(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene,

jaundice can only be known on the 3rd or 4th day when PD checks on the baby. Mine was having slight jaundice on the 3rd day but was allow to go home on the 4th day as the increase was not that high as the cut off point at tmc for jaundice was 10 but was asked to see the PD on 6th day [11/8] to check on the jaundice level n luckily need not any blood test n was asked again to be backed at the PD's clinic 2 days later [13/8] n this time round, had to do a blood test and if the result is higher than 15, the cut off point, will have to admit to hospital for the phototherapy but luckily his result was 10.1, just need to continue to sun him.. will have to be backed at PD's clinic again on mon [16/8] to follow up again.

ahNah,

u getting all ready liao har?

susan,

my girl 2nd day already under light liao plus coz my #1 so PD put her under the light early so she can discharge w mi if not i'll cry like hell like my #1 case....heehee

suika,

ohhh.. also good lor.. i also need to sun my boy too.. hopefully he will be ok lor.. i heart pain when i see the PD poke his lil leg to draw blood n was very upset when i heard if over 15, have to admit hospital..

Congrats penguin.. Rest well..

Cheekrene, jia you on bf!

Strange, e lactation consultation also din come n visit me during my hospital stay.. Or issit becoz I m a 2nd time mummy?

Duckling, I have e same problem as u today.. My elder gal is cranky e whole day.. Need me to feed her milk, then I turn e fan away coz cant blow at me, then she complaint hot n want fan, keep crying.. Dun want to drink or eat.. When I bf meimei using my right hand, she wants me to hug her also, so I used my left hand to hug her, she dun want.. Insist that I used my right hand to hug her.. Really wanna scream at her.. So in e end feed halfway, CL takes care of younger one for a while n I need to pacify e elder one.. E same thing repeats in e afternoon lor.. Whole day din rest n battling with her screaming n crying.. Think meimei is startled also coz crying badly while sleeping several times in e afternoon.. Luckily hubby bring her to playground ard evening time then got some peace.. Sigh.. Really wondering whether I can handle e challenge of taking care of 2 kids after CL leaves.. Sob sob

ahNah,

jiayou to u n your wife too.. where will your wife be delivering? tmc?

if really have to go for c-sec, opt for c-sec with epi lor, can witness the whole process n seriously, c-sec with epi, u wont feel anything de.. hubby also allow to be in the OT to be with the wifey n also take memorable photos.. dont worry, ur wifey will be in the good hands of your gynae and the anesthesia doctor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally got time to come in. Was busy with my ger.

Congratulation penguin_88!

Jiayiu ahnah. All the best to u n your wife.

My #1 seem ok with mei mei. Probably my parent n us giv him a lot of mentally preparation since pregnant. He like mei mei very much. Always call mei mei mei mei. Meimei cry he will b the 1st 1 run to mei mei cot n call mei mei. He even stand on babycot side panel so tat can touch n sayang mei mei. =)

congratz penguin_88 !

went for my last gynae checkup too. Confirmed induce date on 18th august and need to check in at 6.30am.

Lactation consultant didnt come every day. i met her once during my stay. & she told me that the taking care of bb & breastfeeding course available everyday. And the other nursery nurse did not inform me about it.. however the other room mate only get to know it on the day when she gg to discharge, the mil was so pissed off cos they gotta miss the course. ermmm..

ahNah,

When i was informed that i had to go for c-sect, I freaked out for quite some time cos I always wanted a natural delivery and i try to be active and even went for prenatal yoga for easier birth. Ultimately, no one can predict the outcome. I just focused on the what's best for my baby and his arrival and well, I am more or less prepared for it. Now, we are counting down everyday. Can't wait to meet him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So, all the best to you and your wife and dun worry. You are in good hands. I hope to hear some good news soon.

Thanks ducklingeshop,

I think i will arrange the full mth on 18-19Sept. Then maybe 20 sept can celebrate my wedding anniversary. Haha... But think cannot eat raw food leh cos bfing.. arrgh..

Susan and cheekrene,

I will request for FM cup feed then in case bb gets confused.

Btw,

If c-sect, will i get lochia immediately? Will the flow will alot more than natural birth? I am thinking how much pad to bring cos i dun like their loop pads.

xpink,

You delivering at tmc? Me going in on friday. Maybe we can visit each other.

Susan,

For epi c-sect, hubby still get to cut the umbilical cord or not?

bakaholic,

yes, request the nurses to cup feed your baby during night if u are not going to BF your baby, dont bottle feed in case they get use of the teats.

My flow was rather heavy during the hospital stay n the hospital pads use up very fast cuz they use 2 pads to extend longer, i brought along 8 pads n just nice finish up using on the day when im discharging.

yepz, but i think u must inform your gynae first that ur hubby wants to cut the umbilical cord. i forgot to inform my gynae, hence, hubby din get to cut it, kinda of regret about it.. =(

today my boy's umbilical cord dropped off le, kept it in an ang bao n put underneath his mattress.. hehehe.. ;p

Hey all.. Can I dye my hair now that I m breastfeeding? I'm having lots of gray hair n I'll be doing a family foto shoot with bb next week to be put on the baby card for the sweetest moments cakes..

Will it affect the milk?? Or I shd ask the hairdresser to avoid the scalp ?

