(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ann,

what's your agency?

jascmy,

hmm i'm unlike you, didn't dare to walk too much cos i wanna wait till at least wk39 to give birth. but recently so many signs of labour, kinda worried.

jascmy,

not all the time lah.

if wan to say abt your ba zi . life .. sure got a bit of story wat ..

first give him your ba zi (time/date of birth)

he will calculate and ask you quetions first, so as to verify the accuracy .. then ask you wat you wan to know.

jascmy

Yah lor.. once come out can call daddy .. i think my jaws will drop and all hair will stand... thou that only can be seen in horror movie ...

dun scare me ... now 7 month liao.

i got a question.

These 2 days, i realise my baby's movement is getting stronger and stronger. is it a sign of delivery? She seem to push my V area and kick my gastric and i find it very painful. does any waiting MTBs experience that?

cheekrene,

i also feel more braxton hicks, are that baby's movement too? my v area feels very 'suan' also. tomorrow will go check whether baby is engaged.

ann, though this cl is good la, but she seldom talkto my bb also. nobody is perfect.

dreymin, the silica gel of a used mp diaper was removed, then cleaned and dried. then this so called cover is used to bao1 the bb butt with mp cover so that if is wet then wont kena our pants

cheekrene, me me. Getting very strong and pain movements from Bb since last Friday. Not sure leh what he kicks but its painful. He will push my V area and cos sharp pain and also kick very hard when I'm walking or climb stairs (only few steps). Think its the gravity that he is not comfortable with when I'm walking. Hope its a sigh that he want to come out liao.

sorry sorry. dreymin..

the silica gel of a used mp diaper was removed, then cleaned and dried. then this so called cover is used to bao1 the bb butt with CLOTH NAPPY (plus a liner) so that if is wet then wont kena our pants

Cheekrene, me too. I occasionally will have this strong pressure at my v area, making me very uncomfortable. Esp last nite, happens quite a few times and she was very active. I even scolded her why always make mummy pain pain. I thought could this be it. But in the end, nothing happen.

Then today, she like super quiet leh. Only small small movements compared to her usual self. Makes me kinda worried. Now I rather she make me pain pain.

ann,

my CL also like to watch tv!! morning watch, afternoon watch, at nite also watch!! last week when bb still in hosp, my hb see her nothing to do, ask her to watch tv..then when bb is back, she still watching tv.. i try to ask her to do things, but she is very hardworking in the morning, finish everything and then start watching tv..she can even tell me she likes singapore dramas! just now 11am i was pumping..heard bb crying in another room..but she still watching tv!! i buay tahan, and told her off her face..! she went toilet ,wash hand without soap, i also tell her off! initially i was very scare that she will be angry , so wanted hb to talk to her..but i think we got to be brave to tell them wat she shld do and wats not.. u better tell her, else u suffer..

dreymin,

if i were u, i fire her immediately... like very lazy leh..

check with u all, is it very common for newborn to have rashes? mine grown on the tummy area, legs and cheeks.. is it too warm or is it the food i took and breastfeed him that causes this? my CL and mum say its common for newborn..

Now i know farting is good.. Stinko.. My gal keep saying smelly mummy.. Lol..

Mamyvelle, I rented e same brand as yr link.. E bilibed has light at e bottom so can shine e bb back.. While e lamp can only shine e bb front.. Depends on e seriousness of jaundice, pd will give advice which to rent..

My CL din watch tv.. I allow her to nap in e afternoon awhile when she finishes her work.. Nite time she sleeps from 10pm to 7am.. But she will take care of bb when she cries except feeding.. Generally my CL is ok except for e cooking n kitchen part..

QQ, I pay everything that's in e kitchen lor.. My hubby dun even bother anything in e kitchen.. Buy new ones? He will ask me to pay lor..

ahnah, jascmy, jasmine and xuan,

mine is very active too. she had been kicking and pushing for past 2-3 hours. i find it hard for me to take a breath. i think she also press on my nerve because when i walk halfway, my leg nearly gave way. pushing very hard on V area is really painful. i tried to scold my baby but she don't really care. she continue to do even when i am fed up -_-"

Dreymin, my CL is reluctant to use cloth diaper initially too.. Keep giving excuses like e belly button haven't 'drop off' yet, e diaper I bought too hot etc.. But I keep asking her almost everyday, so in e end she Bo pian has to use lor.. But I realize she kinda lazy to change e cloth diapers coz I think hard to gauge wet or not.. Mine is those like bumwear type but diff brand..

jasmine,

so could be the detergent or the clothes not rinse thoroughly? hmm..most of the clothes are newborn clothes leh..

cheekrene

we discover 1 thing .. when we dun move, bb will move .. but when my wife is walking, the bb will keep still .

so when she sit down, she rock her own body left, right , front .. backwards to have the swinging effect .. .then bb won't any how kick or stretch until belly out of shape. ..

that works for her .. duno applicable to others or not.

sunflower,

maybe but as long as you don't use too much detergent, should be okay. and it's better to use detergent meant for baby's clothes.

most likely is still too warm or baby body wash.

Me three. Although head engage my little guy still staying put. Also getting more Bhc compared to last week.

