(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Wau! So many mummy pop liao oh. Congratulation!

Me counting down to my ML. Still sleep walk at co. Will start ML on 16 aug. =)

n_g,

me too!!counting down as well...my ML starts on 16 Aug also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im going to start my ML next wk .... thou im oni in my wk37 next wk ... cuz getting real uncomfy with my BIG baby inside ..

i wonder if i still can go for prenatal massage or nt ... did dat when i was in my wk30 or so .. anyone did massage at the later stage?

dsqyvonne> hw was yr checkup the last time? my next checkup with Dr Geraldine Tan is on 2nd Aug .. u?

Good afternn everyone..

Finally can come in here for a breather..

Congrats to all new mummies.. just 2 days i didnt come in so many popped liao..

Need to clear up my work, cos tmr last day at work before i start to go on leave le.

n g,

ya ya, i was dozing off in colleague's car while they went for some errands.. now after lunch, laggi more sleepy with sleeping bugs attacking.. grr..

Littlepiggy,

jiayiu! Heeheehee... Me basically done with my duty hand over liao. Now only standby at co. Full timeplaying iPhone. Heeheehee... Shhh... Dun let my boss know...

Pd,

my female colleague teach me go toilet eat snake, take a short nap inside toilet. But I din. Afraid later overslept then jialat liao...

fumiko, me too keep asking baby to come out fast, but no signs yet.. think she really too comfy inside. jus tahan a couple more weeks, jiayou.

jascmy, i have getting more and more anxious over labour now that the day is nearing. u planning to go without epi? that's brave.. i've alrdy decided i NEED painkillers.. haha

erm, no cold drinks at all during confinement? i made my hubby promise to buy me bubble tea everyday after giving birth. haha... now dun dare to drink cos baby too big alrdy..

n_g,

me actually handed over le.. last min adhoc stuffs.. so end up cant rest lor.. unless i MIA suddenly.. but then.. i hope to wait till this weekend woh..

my side toilet very smelly cant take nap de.. if sleepy, go toilet take a deep breathe and u will be WIDE AWAKE.. hahah..

Haiz all..

I'm dropping tears soon..

i know i shouldn't complain but really need a place to vent out..

I've been at home with my FIL since the start of last week.. all i can say is i'm being treated like a handicapped person (maybe i tend to be more sensitive, but trust me, it's going crazy soon).

Firstly, all my requests to go out/downstairs have been declined by my hb.. I made a fuss about it and he seemed to be okie after some time..

Secondly, when i was going for my appointment this Monday, my FIL asked me if i'm going alone (he is giving me this feeling that "wow, you tried to sneak out without letting your hb know"), so i have to answer him that my hb is meeting me at the clinic, which is a fact indeed.

Thirdly, he kept asking me what I want to eat every time when i step out of the room.. so even when i'm awake i tend to hide in the room and come out only when i'm hungry... so the incident today went like this... I woke up in the morning and knowing that he went out, i went to have coco crunch and milk for breakfast.. then he called and asked me if i wanted to eat.. so i said no need.. full already, then he was like asking "what you eat?", i answered biscuits.. so he said eat biscuits won't be full one.. HAIZ.. I already said i'm not hungry mah... after which, lunch time i told him i want 'fish and chips', he got down to get and to my horror my 'fish and chips' turned into 'chicken chop' which I've had the whole of last week! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm so sad and bored of 'chicken chop', called my hb to complain..

now, in the last trimester, i am trying to stay active for a smooth labour, i washed clothes and FIL just say no need wash... HAIZ.. becoming more and more like a handicap.. with baby not listening ARGH.. just feel that everything is not right.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Suika,

I can't promise I won't overslept leh. Especially recently almost every nite cannot sleep thru. Keep wake up few times then stay awake till time to prepare to work.

Littlepiggy,

toilet smelly then too bad lor. Last time my co toilet oso same same. 100x worst than public toilet. Cleaning aunty keep complain. Now much better lor.

Penguin_88,

pat pat, cheer up. I feel tat your hb n fil is really trying to care abt u using their own way. Just mayb a bit over protecting liao lah. I remember whenever my hb dun trust wat I say I will ask him to go n ask doctor. Cos he trust dc but not me. Mayb u wanna try? Let your gynae told your hb do certain light activity will actually help in delivery. As long as your hb side u, think your fil won't say much lah.

n g,

hahah..that's what i do when i really cannot tahan with eyelids closing anytime.. but only for a short while lor.. got once, i really cannot tahan but was too busy to sneak to toilet n take a rest, in e end i dozed off infront of my pc for at least 5 mins.. hahahahah..

penguin, cheer up ok? try communicating ur feelings to them? if no use, then keep telling urself u are lucky to have so many ppl concerned about u and look forward to welcoming ur baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

Just rest lah. Dun go swimming and overexert yourself. You need to get well to take care of your wife.

