(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

スーザン ,

i did check with my gynae , he say not allow in spore leh . he say last time allow , now nope . but can take photo ! remember to bring camera !! =) when u having epi c section ?

ann, ur bb is so cute!!

wow all e pain and bleedin is worth while liao..

lolz..

as for the breastfeedin part..i tink my coll owas told me.."b prepare to b cow soon"

so i believe we are jus like cow, cannot b lazy..

hahah

i hope i can see my bb soon and hope my breastfeedin is successful oso..

keke

er...jus curious

i tot epi is insert into spine, then if i do csec with epi..how to lie flat ah??

e epi tube is at my back rite?

white lady,

ohhhh.. ok lah, at least can take photo, better than nthg.. hehe.. scheduled on the 6th Aug @ 8.30am.. but still hoping can have natural lah.. haha..

congrats to charmaine!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

your boy is soooooooo cute lor..........

penguin,

dun be upset...try talking again to him...

Hi, everyone

Just back from my gynae visit. Now at 36 week, my smaller twin is still 1.9kg, no signs of growth since 4 weeks ago, but bigger twin put on 500g, now at 2.6kg. Dr wants me to make a decision to induce birth next week cos weight difference too big, seems like smaller twin stop growing... I'm quite worried cos all nutrients going to bigger baby. My next visit is next Tues.

Lots of postings today, let me try to catchup...

Fumiko,

The epidural is fed thru a very tiny tube.. so u can lie flat... even give birth naturally, u are lying on the bed which is recline forward....

congratulations to charmaine and your newborn baby boy!

ann,

your baby is so smiley. he make my day lively =D

suika and bakaholic,

my husband wanna to have waiting game. he was praying my baby to come out early. that is why he dont want to defer. he wanna defer at later part. haiz, dont know what he is thinking about. anyway his reservist is from 8-5pm so to him, ok to him but not ok to me lor...

scent,

but got heartbeat anot? best to heel gynea's advice....coz twins got a certain % of risks there thru out the whole preg

Scent,

Did your gynae say its normal for the smaller twin to stop growing at this stage? Just thot its quite worrying leh...

white lady,

yalor, left with this week plus weekends lor.. so this weekends going to have a big feast with hubby, if not, must wait till 1 or 2 mths later then can eat... hahahaha..

cheekrene

ur hb reservist is good already at office hour nia. i tink he dont wanna defer is becos if were to join another batch, then pple there he is not familiar anymore.. quite sianz actually. But if no reserivst, he no need to work ah?? tat time when my hb reservist when v near my EDD & it's those 10days type.. he excused to come out but always v late & next day morn must book in before 7am.. quite pointless to book out..

Congrats Charmine!

Scenty, i think to induce soon is a good idea too. Most people pop their twins earlier then 36 weeks and their twins fare quite well. You'll be ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: my due date is actually 16 Aug.. so hoping will pop this week.. Cause my hb think i will pop around this week.. so took ml from last week.. have been telling baby to come out one week after my rest starts but nothing seems to happen yet.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Very anxious and can't wait to shed off the fats..

pd0513: yup.. my sis had her baby cot set up too early and hence both her kids are premmies.. then to be on the safe side, my hb and me decides not to set up too early... pantang bah..

But it seemed that rest is really an important factor for pregnancy.. my 2nd sis had both her pregnancies not working and resting at home, in the end both pregnancies lasted till 39 weeks.. but what is what still depends on individual...

dsqyvonne: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am going to start to watch ps man [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin... actually I really think it depends on the individual when it comes to delivery bah. My sis set up all her baby stuff early and in the end also have to induce at 38 weeks, she worked all the way till she had to induce.

For me I must have broken like a dozen pantangs already. Sometimes really just forget and went ahead to do, then realized liao.. eh too late already, already done. Best not to think too much about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just read back far enough to know that MVH have given birth! congrats!!! I guess you have just make it into my idol list, no epidural!!!

Jasmine Goh and pd0513: Erm.. not scientific proven or what just that we pantang... hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

already quite anxious over shedding the extra kilos, gained 2.5kg and bb only 0.4kg.. quite disappointing.. it was not so easy to gain weight before preg... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mdm yip,

haha..me also.. but i just bo chup lor.. already done, cannot reverse liao mah.. ;p

ahNah,

when u ask the delivery man to come n install your baby cot hor, remember to ask ur wife to hide 1st hor.. either stay inside the kitchen or toilet, so see face to face when the cot is pushing in n setting up.. only can appear when everything has been set up n installed hor..

penguin

how come u tink bb will come out this week? bb engaged liao? gynae got tell u anyting ah?? my EDD 19 Aug.. til date i haven take ML. planning to take on the after national day week. however, take early to rest. or else bb come out, u be v busy...

