(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

littlepiggy

aiyo. later skin broken.. more painful leh.. else u wear more comfortable top dat wont irritate ur skin... or else go topless when u slp la. haa.. try to keep urself cool dont perspire...

jasmine G,

yah.. i did lor.. esp when i sleep, my hubby always tot its my clothes that accidentally rolled up, but i told him cos i want to air my tummy. Most of the time is when i am outside then start to itch leh.. I will standby some lotion in bag.. then apply when itchy.. once dried up, will itch again..

xiaozhuzhu, agree with alibaba, try rubbing instead of scratching.

for myself I used cream (maybe richer then lotion) so maybe that helps to lower my itching to a minimum.. now not much itch.

wl: I think the pain is abit similar to diarrhea pain? anyway any pain, front of stomach, top of stomach or on your back coming at regular intervals better call gynae and check - it may or may be the contractions.

I think the best thing is to time your pain - if they are regular and getting closer, it is likely contractions.

alibaba,

keke.. thats y lor.. some parts like end up got scar liao.. then morning i saw got some "dried blood".. think i scratch too hard last nite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. haha.. hmm.. maybe i shld really go topless tonight.. keke.. cos got once i scratch my boobs until like got cat scratch like that.. haha..

mdm yip,

hmm.. i try try.. continue to endure..

oo.. cream not sticky mah? mine i think is becos bb too big liao.. so overstretch.. thus more and more itchy even if i got put oil lor.

littlepiggy

aiyo... poor tummy... i heard some myth say it's bb hair tat make the tummy itchy.. haha.. maybe ur bb got alot of hair..

wl

bb engaged liao? sometimes i do feel sore at V area.. & it's when i walked too much... for me when i gg deliver my #1, have regular cramps.. v v "sng" feeling on my back & the contraction cramp interval become closer.. i keep having the urge of gg toilet to pan sai... & tat time the mucus plug came off abit...& the contractions pain is within few mins only but i still dont take it to heart. cos gg to admit to hospital as instructed by gynae. when the time i felt v pain was when i otw to hospital..v v strong urge of pushing.. & i cant stop myself from pushing.. the water bag break when i'm in the car...

Scent,

Heard from Sunflower that you are looking for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad that you still remember me...hehe. I'm 35 weeks+ now, my bb girl weigh 2.4kg and boy is 2kg based on last friday scan. As the girl already head down but the boy is in transverse position, my gynae advised me to go for c-sect. I am scheduled for c-sect on 6 Aug which I'll be exactly 37 weeks on that day. How about you? I read from your previous thread that both your bbs already head down and you are trying naturally. That's my initial plan too but too bad, I do not have a choice now.

Sunflower: thanks! If u gonna deliver on wed then our bb will hav the birthday again.. Hehe! Trying hard to jia you! Scare of the epi n after pain..

Ann: thank! Lots of ppl told me that but I still scare! HahA

whitelady: very gan chiong leh.. Cuz ist bb!

Jasmine, I consider myself lucky that I nv had to experience menstrual cramps. I only have very very sever backache when I had menses. Now that u mentioned... I forgot how it felt like to have menses liao. Heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, how r u? I also tot that u went to deliver liao after u mentioned abt the bloody show.

Mdm yip, thanks. I will continue to monitor. But being the blur me I really wonder if I know when the real thing comes. Cos I admit I have high pain threshold n someone mentioned that if that is the case we might not know when it's contraction time...

alibaba,

haha.. if lots of hair on her head then good good.. hehe..

oh.. ever heard of trimming bb's eye lash during full month can help bb grow into longer and prettier eye lash?

babyhopepath,

hello.. me also scheduling my c-sect on 6 Aug, where are u delivering? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, your girl is cute lah. A child's innocence. ;)

alibaba, I went checkup on sat n gynae said bb is low but not engaged. Maybe I just impatient n can't wait for the whole thing (the labour thing) to be over. Just scary cat!

littlepiggy

yes. i heard of triming eyelashes, the lash will grow longer & curler. but i nv do it for my #1 . he already got long lashes but not curl. anyway he is a boy..so i dont bother la.. maybe shld try on my #2 another boy..

whitelady,

yup my daughter was borned in april 2006. yours?

wl,

then you're really lucky. as long as you feel abdominal pain, then try to time it. if it's regular and maybe pain in every 10 mins, you should head for the hospital.

littlepiggy,

i heard that before but i don't dare to try it on my child, scared the eyelash won't grow back. haha.

wl

haha... although it's 2nd time.. me too scared! but try to dont tink too much...

tink a few mummy here are on waiting mode liao.. gambatte!!