Everyday I ask him when he wanna make his grand entrance.... Even give him directions Liao haiz

ahnan,

cos when we're moving around, baby will feel kinda comfortable, like rocking him to sleep. but when we are not moving (especially lying down), he won't be so comfy so keep moving and kicking.

Sunflower : my girl also hav rashes over her neck n body.. I tink is normal. My mum n cl also say the same thing as urs rashes in newborn is normal..

My cl cannot make it also.. She say my girl notti dun wan zzz after her feed, ard 7-8plus evening, she guarantee will come into my mum n say eh u dun wanna zzz then u play w ur daddy mummy..aunty go rest ist.. Daddy can pacify her to zzz Liao then bring her in.. I was so angry..

She say she mop n sweep the floor but I still see hair all over my hse. So ytd I ask hubby to vacumm my mbr u know wat she say eh, y wanna use vaccum cleaner? I told her off n say my rm is dirty n yet she reply me, I never sweep ur room cuz ur sleeping.. Duh...

Btw hw u caught her never wash soap after coming out frm toilet?

Cheekrene,

I realized if bb's position is making me uncomfortable, I will climb on the bed and be on all fours so that the belly is hanging out and bb got space to move away. It works for me cos my boy is on the small side.

Suika, u so hardworking to use e binder at home.. I also buy binder from Mdm Ida, but too lazy to use leh.. Now it has become a white elephant..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wl, yes finally start using it.. A bit big for my gal.. I think e insert very thick n absorb well? Hence, sometimes I see my gal wear e same diaper the whole morning.. But I think not good to wear e same for so long.. Scare got rashes.. So sometimes I will ask CL to change.. I think we have to be more diligent ourselves after confinement.. A bit warm though..

winnie,

hmm, i tot they shld be experience to hoax bb to slp and not passing back to u.. better let her know its her job.. mine, when she came in the beginning say will mop the floor daily..but nv do it..2-3days pass liao, then we ask her to mop, then she mop..think u ask her to sweep since u already awake..

yes, last nite i came out cos bb cry waken me up..so i went to the kitchen..saw her coming out the bathroom, and wash her hand in the kitchen..she simply open the tap and close the tap..better dont wash!

MVH, did u change the diaper after every poo? I only know you just need to change the insert for wee wee. My gal poos like lots, so I'm a bit hesitate to use the cloth diaper

Ahnah, oh ok thx..

Btw I m goin to induce at midnite

hopefully all smooth smooth n can see my ger tmr mornin

really dun wan to wait anymore n bb is growin bigger

now 3.35kg at wk 39 day 4

Wl, issit? I din know pee pee no need to change e whole diaper.. Anyway, not me washing now lol.. Yes I always check whether my gal poo after every feed n ask CL to change even if it was a bit of poo.. Dun wan take chance to develop rashes.. That's y during my 1st week already used 3 packs of disposable diapers.. So siong...

Fumiko, jia you!

ahnah,

mine also same. when i dun move, she keep moving and kick my gastric. when i fed up, i just walk around and she will stop moving. sometimes when i sit down, i will shake my body when she torture me... haha

cheekrene / Ahnah,

mine also like tat...when i am walking ard, she dun move...but when i am sitting down whereby my 2 thighs against my belly,she will push herself...like dun wan me to sit down...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hello everyone!!!

finally got the time to login here..

yday discharged from hospital n home sweet home with my lil fella... with my 1st night waking up every 3 hours with his call to BF him.. his timing for feeding is very auto.. hehe..

ahnah,

ya rocking babies.. headache.. haha...

dsqyvonne,

i have the same situation as you. when i sit down when my belly is lying on the thighs, she will push away... very funny leh...

pd0513,

you are so lucky. i believe you have no problem feeding him in next few weeks =D

Fumiko, have a smooth one.

MVH, the insert is supposed to last up to 3 pees.

But not sure about the poos though. Cos breastfeeding poos are too runny and frequent

ann,

no wonder, i wl do the same and change CL.

cheekrene,

i dun mean to scare you, but u shld check with ur doc if the pushing on the v area is ok. i had the same sensation and found the baby was pushing its way and v close to the womb lining.

QQ,

oic.. like a lot of work leh. i doubt my CL wl do this for me!

sunflower, QQ, MVH, winnie,

yah she takes short cuts, but i dun think she is all tat bad coz she does take initative to change the nappy all the time. the one washing the nappies is my maid, not her, haha! we do hv problems with her coz she is v old school, sticks to her way of doing things, clashes with my hubby. we try to change our approach and not make her look bad as well.

fumiko,

all the best! we wl wait for your good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pd0513,

good for you! my gal is a sleephead.

dreymin,

you are right. this is my biggest worry. every time she will do the pushing on my V area and i was very scared she will break my water bag. tomorrow i will be going for check-up and hopefully i can remember asking him about this issue

Sunflower,

bb having rashes is normal... just now i went to pd, according to him,

when bb is in our tummy, they're always in water and temp at 37.0

but when they comes out, they have to adapt to the environment,

so these changes actually causes them rashes... it takes time to go away, just adaptability...

Suika,

same as me leh, tummy seems flatter for #2 and today only 2nd day of massage...