(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Congrats n_g!!

I went out I never wear like ba zhang leh.. I wear t shirt n shorts.. Haha..

WL: I also do the same thing as u one side tends to pump lesser milk so I pump less then 15min..

can someone advise me on the CDA application for #2? since i already have for my #1 den i still need to apply account for #2 meh?

Jascmy: my itchiness oso triggered by increased discharge ... But mine is juz on the surface ... Oni gt once it's infection inside then nid to insert a pill in ... Try to Kip the area as dry as possible bah ... When I gt infection I oways apply those feminine powder after I bathed ... N hor if u r alone in the rm ... Can take off yr undies n air for a while la ... Haha

Alibaba,

u still having cramps? My mensus seems to drop tremendously today.

Have u start your massage? I'm waiting for my Malay massage now.

mirai, ya hor, hahaa.... will try to air when I'm alone or with hubby. I will wash with wash doc gave me and apply cream 3 times a day. Have to be hardworking. I think my inside also infection. Cos KKH doc told me inside also very red.

Will this infection and increase in discharge cos us to go c-sect instead of natural?

Sunflower: ur ss v good Liao, I pump every 3 hr the most I can get is 50ml Nia for both side.. Haiz duno when I can increase my ss..

My cl also gif pacificer to my gal during her 1st day am so angry w her.. Now I also got to gif in to her Liao cuz my gal v cranky..

mamyvelle, me.. i rent the machine back before. anything that i can help?

duckling, alibaba,

i was xinshang the fireworks at home! dun need to go out at all.

eeyore

ya.. having more painful cramps this two days & mense seem to be more heavy now.. after discharge. today 1st time take painkiller..

QQ

ur house can see.. my house at sembawang.. mus travel abit lor..

Morning all...

Yawn.... Last nite was another terrible night for me... my boy didn't sleep from 11pm - 2am (3 hrs) and then he woke up every hour thereafter crying at 4am, 5am, 6am, 7am....... Really feel v angry with him... I scolded him and hit his buttocks (gently lah) a few times to tell him to sleep... Very bad of me I know..... Really dunno why he's crying ... Thot he was hungry so instead of latch on, I gave him EBM.. but only drink 10ml and refused to drink liao... Kpo look around then cry again... Kept crying and farting and poo the whole night.. I wonder if this is what pple call "Colic"? My #1 not like dat leh...

I told my CL this morning about my boy's behaviour these past 2 days and all she can advise me is "Some babies are just like that". Wah lao, wonder what that means?! End up, I had to suggest to her that we feed him gripe water to try see if its due to wind.

jascmy: Do u take a lot of sugary stuffs? I read somewhere that taking too much sweet stuffs encourage infection down there.... so maybe u try to drink more water and cut down on sugary stuffs.

ann : it could be colic. both my kids have serious colic for few months. It was terrible. I'm hoping #3 won't have colic for too long, if not i will really go crazy!

Put him on your shoulder and try patting him. So he can keep burping out the wind if its colic.

congratz all mummies who popped!

alibaba and QQ, I can see the fireworks from my hse too. But this yr's NDP they have lots of low fireworks so can't see. I can only see those high fireworks.

But I'm not at home last nite cos I'm at mil hse. Sian!

I only watched the fireworks for 2 of the rehearsals.

ann, yup, I think it came back due to my durian feast. I had it the very next day after my durian feast.

Will cut down on sugary food and no more durians for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ann,

i thought cannot give gripe water until 6mths? i read that infant before 6mths cannot take leh..

MVH,

aiyo, u must say her leh..my CL also jialat ..i say her sometimes..she likes to watch tv day and nite..i buay tahan, keep asking her to do this and that..

suika,

how come u change ur gal's name?

eeyore,

need to update my profile..im having natural with epi leh.. my boy's name is Lucas..thanks!

winnie,

my supply is both breasts combine then can yield that much leh..after 15min of pumping seems empty..but i keep massaging my breasts and continue to pump for another 15 mins leh..last 5 mins use hand to squeeze, still can yield 10ml..u try try..

alibaba,

mine poo with noise..so will noe easily if he poo..but usually at nite only cry for hunger, dont cry when poo..

Wl, aiyo my #1 CL same as yrs din clean my stove. Stainless steel become black color, coz too oily n e collected oil kana heat up everytime she cooks.. I washed e stove after 2 weeks confinement, cannot stand it anymore.. N this one same pattern, anyway already black, so nothing I can do.. I also hope to end e confinement soon..2 more weeks countdown!

