment to check his jaundice.. Which is near my hb's place..

cheekrene, CL afraid that giving too much will enlarge his stomach, she prefer to feed frequently. haiz I just let her be. will increase when she leaves.

For full month celebration, we will order buffet only. Cakes will be given to ppl who cant attend but given gifts.

fumiko, my baby's umbilical cord dropped on day 13. Pd say must visit him again if dun drop after 2 weeks.

Winne, your babe is a light sleeper. Wonder if you keep the environment quiet when she sleeps?

i tried to keep baby awake by putting him in playgym but after a while he cry for "bao bao".

ahNah, I want to let bb cry for 5 mins but CL cant take it, I know she dote on baby.

Mamyvelle, went for the check up le. they like to give samples hor. i still have the samples milk powder given during pregnancy. never take cos dun like it, i took the marigold milk. the counter lady gave me a tin of Friso Gold for infant. Although my boy fully on EBM, i just take in case.

penguin, must let ur hb know that u need to take care of ur health during this period and is very impt. try to get back to ur mum place soon. dun drag le.

White lady, I think FM is much sweeter than BM thats y bb dun want to drink.

ahNah,

urs is boy so u shd order 'ang ni' not 'ang ku kuei' dun buy wrong 1....i bought mine near AIA building there...not bad but price not cheap lah...mi no give out oni buy n put there for ppl to eat

susan,

mi food is 40days....cannot eat seafood like prawns etc but after full mth can eat normal

tearybabe : urs even better leh , give u a tin of friso gold. now also currently on TBF , but have brought a tin of enfalac home when discharge from hospital...

mamyvelle

ur's medela PIS? tubing with water vapour right? all u need to do.. switch on the power to let it run for another about 3-5mins to let the water to blow out.. just the tubing on the machine.

haiz other than the carrying part, my mil have issue with CL.

MIL find it dangerous that CL feed baby by placing him on lap. oso CL change diaper for baby by putting him on her lap while she sit on stool, MIL say bad for bb's spine.

Issit so?

penguin

do u have DOM? drink a cup ev night. it's help to keep ur body warm. tat's y confinement need to eat all the heaty food.. in fact ang mo drink hard liquor for their confinement. they dont eat confinement food but liquor to keep themselve warm. i tink tat's the minimum u can do if u stay with ur mil & has no proper food to eat.. but at least u eat wat we normally eat.. better than never eat at all.. i believe normal food ur hb shld be able to buy for u bah...

busy sia! cause my maid came two days ago, and i am busy teaching her things. no time to come in! how is everyone?

penguin, u need to EAT ENOUgh as in eat balance diet and keepyourself warm with SUFFICIENT food. jia you! and this hormones will slowly go away de. u need to be GOOD to yourself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun care abut others bah.

aircon:

this part can i comment?

hospital all got aircon one la. dun worry too much. i asked cl to use aircon also, so that she can sleep well to. and with good temp control, bb also feels good cause sometimes the temp outside can be quite cold around 4-6am. with aircon, then temp is regulated better la.

however, if bb gets congested nose inside aircon room, prob can set higher temp. like 26-27 deg.

if not, dun use aircon also can.

my bb loves aircon le. he can sleep better.

i need to logout and brb again when i settle maid trainig. prob few days later !

tearybabe,

why the CL dont want to place bb on bed or changing top to change...

there's a risk of falling though to put bb on laps...

alibaba,

my mum ask me to drink DOM after 12 days... and most importantly, drink aft last pump before sleep...

2 days back, my CL double boil DOM with chicken for me to drink... it's so sweet...

btw can ask again... did u all heard of girl full month must do before the actual

and boy full month must do after the actual??

Congrats Yvonne!

My baby's cord fell off yesterday.. which is day 7? We have been using the alcohol wipes from TMC to clean.. and now, the powder from tmc to apply daily..

♥Mamyvelle♥,

how much did u buy for the enfalac? got small tin one? tot of getting one cuz i think the ones i got tmc kinda of dilute n it's only 60ml, dont really fill my boy's feeding..

Eeyore

I have not drink dom yet. I dun like the taste! and feel v hot. Sure hard to slp. I heard if drink den pump the milk after 4 hr is fine right. How to double boil chix with dom?

alibaba,

yup...for boi it's the sharp 1 call ang ni n girl is flat 1 call ang ku kuei

eeyore,

boi must do before or on actual day...girl normally not so impt....but to b fair i do all before actual day

alibaba,

u wan dbl boil dom w chix u add 1 bowl of dom w the chix...no nid add water but i heard the soup will b v sweet ( i no try yet)

♥Mamyvelle♥,

how much did u buy for the enfalac? got small tin one? tot of getting one cuz i think the ones i got tmc kinda of dilute n it's only 60ml, dont really fill my boy's feeding..

Alibaba, Dom is sweet in nature.. Even after boil le, still very sweet.. Sweeter than ice cream which I dislike it! I drink when doing #1 confinement.. Din pump n throw away.. Thought they said e alcohol content already evaporate after cooking?

I read someone mention shivering? I also.. Shivered for 2-3 occasions.. For this confinement I din eat Ginger nor drink liquor, coz my gal still got jaundice.. Jialat.. 3 more days is full month Liao.. Might need to bring her for blood test again.. Sad..

eeyore humm, the changing table in our room. She din see the need of using it. We thought it is fine. Will tell hb to move it out for her to use.