(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Congratz sunflower and other mummies who had popped.

I still have 2 weeks to EDD.

can't wait to hold her in my arms yet i'm not mentally prepared to look after newborn yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hello all !!

cant login via my iphone for the last 2 days!! think smthg wrong with the link .. only cant go in to 2010 threads! super agonising and isolating feeling sia!! buay tahan liaos so ask my hubby bring me my laptop from the car jus now ( supposedly to bring the laptop to hosp during labour ).. phew.. can finally login using the laptop!

i lost my mucus plug yesterday afternoon at abt 4+pm.. stickly gluey blob of clear thingy.. very excited... tot labour is coming ... waited and waited for contractions but nothing just slight cramps and irregular ones... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so we thot last night could be the night.. but alas.. also no signs.. sobsob..

does losing the mucus plug means labour is coming in a few days time?? or it means nothing?? sigh... really cant wait ! now i am oredy 38 weeks 5 days.. =(

congrats sunflower!! i can imagine ur BB's chubby cheeks! hehehhe..

ann,

this formula is correct....last time my PD gave me this oso

sunflower!! WELL DONE....u did so well coz ur bb really v big sia...lucky u no delay in the induce if not bb too big for natural sia

jasmine: duno leh... cos i surf on internet and it says it could be clear too.. without any blood tinged..

cos its really a big big blob of gluey stuff .. hmm...

CSY : i tot it contains abit of blood? Actually, i nv lost my mucus plug before so im not sure too. I have very irregular contractions too but end up also false alarm.

alamak.. then perhaps its really a false alarm... arghhh !!! sad sad sad...

now i kept gg to toilet and see if i gt any bloody show.. even my hubby tot i gt diarrheoa or smthg cos i kept do the disappearing act to the loo..

Hello all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im also waiting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yesterday had bad stomachache but in the end nothing happened.. Reaching 38wk tml.. See what gynae says.. Really scared that this boy stay inside till 7th month.. So maybe might opt for induce.. Anyway, just curious want to ask if during contractions baby still hiccup or we still can feel the movements? Really cannot stand already this boy is so stubborn and not listening to his daddy or me.. We have already prepared everything the cot, room but still he refuses to come out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

quick post.

anyone wanna get a CL? i delivered earlier than expected, so CL has no assignment in aug. She is good one. pm me if u are intersted. or call me.

whitelady, congrats!!

sunflower, wow. your baby chubby chubby. good.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u must rest well... not easy le.. 3.8kg...

winnie,

40 ml for each feed, during 1st few days is still ok. i think slowly will progress to 50 60 etc etc. if after 1 wk still 40ml, then maybe to little? depends on bb size too.

the calculation of milk intake per day is useful.

i am latching my boy most of the time, i dunno how much he is drinking also. sigh!! sometimes i resorted to pumping, mix mix la. headache.. too many things to fan2 about.

congrats sunflower and white lady.

this morning i woke up with short contraction but i dunno why i keep farting all the times... haha... thanks god it was irregular and i went back to sleep. phew!

wow another mummy popped

congrats white lady!

suika,

i've to wait for next appt.. or see bb when wan to come out.. base on other mummy under dr ang.. the weight estimated seems not so accurate leh...

how are u?? coping well?? how does ur #1 react?

Anyone not getting CL and having parents to help out for confinemnt? My colleagues were telling me I should get CL cos my parents wouldn't be able to fulfil the duties of CL.

I was thinking I can handle my bb in feeding while my parents help with cooking, cleaning and bathing/changing my baby. Otherwise, if I am feeling ok, i can bath or change the diapers as well.

alibaba,

woody's measurement till now still quite ok...my boi very busybody but i think he does understands that he've a meimei now...he can go hug her n even tries to help feed bb but duno is he KPO wana play or he really wana do it...hehee

bakaholic,

i do agrees on that...coz mi not getting CL...it's my godmum who's helping mi on my confinemente....if u do hv the extra $$ then mayb u can consider lah but i feel wad my godmum is doing i'm ok w that coz on tight budget lor...mi still nid the money to do up grills later after my confinement

no CL u hv to jaga nite shift urself lor...that's the part that's tiring but for mi i'm used to it liao coz my boi still young n i oso hv to keep waking up at nite n this time mi daytime oso no rest coz my boi nids me oso

bakaholic , i'm doing confinement on my own without anyone's help not even inlaws or my parents.

I also do my own confinement when i give birth my #2, my inlaw just cook for me and leave already.

But this time, they are not cooking for me also as its hari raya puasa and their shop will be damn busy.

I've already bought all the nessassary things for confinement use and able to do it my own.

Bakaholic> my mum will be helping me with confinement. Not getting a CL.