Penguin,

Me also felt on and off cramps last night and suddenly i was afraid i may go into labour cos I dun feel ready yet. So silly of me...

For those who is getting sleepy, take a small cup of sugary drink. Will help to perk up the energy level.

Huffpuff,

Maybe can take a small sip of bubble tea but got caffeine hor.. later bb eyes big big, dun want to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pd,

I oso try b4 doze off at my work desk with 1 hand holding onto mouse. My eye simply can't open! Somemore try b4 salivour come out... So paiseh! Shhh... Dun let other know.

mdm yip and n_g: thanks.. I know they care but sometimes, i am just not a handicap.. When i go to work with my hb before ml, he is like wanting me to get a seat every time but when i take reserved seats he will comment that he has the responsibility to give up the seat should anyone needs it.. hence, i always take the non reserved seats... sometimes, it's just so contradicting.. but i believe they are all very nice and caring towards me.. maybe i'm just stressed over the fact that the baby still refuses to come out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i wished i could go out to buy clothes but i can't...

Then just go and stare and smell.. imagine eating it. Haha..

I have doing that for years cos i can't eat eggs and everything pass by prime deli shop selling waffles, i walked closer and smell the aroma.

penguin,

cheer up, dont get too upset, else baby can feel it de.. they are just showing their care n concern in their own ways, so just enjoy the moments.. dont think yourself as handicapped, take it as u are queen now.. hehe.. once baby is out, u wont be able to enjoy this kind of treatment le wor.. cheer up ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n g,

hahahaha.. u already pit jat your own lobang leh.. sometimes my eyelids were just too heavy to open.. zzzz..

n_g,

yah lor.. worst.. toilet always leaking.. end up.. smell even worst.. sometimes even choked..

penguin,

hmm.. ur situation sounds familiar to me.. ur FIL seems just like my MIL.. For me, i oso will complain to hubby and will tell him, if ur mum force me to eat or do anything that I dun want or dun like, I will just leave it there.. Thou i dun like to waste food, but i dun want to be like a glutton kena forced to eat. As for doing housework, same.. i am banned from doing quite a lot of things cos they pantang.. this cant do, that cant do.. but some, my hubby still let me do, cos i need to move around mah.

Just bear with it till bb is out.. what i scared is my MIL will interfere with how my CL and me taking care of my bb. Cos she will just nag and nag and nag.. and hubby have "soft ears".. so will always listen to his MUM. Cheer up.. its abt time we enter motherhood.. so we are supposed to be happy!!

bakaholic: i hope it is soon, but the cramp was so bad last night and i really hoped it's not time.. HAIZ.. don't know what am i thinking..

huffpuff: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will talk to my hb tonight..

n_g: seemed like we have alot of wishes over here, but all we have to do is only to wait.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguin_88,

u will b having c-sect or natural delivery? Sorry huh, getting old so poor memory, can't remember liao. =p

think u still can go fir short shopping trip as long as not too tiring n not alone. Get your hb accompany u lah. Threaten him else u go yourself or u r going to hav prenatal blue liao. Heeheehee... Monster evil horn of mine come out liao... =p

bakaholic: talking about waffles, my FIL got SIX plain ones.. I was wondering when can finish..

pd0513: yup.. too much of care and the "queen feeling" is making me grumpy now.. but like what you say, once the baby is out, he will take over me, and i will soon become the slave..

littlepiggy: thanks, yup sometimes i just don't feel like eating then they keep asking me.. you know, when they ask you will tend to feel or think that you are hungry but actually you're not.. kind of hypnotizing you...

penguin

hang on~ u're almost there liao.. tell ur hb tat u need to walk more for easy delivery. or else if he is worried. ask him to acc u for an evening stroll.. understand that it's really bored to stuck at home...ur fil could be old & over protective hence acted tat way... dont feel upset... & yes like the rest.. they treating u like queen.. hehe.. u just relax at home watch tv.. surf net... read magazine... online shopping.. can do many tings at home

n_g: it's okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm hoping for natural *crossing fingers*. hmm actually i also feel like going out but scared waterbag break, hate the crowds during weekends.. will try to ask my hb to meet me at shopping mall after work during weekdays but scared that he is tired..

Bakaholic,

cannot leh. Can smell can c but cannot eat is tortune oh... Man Qing 10 da ku xing! I wan popcorn chicken lah!!!! Sob sob...

