(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cheekrene,

Is there someone else to replace your resigning colleauge? Otherwise, just hand over the work and she can handover to someone else when you start your ML.

Your bb weight is good. Chubby babies are easier to take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I forgot to ask Dr. Kee yday about the c-sect details. I got a bunch of questions for him yday during the consultation and somehow he was in a hurry to clear off the patients so I only ask what's on my list. I did a google search this morning and some ppl did encounter early labour before the c-sect. Gosh...

I also have loose stools from yesterday.. Thought it was because of the durians i've had the previous night...

Now my sis sms to say that she had that loose stools from the start of this week.. now she's in labour.. starting to make me abit worried..

Mdm Yip

LOL on that toes-picking skill, I salute! I did try! Didn't succeed all the time!

For me although no Increase in discharge but yes, my pelvic pain are preventing me from lying down on my sides. Seeing a therapist weekly helps reduce the pain level to minimum, just that sometimes I tend to forget the correct technique n posture n the exercises. I can't wait for the day that I can roam in freedom on my very own bed!

Ah nah, I'm considering getting part time cleaners after my confinement period, but there's so many to choose from, I dunno which company to trust!! Can recommend?

Scent,

Dun take too much of mayo stuff cos they can go bad quite easily. And kimchi is preserved so not good either.

4D3N quite long leh..

mdm yip: im getting more discharge and more pelvic pains.. shld be ok lah..since my one already pain for so long.. hahaha..

Jascmy: *pat* cheer up! dun take his word to heart... u tahan lol, after u deliver liao, u can do liao, YC also anyhow do de, he wash toilet very chomp chomp one, sometimes i even ask him did u wash? he say ya.. i say eh still dirty leh, u know wat he reply me? cannot be wash away leh..

then i told him ok after i deliver i amke sure i wash away the mark... then he say ok lol.. do wat u want.. !!!

cheer up...

pd0513: now at 36wks2days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm aiming for this sunday (25th or 30th). she's at kk while i'll be at tmc haha.. very excited..

Just read the July thread. the baby pic posted (Tummy time) is very cute..

bakaholic,

I heard they will start to interview but I am afraid it might take sometimes as what they had done before. Drag for months.

Hehe, I did not expect my baby to be chubby. I went for detailed scanning yesterday to check on placenta. The sonographer said my baby got chubby cheeks. My husband and I were surprised as the previous scanning we went, the other sonographer also mentioned before. ^_^" But at least good la, baby is doing well and he expect me to give birth on mid-Aug. Hope baby can let me handover my work before I go on ML.

Dr Kee is very busy yesterday but in the morning, he was quite free and not many patients were visiting him. Is your consultation in morning or after his talk? Some people can encounter early labour before c-sect. It's quite common. Some even don't know they are in labour. It's really unpredictable. Just like the lady I saw yesterday, I heard she had to admit immediately as what Dr Kee mentioned, she was 5cm dilated although her due date is in 15 Aug. I see her tummy quite big and I didn't expect she need to admit without feeling anything =D

Mdm Yip,

Whenever i use the toes picking skill, I'll get cramps so i avoid using that... instead i kneel down and picked it up.

haha Scenty, will get better with practice.. I have improve to the point I can pick up 90% of the stuff I drop with my toes LOL. At the very worse I will squat and pick up loh.. I can still manage a squat. Anyway squatting is supposedly good for labour. I dont quite understand why we are advise against squatting in our entire pregnancy. Back in the days where our toilets are still all the squatting kind, women also give birth to their babies full term liddat what...

My pelvic pain is getting worse at night I can barely sleep.. and more discharge also to the point I thought my water broke liaoz.. make me panic for nothing.. -________-"

Are you seeing a chiropractor?

When when ur edd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] envy her can escape from being fat and clumsy after today ..

eyeore_03

try not to curl your toes when you do the picking up thing will kena cramps, so have to keep toes straight. practice makes perfect haha though we don't really have a lot more time to practice liao! :D

yeah when really cannot pick up I sometimes kneel down also...

Jascmy,

pat pat. Just get a part time helper or maid to help out. Dun overstress yourself. I think wat upset u is the way your husband treat your mother right? Me have the same feeling when my sister stay at my place last time. Always querral with him cos his unreasonable way treat my sis n my family. N worst is can only bear with it n querral behind my own family cos dun wan to worry them. Imagine newly wed almost querral very week. I oso told him to always remember how he treat my family. Now he change after my sis move out, my mom take care my boy, n probably he realise his own mom is the 1 unreasonable n find fault. Finally he find the way to balance up the relationship n keep harmony in a family. So reason out with him n sometime need to giv n take. B happy n dun affect your mood.

