(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ann,

lolx~

your baby cute leh. After giv bottle giv u a big smile. Like he win the war of battle with mummy liao. =D

n_g: Yeah lor!!! I also felt the same way.... like as if I lost the fight to him and he won... so he soooo happy. I lost to a 10 day old baby. :p

Thanks ng, csy, ann...

Actually my gal's stool already yellowish in color, so all meconium is cleared.. Doc said she is doing well in term of weight gain.. 100g for 3 days.. He said her jaundice is due to immaturity of liver.. He din mention anything abt breastfeeding n juz Now a bit worried n forgot to ask him abt this...

Just now e person who delivered e phototherapy machine said breastfeed more to help to break down bilibrium... So I guess it is okay?

Ann, that's y I scare need to battle wif my gal.. She is so tiny n boney le, still give her cold turkey, bu ren xin..

Just now put her under the blue light, she was screaming at her top of her lungs le.. Non-stop for a long time, till she can't scream.. Then doze off coz tired Liao.. So xin teng ...

MVH,

pat pat. Heart pain but no choice, for your little princess sake...

I remember I cry outside treatment rm at KKH on Jan when my boy scream until lose his voice in treatment rm. Really unbearable...

hi everyone....had been trying so hard to come in here....duno wad happen to my PC...haizzz

how's everyone here??

wonders how sunflower now....duno her bb out yet...

mvh,

how come ur girl under light now? thought u said she's ok when discharge???

mvh,

if lvl too high, pump out first n store ur BM....at times BM might b 1 of the cause of juandice oso...dun worry, later then latch back

dreamz,

u seeing woody at cck branch?

white lady,

confirmed have to go c-sect with epi le cuz my lil fella's head had never turn down at all.. woody said it could be due to my pelvic bone too small, thus, he cant turn down.. so no choice, have to go c-sect lor.. so im probably the next to pop on next Fri...

white lady,

confirmed have to go c-sect with epi le cuz my lil fella's head had never turn down at all.. woody said it could be due to my pelvic bone too small, thus, he cant turn down.. so no choice, have to go c-sect lor.. so im probably the next to pop on next Fri...

MVH: Maybe u can just give her FM for 1-2 feeds per day and BM the rest of the day? At least she got some FM lor.... I mean if your nurse friend is right, then give some FM. If you don't want to give bottle, can try syringe or cup-feed but its so seriously tedious, I'm not sure if u wanna try that route.

suika,

yeah, that's why i choose next fri n early timing lor.. but will be taking leave on tue or wed onwards to rest..

white lady,

yalor, really no choice liao.. hahaha.. ya, after checkup, went old airport food centre for makan feast liao.. hehehe..

Suika,

settle down oledi at home? Home sweet home still the best right? =)

pd,

time for food feast! Enjoy your 1 wk food festival before confinement. =)

スーザン ,

remember dont eat thing too heaty ! if not cough then c section wound will be pain one ... i still got abit cough , hai ... so worried

white lady,

ok, will remeber.. i also drink lotsa of water after my feast.. hehe.. got see doc?

mdm yip,

it's okay lah.. tmr dont over eat lor.. ;p

sunflower had delivered at 8plus to her bb 3.8+kg....

n_g,

yup...can slp better :)

white lady,

u no request for cough mixture? mi oso coughing after delivery due to my heartburn so straight after delivery i request for cough mixture from my gynea liao if not the coughing hurts the wound alot

sorry did i missed anything?? sunflower delivered her bb??

she induce or got signs??

I'm probably inducing too next week...

gynae gg on leave during my edd, my #1 was delivered at 40w5d so this one might not be early too...

but gynae says bb matured enough, i'll be seeing gynae one more time next wed before I decided to induce anot...

yest w3ent see gynae, 38w5d, bb @ 3.15kg, sounds good to me...

eeyore,

she induced....if wait longer she'll hv to go for c-sec liao

ur bb now 3.15kg liao? if wan go natural better do it early ba....too big later will hv hard time delivering wor

suika,

actually i not worry abt bb too big... i worry that if i'm about to deliver, gynae not around then i jialat...

N_g yeah too full just now but after a long slow walk n shower better le

congrats sunflower! Wow 3.8 kg another chubby baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats sunflower! wow chubby bb!

my last check up on Friday bb weight 2.91kg week 37. Dr commented cervix soft. Seem like anytime. He think awhile and asked me to see him next Wednesday.. Been feeling pelvis area aching.. Should be norm?

Congrats sunflower! wow chubby bb!

my last check up on Friday bb weight 2.91kg week 37. Dr commented cervix soft. Seem like anytime. He think awhile and asked me to see him next Wednesday.. Been feeling pelvis area aching.. Should be norm?

Morning All! We have finally hit Aug!

woke up with stomach pain at 4am... thought omg is this it.. in the end NOTHING... just stomach gas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went back to zz, dream i went in to labour, but delivery wards all full, nurse ask me to give birth in hallway?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sibei sian de dream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mdmyip,

birth at hallway? wun la dun worry.... i believe if that really happens they'll use the wards instead 1 la

alibaba,

so u planning when? by then bb shd b more then 3kg liao lor

i think there's some problem w the 2010 thread....i cant enter from the main page....lucky found the old link to come back here

finally i delivered my baby..on friday, my gynae told me he was 3.66kg and ask me to induce during weekend or monday..but we decided to induce yesterday..

i had a hard time pushing him out as his position was not optimal and he weighs 3.885 kg !

thanks u all for your wishes! hope you gals have a smooth delivery too!

morning everyone!!

congrats to sunflower n her newborn baby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How is everybody doing? Too many post liao can't catch up.. My wound is still pain trying hard to endure ! My bb is drinking 40ml every 2 or 2 n half hour izzit normal?

Congrats Sunflower! Chubby bb boy..

Congrats Sunflower! I am glad you induced and managed to have a natural delivery.

Mdm Yip,

I cann't take durians cos I will fall ill. Actually not all bbs will grow bigger if take durians cos there could be underlying like blood flow no good thus bb cannot take in more nutrients. Durians is just high in calories so sometimes only mummies will gain wt but bb still remain the same.

suika, haha I know.. well its just a dream but I guess it sort of reflect my desire to wanna pop soon already.

Bakaholic, yeah that is also true. Anyway hope the gynae will have better news for you soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

There's a formula to estimate how much milk yr baby needs per day. Got this from another forum.

lower limit: (150ml x weight)/# of feeds a day = ml per feed

upper limit: (200ml x weight)/# of feeds a day = ml per feed

eg. if your baby's weight is 3kg, then she should be drinking around 150ml x 3 = 450ml in total per day. If she drinks 8 times a day, then per feed will be around 60ml.

But the above is just an estimation..... Another way is to count your baby wet diapers and poo-poo per day... should be around 6 wet cloth diapers and a few poo a day.

Hope the above helps!