Anyone can share the free Internet access is for all patients? Also it is by wireless or LAN? I trying to decide should I bring my MacBook or netbook.

Bakaholic,

I am not getting CL. I will be moving back to my parent's house next week. My mum will help me to cook confinement food and bathing baby. For other chores, i can try my best to do myself. My husband also will move in with me so he will help out in evening while i get ample rest then after midnight, i will be taking care of baby by myself. My mum think it is not worth to get CL as i heard lots of bad experience getting them. So my mum rather do it for me.

Xpink xuan,

are you able to cope with confinement? How about your 2 kids? Will you be taking care of them at the same time? I really "pei fu" you to do confinement without any help.

cheekrene : i hope i can cope. Yes, will be looking after all the 3 kids by myself. If only 2 kids, i still manage to cope. But now coming 3 kids, i also stress that i won't be able to cope. But i think, no choice la. Cos no $$ for CL, inlaws and parents not able to help. Nobody i can ask for help also. So can only depends on myself.

Xpink xuan,

nowadays it's really not cheap to get CL. Has your 1st kid going to childcare soon? If you leave her there, at least you still can handle your #2 and a baby.

dreamz,

which hospital u choosing? MAH it's wifi...i think TMC oso ba mi not too sure

xpink,

u can get ur hb to help u do most of the washing then in the evening time get ur hb to take over n u go catch some rest....since u hv nobody helping u then 'bo bianz' lor.....peifu u ley can handle...mi now 2 already so tired esp our 2 kids same age....mayb u can get ur #1 to help u abit like play w the #2 while u take care of nb

Congrats to sunflower n white lady..

Chubby baby leh...

Suika, actually I only stay in hospital for less than 2 days to be specific, coz I deliver at 9+pm n discharge before noon.. So pd can't detect whether my gal got jaundice or not.. So went back on sat to see him n check then realize got high jaundice lor.. Today whole day trying to pacify my gal while putting her under e light.. Crying most of e time coz she dun like to wear e eye mask.. Sigh.. Xin tong.. So how is yr gal doing? Good?

Alibaba, I think dr Ang quite zhun in calculating when to visit him.. For both my gals, I was asked to go hospital after his visit.. Lol... I think u need to discount 5-10% for e weight measurement..

Halo everyone, finally had some energy to log in.

I gave birth on 28th July @ 2347, heng! just before midnite. Chose to induce when the doctor gave me a choice that morning @ 9am, thinking 28 is a nice number ;)

Super long labour man! I was a corward as I wanted to go al-natural, but ended taking epidural. Actual pushing lasted for more than 1 hour. Was so drained that even when doctor said if BB don't come out soon, gotta do C-section I also did't care.

BB was finally out after upteem pushes. She weighs 3.345kg and doctor said it took so long because her umbilical cord was short.

Spent 2 days of super comfortable life a TMC, with great good. Back home on Sat.

From Sat till now, I broke down like 3 times already, cos BB seems to be hungry allllllll the time and she doesn't have the patience to latch properly. Am now expressing out to bottle feed her. sigh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just last thing to ask... those that I express, it's very low in volume (about 40ml) and its yellow in colour. Is it still colostrum??? When will the milk come in? I'm on the verge of opening the formula milk tin already!

Wl: congrats!! 40ml shouldn't be colostrum bah... I rem colostrum is usually abt 1 teaspoonful. Yr supply will increase as u pump more frequently.. Every 3 hrly for abt 20-30mins. If really not enuff now then open the formula tin... It's ok to give FM to top up ... Otherwise u can take some supplements like Fenugreek capsules to increase yr milk ss. Jia you!!

Thanks Ann!

Just finished feeding her... she fed on my left for abt 30mins, refused to be fed on the right. So I gave her an additional 30ml on bottle which she finished everything! Sigh...

mvh,

heehee that's y mi induce at nite n by the time i deliver juz nice morning so for mi its like super long hrs stay :p

i'm gg to bring my girl to polyclinic for checkup

wl & ann,

mine is still yellowish....n i can pump abt that amt oso....i think it's starting colostrum n later milk so adds up the milk becomes yellowish ba

wl,

hw much ur bb drinking now? u noe? my girl oso keep latching n for super long hrs 1 lor....can latch up to 1.5hrs...she took her own time to suckle n worst part after that she slps awhile oni n starting crying again then i'll give her some EBM instead then she happy go back to slp

i'm so tired now....having to nurse the nb n handle my boi at the same time...coz my boi still no slps thru the nite peacefully

any1 got any idea how to make my toddler slps thru the nite so that my godmum can have some good rest at nite?

Suika, I donno how much she is drinking. She latch on my left for 30 - 45 mins, plus I give her additional 40ml of EBM.

But my EBM is so yellowish, like the colour of lemon juice. Is that normal???