(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Wl, ya I do hear from older generation ppl saying got more than 1 'loo' means more naughty.. Got ppl have 3 'loo'' even more hard to handle.. But I think just dun think too much la.. I believe nurturing is more impt..

congratz mirai_ !

wl, my elder daughter got 2 'loo' and she is not really naughty la. Just that she's extremely stubborn. She don't want means don't want, even use cane beat her, she won't surrender to cane. Very firm on her own decisions.

QQ,

this time round, my massage lady really did a great job, today is my 4th day massage,

but can significantly see my waist slimming down, and not to mention my block ducts cleared...

cheekrene,

can't find fumiko's details, wait for her to update lar...

hi all mummies & daddy,

my wife had delivered our second bb boy on 11 Aug morning via scheduled C-sect with epi at MAH...

bb weight at birth is 3.115kg, pretty decent weight considering that bb only at 37+ wks with EDD on 28 Aug...

For those mummies going for scheduled c-sect, the good thing is that its fast, woosh, bb will be out in matter of mins and you be more prepared mentally and wont have any thoughts of uncertainty and also minus all the labour pain... (pss, dun get me wrong, im not promoting c-sect over N.B.)

this time round, mummy dont feel so pain even after the epi effect is over, funny, maybe her "meat" more seasoned now.. haha..

for those mummies who not yet popped, "jia you wor"...

catch up again, going be busy, busy, busy, but happy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luving daddy,

Congrats!! my hb has been busy since my #2 borned too...

#1 sick so he has to ensure she's being quarantined away from #2,

but #1 has been so fussy... so rather tired and sad of me cannot see her too...

hi, i had popped on 10/8 for my twin gals in tmc. Now fighting with my c sec pain. Will upload the birth story in fb mtb when i discharge tomolo....

luving daddy, CL: Congrats!

I just finished pumping milk.... pumped for 30mins and only got 70ml. First time I've pumped a full feed since 2 wks... Find it weird to only get 70ml... cos if I've pumped after a latch, I get about 40ml... so means my 4wk old baby is only drinking 30ml?? Weird.

luving dad, congrats.

eeyore, so good! can see some waist line liao. mine still got pigmentation plus flabby tummy. hee.

CL, wah.. congrats on your twin gals. must b cute ah!

Ann, i also just finished pumping.

it is buey zhun to calculate the amount of milk. when our breasts are not used to the pump, yield less milk. when used to it le, then milk will be a lot more. but if direct latch, differnt issue.

no exact conversion de. my fren's bb super big big, but when she pumps, everytime also less than 30ml.

Congrats luving_daddy and CL!

I also finished pumping one side, coz let e other side for latching later.. I m quite happy to get 80ml but e nipple a bit sore coz I pump too long Liao..

Ann, I agree with QQ. First time pump it is like tat.. Miserable amount.. Last few days I tried to pump one side after my gal latching.. I only got 5ml.. So depressing.. Now much better..

congrats to luving daddy and CL and their newborn babies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mvh,

so if i BF my boy, after that, no need to burp him? only bottle feed with FM, then need to burp?

Susan, if yr bb cries alot before n during e feeding, then u need to burp.. Also if yr milk flow is too rapid n u can see tat ur baby is trying to breathe hard or sometime open mouth to breathe, also good to burp..

Suika, wl is talking abt e 'loo'' on head made by hair..

QQ, according to the nurse, 10 is the safe level for jaundice.. So 12.something is a bit high.. Good to keep it low lor..

Jiayou cheekrene! I shall help u pray for a smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Realized dat my details r missing ....

Nick: mirai_

Edd: 22nd Aug

Add: 12nd Aug

Delivery: natural w epi

Birth wt: 4.085kg

Length: 50cm

Gynae: Dr Geraldine Tan

Hospital: TMC

Name: Giselle

Birthstory:

11th Aug

- went for gynae's checkup, no dilation but gynae advised to induce so that there's still a chance to try for natural before deciding going for c-sec (cuz bb's estimated wt is alrdy 3.5kg @ wk 38)

- Admitted to TMC after 11pm, was put on CTG for 30mins before inserting the pill for induction at the observation ward. 

12nd Aug

-Was brought up to the ward to rest at abt 1.25am n was told to inform them if gt contractions, waterbag ruptured or gt blood ... 

