(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH,

Changing diaper and removing the swaddle always help to wake my bb up..... Today he's ultra sleepy... Already 11 days old and still so sleepy. I had to keep removing the swaddle blanket and then tickle him, move his arms up and down, move his legs up and down before he wakes up...

Other method will be to sit baby up.. they tend to open their eyes when sit up .....

bakaholic,

I don't think its recommended to do exercises in the first month. My prenatal pilates instructor said must rest at least first month before going back for post-natal pilates.

Massage is to get rid of wind, water retention and tightening of tummy. Also to relax the mummy.........

Ann,

I was told to wait at least 6 wks before doing any exercies and also when gynae gives the green light.

I haven't decided if i want to do postnatal massage yet cos I didn't do any massage now also. Maybe that;s why i am aching all over.. Hehe..

MVH,

Did you take alot of confinement food with alcohol? I remember during the antenatal class, the trainer did mention if too much alcohol, bb will be sleepy most of the time.

bakaholic,

Hee hee. I just completed my post-natal massage over 5 days and I give it "thumbs up!". I dunno if it helped in reducing water retention or wind etc but it definitely made feel a lot more relaxed.... especially when i have little sleep, tired, easily depressed over breastfeeding these days... Also usually the massage therapist will massage your breasts to help unclog any blocked ducts etc. And it did help in tightening my flabby tummy.

Hi mummies/mummies-to-be!

I have a brand new "myBrestfriend breastfeeding pillow" to let go here as I have an exact one already, it was a gift.

It costs $81.40, willing to part at $70.

If interested, pls pm me. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4301124.jpg]

cheekrene,

You stay in West area rite? I dunno if she goes to West area or not... cos I stay in East. I'll just PM u and u check with her hor....

Mvh -- dunnoe why based on baby facing up, gynae say she dun think I will give birth soon and ask me to see her in a week's time. I am at 38 wkd le and she din check my cervix. Even the nurse ask me if dr had checked.

Worst is the she will be away this weekend and jokingly ask me try not to give birth yet.

Anyway I better be prepared and be ready for a not so easy labour. Hope baby still can turn face down?

Suika,

where got so fast lost wt 1? Take your time n wait your wound ok liao then start to slim down lah. B patient. To lose wt is long term war. =)

Mvh,

BF is feed on demand. Since your ger nvr wake up for milk should b not hungry lah. U should happy cos your ger giv u more time to rest leh.

Bakaholic,

I remember I heard b4 post natal massage mainly is to help your uterus go back to original position. (zi gong sou suo)

n_g,

lose weight s in before deliver n after delivery wor....

mvh,

my girl oso slp during feed.....ur girl got jaundice? mine now under the light...hopefully she can discharge w mi tml

Tearybabe.. Baby facing up means head down but his face is facing front? If so ur gynae means that perhaps more diff for baby to be engaged in ur pelvis . Ur baby could be in posterior position. Either right or left posterior. I'm also facing the same prob and now in 38weeks plus but baby nt engage yet and I hav no signs of labour as yet. However, as my gynae advised me.. Engaging and labour has no linkage so baby nt being engaged does nt mean u wun go into labour.. Jus tat the labour might be longer and since the baby back against yr back, u might hav more back pain compared to mummies whose babies face is facing down..

Hope the info helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tearybabe: i don get the meaning of facing up?

Huffpuff: the more i go online shopping the more sad i am[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feel like a toilet queen for big business recently.. Can go so many times in one day..

Suika, gynae just mention that she dun think I will give birth early.

CSY, yes baby facing up but head down. Me too! no signs of labour at all. Your info helps alot. I googled about posterior position and found on babycenter.com that being on your hands and knees during late pregnancy or in labor might helps rotate baby face-down. But research show that it might not help. Anyway no harm trying.

So engaging and labour has no linkage. I din know that.

Haiz this waiting game is no fun.

Penguin, I think more of baby face the front rather than the back when we r standing.

Tearybabe: I tried all fours on bed 2 weeks ago when I Noe bb is right occiput posterior.. Then last week when scanned, he turn a bit to right occiput transverse. Well.. Tmr gg for my gynae scan again.. Wonder if any progress.. But personally I dun think so cos I can still feel his kicks on my left tummy..

Anyway.. Gynae says during contractions, it will push the baby down into the pelvis though it takes longer .. And i read on the web that different pelvis shape actually accomodtes different type of baby positions. So perhaps our pelvic shape is okay for posterior babies? So dun worry so much.. since our baby usually finds the most comfy position in our tummy.. Since he is comfy tat way.. Just have to accomodate him lo and we just suffer a bit more pain.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as bb is safe, we shd be able to endure a bit more pain.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me too I felt his kick on left tummy. So that means posterior position. like the nurse say, baby is too comfortable inside that he don't want to come out. I just hope it don't lead me to have emergency c-sec.

