(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Afternoon all!

Suika - You are GOOD!! No gas, no epidural.... Your pain threshold must be very high. Congrats! Your bb girl looks chubby ... She must have eaten well while in your tummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine Goh - if bb has middle name, then he or she gotta spend more time writing their name next time on their exam papers? Lose out a few minutes to those with shorter names. Haha!!

Today is a difficult day for me..... Been trying to breastfeed and latch baby since 6.10am - 8 am, then 10am till now! He's so fussy and so difficult.... Think too used to bottle feeding for night feeds, now day time feeds also want easy life and drink bottle..... Gggrrrrr!!

ahNah,

once ur wifey deliver liao, u laggi wont have enough sleep liao... think u have to put the 膏药布 le.. ;p

jasmine,

thought middle name is for catholic?

Jasmine,

I do thought of having a middle name that's bcos I like Sean and hb likes Jon,

so I say why don't name him Sean Jon then someone ask if I'm catholic...

スーザン,

me too. sometime i will ask my hubby to pat hard on my back.

suika,

how long was your #1 labour?? so #2 is indeed a lot faster?

scent,

i also experienced false contraction few days back. was so painful in the cab that i grabbed my hubby's fist so hard.

alibaba,

cos a few of my friends' children have middle name so am considering. but it's not common for a pure chinese to have middle name leh.

ann,

haha true. but how about don't add hanyu pin yin name in BC? so just adam ben chua instead of adam chua xiao ming.

スーザン,

if no religion, cannot have middle name? both hubby and me are free thinker.

eeyore,

so you're not catholic? have decided on sean jon?

Alibaba

You mean last time you had contractions during gynae visit? Which hospital were you at? Cos I thought many things needs to be arranged... What if your own gynae had other emergencies to attend to that very day?

Share with u guys something, the other day while I took a cab to TMC, an auntie was the driver, quite rare to find female taxi drivers. My hubby was trying to buckle me but the belt was too tight and I suddenly screamed in pain. Then the taxi driver immediately thought I'm going into labour, she super kancheong and asked me am I going into labour NOW??? Just one look at her kancheong face was enough to make my day.... Hahaha.

Thanks everyone for the well wishes BUT gynae say I can still tahan.. no dilation, nothing.... bb is 3.1kg at 38 weeks..

Ahnah: Thank you for sharing! Appreciate it very much!

Jasmine,

I also ever thought of having middle name for my girl. still hesitating but scare my husband said too many names for her.. hehe!

re: backache

I used to complain backache in my 1st trimester but now i am surprised i don't have at the moment. so far sleeping position, i will feel the pain on my back. anybody experiencing right leg pain when sleeping? i have difficulties in turning my body.

jasmine goh,

not sure if not catholic, can have middel name anot leh.. think better to ask ard ba..

cheekrene,

i dont experienced right leg pain but i experienced right leg calve cramp!!! out of sudden when i was sleeping n so painful that i had to wake my hb up to massage for me..

ahNah,

those plasters for aching one..

Jasmine,

my 1st was abt 1.5-2hrs

this 1 oni abt 1-1.5hrs

slightly faster but actually abt the same juz coz this time my hv more experienced...so he noes when to inform the nurse to check on mi n when it's time they shd call my gynea back here so taking away the time wasted last time it's abt same ba

my advice to those gg for natural no epi, when nurse check diluation got 7cm liao u all can start preparing....make sure they go inform ur doc n not wait till u already 10cm by then it's too late coz u will wan to start pushing but they'll close ur legs ask u to hold coz ur doc not here yet....so u will b there enduring the pain longer for nothing

that's wad happened to mi....so this is juz sharing my own experience....no offence if u dun agree

Jasmine,

same same. i took very long to turn my back. i can wake up many times just to turn around. my husband used to sleep deeply and now he can sense i am making too much noise in turning...

pd0513,

i also experience leg calve cramp on both legs. sometimes i still can control. if worst, i have to get my husband to lift my leg high as it was uncontrollable.

ahnah,

it's a must to have getaway after your wife's delivery. i ever thought of one after delivery to have good massage. i believe my husband need one too.. hehe.

re: names

I think can have any name u want bah...... except cannot name your kid "Kuan Yew" if your hubby surname is "Lee". :p

Suika - 2hrs for first one? wow. I thot mine was fast at 3+hrs.. u lagi faster... Its a good thing u induced... if not, u may end up giving birth in car or taxi.....

cheekrene,

I had leg pain off and on... guess could be baby resting on some part of our nerves bah...