- 3.45am

Wanted to go toilet n I realized the waterbag has ruptured so was sent to the observation ward again. Was only 1cm dilated

- Was sent to the labour ward at 6am+ n was administered with drip n epi at 9am+. Dilation abt 2cm at dat time

- Irregular contractions but luckily when the nurse checked the dilation I was abt 8cm dilated at 1pm

- 3.26pm

Baby is finally out after numerous pushes, weighing 4.085kg. Got stitched up n was bck in the ward at abt 5pm

sorry abt the lengthy story ... Heh~

good luck to those who haven popped [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats mirai for ur new born. U wake up so early...

Wow, over 4kgs u still able to deliver naturally. Salute!!

For mummy still in waiting list, i hav an advise if no one company u overnight during hospital stay. U may bring over a cup which can keep warm the water for some times cox is quite cold here hence the 'hong zao shui' colded very fast. I feel not so gd to take it when cold. I got a bit cough after drinking for 2 days esp during mid nite when thirsty.

I got silly question. Will our boobs get bigger as we start to breastfeed? But we may lose weight as well rite?

Mirai,

Congrats on your bundle of joy!

CL,

Will the hospital provide warm water for us in thermos flask? If they do, maybe can make up a thicker red dates tea and dilute with the warm water when we want to drink.

suika

Really Yellow. But she got some pain last mid night. Almost wan to go hosp but i too Zzzzzzzz so in the end she give up.

But then this morning she no pain liao.

congrats CL & luving daddy.

CL > hospital do provide a flask of hot water. it's still quite hot over night leh.. in fact since give birth, i did not take plain water at all.. either milo or red date tea... hospital milo one cup for ev meal including tea break. den red date tea from home is already in thermo flask. so it's still warm when i want to drink.

Bakholic,

if u breast feed, ur boobs will become bigger cos got milk mah.. Breastfeeding is known to help lost weight faster for mothers cause can burn 500 calories a day. but it dun apply to all... for me , yes. but for some mummies bf for 2 yrs also no lost much weight.

cheekrene,it's finally ur turn. jia you!

ah nah> alamak u leh.. scurly really is real labour how? must take note hor.. if wait til v v pain den otw, maybe too late one leh.. not enough time to prepare etc.. possibility to deliver bb in car before reach hospital...

alibaba, she say never mind .. it is not the below part pain .. it is the noti bb stretching pain

now belly become triangle shape.

mvh,

ohh.. okok, thanks.. i still burp him even though sometimes he only cries abit before the feed but he always has hip cups after feeding leh, why ah?

Thanks every1.

I am still waiting and will expect baby to come out in afternoon. Already had my hapi-dural but my contractiom dun seem to be strong. Also on drip so hope baby come out fast.

Congrats lurving daddy! Cheekrene, jiayou!

Ahnah, I also haven pop. Just saw woody and he say everything normal, baby weighing ard 2.8 to 3 kg already... I hope his machine won't be too far off, I don't think I can be mirai #2 loh lol.

He did tell me if I don't pop by my due date, will have to induce, no choice.

ahnah,

maybe she tink u too tired. so she said nvm. anyway she already after week 37. so it's ur turn sooonn!! by then u be more tired than now.

cheekrene,

u can still post when u induce orh. izzit cos of the hapi-dural u got so u dont feel much of the contraction?

Mdm Yip,

maybe we choose to induce tomorrow.

alibaba,

rather than now everynight i sleep i also scare to kick on her stomach

ahnah

u so good at kicking ah?? u scared den slp on the floor lor. at least can slp better instead of worrying to kick ur wife.. however. u mean even she not pregnant u kick her happily meh?? my hb last time punch me on the face before lor.. his hand so big.. kns..

cheekrene,

jiayou & congrats in advance! u will be holding ur little on ur arm soon..

btw i tink mdm ida's bind is really good. my tummy look so much flatten today.. down by about 1 or 2 inches..

alibaba

Yah .. punching, slapping, kicking is part of my job last time during ARMY.

Can't sleep on the floor, not good for my back.

Ahnah so fast? I was wondering if I shd induce soon too but since my gynae never say so and everyone advise me to let my labour take place on it's own I decided to wait it out loh. Maybe I will be the record holder to hit 40 weeks exact before I pop haha. After this sat I will be 39 weeks le.

ahnah

not exactly on the floor la.. put a mattress den slp. hehe.. tmr will know whether ur wife can give birth soon.. be patience.

For mummies who had epi, I would just like to ask if they put the urine catheter for you too? I heard it's quite painful to put that in?