スーザン,

i will be the only one at home with my daughter when the delivery man comes to install the baby cot. i can't possibly let the person set it up without me around right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower: yup.. already have plans [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] planning to leave company before 2011 arrives.. the most horrible times were spent in this company though there were sweet ones too..

mdm yip: yup, agree [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really depends on individual.. but what contributed to my sis's premmies i think is also second hand smoke from her FIL... i think my cervix still quite tight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so now relaxing but at the same time setting up stuffs at home already..

Anybody started sterilising the new bottles?

alibaba,

he is lucky for this year to have office hour in reservist. previously his reservist were really worst and cant book out at all. he said this time he can relax at reservist. as what you said, he dont want to join another batch when he is already familiar with his current batch. actually i want him to be there for me since it's our first child, i can be worried if he don't help with my mum to take care of baby as my mum is doing confinement for me. now we can depend on baby when she wanna come out.

jasmine goh,

hmm.. maybe see if u can ask ur mum or mil to come over for awhile when the delivery man come to install your baby cot lor.. but if u are not very pantang one, then shd be alright lor..

penguin,

i have not sterilise my bottles and my breast pump yet. my colleague said no point doing it early when we wont use it that fast.

alibaba: from the start of this preg already have alot of symptoms that baby will come out early, due to bleeding so i think it's good enough if come out at 37 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and to rest more before he comes out.. come to think of it, really quite regret taking so early but it's okie, better than the torments i've had at work.. sighs.. imagine me sorting emails over and over again and dare not surf internet for the fear of not getting ml.. my boss even got my gm to warn me on my lateness, but thing is, almost EVERYBODY in the office arrives at that timing.. there's even one PR whom was later than me and she was not warned.. alot of things happened, it's enough to fill this page haha.. In short, i'm the first sg to be preg in this company and all arrows were shot to me...

winnie,

check with u..u also have increase in discharge rite?

i read online, its one of the labor sign..

wat color and texture is yours? mine is sticky/creamy yellowish..

i have alot these few days..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

スーザン,

both my mum and mil are working, so no choice.

sunflower,

increase in discharge is one sign of labour? mine is the same as yours but i'm only week 35+. =(

cheekrene: okie thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pd0513: yup, my colleague told me not to look at people painting.. her mum had 5kids and while she was carrying one of them she saw people painting (red paint) and ends up her brother had red birth marks all over his body and face. heard liao quite pantang and had goosebumps..

but actually i feel that how a baby looks like is already determined from the start so maybe it might be sort of a conincidence that people start blaming it on things they have done during the pregnancy.

if the baby is born "perfect", whatever things they have done during the pregnancy would have been forgotten..

feel that it's just wrong things happen at the wrong timing.. heng or suay only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine goh,

then really no choice lor..

penguin 88,

ya.. but it all depends on whether u believe anot lor..some dont, so no pantang at all lor..

sunflower: yup! i hav lots of discharge like wat u mention.. today i can feel on and off pain in tummy, gyane told me if very close interval then i will nd to go in tonight...

when ur next checkup?

maybe ur next?

Actually I avoid pple painting too, but not coz of pantang, is I cannot tahan the smell of paint.

Jasmine I had increased discharge too but now gone again n suddenly I'm constipated -.-" my symptoms all gabra one :/ make me excited then nothing again. I'm 36 weeks plus

cheekrene

dont feel too stress over it. ur mum got experienced? probably she will be at v much help. u get him involve at night during his reservist weekdays. & he can helped out more during weekends. i understand ur feeling for being 1st time mummy. my 1st night i discharged from hospital. i handled my bb myself.. (tat time my mum said my hb shldnt slp with me cos i am on confinement..not good for men. which i find crappy) i cried the next day.. totally cant cope.. cant even slp. cos gotta pump then latch den bb slp, i've to wash pump by the time. bb woke up again... the feeling sucks.. hence, the next day hb come over. although , he helped abit by coaxing bb to slp.. but at least he is by my side. the moral support is v important. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] likewise, u have ur mum during day to help u. & night ur hb is still around. dont worry too much!

penguin,

dont need sterlise btl so early. when bb arrived den sterlise btls. u working in a small company? how come they so one kind one... i was warned for my lateness before. haa.. but i nv care too much.. now i'm late ev day lor.. dun care liao..