(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Thanks Jasmine..

It was really a roller coaster ride for me.. i gt previous mild case of bulging spine disc 2 years ago.. i told my gynae and he recom C-sec and even say my baby is posterior.. so even more strain on my back if vaginal birth. very disappointing news for me and hubby last week..

so i called up my spine doc for advise.. gg to see him at sgh tmr morning before my gynae to check if i can go for vaginal birth.. if he say okay, i jus gt to endure the pain and do it the vaginal way.. which both my hubby and me hope..

BB not yet engaged yet last week at Week 36+, perhaps due to posterior position.

update again tmr ! :p

crib sheet is also cot mattress sheet.

cot mobile is musical mobile (the toy on top of bb to let bb see it turns and play music at the same time).

oic...ok will discuss wit hubby again tonite..

the graco play pen will have mroe freebies at taka le..the warehouse shop salegirl say e taka bb fair is worth waitin...

ahNah, cot mobile and cot musical mobile is the same thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got very disappointed news today...

Due to my high glucose, doc say if bb dun come out by next monday.. he will propose induce or c-sec.. but looking at the cervix still closed. Induce chance is 10-20 percent..

I will go walk around more.

Anyone suggest how to encourage bb to come out faster?

jasmine, so crib sheet is also cot mattress sheet also equal to bedsheet lor .. am i right ?

cot mobile = music mobile ... 1 item how come got so many diff name.

charmaine..

i heard do squats will help.. and nipple stimulation.. cos during my antenatal classes, the person say dun go fiddle with ur breasts too soon cos it will induce labour..

anyway..now i think if ard 36w+, can do breasts massage liaos.. to prepare for BF..

charmine, hw come high glucose, then need e bb come out earlier? is it bcos gynae scare bb grow too big size??

i oso got gentional diabetes

how high is ur glucose level?

Charmaine: have sex or simulate ur nipples! i heard frm my friend de.. u can gif it a try..

White Lady: i'm so gan chiong also..

fumiko: u shld buy the cot before bb is out..

charmaine, aiyo .. dun be sad. Wonder squatting can or not.

Winnie, have sex can meh ? wait if the bb come out complain .... who is poking me...???!!!!

jasmine: from TMC anenatal classes... its v simple one... just do the rolling of the breasts.. one hand top and one hand bottom of the breast.. then roll in different directions.. the next type is using 2nd and 3rd finger "giap" the nipple, and the whole palm to massage the breasts in circular motions..

CSY.

I am not 38 weeks 4 days.

Fumiko,

Today's blood glucose is 118. He say not high but it is going up again. Risk is bb will die inside.

I will try squatting and breast massage..

Sex is out of the question because the other party is scared.. "P

charmaine,

you can try squatting and walking (esp up and down the stairs but becareful) more often, nipple stimulation, eat more spicy food.

csy,

thanks for your info!

ahanah: hav sex work on my collegaue leh... she have sex and the next day, she gif birth liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine, then u try the other 2 method... dun be sad...

winnie--> ya abt the sex for speeding up labour.. its true.. my friend also told me the same thing.. she was almost due but didnt have any labour symptoms..so she did it and few days later she went into labour.. also when i was during my 31 weeks, i was hospitalised for dilation, my gynae told me not to have sex for the time being coz it will induce preterm labour.. but if we are already full term its ok lah..but i think its a rare option lah..coz i think men usually abit 'scared' or worried that they may harm the baby..

yeahh... but then one thing to note is if mummies have low placenta, cannot have sex nw ok.. so better ask gynae first.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun worry ! we must all be hopeful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow... sex talk, u ppl know how to spice up a rainy and cold day!

CSY, lucky you added a warning, cos I have low placenta, if not die...

i also dun dare to try also..scare later induce bb earlier the CS date...

hubby also say the same thing later the bb ask how come so shaky???? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WL, wun die la.. choy ! haha..

just tat in my mid preg, i gt low placenta which led to some blood discharge.. and i happen to ask doc what activities i shd avoid due to the low placenta.. and he said definitely SEX is a NO.

now my placenta ok liaos.. so tats y i say.. we shd always be hopeful... cos Mother Nature got her plans for us..

If tmr after my gynae check up the news is i definitely cant go for Normal delivery.. i will just have to accept C sec.. everything is fated lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CSY, GD luck, hope your Bb turn liao.

Mine checkup will be next Mon. Hope my Bb turn head down too. I also don wan c-sect.

charmaine, dont be upset.. just try to walk more n try the other 2 methods, hopefully it will help.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to shay her newborn baby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just went to sign up with SCBB to donate my boy's cord blood... ;p

charmaine, dont be upset.. just try to walk more n try the other 2 methods, hopefully it will help.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to shay her newborn baby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just went to sign up with SCBB to donate my boy's cord blood... ;p

im seeing dr woody on this coming sat, hopefully my boy's head also turn down, else i think for sure he will propose me to go for c-sect which i also dont wanttttt... =(

jasmine goh,

tmr will be my 37weeks le... thanks, i hope so too.. :D

jascmy,

yeah yeah, pray hard that all our babies will turn head down soon... ;p

Wl, I m still waiting for more symptoms to appear.. Last nite got often bh... Can't sleep from 2-5am.. Somemore bb stretching like nobody biz till my pelvic bone super pain.. All postures she will protest except me lying flat.. But I get breathless when lying flat.. Sigh..

Penguin, wat time is yr gynae appt on mon? Dr Ang rite? Mine at 5pm..

n_g,

hope your baby's head will turn down before seeing your gynae next week.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for baby's check up he just gain a merely 200gram this week still a tiny beanie only 2.3kg now. I am not feeling comfortable with the current PD do you girls think if i should change him? Since the day he's born, my boy hasn't had any vaccination yet as he is born premature so all vaccination will have to be delay till a month's time. Shall i change or stick with the current PD?

Fumiko_neko,

Are you delivery at TMC? If you pop before you have a chance to buy a cot rent from TMC. You can push it inside your room or any corner at home with no worries. I am doing it now find it useful. Try not to let bb sleep on bed with you and hubby.

csy: I gt the same problem as u. I did operation at my spine b4 which is 14 yr ago.. My gyane also rec me go for csection, I'm so upset n moody for days. Till nw I stil can't accept leh, haiz sian but my cs date is fix on next wed n I will be seeing the dr again on next Tuesday to confirm can I go for full ko or 1/2 ko..

hi all, haven't been in this thread for a long time. congrats to all the mummies who have popped! for the rest of us, gambatte, we're at the home stretch now, just a few more weeks of discomfort left.

my baby is 2.7kg at 35 weeks, is that big? kind of scared thinking about delivering a big baby.