Bakaholic,

for sgh c-sec usually stay 3 days 2 night, natural delivery 2 days 1 night.

Cheekrene,

ignore them lah. Just do your part n happily go on ML. Co unable to get some1 took over your duty is out of your ctrl liao. Or just handover everything to your direct supervisor by list down wat to do n where to look for info when u r not ard so tat your colleague still can carry on even when u r on ML?

penguin,

my edd is on 13 aug.. seeing gynae on this sat n if my boy's head is down, then i dont have to worry abt being c-sect cuz i wan natural.. hehehe..

morning mummies and daddies! a lazy morning... wish i'm at home, in bed now!

Congrats to all the new mummies! must take care of yourself and babies ya!

White_lady,

The books are in end May. I'd collected mine.

jascmy,

hiring part-time helper is a good idea. she can even help after you have given birth. Instead of doing housework on weekends, u have more time to accompany your bb...

re: loose stool

i also experience them last week. but this week, constipated again! argh!

re: hospital bag

after reading mummies popping, i finally managed to pack 50% last night. a few questions on what to bring. (I'll be delivering at TMC)

- need to bring maternity pads? if so, estimate how many pcs?

- for disposable undies, recommend bring how many pcs?

- need to bring extra diapers for bb?

- necessary to bring breast pump? if really need, can loan from hospital?

- TMC provide blanket for companion?

i'm just into my 35 weeks, experience aching pain at bottom right tummy. is that normal?

Penguin_88,

I thought durian is super heaty food n will only cause constipation wor? =p

got my abbott bag yesterday. So happy. I love the big bag very very much. =)

Hers is 14th Aug mine is 16th Aug[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] every sms from her is cursing me to faster go deliver Haha. Want to rest a few more days first and my hb niece celebrating 1st birthday in the upcoming few days ..

I read yesterday eeyore consolidating phone numbers?

Cheekrene: since going ml soon then leave the worries to them..

n_g,

I wish to relax... But I will know I will clear shit after I am back from ML. *faint*

Starz,

- Yes you need to bring maternity pads. I heard TMC will give you one pack but I am bringing another pack just in case.

- I am bring 2 packs of disposable undies (maternity type)

- No need to bring extra diaper as TMC will provide.

- I heard no need to bring breast pump although I want to bring. But heard that our breast milk will kick in in 5 days time. But we need to latch our baby on the 1st day of delivery.

- I think TMC provide blanket for companion from what I heard from my BIL.

Mdm Yip,

I also pick up items n the floor using my toes when no one is around to help. I can't squat too much cuz my knees are hurting since i'm in 2nd tri...

re: handover

i still haven't done my handover yet. somemore got new project and my boss expects me to handle! I'll be on leave in 2.5wks time still ask me do this do that. wah kaoz... can't wait to be on leave lor!

Starz:

I suggest you bring 1 pack first, not enough can get your hb to buy for you, or bring from home. Hospital may charge for using theirs.

Again, 1 pack. I recommend get something you can fit into now, for confinement, your size will slowly change back and you will lose weight, so not advisable to get a lot in the same size at the moment.

hospital will provide, but best to standby some diaper cream to apply on baby's butt to prevent diaper rash

I know mt a charges $20 a day for using theirs, not sure about tmc. I'm bringing mine not to use there, but to ask the lactation consultant to instruct me on the proper use of the pump.

not sure.

HTH

penguin,

I will have to wait for my supervisor to be back from her leave next week then settle the handover all over again. Hopefully to be done within a week.

Water Bag:

Talking about it, I attended my gynae's talk and he was mentioning about water bag burst. He asked if we ever thought of stand by a bag of disposable panties, maternity pads and extra pants in case we are in public when water bag burst. Did anyone do that?

ng ng: Don't scare me leh Haha.. But since young i will have stomach problems when i eat durians.. So haven touch them for a long time.. Thought nothin going to happen cuz it's craving from the baby mah Haha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but who knows the very next day stomach very pain and have loose stools..

Keep reading about the abo

tt bag. Can post the pic mah, read many comments it's very nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: hospital bag

i'm bring around 6 pureen maternity pads and 3 extra long sanitary pads since tmc will provide one pack of maternity pads.

only bringing about 5pcs since it's just 3d2n.

tmc will provide one pack so no need but i'm still bring 5 just in case.

i'm not sure tmc will provide breast pump or not since my first delivery was at kkh. kkh does provide those super big electronic type. i'm not bringing breast pump since i wish to latch my bb instead of feedimg ebm.

not too sure but i think you can request for it.

re: water bag

i think i will standby a disposable panty and a maternity pad whenever i'm going out. (not bringing extra pant as nowadays i only wear dress)

cheekrene: i nevber bring extra pant when i go to work everyday...

hack care ur work lah, since u gg ML soon.. i also dun bother liao.. my ML start on monday..

so i assume i can still feel contraction pain before my CS date lah..tonight gg to see gyane..last appt liao..

