(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jascmy,

yup, metal cap will rust n not advisable to reuse. Like cresent say, use wrap n rubber band better.

Ann,

no matter wat it's great n such a relief tat they 'spare' u by not visiting u for your confinement food. At least u can hav gd rest for time being. =)

just came back from bukit batok polyclinic...super long queue sia...was there by 11am n done at almost 2pm....those who intend to go better bring milk along

breastfeeding corner is at lvl 3 if u nid to do so

my girl's lvl went up from 145 to 180 n hv to go back again this thurs coz she's oni 5days+ old so consider quite high....doc mention that those after a week old the dangerous lvl is at 300

n_g,

my hb is the lazy type lor....he wun wake up to pat my boi 1 lor....if put in my rm i lagi more tired plus i nid to handle my girl so plus boi together mi wun even able to slp at all liao....juz like yest nite i feed my girl halfway my boi started making noise n i had to stop n jaga him then he slp liao my girl oso dozed off without fully 'baobao'...then i pump n after that i dozed off awhile oni she woke up again in less then 2hrs after feed....n later i latch again my boi starts to make noise again n the story repeats again....

dreamz....jia you!!! waterbag low is quite dangerous oso....so woody ask u to admit

info to share...juz got to noe that if forcep delivery, there's more stitches....no wonder this time round mi more painful on the wounds

Wl,

those std platic cover oso can b bought fr pharmacy. Last time got mine fr mt A. But not all pharmacy sell.

Suika,

kick your hb down to bed n ask him to entertain your boy if he dun know how to share the burden with u. I am a bit bad temper so will definitely do so. =p

Jasmine,

the nurse told mi vacuum is to suck out n forcep is use to clip on the head to pull out....if assisted of coz vacuum better lah....at least lesser stitches....my #1 was vacuum n this 1 was forcep....that's y i find my wounds more painful this time

jasmine,

forcep is the doc will use a tong to kiap at the sides of bb head, thus need the have more stitches...

if vacuum, a cap like thing will be place on the top part of the bb head, so dun need to many stitches as forcep...

which one the use, the doc will access the condition then decided on the delivery itself.

Hi all.. I am an august-MTB. Have been a silent reader.. but my due date is just 1 week away.. I have a burning question anyone can advise?

So far I saw Sunflower and Mandy induce/ going to induce on weekends. Is there any extra charges to consider if you induce on weekend? My doctor advise me better to do on weekdays because can induce at her clinic instead. If induce in the weekend have to be done in hospital and need to hospital charges for that..

Did this consideration come?

Suika,

wah! Jialat lor. Your kick not powerful enuff or your hb really sleep like a pig oh? Cannot leave all those job to u mah. U need a gd rest yeh.

mehky,

yup i think there are extra charges on weekend, but told my gynae i wanted to go bb fair plus i have a party to attend this sat morning, so we've decided on sat 2pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n_g,

jus knew that your edd is 4-aug, which is 2 days later...

is your #1 accurate or late??

Mehky,

welcome to our thread...

I never heard of induce in own clinic leh, unless the clinic is at medical center...

which means next to hospital only, so if u're fast labour then anytime can deliver...

so your gynae advise induce already go home or wait in the clinic??

Ahnah,

heeheehee... Taking care of child should b daddy n mummy responsibility but not only mummy. Daddy should b more auto to shoulder the responsibility n share share the burden with mummy mah. Heng my hb so far still dun need my kick. He dote a lot on my boy n will do willingly all those pat to sleep duty. When me not enuff sleep continuously over a period sure will hav super bad temper 1. I know myself too well. Heeheehee...

jasmine,

u can have preference lah... but not confirm gynae will use tat method... cos they got to access the situation on the actual delivery...

Eeyore,

as per LMD my EDD 4 aug but my gynae use scan EDD which is 18 aug. My #1 very accurate cos when I go for exactly 40 wks chk up was instruct to admit immediately for induce birth. N was sent into delivery suit the next day, my boy born on subsequent day. =)

Thanks Mandy!

My doctor said about $400 charged for 1 try. If need a 2nd try, another $400.. etc. That's at TMC.

Hi eeyore_03, yes my clinic is in TMC itself. That's why it is possible bah.

Doctor told me once induced have to stay there and wait. So if go on weekend and induce, have to be considered admitted to hosp already.

I guess if do at the clinic, will also stay there and wait at the clinic or hang around there...

n_g,

huh induce birth not consider accurate leh..

but edd 18-aug is based on foetus growth loh, so according to LMP still 4-aug... so should expect this few days...

