(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hehe, i don't think the sale is super cheap lar...

Jasmine,

what pump are u looking for??

medela freestyle $799 got some freebies...

ameda $399

pigeon sterilizer, 5 bottles, milk warmer, etc... $199

Mdm Yip/ Mamyvelle: Yes, the travel adapter can use to convert the US 2-pin plug to Singapore 3-pin plug. No need to convert voltage.

Mamyvelle: PISA suction more power than Freestyle. It really depends on you... But for me, I cannot tahan too powerful suction cos I find it damn painful...

bakaholic: The medela mini electric single is good if you intend to latch on most of the time. Its not good if you intend to pump exclusively and give EBM. I've used the mini electric before and it sounds like a loud grasscutter machine and the motor will die on me if I pump for too long or more than 2 times a day.

Ameda pump price increase ah......... last time 5 yrs ago, I buy only $270..... now increase so much....... inflation!!

wa, how come mirai and mdm yip get the medela freestyle at $460 while taka bb fair is selling at almost $800? =/ freebies so expensive? ><

N_g job market seems quite gd now shd have np getting new job.

Bakaholic, I heard the mini electric power will lessen over time, so mabe u wanna consider the freestyle or pis for longer usage.

Ahnah,

cos last time my ex-colleague say join a new co like marriage to the co, so leave tat co = divorce the co lor. =D

Jasmine,

The local set with warranty is $700+ while the $460 set is from US but no local warranty and will need a adapter to work.

Bakaholic: You can consider the Medela swing pump too. I heard good comments abt it although I never used it. Its really quiet so if u need to pump at night... u won't disturb yr bb if he's sleeping in same rm as u. Only thing is its single pump so u gotta spend 2x time to pump both sides.

Madam yip,

yalor, heard job market not bad. So now only waiting for me to claim all my maternity benefit fr tis co then time to treat them fried cuttlefish. Hahahahaha...

of course I won't die for Co... but already got 1 colleague work until sick and die at hosp. Poor thing for her.. she only 50 +

Medela freestyle:

I think $700 super expensive oh. Heartpain leh if spend so much on pump only. $700 can buy a lot of thing for my boy n ger leh. =)

For mummies looking for breastpump,

I bought mine from Mumsfairy and the brand is Hygeia.

Not as well known or popular as Medala or Ameda, but it provides a 3 years warranty.

Here's the link (but it's OOS at the moment):

http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25&Itemid=31&productid=137

Currently, the e-shop is having 15% disc so mummies might be interested in other items.

The downside is cannot use rechargable batt... have to depend on internal rechargable batt. But the sales said each charge can last for at least 3 hrs.

Have not started using it so can't comment on its power. Hope I didnt make a wrong choice.

Ahnah,

any appreciation fr co? I think no co will appreciate wat their staff do 1 lah. All boss r very realistic n metallic 1. Giv u $1 ask u to work for $5. Joke of the day: my 1st co retrench me cos co bad performance. The next day I left the co 8am my colleague (those they keep) call me n ask me how to use their system to generate PO. Hahahahaha...

prata_queen: the medela freestyle comes with the rechargable batt ... no nid AA batt =)

JAsmine: I got the US set online .. nt locally .. no local warranty n nid to use a adapter ... even those 2nd hand set with limited warranty left from parentcraft r selling for 300-400+ so i rather get a new one instead

Ahnah,

no use lah. Still not worth to lost your life cos of work. For me family is more important. =)

mamyvelle,

inflation is horrible...

Mamyvelle,

inflation so everything price up up up ah!

Jasmine,

mine is medela mini electric plus, original price $305.60 with 1 yr warranty, forget got how many % discount liao. If I remember correctly should b 10 or 15% discount.

ng: me also plan to leave from this coy soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] today is your due date is it? still no news?

Penguin_88,

yup, today my Edd as per LMP, as usual occasionally got BH but no real contraction. So sad, my hb buy back a ipad. I dun know y I try so hard to save $$$ for him whereas he can happy happily buy back those luxury item. Dun understand we r not rich family how come he can simply buy back those luxury item without think twice n how come his mom can talk like his family r those $$$ printing co. So sad...

I got my breast pump. Ordinary adapter will do, no need expensive one, sorry I forgot who was asking earlier. My Hb volunteered to test the suction for me - I almost died laughing to see him try it out LOL

Ng: don sad.. Think of it as he rewarding himself.. U save money for urself and keep and use his money [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also scared i overdue .. Still no dilation and baby not engaged[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguin_88,

he wan the ipad not only for himself but oso for my boy. I dun understand how come he think a 20 mths old baby will appreciate n know how to play with such thing? I bet my boy will just throw the ipad sooner or later! N there gone those $$$...

Ng: to ur surprise when my nephew was less than a yr old, he learnt how to surf youtube via his parents iphone to watch crayon shinchan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so cute right. When we want the phone from him he refuses to return us. So teach ur boy to snatch phone from his daddy Hehe ..

Penguin_88,

but I dun encourage kid at such young age play with such thing. My boy oledi know how to play with our iPhone oledi since few mths back. N he tend to drop our iPhone onto the floor either accidentally or purposely when too excited. Such electronic gagget always hav strong radiation thus it's not gd to them.

n_g,

men ah.. they are like that de lar. SEE OPEN..

*siam aHNah and loving dad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]*

my hb also like that de. but i always press brake for him. stilllll, after few months, then he will buy de.. sigh! i see open liao. luckily this kind of gadgets dun come every month or everyday for him.

breastpump:

eh i thought BP got sell? although there is no warranty, it is worth buying. PISA is aless than SGD400 woh. very worth it. just treat it as a 2nd hand purchase, also worth mah. right?

that's wat i feel. it is a good pump, especially for working mums who wanna express at work. FAST and good.

i bought my pigeon steriliser at $95 (without bottles etc, just steriliser nia), from carrefour. UNUSED. if anyone wanna buy from me pls let me know. i bought liao then my fren returned me the old one. initially i tot my old one missing le. haha!! nevermind, i tot i can bring one to office and sterilise next time when i go back to work. too ideal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ

when my wife see branded bag wan to buy, i also press brake for her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks penguin_88 n QQ n ahnah.

Ahnah,

I oso dun buy branded stuff. I learn to save $$$ since 12 yrs old. So really cannot accept my hb concept on money spending. Feel disappointed n sad n wonder y must I try so hard to save every single cent for our future.

thought mi pumping then wide awake....susan n xpink...so late liao quick go slp lah later pop liao the battle will start

Mummies who went thru C-sect:

Can you please share with me whats the average cost like and additional things I need to know?

Just found out that I wun be able to deliver my bb naturally and c-sect is the only option.

So i would really need some guidance abt the costs, procedures etc

Thanks in advance for the help! =)

n_g: my proposed c-sect will be on 17th.. (40 weeks 3 days) gynae say my pelvis is too narrow.. induce also no use de.. so i dun have a choice..