Wanted to ask CL if she adds msg into my food or hers but scare she not happy n might say I search things at nite n dun trust her.. So I think let her be.. Dun wanna quarrel..

Alibaba, I also got cramps for my 1st week.. Especially when u bf, there is a hormone release which helps to contract e womb faster.. U can take e painkillers that hospital give u.. Nurse asked me to take at nite so that can sleep better..

Duckling, u still so on to go wAtch e national day party..

Ya I only open e fridge yesterday.. Lol.. N I was super surprised that it was so messy.. I din pump so din get to open e fridge daily..

My #1 I also diy trim her hair, then at 4 months then botak.. So will be doing same to #2 ba..

alibaba : lolx i also got the same question as u leh, cause can share de ma... but tink must open la , den can get the government matching contributions...

QQ : pm u leh

winnie : 30ml both side , u delivered how long le? i also around the same leh , except duno y this morning heng heng can get 80ml both side.

renting and stayin in hospital ... which one cheaper ar?

cause if hospital can use medisave partially ma.

and is the rented machine as effective as the ones at hospital?

QQ and mvan_mum

u both rented the Bilibed and Photolamp Combi

Home Phototherapy Package?

if w/o the bilibed can place above the baby cot??

after the phototherapy still gt to bring bb back to hospital for blood test to check jaundice level right?

tat time my 1st girl stay in hospital 2 days for jaundice so heart pain leh ... see her small small den naked under the lamp... cry for 2 days while she's in hospital... :X cause 1st one ma , so was very kan cheong.

but forgotten hw much was the charge tat time after medisave le

Ever since I delivered, I always fart everyday a few times a day(smelly type) n somemore big biz is those ls type.. Is thus normal? Or issit e food that I eat?

Mamyvelle, I din compare hospital price n rent price.. I bf mah so will be troublesome to bring to hospital everyday.. N some more will definitely heartpain.. At Hm also heartpain to see her cry on 1st day but still can cuddle n comfort her at times.. But hospital is 24hrs round e clock therapy, guess more effective? Have to be discipline when doing therapy at home lor.. What did ur pd advise? Rent lamp or with bilibed? My pd asked us to rent both as my gal jaundice quite high..

mamyvelle,

i rent oni the box. it is from PEDBED. then they put it on top of my bb cot.

after the treatment, yes we brought bb back to poly to check. consecutive for 2 days see if got rebound. usually there is a rebound de.

i think renting is cheaper and more convenient than staying in hospital.

but PD told me the set at hospital is much more powerful so stay 1-2 day can liao.but mama has to pump out and feed la.

and this hospital stay, can claim medisave for part of the bill bah.

haven advise ... i thought the bilibed is just a place for the baby to lie on ... yah lor really very heartpain de... and somemore now i got a toddler to take care also ... might nt be easy to travel to hospital.

eeyore

mdm ida is coming to my place this coming thurday.. hope still effective. & sunday she off.. she told me she will teach me how to DIY for tat day.. now malay pusah right?? wondering if they got strength to massage anot..

Jascmy

can see from our place but far far away.. small small firework flower.. haa. so my hb suggest go woodlands & take a look.

ann

ya maybe it's collic like the rest mentioned here. my #1 is collicky bb.. and always puke .. Pd suggest to burp ev now and then. Also give me the colic drop to add into his milk. maybe u shld try too.

sunflower

ya same. can hear him poo if he pooing. but always cry when we change him.. ermmm..

mvh

when i tot my menese & cramp get better , it come back.. i tot gg to finish already. hee.. probably i will take the painkiller tonight.. ya. tat's y many said BF can slim down faster cos it help to contract the womb faster.

it's norm to fart.. cos we have alot of air inside us.. in fact it shld be good to fart out the air..

mamyvelle

me osoo just got a 80ml this am.. so happy. finally increase abit.. this shld be my 6th-7th day..

alibaba, thanks. Didnt know there is such a thing as colic drops. If his behavior continues like this, I'll have to ask the PD for some drops in my bb's 1st month check up next week...

MVH, yeah I have alot of gas to pass too..... very stinko... This is my day 23 liao and still have. Hope this passing gas phase ends soon... Feel so pai sey towards my daughter and hb...

MVH,

yes your ADD is 26...

alibaba,

sorry missed out your question on my gal...

she's doing better today, temp at 37.2 but still quarantine her at my mum's place.

tomorrow malay puasa starts... but they'll still be doing the massage.

Anyone wants to buy Medela Pump in Style® Advanced?