I have trouble turning my body too.. need hb's help sometimes to get out of bed even.

Speaking of backache.. I'm having one now >( think I sit too long watching my dvds

Suika, so envy. Hope I have a fast delivery like you. I don wan to suffer so much pain. Will ask the nurse to call my gynea to come when I'm 7cm dilated. Thanks for sharing.

ahnah,

share with u an exp with my #1...

when she's young or less than 2yo, I can always carry her move around and she won't be awaken by me...

like usu she's asleep, I carry her and go out...

so there's once when she just fell asleep during our journey home...

so immediately hb and I thought of massaging. We went to a javanesse massage, ask if they have 2 slots for massage.

since my gal is asleep and the next bed is empty, we ask if we can put her there and we had our massage...

is such a wonderful experience which I don't think I'll have it again...

Suika,

my #1 was 1.5 hr... then gynae commented if I feel anything better faster admit...

and better have someone really standby to take care of #1, otherwise might not have time...

mdm yip,

i agree with you. sometime i can feel my legs goes sng sng out of the sudden. i believe baby press on some part of our nerves.

suika

tat's a good pt! it's totally impossible to stop urself from pushing..esp while waiting for the doc to come..

scent

ya.. i didnt know i have contraction on the same day of gynae visit.so it's lucky tat i dun have to guess whether im in labour anot.. however for hospital admission part, i thought we do submit forms to hospital with ur EDD date during 3rd trimester? mine was done last appt. so hospital is prealerted on our records liao.. As for gynae free anot. really depend on luck.. ha.. maybe he is busy with another delivery.. i had a fren's too fast & sudden... her bb was delivered by another doc.. as for my last delivery. my hb told me, that there's another 2 mummies waiting for Dr ang in delivery ward too.. he also heard other mummy screaming.. I'm one who admit last & deliver 1st.

lolz on the lady cabbie.. sure will kan cheong especially seeing such big tummy if gg to deliver soon..

Hi Everyone, new here.... EDD on 14th Aug 2010. My 2nd bb.. so expecting it to be early... crossed fingers!

eeyore: 1.5 hours? Then its a good thing u stay near to Mt Alv...... I took 45 mins to travel fr my home to Mt E that night .... its a good thing it was wee hours so no traffic jams... Can't imagine if I'm stuck in a jam.

ann,

I stay quite near from ang mo kio, but I actually thought if I'm about to deliver,

I'll send my gal to woodlands first before I headed to Mt A @ thomson... but looks like might not be possible liao.

celina,

welcome here =)

ann,

i'm kinda worried i may not rush to tmc in time since i lived in bedok. >< especially if i'm gonna give birth during peak hour.

bakaholic,

oh finally someone with the same idea as me. =)

mine will only have english name n chinese name in hanyu pinyin, wont have dialect name too..

celina,

welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

wow, ur delivery all chop chop..

i think once dilated, easier to induce rite? no need to suffer longer. i have a fren , waterbag burst, but cervix still closed..it took her 12hrs to dilate 1 cm.. hardship for her..

jasmine: I guess if u sense something not right, u gotta rush to hospital immediately. I stay in pasir ris and have no car. We took a cab down to Mt E and midway drop my #1 off at ILs place... After give birth, my gynae still commented that I admit myself too early. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome celina! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine, maybe should research alternative routes to reach there just in case.

even though I stay within 15 mins of both tmc and mt A, I also worry peak hour.. or worse, flash flood again cause our area is one of the areas prone to flooding... I really hope my baby will pick a good day and time to come out.

Sunflower: To my gynae, having some bleeding does not mean that I'm in active labour ie still can wait for some hours. She always ask me to wait for regular contractions before knowing for sure its the real thing. But I was kiasu for #2, so I just admit myself anyway.

jascmy,

sorry..i meant that time i bleed, until now still no action..haha

i bleed for half a day..then light spotting for 2 days..

Conrats Suika n winnie n others who popped already.

Me gg for C-sect on 31-jul afternoon ,meanwhile I have managed to go back to India and will be delivering my boy here.,eeyore,help me update in your next round