(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

2 daddies,

no nid worry lah....like wad my gynea says to my hb when he told mi to admit the following nite....n my hb replied him saying he's not prepared....u guys r not the 1s delivering...kan jiong wad lah...heehee

moral support is wad ur wife nids the most when they're wheeled in or in labour pain...

My EDD on 28 Aug too.

Went for check up last sat, gynae said bb engaged but not low enough to give birth within this 2 weeks so she should be able to stay inside till full term (38wks and beyond)ba.

Have not decided when to start ML, most probably work till I pop if I no here pain there pain. My supervisor still giving me tasks to do but I do at my own pace la.

By the way, Taka baby fair starts tmr, 4 Aug if I'm not wrong. Still can do last minute shopping.

Cheekrene,

I stand by normal pad instead of maternity pad. Smaller n easier to bring. =)

jascmy,

better chk with your HR. Else later dun know how they calculate then rugi liao.

Regina,

if ur boss wans u to work till delivery then u might hv to check w him again if u can take ML now....trust me...if u feeling ok then take later better....u'll nid the rest later on

My c sec wound still pain , but this round other than the wound pain , I got alot of pain from gastric , any one after c sec also like that ? Accroding to gynae, he say too many wind .

rehi everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just back from my movie date with hb.. hahah..officially on leave now till fri for my ops.. ;p

White lady,

can eat pig trotter with vineger(zhu jiao chu)? Heard fr my mom it can help to get rid of stomach wind. N it's yummy! =)

White lady,

my last c-sect can't remember hav trapped wind or not liao. But I remember occasionally I hav tis problem n my mom ask me to eat zhu jiao chu lor.

Ml is by week for 1st 8weeks =56 days inclusive weekends n public holidays... So if u give birth on sat, yr ml will end 8 weeks later on a fri..

E next 8weeks is by working days.. Means 40working days.. Even got holiday also won't lugi...

MVH,

really? I thought 1st apply all go by week? Hmm... Must chk with HR. If really count tat way then I might extend my ML liao lor. Initially plan to go back to work on Nov. Cos nov got 2 day public holiday, afraid rugi. =p

My company ML leave system is first 8 wks, including holidays. Subsequent 8 wks is 40 working days, but i am not sure about including public holidays. Still got childcare leave of 6 days which have to clear by this year. So, i assume if i deliver by late aug, maybe only need to come back next yr. Hehe...

Anyone going for taka baby fair tmr? Can share the good buys?

white lady: my wound also pain..but bearable, the sad thing is i still look pregy..

i miss pregnant time.. n0 need pump milk.

:]

Sigh, I wanna go Taka Fair!!! Stuck in confinement, can't go out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Winnie: I prefer now than pregnant time leh...... I'm so happy that I can finally anyhow sleep in any position... I can even sleep on my tummy and don't have to worry about having sudden leg cramps at night.... yay!

Did dreymin give birth already? I saw congratulations posted on her FB ..... I thot she opt for CS on 10 aug...

ann,

I didn't see dreymin posted she delivered...

only see ppl congratulating her...

does it mean most probably she sms them instead??

jacsmy/cheekrene

my edd 26aug...2 days earlier than yrs haha

me feeling heavy n difficult to walk ard too...bad water retention this time round....

i can almost feel that my feet are like pig trotters nw...

dunno when to take ml too...guess i will work till the time comes...wonder if i can make it in time to the hospital...hmmmm

having a bad cough nw..still not healed yet..cough till headache liao...hiaz....dunno what else to do..had finished 2 bottles of cough syrup n still on anti biotics!

eeyore,

tot dreymin also schedule for c-sect on this fri too? she posted yday that she might schedule for c-sect on this fri but have to see how it goes after her checkup leh..

sorry go missing for long.. Waiting for our next gathering.. Coping with bf now..

I hope I can have ice cream when confinement is over[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woody told me maybe ard 15 aug. Going another checkup this fri, next week will be 38 week already. hopefully by fri woody can tell me cervix got signs of dilation Liao. I wait till neck very long le haha

Eeyore - yeah ... I also wondered why pple congratulated dreymin when I didn't see her post anything leh...

Charmaine - I miss ice cream too.... Can't wait! 12 more days to freedom....

Congrats to the mummies who have popped!!

Am still waiting for my time..