My friend would like to sell away hers which she use for less than 2 weeks. Very brand new condition.

She bought it at $450, willing to let go at $300.

Those interested pls let me know :)

Btw, she discarded the box so she will give away the adapter for the PIS.

congrats to all the mummies who have popped! =)

i'm on the waiting list too, now 37wks 1day.

just now suddenly my head felt so pain! unbearable, like wanna explore. also feeling nauseous although i didn't eat much. and the braxton hicks contractions get so frequent that i'm feeling super uncomfy. sighed. smsed my hubby and all he replied is, i'm going for checkup tomorrow le. =( sorry for the naggings. just feeling so vexed.

ann, colic? maybe bah. it is common de.

so mny ah boy also give us pattern yesterday. every 2 hour wake up for milk. so i ask cl to giv bottle while i pumpy 3 hourly at night.

with the milk supply reduction, my one side yield 80ml, the other side 50ml. so both sides also smaller size now. haha! still enough for ah boy so we just leave with it now.

mvh, so your cl is not good? u can talk to her about that bah. sometimes dun say it s because of cl, i think my mil also do these at my kitchen. i have to close two eyes in order to stay happie. or just tell ur hb, and ask ur hb to buy new sets next time.

mamyvelle, renting the bed is more convenient cause we can have the control of feeding etc. u wont have to travel to hospital on daily basis too.

jasmine,

my wife is day2 wk37 ... got more braxton hicks contractions but .... discharge is a bit yellow n green ....

no headache .. but just feel tired.

Mamyvelle: I deliver on 28 July. .coming two wks liao.. Ya sometimes Heng Heng can get 100ml both breast.,

sunflower: ur a hardworking mum, like war u say I pump 15min each side till it empty then I stop liao.. Haha.. I shld try ur method!

jasmine,

rest well. try to relax.

although i am officially week 38, i have not experience BH yet so i am not sure how it feel like.

ahNah, yellow and green discharge is infection??

I also more BH. Always happened in the mid of nite. Like something rolling on my tummy and pain. Sld be contraction. Tired too.. I'm 37 week and 3 days.

Jasmine: i oso got more headache when i was in my wk 37 ... this wk 38 le .. so far still ok .. but i was feeling nauseous still ... preggie women more emo lah .. yr hubby prob doesnt realli mean anything when he said that ... cheer up k =)

Ahnah: im oso having more BH n discharge ... but i read somewhere if its green .. might got infection ... u might wan to ask the gynae abt it ... yr wife did the strep B test already?

jascmy

Duno yet. if inflection .. gynae say just give a jab on her before deliver lor.

So looking at our dates, maybe jascmy give first, follow by me and then Jasmine ... OR ... all pop on same day ?

ahmah: oh okok ... then u can shun bian check with the gynae if the discharge is ok or nt ... cuz if infection better to get it treated asap ah ... else very uncomfortable

im back.. really struggling to adapt to motherhood & overcome those stress im hving :S so tiring..

saw new nick.. guess v long din come in.. any new mummies i hvn add in facebook? add me :D

juz brought bby to PD.. bby hving reflux.. we changed our PD.. muz beta doc but more ex =X previously bby under tiong bahru edmund koh.. nw chg to Dr Wong @ TBP there too.. near my gynae there.. he's gd.. actualli wanna go dawson clinic but waiting time 2hrs -___-"

ahnan,

i also have yellow discharge for a very long period, did the test too. so far the clinic assistant never call me, so i think i pass the test.

cheekrene,

will try, thanks.

mirai,

so headache is common during this period? cos these few days head feels v pain. haven't feel nauseous since trimester 1. getting more and more emo. cos for my #1, no nauseous feeling, no BH, no extra discharge, no discomfort. so for #2, feeling more emo.

Jasmine: im nt sure whether the headache is common or nt leh ... but i think being nauseous shd be normal .. cuz some preggies will get abit of morn sickness in their 3rd trim ... every pregnancy is diff de ... so cannot compare i guess ... juz relax n tink of happier things ya? or u can go online shopping for yr #1 or #2 .. even for yrself oso can ... retail therapy~ hehe

Ahnah: if nt discomfort then good .. =) dat time i got back my results i got some kinda of yeast .. but doc say its a "permanent resident" so no worries ... haha

mirai,

thanks. my 2 pregnancies are really different. can't buy too much already cos #2 is coming out soon, not much $$ left.

just spent a lot at the taka bb fair, bought avent electronic single pump package @ $239.

then realised i forget to ask whether have warranty or not. didn't find any warranty card inside too. zz.