Starz,

I packed some disposable breast pads, Bra, mp3 & netbook for entertainment. TMC should provide blanket if you are paying for the extra bed. Do bring a cardigan for companion though.

I want abott bag too... how to get???

cheekrene, I only carry a small towel with me in case of waterbag burst. Cos my colleague kept nagging about it.

AhNah, Charmaine was having contraction (see her fb) so maybe she is next to pop... wish that she is well..

Cheekrene,

I standby 1pc normal pad with me wherever I go just in case waterbag burst or bleeding. Think should b enuff for me to tahan till hospital or home liao.

Penguin_88,

din take photo of the bag. But can search for photo from WTE n WTS forum cos saw mummy selling it away. I like it cos it's simple n big enuff to throw in all baby stuff when go out next time. Think even enuff for me to throw in my breast pump n cooler bag when go back to work after ML. =) best part is unlike those free or sponsor stuff, the logo is a small bear bear on right bottom corner, no big big wording on product name.

Cheekrene: i was always complaining in msn that my boss didn't give me work or email but now i read that some of ur work still not done felt abit lucky. Don't worry so much about work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Imagine the bag with the cute bear on top Hehe but now im so hungry going to hunt for food first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] meanwhile waiting for good news from mothers whom will pop today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you !

Thanks cheekrene, Mdm Yip, Jasmine and bakaholic!

at least now roughly know what to pack liao.

cheekrene,

i didn't think to bring disposable undies and maternity pad now wor. Thanks for the suggestion. Will try to rem to bring out. hehe~

congrats Tikey!

Seems like everyday we have good news!

Jascmy,

maybe ask ur hb to do hsewrk once a week?

winnie,

can explain how pelvic pain is like? recently, when my boy stretched in my tummy, my v-area having sharp pain..is that the pelvic pain?

i think he is very low now..

another new mummy! congrats Tikey!

yah lor, SunFlower, like almost everyday one of us gave birth...

can't wait for my turn, 5 more wks to go...

Congrats Tikey.

Another mummy popped.

winnie,

so good. your ML is starting soon.

i wish to go early since my gynae predict mine is in mid-Aug instead of end- Aug. got to re-plan my leave now.

winnie, wl, jasmine, n_g,

i did not know at all in the first place. but still, i did not bring today. think i will bring out from tomorrow onwards. but it is so troublesome to bring extra pants.

Sunflower,

how are u feeling now... waiting for natural or scheduled for csec??

have u stop your medication??

I feel my lower tummy very pain, having difficulty in walking especially when I'm standing up from my desk gg toilet breaks...

how huh?? can't possibly keep holding on to it leh...

eeyore,

im doing ok..i've stopped my med since wk34..and already back to work since week 33.. am 37 wks, now waiting for natural..

wat kind of pain u having? cramp? got check with your gynae or not?

i have a fren who told me that when its near our full term, we must take note in every symptom that we have.. she has a fren who keeps vomitting and having headache after food ..then went for checkup and realised baby is in distress inside and having low pressure already.. so need to induced the baby soon.

jascmy > don be upset....i tink getting a part time cleaning lady really helps....have been doing that since the first trimester....she comes in once a week on sun....then when floor a bit dirty on weekdays, i just use the magic clean wiper to pick up the dust....

i m tinking of continuing this arrangement after bb comes....cos w bb, also hands will be full...i need help mainly in ironing and then maybe she can help to wash the toilets and wipe furniture...floor can clean on our own after delivery....tink less stressful this way....

this is my last working week cos ML starting on 26 Jul and c section on 30 Jul...wow so much work to clear and handover!

congrats Tikey!

fyi. TMC provide those kotex string loop pad .. i dun really like. hence i tink i'll be bring those stick on one to use.. i got those stick on maternity pad (brand pureen) although no wings. but surface is v soft to compare with other normal brand one..

duno ur same with me anot. i feel wear disposable panty somehow is abit looser than our normal panty... felt the pad cannot keep in place if wear disposable panty.. hence, this time i only got 2 pack of disposable panties..

i gotten the abbott baby diaper bag too.

very nice!!!

thinking to use it for my hospital bag.

i finally take the time to wash baby clothings yesterday.

will continue washing baby stuffs as i'm 36weeks already, waiting for labour liao!

haha...

but bb still at small size, 2.1kg only at week 36. sigh

sunflower,

is it true? i thought my heartburn cause me to vomit. i took the medication prescribed by my gynae but i still feel worst.