Re: Ice Cream

Accordingly, I thought ice cream and cold foods only afetr 40 days? Like seafood (except fish)

nature lover,

yup....esp seafood best after 40days....if u wana follow strictly on that lah but nowadays ppl can tahan 30days already not bad enuff liao lor

those wana get rid of wind in tummy hv to take more ginger....zhu jiao chu used alot of ginger to cook w it mah but normally oni after 12days then can eat that....starting mi almost everyday eat the same thing

Ng, that's e way ml is calculated.. My co is statuary board so follow govt rule strictly..

Those who feel tired or going to deliver, do take leave orh.. Dun be like me. Lugi 1 day.. I work whole day on mon, n I deliver at the night time, same day.. So in e end ml start on e same day, mon.. That means I work for free that day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Suika, me also eat e same thing everyday.. I don't eat organs so everyday is fish, veg wif pork, n fish soup.. Now I ask my CL not to put Ginger coz wanna stop gal's jaunduce.. Dishes a bit plain.. Waiting for after 12days then can eat more stuff..

MVH,

how come ur coy so bad 1....it's true that ML supposed to start on the very day u delivered but they can out of goodwill give u back that 1 day since u did go work the whole day wor....

mi morning mee sua w hong zhao jiu n kidney w meat

lunch is rice w the same soup or fish soup

dinner is rice w the same soup or papaya soup w veg

cannot totally no ginger lah...y not u dun eat ginger but when cook soup etc put in to boil...i think juz like that abit shd b ok ba

MVH,

heehee i was oso awake during ur last post timing but too tired so 1st time carried bb into my room i lie there to BF her

The cold stuff i will miss is teh-o ice and coke... Me haven't been drinking them since pregnant. Only take like a few sips once in a while.

Suika: I will be following the 40 day rule

Confinement food: I dun eat most of the stuff.. dun take organs, dun take trotters, but also have to tahan but wil request to have more fish and veg. do CLs know how to cook papaya fish soup if we ask them too?

MVH: They really follow law by law yeah.. no flexibility at all mah?

Bakaholic: I drank coke.. but not teh o ice.. couldnt resist the temptation.. =P

but yah period of confinement, I wun be hving any.. until 40 days later.. then i will cheong for ice cream again!

MVH,

my co super jialat 1 lah. Tat day let my GM sign my maternity leave form he tell me "wah! How can u get your salary while having maternity leave fr week 9-16? U din work leh." omg, if he can decide dun giv pay I am sure he will deduct my pay. When I giv birth to my boy dec 2008 my bonus for dec 2008, jul 2009 n dec 2009 kena deduct badly. Stupid co.

Nature lover,

I think depend lah. U can request CL to wash by hand if u feel more comfortable with it. But usually mummy n baby cloth will b hand wash, separate fr other family member 1.

n_g,

I tot maternity is set by gov and the last 8 wks is paid by gov. How can they deduct your bonus? It is of no loss to them since they are not paying you at all.

Suika,

my last confinement breakfast almost same every day. Lunch n dinner vary. I dun mind eat same stuff for 1 whole mth cos I like mh mom cooking, n as long as can save her trouble, let her hav more time to rest, same food for long period is small case for me lah.

I only wash my bb stuff with baby detergent, separate with adults stuff, in the washer. I think hand wash will be tough but if got CL, then ok loh.. Make your money work harder. Haha..

n_g: Thanks for the advice!

yr company is super inhuman.. and what does having a baby got to do with bonus? on what grd did they say they deduct yr bonus for?

yr GM is an idiot.. he has no wife no kids izzit?

Suika, nature_lover, I read my co policy le.. Ml starts on e delivery date.. Haven't nego wif hr.. Hopefully they can givd me offday or al.. But I doubt can coz co too big liao.. Hard to make exceptions..

Bakaholic,

it's true. But tis is how my co treat their pregnant staff. They din write down black n white, but the 1st sentence when me walk into meeting rm to go thru appraisal form (which decide our bonus) with my mgr n GM is "your bonus will b deducted cos u r taking maternity leave". All my other colleague having maternity leave same same. Tat day i told my GM my last 8 wks salary paid by gov n he say I am the 1 wan to giv birth yet gov pay me so much n cash reward. Xiao guy! Oledi underpay us still talk rubbish. N I thought co can only claim back my last 8 wks salary fr gov after I used up all but my past confinement they simply claim all in advance, before I used up all leh.

Well Ng, same as my co.. My ro already told me next yr review will be affected since thia yr I only worked for 7 months.. So bonus will also be affected la.. No choice lor... Some more I plan to take a few months leave after ml.. I read my co policy.. Can take no pay leave.. But rice bowl not guarantee after I come back.. Sian rite?