(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mdmyip and pd0513, thanks for the advice re swelling, i've been doing all of that alrdy but my case is really very bad and it jus doesn't go away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] well, just tahan a few more weeks..

pd0513, yes, watever is best for baby.. actually i think c-sec is not that bad.. hugs.

bakaholic, u shd check with ur doc about the swelling if its really bad. mine is really bad and permanent too, i can't wear all my shoes and can only squeeze my toes into my slippers. thought its normal but my gynae said its really bad swelling and rechecked my BP and send urine for analysis. hopefully there's no traces of protein found.

i'm thinking of inducing too if baby continues to grow at this alarming rate.. will check with gynae at my next appt if its advisable..

huffpuff,

thanks for the hugs.. have asked woody to schedule me for c-sect on 6th Aug @ 8.30am. but if there's any miracle happen when i see him for my next checkup, still can opt for natural..

hahaha..yeah, my friend said probably my boy doesnt want me to go thru the contraction pain, so choose to come out by c-sect..

Karen thanks I also suspect fluid retention but my fingers not swollen :/

huffpuff dun eat now have to wait till after confinement then eat Liao haha

Today went out to buy a present for my #1 , when he come hospital visit me n #2 , need to give him the present ! haha ... i only walk for 1 hr , nearly die , super breathless !

and for coconut , i just drank yesterday , now feel like drinking again , can anot huh ?

ahNah,

Ntuc extra at jurong point.

Madam Yip,

I have been having painful finger joints for quite a while. I think it's water retention but as long i flexed them a bit after i wake up, it helps a bit. But i have to keep moving them otherwise, they became painful again. My gynae thinks it's normal. It;s quite disturbing cos i use my hands alot at work.

Huffpuff,

I have been monitoring my BP everyday cos previously i at risk of pre-eclampsia. So far bp and urine test is ok. i did mentioned to my gynae about hands and feet swelling but he said it;s part of pregnacy.

xuanx,

I've mailed out your item today already, sorry for the delay...

u say induce will still dilate so even if u dilate 0.5 cm now, it will still dilate to 10cm for delivery...

suika,

when is your date for induce??

hellos everyone..went for my checkup yesterday morning....i m now starting my 38 weeks and my bb is abt 2.7kg...she didnt gain wt in the last week ah....did CTG scan also..her heartbeat was very good...throughout the scan i had one contraction so i guess thats quite alrite as gynae did not say need to take note....

want to ask how does BHC feel likes? i read here that it is tummy tightening....when bb stretches, tummy goes out shape...this one is bb stretching and not BHC rite? cos when the tummy becomes odd-shaped it feels tight too...but that is not BHC rite? been feeling alot that lately...every hour a few times!

congrats ducklingshop on the birth of ur BB!

am hoping my bb will hold till my c section date on 30/7....still breech based on ydae's check up.......

starting on my ML tomo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]want to get some quality rest !

pekkle,

I had my CTG scan on fri morn, had some irregular contraction but gynae also never say will be soon but need to monitor till it's regular...

yes bhc is tightening feeling with a little discomfort of pain and pressure, i think bb movements that causes pressure also is bhc bah...

Hi Scent,

It will be my 37 wk plus one day when c sec, at first my gynae still hesitate as he say tat time still consider pre mature. When is ur edd? Mine is 31 aug.

My leg also swell like no body business. Left hand joint also like sprained. Hopefully will go off after delivery. For bhc, I think I had it since 30th wk, think cos my tummy really expanded till no space dy, so I never feel the hardening anymore now cox the tummy is always hard. ;p

Good ur gynae hv good faith to deliver natural, my gynae from beginning already ask me c sec. Maybey twin share same placenta so bit complicated. Fun worry ur bb weight, twin normally smaller, imagine if u r singleton prey, the total weight 4kgs consider full term bb weight dy. Lol.

CL

Yes, but still hope they can be slightly more heavier, perhaps I'm small build so tummy can't stretch any further. My twins are non-identical they each has own placenta, maybe it's why I can choose natural birth bah.. My EDD, I forgot if it's 14 or 24 August. Anyway, your c-section date did u request or your gynae decides? Cos if he decides then shd just trust him bah... Many identical twins give birth before 35 weeks...

Take care n rest well!

Eeyore, my original plan is to work till this coming fri.. But I can't my students recently.. Making my blood boils.. So i decided to ask my gynae to give me mc next week when I visit him later in e evening.. If he dun give mc then I will take leave lor. Rest at home rather than face those students... But I still get breathless during weekend leh.. Scare bb not enough oxygen if I can't breath well..

I heard induced, e process of labour is more painful than waiting for it to dilate naturally. Eeyore maybe u wanna wait till 39w then consider?