Ya worrying too much doesn't help.

Do share with us the outcome after ur gynae appt.

Bakaholic, I din take alcohol leh.. My gal is sleepy since she is born..

Ann, I tried those methods Liao but still won't work.. Yes she opens her eyes a bit when I made her sit but then she falls asleep ine sitting position.. Argh..

Cheekrene, bakaholic,

I was thinking of training my body to accommodate baby demand.. Pumping every feed is tiring n baby might not finish it too.. Just my thoughts la.. Maybe I m just too lazy to pump..

Suika, my gal is ok when discharge yesterday.. But today she looks yellowish.. So my mil suntan her this morning.. Doing e same tomolo if not raining.. Hope e jaundice level is average.. See PD this sat, dun wish to hear any bad news from him..

CSY, Tearybabe,

My gal is also in posterior position but gynae said she is engaged leh.. Anyway, it is true that it is more difficult for my gal to come out.. Gynae commented that instead of 10 pushes that I did, normally 1-2 pushes is enough if not for posterior position..

mvh,

that's good at least can discharged together....hw come sat see PD? for this issue?

u awake for BF-ing nw??

Coping with the pain by using 2 types of pain killer. Can walk slowly already. Thanks for all supports.

I she be going home today. But told hub he might need to help me up from bed when at hm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how's everyone today ?

MVH : your bb engaged during labour itself? Or during week wad? So how long ur labour took and really v backache cos of bb's posterior position?? Thks for sharing ;)

Tearybabe : I also scared e- csec cos means I gt to pay double worr.. And they say e csec i'll hav to be under GA so I wun be able to see my bb till I wake up few hrs later which I dun really waan to miss the moment of seeing him coming out from my tummy..

Csy,

my last delivery was e-sect. Not with GA but with epi. Dun know whether it's bcos I got epi before finally hav to go thru e-sect. So me still able to c my baby when he comd out fr my tummy. =)

mayb can chk with ur gynae whether e-sect (if really hav to) can b under epi?

Ng: glad to hear that! But still.... Gt to pay double... Hhehehhahaha.. Hole in pocket.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yeah. Will check with gynae later during my check up..

Morning! Ytd my 1st attempt to walk. Argh the pain is killing me! I can't carry bb need hubby to help me get up frm bed.. Today can discharge Liao, hope bb can go Hm with me together!

Breastfeeding is tough v hard to latch her on, cuz of mh wound!

Csy,

yup, super expensive woh. But worth it lah cos baby healthy mah.

Winnie,

did staff fr hospital teach u how to get down fr bed yourself? I remember last time me having c-sec, din buy tummy binder, the staff there teach me use a pillow or big towel, press against wound then get down fr bed myself slowly. It's pain but really help. First 2-3 days after c-sec once me stand up then dun feel like sit down or lying down liao. Cos it's really pain. Take k.

Heavy rain with strong wind n thunder. Y today not Saturday huh? Such a gd weather to sleep! Wonder which part of sg will flood again.

So tired. Really nice weather to sleep today. Hope tmr morning will also rain. No rain in the afternoon and evening pls.

Ahnah,

me not sure abt latido stroller price. But $45 sound a gd deal. For me the purpose of usage n the stroller tat u buy meet your needs is more important. Eg for wat age group, function, inclinable? Weight of stroller (especially if u r taking public transport), 1 hand operate (open n close using single hand).

gd morning mummies n daddies!!

what a good weather to nua on bed!!

charmaine,

how u feeling today??

suika,

now heavy rain.. hopefully later will stop, then u can discharge lor.. =)

Morning everyone

A very rainy day morning, woke up with a sore throat.and blocked nose, then sneezed until drops of urine can flow out... Haha.

Congrats to those mummies already given birth, and going to be discharged soon. *envy*

AhNan

Can't be. Stroller so cheap???

susan,

i'll wait for my cousin to come pick me...hb not free...haizzz mi no wana wait blindly here for him...rather go back myself to see my boi

suika,

ok, as long as family pick u up.. dont catch cold ya, remember to wear sweater.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

if u not using it regularly then i think shd b ok...if u using it everyday mayb u wana get a better 1 instead....depending on ur usage....if for nanny bring bb dwn for a short walk this price is good....

Suika,

yup, remember dun catch cold. Wear sweater n use umbrella n try to find a pl with shelter to board n alight car. Take k. =)