**jia you** look out for signs liao...

n_g, I think so. Probably it includes the admitting to hospital part, and lying in the ward or what to wait for contractions.. This is what my doctor told me on sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

n_g;

hahaha..u fierce sia.. my hubby also sleep like a dead log..have to shake him a few times before he can fully wake up when i got cramp on my calves..

hmm..if c-sect, wont need vacuum or forcep right?

Eeyore,

cos last time induce birth so me oso dun know how exact contraction look like. Just let it b lah. Wait for waterbag burst or stomach ache till cannot tahan then should b liao lah. Heng past few wks oledi get almost everything ready liao. So even hav to admit immediately oso no worry. =D

Pd,

I got bad temper mah. =p

c-sect dun need 1 lah. Oledi cut open your tummy still need those thing then jialat liao...

crescent,

ohh..okok.. then good.. hehe.. ;p

but if go for c-sect, will still experience contractions or water bag burst?

Pd,

me too dun know leh. Cos last time was fail to deliver then go for e-csec so doctor burst my waterbag n did experience contraction. Think if opt for schedule c-sec they should still break your waterbag but no contraction cos under GA or epi bah? Can any mummy advise?

wl: your hospital gave u free 8 bottles of FM? So GOOD! Mine at Mt E only gave me 2 pathetic bottles... My hubby and I kept asking for more but they refused to give anymore... they say limited stock leh. That's why end up, my hubby went to buy 1 tin of FM at 5am... haha.

ng,

csec don't need to break waterbag, only natural then required.

ann,

i think wl means 8 empty bottles is it?? Mt A also not so generous leh...

eeyore: Oh is it? haha, i thot she got free 8 brand new bottles of FM..... i thot TMC so nice..

Suika: currently u r latching and feeding EBM right? which brand of bottles u use ah? is it NUK? I'm thinking of changing my bottle teat to another brand cos previously bb using Pigeon and he prefer bottle to latching on. Then he went on nursing strike. Dunno if its becos the Pigeon teat is too fast flowing or too easy to suck. Was thinking of re-introducing the bottle to him again after 3 weeks cos now I'm latching on for the nite feeds.... my CL now v free since no need to do nite feeds.. think she also feel too free so she did ask me to let her bottle feed EBM at nite...

I just had a check-up today and my gynae told me that my estimated delivery will be on my week 39. That mean I got 2 weeks to go now. My baby's weight don't seem to put on and I put on 3.5kg since 2 weeks ago. I wondered how come I put on weight instead of baby.

re: contraction

My gynae confirmed that I experienced contraction and he said normally it happen at late night or early morning. No wonder I can wake up with pain. So ladies, if anyone was asking, you can take note now.

Hi there, it has been a while since i logged in. Was lost without a laptop since i returned mine to the office.

Hubby serviced a spare laptop for me, so touched... I think he cant tahan me complaining anymore, haha!

I am likely gg for C-S this Fri, tmr has a gynae check-up.

Ann, where did you get the FM at 5am, Mustafa?

re: induced

talking about induced, I was hesitating to induce for next wed so that my baby can celebrate birthday with her daddy but my gynae said that the waiting time for inducing is about 18-24 hours and it's the same as natural birth. So i drop the idea. I remember asking him about the charges but he said just paid for the medicine. So we were not sure about the exact amount. $400 is abit too expensive.

bottles of FM ...

erm , my 1st born took quite many back , more den 6 , but actually these are already chargeable to ur hospital bill le .. coz i ask for breakdown of the bills .

tat's y the nurse ask me take everything below the baby bed ... baby wipes , bottles of milk , steriliser etc...

cheekrene,

my baby aso not putting much weight, worse still is i lost 1kg last week. i ate normally leh so this is very strange.

my hubby is on a mission to fatten me/baby up, he says tonite must go and eat some western food, haha!

my doc said one reason why the baby is not putting much weight is coz the placenta is not working as well as before. that could be the reason why you are putting on weight and not the baby.

dreymin,

My hubby googled for 24 hr supermarkets and there was 1 Shop n Save near my place... so he took a cab down and grabbed the FM tin. Heng!! I rem u told me your hubby went to Mustafa at 5am rite?

cheekrene,

Nevermind, you still look slim leh... from yr fb photos...

cheekrene,

there is aso a chance of being induced and not being able to deliver naturally.... if you have the option not gg induced, dun do it unless necessary.

ann,

sigh! yah lor so drama last time... i told him, this time standby the FM first.

Frisco called me and said will send me a can but till now hv not received it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]