(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mvh

u're still here? on leave at home resting now?

tigger

jia you~

littlepiggy

there's those scissor with round tip for man to cut nose hair one.. those shld be safer to use to cut bah...

Suika,

jiayiu n hav a smooth delivery.

Mdm yip,

lolx~

your business class, 1st class n economy class concept really made me laugh.

Jasmine,

even when baby sleep I oso dare not trim my boy nail. Afraid he jump up from sleep then accidentally injured him.

Littlepiggy,

my tummy itchy till really cannot endure. I scratch until really no eye to c. Me still ok, cos tummy too big, me myself cannot c. But my hubby saw only my tummy feel like fainted. He always told me no eye to c liao.

MVH,

like no symptoms ley.....no lar...i request to deliver early....but duno how come he no check for dilation....hmm nvm lah so long everything goes smoothly can liao

how u feeling now?

Suika

Jiayou! Are you able to update us first hand while u in hospital?

I'm doing fine, don't walk too much now cos it seems to trigger more BH and false contractions. In week 36 now, Seeing gynae tomolo for strep B test, I'm a little nervous, cos it'll be my first time spreading my legs to gynae... Haha. Luckily hubby with me, but MIL also want to come along to look at babies on the ultrasound...I abit shy to let her see my hairy bottom, Hahaha...

scent,

will do some posting w my hp.....heeheee

ur MIL wun see ur hairy bottom 1 lah....they'll oni show her when u doing the scanning

susan,

thanks! so u intend to continue n wait?

N_g

My tummy itch too, allover! But I dun dare to scratch too hard, scared will leave scars. Now our scars very difficult to heal, I accidentally scratched on my foot by the edge of my wooden toilet door sometimes mid June, until now scar is still there! So I only allow myself to scratch tummy very lightly thru my clothes... Other than tummy, hands arms and legs all dry n itchy too...really frustrated why skin tends to be so dry nowadays...

Suika

Good, awaiting good news from you! iPhone is so cool, too bad I dun own one, just a regular housewife so no need for a sophisticated hp. But if TMC has free wireless access, I'll bring my very old iPod touch to hospital, anyone has any idea? Maybe I'll just bring it tomolo to TMC to find out.

scent,

couple of months back my hands and legs also v v itchy. i scratched till my legs have so many scars. >< but now no longer itch already. i think is due to hormones.

jasmine G,

hmm.. true.. when bb sleep is quite soundly de..

n_g,

same lor.. hubby scold me when he saw the watermelon skin below my tummy.. cos i myself cant see oso mah.. but i can feel its rough lor.

alibaba,

Ah.. then need to borrow from hubby liao.. hehe..

tigger,

gambade!!!

scent,

same.. my scars not easy to recover oso.. and sometimes hands and legs suddenly will be very itchy one.. think hormones are causing our skin to dry up more lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eeyore,

ic ic....funny ley...woody no check if i've dilated anot this time...hmm

nature lover,

thanks!!

scent,

i think TMC has ba...u can bring along

Greetings everyone, below is the detail of an item for sale.

1. Description- Used Medala mini electric breast pump

2. Selling for $150

3. Condition-10/10

4. Reason for selling-I bought it on 11 Jun 10. However, I does not need it anymore as i feeding my child with formula milk. I have sent out the warranty card on 20 June 10 so it is still covered for the next 11 months.

http://i627.photobucket.com/albums/tt359/p...77/CIMG0328.jpg

http://i627.photobucket.com/albums/tt359/p...77/CIMG0327.jpg

http://i627.photobucket.com/albums/tt359/p...77/CIMG0324.jpg

Thanks for viewing. Welcome any queries. Please contact this number 97658369

Sunflower,

6cm liao... this morn she went checkup then gynae asked her to go walk walk then go back admit hospital but I dunno how much she dilated this morning... but gynae commented will be today liao...

Suika & tigger, jia you and good luck!

Now then I realise...eeyore & tigger... are you very good friends? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, how's Charmaine?

Eeyore,

rashes? Could it b PUPP? (hope I remember the term correctly) it's rashes during pregnancy, will b very itchy n will gone after giv birth. I kena during my 1st pregnancy. Itchy till need to wear glove when sleep to prevent me hurt myself from over scratch. Horrible experience.

alibaba,

hehe.. i see how lor.. unless i can get some experienced one to help me cut.. else.. hehe.. think i better not touch lor.. keke.. I see her original lashes follow me or hubby.. if follow hubby then no need.. if follow me.. then.. hmm.. might consider.

suika,

ya, woody said 99% will have to go for c-sec cuz baby's head still on the top, not very good.. =(

already asked him to schedule on 6th Aug @ 8.30am!

Eeyore,

my EDD as per ultrasound scan should b 18 aug. Me under A/Prof Tay S K, Sgh, baby #2, girl. Pls help to update. Thanks. =)

wl,

no lar, we never even meet before, just FB chit-chat only...

Jasmine Goh,

sorry for the mixed up, amended...

n_g,

wah, you term is very chim to me...

anyway, here's a pix of my scar, just today only, looks more like sensitive scratch, type of scar...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4283024.jpg]

sunflower,

6cm dilated got contraction, but she say post in fb to distract herself wor...

n_g,

edd should be based on LMP unless your menses not accurate then follow the scan...

your scan edd is based on size of bb.

eeyore - I feel ouch for you.. like very easy to kena scarring when we are preggers hor? my leg itchy abit, I scratch abit then the skin broke liaoz... heartpain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

n_g - I know another mummy compare her womb to a hotel.. president suite, honeymoon suite and finally at our stage, deluxe room waiting for check out hehe

eeyore,

dont scratch.. might have scar when recover leh.. my tummy also got scar le cuz previously i also scratched very hard..

suika and alibaba,

i m still ard.. still no more symptoms leh.. later going to see dr ang n see what he says.. taking leave from this wed onwards.. tired n need a rest..

eeyore, will prickly heat powder work for you? This is one of my best friend throughout my pregnancy. Everytime I feel itchy or hot, it works wonders for me.

Those are stretch marks, typically will remove with weight loss and takes up to two years. There are laser removal procedures available.

suika and alibaba,

i m still ard.. still no more symptoms leh.. later going to see dr ang n see what he says.. taking leave from this wed onwards.. tired n need a rest..

wl,

I'm also using it... but now very hot so very fast cannot feel the coolness liao...

but i quite prone to these type of scars, will recover one...

i used to have even more sensitive skin... now and then when i scratch will have...

sometimes even when i carry bags will have it too...

Eeyore,

aiyoh, ur scratch seem bad leh. But wonder mine will b like yours? Cos unable to c, kena block by big tummy liao. Heeheehee... Pls stop scratch liao. Mayb u oso must wear glove liao oh...