Littlepiggy,

wau, sound like we got same type of mil n 24 xiao hb oh. Last time hb oso always n everything his mom. Made me so mad till wanna told him go marry his mom instead! His mom always wan to interfere everything. But after a fierce querral during my early stage pregnancy with his mom now he no longer open mouth close mouth oso his mom liao. I always challenge him wat did his mom study or know compare to me n my own mom. We believed in gain knowledge n catch up with latest technology rather than watch those comedy show, then everything just say me me me. =)

Penguin_88, cheer up.

U can buy clothings mah?? I can't buy any clothings now. I know I can't fit into my pre-preggie clothings liao but I'm not sure how much I can loss of worst can't loss any weight after Bb out. So not sure wat size clothings to buy leh. Now walk pass those shops, I very sian!

Really have to change mindset that you fil and hb is actually caring for u. Don think too much negative things.

Penguin_88,

your hubby won't b more tired than u 1 lah. U hav to carry a baby, a big tummy with u wherever u go leh. Even if he is tired only few more days liao. He just hav to bear with it lah.

Talking abt carry big tummy wherever we go, I feel so xin ku n pain when walking. Think my giant baby too heavy liao lah. I dun mind wait till 40 week then deliver but pray hard baby pls dun gain wt too fast oh. 3.1kg as per 37 weeks leh. The scary part is my ger gain 1.1kg within last 2 weeks!!!!!

penguin,

just bear with it, just try to rest as much as u can lor.. aiyo..dont say until like that, u not slave to your baby lah.. u are a mother to your precious baby.. once u get used to it, will be okay le..

alibaba: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everyday stay at home will men si ren.. last thursday i went downstairs with my hb, i was so happy telling him this is my 1st time to go out after like 6 days..

jascmy: me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel like crying, like so impossible to get back to pre pregnancy size... i keep gaining weight!!!

n_g: i hope so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really want to pinch his cheeks but he's a skinny one.. so small 2.5 @37 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pd0513: yup, really hope he decides to come out soon..

My colleague told me that the massage lady will wrap us up for whole nite and cos her to eat very little. Massage lady say that is the purpose.

Not sure whether my confinement lady will scold me for not eating all her confinement food she cook.

Don eat more means we won't have enough 'pu'. Hmm.....

Those not 1st time mummies, did your massage lady do the same to u.

jascmy: never heard of massage lady wrap till so tight till cannot eat one.. but the wrap we can take out ourselves one.. don eat more means we not enough "pu"? eat more we become "pui" loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

penguin_88, yup, thats why the massage lady say the purpose is for us to eat less and loss weight fast. But during confinement we need to nourish ourselves. Giving birth will make us lost lots of 'qi'/strength.

Sigh, 'pui' ah!

n_g,

my edd is 28 Aug...but i might drag longer cos my company only allowed me to take 2 mths ML lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos nobody to standby me....

mirai,

my next check-up will be 6 Aug...last check-up everything is fine...bb is 2.4kg @ 35 weeks..she said is gd weight for my size la(cos i am short)..keke

penguin,

yah.. beginning.. i will have those feeling like, if i dun eat.. like no respect for my MIL.. and oso waste food but if i eat.. she will say that "see u 明明 is hungry one.. yet say not hungry".. so after some time, i got fedup and oso if she didnt cook that much, no need waste so much food.. So i rather leave it there and dun eat..

n_g,

same.. i quarrel many times with him, every time is becos of his parents. I ask him, where to find this at home, his answer is "dunno leh, must ask mum". Eventually i dun care, whole house i arleady know where she kept everything. Worst, i purposely speak in Eng so sometimes she wont understand.. cos she has this habit of eavesdropping what me and my hubby are talking.. and she will just stand in front of us, interrupt and interfere even thou she dunno what we talking. This is what i hate most, cos no privacy at all. Then alot of things.. my hubby will go, " i need to ask mum this, i need to ask mum that".. I ask him, when will u ever stop asking for ur mum? Now he knows.. each time he open or close mouth abt his mum, i will show him a very black face. Then he will do things himself.

jascmy: actually not, my mum actually did not do any confinement at all.. she also told me no need to do.. cause we never come for 9 months mah.. so lose one month blood is okie.. how leh? i also don want to be ah "pui"... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jascmy,

I din do post natal massage last time leh. 2 years back super cash tight so try to save $$$. When I finally call n enquire their service they told me too late liao (6weeks after delivery) so forget it lah. Tis time most likely oso won't engage massage lady. BF really will help to lose wt. I go back to my original size during BF period. But after stop BF start to ballon liao... Heeheehee...