White_lady (white_lady)

You can check out the "manufactured in .." at the back of the can.

e.g. Manufactured in the Netherlands

The ones in Malaysia is cheap due to importing from Thailand.

Manufacturers guarantees milk powder quality but not after repackaging. So beware.

yo....i'm back in the ofc now

woody juz gave me a jab to boost up bb's lungs...he says KS abit so ok lor....but the jab was so damn painful sia....mi can't even get dwn...lucky my hb was w mi coz i can't even get out of his room alone :p

i'll b admitting MtA at 11pm tml nite....any1 delivering in MtA oso?

xiaozhuzhu,

I let the cream "air" and dry abit before covering up.. so not so sticky [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm using elancyl.

yeah I thought sunflower went to deliver already.

jascmy, so scary got fire and bomb sound from carpark!

littlepiggy, try to be occupy wif other things then u wont feel the itch n scratch? else scratch with clothes on.. dun scratch directly on yr skin...

ann, yr gal is so CUTE and innocent! lol..

alibaba, jasmine G,

yah.. i heard from my sis, but none dares to help cut the eye lash leh.. cos scared will hurt bb.. but can do it while she sleeping mah?

mdm yip,

oo.. no wonder... hmm.. i hope to endure another few more days lor.. now tummy very ugly liao..

Eyelashes like any hair fiber is DEAD, if it is cut there is no way for it to send a signal back to the hair follicles in the skin to grow more hair. The studies to prove hair cutting did not stimulate growth were done back in the 1920s...

eeyore,

coz i've chosen an earlier date so officially still hvn hit 38wk lah....but confirm over 37wks liao but woody says KS abit take the jab better....so heeled his advice

alibaba,

yup! going for induce....duno wor....he till now oso no check for my dilation

sunflower,

eh....i no ask him on that....so long he says can deliver liao then i'll juz go ahead....the rest not impt to me :p

i guessed i'm too used to his 'pattern' so mi no bother to ask him so much

MVH,

symptoms? eh...duno ley...although this is my #2 but wad's BH feel i oso cannot differentiate :p

juz feeling v xinku hopping to deliver faster n in Jul if possible

thanks littlepiggy!!

ktm

u mean only for eyelashes? it shld be able to grow back to the original length but not longer? likewise for eyebrow, we trim our eyebrow, & it still grow back. whereas hair on the head can still grow longer.

personally I'm not too crazy about the whole eyelash cutting thing.. nobody likes sharp objects near their eyes, awake or asleep.

for boys I don't think they will care when they grow up.. and for girls.. well got mascara and fake lashies and eyelash serums.

Wah lau I gotta go toilet again. I wish I can change my office chair into a toilet bowl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babyhopepath

Hi, I haven seen you here for a while, hope you are doing good! I am just stepping into my week 36th, babies head down since week 31, so I asked my gynae if they will still turn, he said not to worry cos since we carry twins, there's hardly any more space for them to turn anymore. I believe your gynae thinks this week that's why he suggest to do C-section?

Your babies are of really good weight. Mine only total 4kgs but I already find myself very hard to get up from sitting position, even sitting on toilet bowl also hard to get up, knees getting weaker with the weight of babies.

And to my terror, I am reaching 68kg now, making my total weight gain almost 18kg! Scary lei..

Where will you deliver on 6th August?

suika. yeah loh. bo pian I think he not used to "economy" class. afterall 6 mths in first class, 2 months in business class.. now suddenly become economy class, so he buay song liao hehehe

I have the following items for sale.

1. Preloved Prego baby rocker. Blue/Brown colour. Used only for 3months. Condition: 9/10. $29

2. Preloved 'My Brest Friend' Breastfeeding Pillow. Leaf Design. Used for 3months. Condition: 8/10. $32

3. BNIB Little Giant Milk Bags. Made in Korea. Good Quality. 1 packet for $11, 2packets for $8 each

4. BNIB Carters Rompers for baby boy. 6-9mths. 5pcs in a pack. $22

5. Medela Lactation Aid/ Supplemental Nursing System. Excellent Condition!. Used for only 1 week! $29

6. First Years Close and Secure CoSleeper. . Good Condition! Used for only 3 times! $39

7. Black/ Blue Sling/ Shoulder Diaper Bag $6

10% discount or free Diaper bag if you buy more than 2 items!! Can throw in Preloved baby boy clothes for free!! Free NUK teats and glass bottles!!

Can Exchange for brand New playpen or MammyPoko/Fitti M/L Size Diapers

Collection near Parkway Parade, Raffles Place or Bt Batok! Or via Postage

Please PM me if keen. Thanks!

Please see below link for photos:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/4279678.html?1280126921

Suika: Yup... today is Day 8 liao... feeling better... Maybe cos I just finished my post-natal massage. Shiok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]