Scent, my cousin's son ate his poo poo when inside mummy womb during delivery.. Hence cause little oxygen to brain n cause brain damage.. Now he is a teenager but he can't walk, talk or eat himself.. Something like paralyse lor. Though he won e case n had enough money to last him la but it is very pitiful to see him in this condition..

Re joint pain

Previously went to see acupuncturist, she said preggy body too heaty plus loose joints will cause swelling n pains at joints hence my swollen left wrist for e past 3 weeks+ le..

Went to consult my physician fren last week, he said preggy has bad blood circulation as most of e blood flows to womb n abdomen area, hence those tip end, eg fingers n toes might have extra bad blood circulation which cause stiffness n sometimes joint pain.. Advise is do nothing to it, maybe a little exercise to get some blood circulation n wait till delivery...

Morning, nv rread the weekend post cos too long. Anyone pop during the weekend?

I went KKH delivery suite for checkup due to virginal itchy and confirmed I have fungus infection again even without knowing the result of the swap test. While in delivery suite, saw a mummy delivered in her car. Hubby ran up shouted to the nurse that his BB out in the car liao then all nurse rush down to help.

I also went to JB last sat. Hehee.... cos really hope to cos after Bb out can't go liao. I got very tired jus by shopping in Tesco hypermarket only. I'm so lousy now, no strength to go shopping liao.

Morning all!!

Scent - Doc gave me a range of date, I choose the earliest date cox I do not want to cross the 7th mth in lunar calendar. 10/8 is the first day of 7th mth. Tat time i was thinking since the premature chance is so high maybe before 10/8 I already popped. But now, left 2 weeks only I think I can tahan till then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Doc predicted on last saturday that the bb will out around 2.8kgs by then. Will "eat hard" now.

joint pain - I found that if u lift ur hand a bit higher, says, on a pillow when sleep will be less swollen when wake up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy ,

wow u very fierce , still dare to go JB ah , i dont dare leh , scare jam in side then anything emergency , need to get plane ! haha

Jascmy,

You really brave to go JB. I didn't have the guts to go since i got preggy. Me scared anything happens, cannot run.

Anyone bought nursing bra from mothercare? Do you find the cup size very big? Or izzit just me? Haha..

My hubby saw the cup and tell me dun even need to try, sure too big.

Morning All!!

MVH,

I'll still plan to wait for 40w, anyway today already 38w, no harm waiting 2 more weeks...

wah last night really have difficulty sleeping, cannot turn, pelvic pain, tummy pain... so uncomfortable...

also since last friday, i feel my whole body itchy... keep scratching...

jascmy,

really 43" @ 35 wks... then u win liao lor...

White Lady, I also discussed with hubby many times before decided to go. Don dare to tell my Mum, mil and sis cos they sure to scold me. Hehee....

Tot I'm only 35 weeks mah, still 5 more weeks to go, so jus go ahead with it. I only go Tesco shop and come back liao. Only took 4hrs. Also make sure won't jam when coming back sg before we go. Sat, only jam when going to JB and no jam when coming back.

Actually after seeing that lady delivered in her car, I'm a bit scare loh, so we try to make JB trip fast.

good morning everyone!

tdy is my first day of ML....good weather but i m early riser...gotten used to it....doing some work at home for the first part of the day....then will pack some clothes to bring to mom's place for confinement...

tink i also hurt my right thumb due to loose joint lately....bend it down a bit pain...will monitor it...if after confinement still hurt will pay a visit to my chiropractor to get it fixed...

eeyore_03, I very fat hor. So sad. Can see I'm expending not only from the front but also from the sides loh. Front (tummy) size normal. Sides (left & right) fat fat. Hope Bb put on more weight if not BB consider small size. Going gynea checkup this evening. Also hope Bb turn head down liao.

Not sure how to slim down after delivery. Can see I'm absorption more then my Bb. Sigh!

pekkle, yup, bought 1 pack S size diapers at abt RM16. Don't know the brand cos I intend to either let CL or Infant care use. Hehee... bought cheap ones for them cos they can help monitor.

Also bought one small tin of similac 0-6mth milk powder in case I no/not enough milk.

And panty liner cos very cheap, only abt S$0.80 per pack of 20piece.

Also bought some groceries.

morning all!

wah got mummies up at 2 and 5 am! Can't sleep? i also insomnia these days.

MVH, thats scary! but I guess yr cousin more serious case. My mum told me I poo poo in her tummy too before she deliver me.. but nothing happen to me.. maybe thats why I can't take shit from irritating people now.. too much shit in my system since young hahaha..

Hope my son don't follow my chao pattern though! LOL

I'm wondering if my baby has engaged yet.. today feel like I'm carrying a bowling ball btn my legs

bakaholic, I got my nursing bras from mothercare, but they fit ok leh. they have different cup sizes right? I got a size bigger coz when I buy, just entering 3rd trimester, got pple tell me boobs will get even bigger later on.

