(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Fumiko, I bought the cloth diapers together with Xuan. It's those type with the inserts. Very nice leh, I find...

U think I'm well prepared? Thank you. But hor, have been having sleepless nights, cos very kan cheong now.

So far, I got my weekly serving of coconut drink from hawker center, i.e Adam road n Chomp Chomp

I started my coconut last sat at exactly wk 34. I share with hubby loh. Don dare to drink too much. But I eat up all the meat. Hehee.. will stop eating the meat liao. I also planned to drink once a week.

during a seminar talk conduct by Gynae Dr Peter Chew,

he mentioned that drink coconut is a myth. But our traditional has already so many ppl drinking it and no harm to them. But ... just drink moderate lah.

Jasmine,

think oso can get fresh coconut fr foodcourt. I saw it before at koufu.

Fumiko_neko,

me plan to do most of things myself for tis confinement cos mom not in gd health. So cannot like last time just let her do everything. Washing cloth diaper (especially those with BF baby poo poo) is not easy. Since during confinement cannot touch water so I plan to use disposable diaper during 1st mth n switch to cloth diaper after tat. Using cloth diaper really can save a lot.

jascmy, I dun eat the meat as well. Maybe this weekend I go n buy for her to drink ... see my pen knife this time can work or not. heheehe

ahNah, you need more practise with coconut chopping? I can buy and you chop for me also. heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby couldn't be bother to chop for me!

mdm yip, ya..e nurse during e prenatal class say apply thin layer of nappy cream after cleanin the bb..

i oso buy desitin..keke

jasmine, then it is good for u.

wl : can no problem. I will just imagine that coconut is some bad egg's head in my office, then I can chop his head apart !

Fumiko, yes .. pen knife I break before .. lucky me didn't get cut, after that I use kitchen knife (for chopping luncheon meat one) . Still not easy,

Wl : hate those idiot who just join my company demanding desktop Pc and new powerful laptop at the same time. Chok me bo eng only.

cheekrene: oic..okok

jasmine: oic..okok..according to the shop, taka bb fair is fr 4th aug

wl: ic..okok..noted..babyland

n_g: ic..ok

ktm: my hubby is in IT field

Had 3 coconuts over last 2 weeks. Bought fr ntuc n sheng xiong. Ntuc ones got more water but less fragrant than the sheng siong ones. Hubby had to use chopper to open the coconuts. Quite mahfan actually. Wonder if can find those oredi opened ones.

pleiades, ready open even with flesh peel off..

i noe a place..but damm far..

Johore jusco!!

ahhaha..i miss their coconut..

ahhaha

i tink e forum send me the email not in sequence le..

some forum thread i missed out..

now i reading actual thread fr the forum page...

mdm yip: any particular reason bb cannot sleep wit parents ah??

btw..i will get my hubby to sleep on floor when my bb sleep wit me..i tink e queen size bed shld b big enough for me n bb ba..kekeke

Fumiko: Really ah? Sigh. Too bad. Dun thk I dare to get out of sg now. Skali contractions suddenly starts. Worse... Middle of causeway jam, chamz liao. ;-)

nako - well, according to my antenatal class teacher, we are not able to control our movements when we are sleeping, so may accidentally crush or suffocate baby, even if it is on king size bed.

So I suggest to play safe, better to let baby sleep separately.

Fumiko_neko,

if wait till taka fair then buy baby cot wait tat time they deliver to your hse your cot will b hot n spicy liao. Heeheehee...

Parent not advisable to sleep with baby cos afraid if adult too tired, might suffocated baby when flip without knowing it.

fumiko,

why don't want to buy now? settle everything first before bb comes out so won't be so rush?

cos sometimes when we adults are sleeping, we may flip and toss and our hands may be covering our bb so will be quite dangerous.

mi finally back home liao....

congrates to all that have pop!!

i think i'll choose next wk...the cramp at my butt n leg is quite bad...sometimes the cramp feeling can go all the way up to my head

coconut drink is good for us now but cannot take too often n the meat is supposed to b heaty so we cannot eat too much now....supposed to help wash off the 'white stuffs on bb when out' (forgot wad it's called)

my boi so brave sia...took 2 jabs at the same time....1st jab no cry n 2nd jab cry abit oni....so much better then mummy here who dare not even look at it when the doc jab on him :p

I think it's not cheap to buy set of baby cot even during taka fair. Last time i bought mine there. Probably can consider get a 2nd hand 1 cos baby outgrow every fast. According to the sales my cot can convert into toddler bed n let my baby sleep till 5 years old but my boy actually only use it for ard 15 months. Cos if put the bed to lowest level then we r not able to reach him, can only drop/throw him in. If adjust to 2nd lowest level he tend to climb out so look scary for us. Probably my boy too naughty liao. But he is really happy inthe cot cos it's really a big cot n allow him to run ard in the cot, playing cat caught mice game with daddy mummy. =)

fumiko,

if possible try not to let bb slp in between the parents....a couple of mths back there's a case here that the bb died coz of this reason

ahnah,

for my white bb cot, there're crib sheet, bumper, quilt (only use on v cold weather), pillow, bolster, beansprout pillow, musical mobile and a toy attached next to the cot that he can pull the string to play the music when he's older.

for pillow and bolster, will only let my bb uses them when he's older.

Thanks n_g & jasmine....he's such a brave boi...i'm so proud of him!

jasmine,

my boi is 18mos now...gg 19mos soon

Ahnah,

yes! Cot mobile. N mayb some toys to inspire your newborn. Some ppl will put soft toy like fisher price cloth piano (?) to let their baby play when grow elder.

hello all..

congrats to those mummies who popped !

as for diaper rash cream, my colleague recommend me " smith and nephew" brand.. she says KKH uses them.. not sure tho... can try..

as for my posterior baby .. haiz.. i tried to do all fours every nite and kept talking to my BB.. but when i feel my tummy.. it seems to be the same position.. got to see how tmr during my 37w+ check at tmc whether it has turned his face liaos anot... hopefully so.. *pray hard*

Yupp... a lot of my colleagues drank coconut before labour.. and they say really "clean".. either those "green big type" or the NTUC kind.. not those small sharp type we see during chinatown pasaar during Chinese new yr.

My hubby bot from NTUC jurong east.. 3 for $3.. at first he also gt trouble hacking them with the knife... aft tat he found the trick to it.. he use the back of the knife to hack and bingo ! it was easy ! so dun use the sharp end of the knife.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it helps!

csy,

you can try desitin, have been using it for my #1. works really well.

thanks for your tip on opening coconut.

good luck to you tomorrow!

Csy,

yes! Me use "smith n nephew" diaper cream. Supply by my sis. Heeheehee... So far so gd, my boy dun hav any rash except when we try to change his diaper to pampers comfort.

TMC will give us a tube of nappy cream rite? I bought a tube of desitin to stand by. Was thinking to use only when bb got rash cos I am trying to minimise the use of chemicals.

bakaholic

Musical mobile ... play music one.

paint your wall or sticker .no no .. i pandang one..

paint wall or paste sticker will affect the current feng shui.