(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

eeyore_03, I prefer by this weekend can. Cos after this wkend I will be 37wk liao. I'm ready and can be anytime ler.

cheekrene, I don even know what is contractions. I think what I feel last nite is contractions bah.

eeyore,

i'm oso interested, but tink my bb coming out anyting soon... so dun tink i'm can take the photoshoot =(

cheekrene,

ya lor.... haiz... last sat i even ask my gynae if water bag burst while shh shh or taking shower will know anot... he reply u will know one lah... u wun be so blurz... i zitao sweat leh... cos i tink i might be so blur until then i dunno lor....

crescent,

your gynae is right. we will know eventually. even my colleagues told me about water bag burst. so i got to be prepared. i went for my gynae's talk and he even asked us to put absorbent mat under our bedsheet in case it leak when we are sleeping =D

i have also been having cramps since fri morning.

when i visit my gynae on fri afternoon, he mentions that i haven't dilate at all.

now i can't tell the diff between bb stretching an cramps.

39wks+ now, wonder if i shd just induce or not.

but really worried that i might end up having emergency c-sect.

Eeyore,

me interested. But coming Wednesday will b 38 weeks liao. So must b fast oh. N must seek approval fr hb leh.

Angel,

pat pat. If really no choice hav to go thru e-csec, then just let it b lor. Baby n mummy safety is the top priority.

jasmine,

yup, gynae did ask me to consider induce.

cos he says if by this wk still no signs, then it will not make much diff even if i wait a few days more.

bb is around 2.8kg at wk39.

so he mentions that its a good weight to push.

still not sure what i should do.

but my hb keep asking me if i wanna go for c-sect instead.

he dun want me to suffer from long labour.

Congrat White lady & WL!

Dreamz, jia you!

crescent, must monitor closely & jia you too!

Angel(the gift), if u can try for natural, it is good as fast recovery compare to c-sec... good luck ya!

Cresent I think if we wait long enough will have less jitters Liao more like can't wait to get it over and done loh. Don't think too much bah it's a matter of time for those of us who have not popped.

Afternoon everyone!

End up, my relatives/ aunties didnt come to my place on Sat.... Think my dad went to tell all of them not to come to my place liao... think he's so fed up with me cos I say its a bit intrusive for pple to visit my place during my confinement just to eat the pig trotters vinegar dish. Anyway, its good for me loh.... have some peace and quiet on Sat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heard from my MIL that my own mother called MIL to complain about me! MIL said my mom complained tt I have attitude problem. But my MIL laughed it off and told my mom that I'm in confinement leh....... Isn't it ridiculous that my mom called my MIL to complain about her own daughter?

Ann,

I think your own parent is seeking your attention lah. They realise their daughter grow up and doesn't require them already, so maybe they feel sad and wanted attention.

eeyore: Yes, very ironic..... Good thing my PILs are good to me... if not, I will be very cham if all the parents gang up against me....

ahNah: Yeah, I agree.. They retired now so very free... now suddenly want their children to entertain them... but I thought they should be more understanding towards me since its not easy to handle newborn baby + confinement....

just went for my gynae visit today, bb weigh abt 3kg. Dr chua said my waterbag quite low and did a ve, only 1cm dilated.

I had bleeding after that, bright red blood on my whole panty liner. Is it normal?

Anyway, i'll be inducing on this sat and she estimated 2 prostin pills for me.

ann,

i think probably after awhile, ur dad will cool down lor.. maybe bcuz they 1st time being grandparents, wanna share their happiness with the relatives...

some old folks are like that de, they will always want attention n 凡老顽童..

ahNah: sigh. Now I gotta take care of 2 young children .... don't have time to take care of another 2 "old children"....

mandy: I suggest u tell Dr Chua that u had bright red bleeding and let her advise you...

Afternoon all,

Thank u for all your wishes n advise. Really comforting to be here. Nearly broke down again this morning cos I miss my party life. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh... Forgot to mention... My friend told me to get those glass bottles from TMC just before discharge. It's useful if for storing BM. She says better than plastic bottles. But note that those glass bottles do not have any cover hor.

ducklingeshop, thanks!

madam yip, i hope the jitters will be gone soon ba.

ann, ur case the other way round... hahah

mandy, my gynae told me after ve have abit of bleeding is normal de although i nv had after ve.

ann,

easy, u ask the female old children to take care of male old children lor.

if not, ask the #1 to take care both of them.

She told me after VE will have some bleeding. But mine is like alot, whole panty liner. Called up her assistant and she said normal also, guess it's okay ba.

My mum kept making me paranoid, say go down delivery suite and check better. I just told her wait for contractions or what lo.

Suika, just check with Dr Ang the pedi, u r right! The normal for our BM to be yellow in colour. Think I really stress myself too much liao. N she says should be feeding at least 45ml each feed for my 3.2kg gal. N increase 10ml every week

mandy, better go back and ask Dr Chua.

wl, my sis say we can use back the metal cover for the glass bottles. Its a lose but when u put in the freeze, it will auto become tight liao.

Note to all who staying in KKH, they recently changed to another brand of FM and its plastic bottle. Winnie asked the nurse and was told that the plastic bottle cannot be recycled and they do not have glass bottles liao. So sad! Lucky my sis kept some for me from her last stay in KKH.

Oh ya, need to buy a small tin of fm on standby, in case our bm doesn't kick in the first few days? Or just get those pre-mixed one from hosp can liao?

mandy,

if no contractions, cramps or water bag burst i tink shld be ok ba...

i bot a small tin of FM to stand by oso... my sis & gynae reco in case no BM

Mandy, my last ve done in delivery suite also bleed. Doc say its cos my inside very red due to my infection so will bleed a bit when been touch. She say to monitor. One pantyliner is normal. If more than that have to go back to delivery suite.

Mandy, yup, my sis also asked me to get a small tin of FM. She got experience of asking her hubby go buy FM in the mid of the nite and worst he don know what brand to buy. So she ask me to be prepared.

Those pre-mix FM will be very ex. But do remember to request for more bottles of FM from KKH nurse when u discharge cos its free.

jascmy: I heard not hygenic to use back the metal cover for the glass bottles leh...

mandy: U can get the premix FMs from the hospital but the problem is that if they only willing to give 2 bottles, then u can only use for 2 feeds. If your milk doesn't come in till many days later, then u better buy a tin of FM as standby.

crescent,

guess i'll buy one on standby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

thanks for the assurance!

jascmy,

the metal cap will rust de... my colleague advise to use cling wrap to cover then tighten with rubber band to store better...

was wondering... if water bag burst at home or in office still not so bad...

but wat if burst on bus or outside leh? i will like very paisey leh...

mandy, me oso bot friso... hehehe... i ask my sil to get for my in jb... it's alot cheaper lor...

here ntuc selling S$37.50, my sil got for only RM$53.90 ard S$24...

Cresent, just ask the nurses from the nursery. They gave me about 8 of them. It's like those Heinz ready food bottles. The openings are the standard ones. So covers for pigeons n medela bottles will fit.

But cover for avent bottles won't. Too big!