Yah lor , can dye hair? During pregnancy wanted so much to dye leh , nw bb's out buy breastfeeding , so can dye? Thinkin of going do hair before bb full mth celebration

Ah nah / wife : jia you!!! All will be worth when u see ur new bundle of joy

Baby full mth celebration

Anyone knw hw to calculate? Is base on 1 month ? 4 weeks or 28 days? Cause I hear can hold the event earlier bt nt later rite...

Csy, I think better dun dye hair now la if u r bf.. Highlight hair should be ok? I wait till my elder gal starts on semi-solids then I highlight my hair last time..

My family side a bit pantang hence need to celebrate full month before or on e date itself.. Cannot later.. Just like birthday..

sorry to interrupt. I have Pigeon Breast Care Gel(70g)for sale at $15

(Usual Price $18.90). Self collect at Hougang MRT. Interested, pls PM me. Thks.

Product info:

A safe, natural gel for massaging your breasts in order to aid lactation, as well as to help keep your nipples supple. Pigeon Breast Care Gel helps to protect and prevent your nipples from becoming dry and tender. The Pigeon Breast Care Gel contains specially formulated natural plant oils which help to protect and nourish even the most sensitive of skins. It is also safe for baby.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4367743.jpg]

just to share my medical bill from tmc during my 4d3n stay.

mummy's hospital bill :

grand total hospital charges $5015.21

less : medisave $3950.00

less : deposit - 4 bedded $1000.00

less :rounding adjustment $ 0.01

payment required $ 65.20

baby's hospital bill :

grand total hospital charges $909.46

less : medisave $726.08

add :rounding adjustment $ 0.02

payment required $183.40

total hospital bill will be $1000 + $65.20 + $183.40 = $1248.60

Susan,

can i check when u admitted to TMC, they require u to pay deposit $1000 first??cos my friend told me last time the deposit is $600 only..

alibaba, QQ, MVH, Do u gals find that it is really difference taking care of 2 kids together comapare to last time only concentrate on 1 baby? think we also need sometime to adapt :p

n_g, my #1 actually also dote her didi alot... always want to sayang him & sing song to him too... sometime also kpo to take the nappy etc... but her temper is like roller coaster nowaday... 1 moment good & another moment crying like hell!!

ah nah, wk37 consider full term liao... my bb born on wk 37 1 days .. so no worry! all the best.

Re: Dye hair

i remember reading the other thread b4 saying that bf can dye hair, but need to throw away the 1 cycle BM after dye hair... I am going to dye my hair on coming Friday too, cos celebrating bb fullmoon on Sat... I will throw away the 1st EBM after that too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

below some comment from baby center, fyi also

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a6923185/breastfeeding_and_hair_dye

dsqyvonne, yes, TMC deposit required is $1000 now... 3 yr back when i delivered #1 deposit was $600 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

same here my #1 oso dote #2 alot.. ev morn will greet his didi.. climb up the bb cot to see & sayang him..

ducklingeshop

totally agreed with u.. i need to tink very long on how to organise my timing... including pumping before going out.. etc.. seems like many tings to do before going out.. 1 is fine. 2 is a mess. i cannot imagine if having 3 kids...

me celebrating my bb full mth on 29th Aug... which is earlier.. dont know can go do my hair anot.. so sianz to look not nice during full mth with so many guests coming... praying hard that i can lost as much weight as possible to look slim. haha..

ducklingeshop,

oic...thanks for the info..

haiz...me still on waiting game...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..duno when will be mine turn...already week 38...

dsqyvonne

fyi, the deposit can be paid via credit card. if there's any refund they will refund thru credit card also. week 38 v fast de! v soon will be ur turn..

Hi all I pop today at 2.26pm my boy weighing 2.99 kg 49 cm. Will update my birth story when I'm better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm yip. congrats! so finally. last night u were still waiting and waiting...

duckling, yala. with 2 kids, not easy. my girl is quite big le, 3.5 yo, but still hard to handle la. my hb is having a big headahce. luckily weekday day time nanny is taking care of her, otherwise we will go kisiao.

her mood is also not v good sometimes, but i think it is not related to baby bah. always like that de.

CSY, i dun dare to dye my hair since pregnant, then i think bf time i also not doing anything to hair. i scare the chemical will go into my bm, or touch my bb when i carry him.

that's y i look terrible since then, and will continue looking terrible until my ah boy jie4 my bm.

Thanks alibaba for the info...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Mdm Yip!!rest well!!

For Sale:

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used for one afternon and fully filled with Helium. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4368557.jpg]

My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4368558.jpg]

My Price SGD10nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

hi all, uploaded my gals photo in my facebook. U can see there. My id is [email protected]. Pls let me know ur nick k so that i know who is who... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Mdm Yip! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

duckling, alibaba..

my elder gal also sayang n kiss mei mei everyday.. but she also siao siao at times.. want me to carry her whenever i carry mei mei.. sigh..

anyway, is it safe to bring bb to crowded places after full month but not having the 1st vaccination yet? My hubby's fren fr US visiting SG so got gathering and wanna us to bring bb along.. also thinking of bringing my elder gal for the barney concert.. but possible to bring bb along? scared the loud noise might startle her..

my bb turn 2 weeks old today , since 2 days ago , she refuse to sleep from 9+ to 12midnight , dont know why , keep wanting people to carry , i want faint liao ! haha ... anyone bb also like this ?

congrats to mdm yip n her newborn baby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne,

yes, u will need to pay the deposit upon admitting.