Jascmy ,

better dont go liao ! haha ... enjoy shopping in spore . tonight i also going shopping and dinner , but dont think i got the strength liao ... yesterday walk for while , night time , here pain there pain ! and starting from 2 days ago , my leg all start to swollen liao ! heng counting down liao ! haha

Madam Yip,

I was looking at B cup and they seems huge leh.. Haha.. Maybe i should try it on next time.

Yah, need to get 1 cup bigger cos will expand when the milk comes.

Whitelady, yup, my next trip to JB will be when Bb about 1 yr old or even older bah.

I can't enjoy shopping liao. Very tirings, heavy and hear pain there pain too. Walking like an old lady, very slow.

Jascmy,

hehehe, don't worry lar, we'll try to slim down after our confinement...

I jio u come my gym here to exercise lor...

but hor remember, don't overeat during confinement hor, otherwise difficult to slim down also...

Mdm yip,

hahaha, your joke is funny today... carrying bowling ball btn your legs...

i saw my tummy like extremely low again today...

think maybe another slight dilation again and bb even lower or engaged...

as of last friday's visit to gynae, bb very low, dilation of 0.5cm only...

White_lady, I have been buying my Amunm milk powder from there. Cheaper by abt S$5. Not sure abt infant milk powder. Have to go NTUC to check later.

i know JB sell milk powder very cheap one ... i think alot of different , but i think packaing different , i not sure other brand , but my son enfa range , packaging different

i observe my tummy is lower now....but last sat's check up showed bb in extended breech position ah...the gynae says must take her out by grabbing her butt since there are no legs to catch cos she in extended breech position....keke...

my bro in law's girlfren - her parents staying in JB...she goes back to visit fortnitely and he sends her back...they have kindly offered to help us get diapers and milk powder..i heard milk powder is cheaper in JB.

MVH

I didn't know poopoo in the womb causes so much harm! Hope our gynae knows how to monitor us to prevent this from happening..

Jascmy

Maybe the mummy who delivered in the car is from our forum too? heez... I can't help thinking abt the scene, I really wouldn't want to deliver in the taxi...yet I wonder, in her case, maybe she dun have to pay for hospital delivery fee??

How is your infection? Did they give you anything for treating it?

CL

Eating hard also means must eat well wor...last lap already, give your babies the best nutrients! and wow, 2.8kg is very good weight! My weight didn't increase much over the week, I am still rooting for my both babies to reach at least over 2kg...haiz.

bakaholic

I buy my nursing bra from Triumph counter at CK Tang, the cup is big too, but the lady suggest I get bigger cup cos later on when the milk sets in, you will get "bigger"....

bakaholic,

try to lift up your legs when sleeping. my whole legs swell badly since i was week 30+. i just got a new pair of slippers at size 10 but my feet still swell more and more.

madam yip,

i also have pain on finger joints. every morning i was not able to flex. got to clench my finger all the times to relieve it.

pekkle,

my baby stretch most of the times and tummy goes out of shape. i did not know it can link to BHC.

eeyore,

same here. i already got difficulty to lie on bed. my whole pelvic bone was very pain when i tried to turn from right to left. even my hip hurt too.

dsqyvonne, can't remembered liao. Shld be RM25+. I bought small tin.

Whitelady, my amumn same packaging as sg. Similac seems different packaging and with malay wordings only. Don know how to read. Hope I bought the right one. Only can read the 0-6mths.

Later will go NTUC to check and let u gals know.

morning ladies!!

eeyore,

i'm planning for 28th....gg to see woody now to confirm on the date

JB's FM the ingrediant if not wrong is aliitle bit diff from spore 1....mayb u gals shd check it out first....for mi i no go in JB so hv to get from here

Haiz... just realise we lost the screws to fix the baby cot bed that my sister lends to us. Without the screws, the wooden frame are useless liaoz! Already search hi and lo everywhere in the house... my last resort... no choice but to put babies to sleep on the floor liaoz.

jascmy,

u so steady ah.. when i was 32w n go to genting, i already felt so tired liao.. u still go at 35w.. pei fu..

eeyore, why dont u ask yr gynae to stretch open yr cervix and see how? i thought sunflower's gynae helps her do that rite?

madam Yip, ya.. my cousin's case is serious.. bb eat his own poo poo ... heard fr my mum is the wrong judgement by the gynae so that's why got sue the gynae and kanna compensated.

will be seeing gynae later in the evening..wonder how much i will be dilated now.. hope he wont ask me to go admit hospital..

cheekrene > i also don that bb stretching n tummy become out of shape is also related to BHC...i just tot it is normal stretching....

suika > so the FM ingredients a bit different ah from spore's....in that case tink will buy in spore then...

jasccmy,

tat is cheap wor RM25+...i saw in one of the chinese medical hall selling SGD40plus per tin leh...its like double the price...