(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy,

I worry that your email didn't reach his mailbox only. cause he mentioned to me that he did receive a email last weekend but not yours.

ahNah, I send on last Thur and today. He did response to me once after my 2nd email to him. He say he miss out my 1st email. Hmm.. now he miss out 2 of my emails??

Or my hotmail having problems again.

can i check with u all mummy, will u let ur CL zzz with bb during the nite?

i hav just read a july mtb story regarding a CL..sound so scary..

winnie,

normally if u engage CL, then CL is gonna do the nite shift oso if not wad for u pay so much wor

wad's the horror story?

suika,

haha.. also not sure if he's comfortable staying there anot.. hehehe..

winnie,

i think some parents do let CL sleep with bb at night, so that she can nite feed the baby..

yalor, what is the scary story?

winnie: huh? wat scarie CL story??? ur... i'm thinking of putting BB with CL at night. will either let CL send BB to me for BF... or... i'll go and get BB myself if CL too tired and needs to sleep. BF wud be quite frequent (every 3 hours or so), so I prob will get BB myself bah?

Pleiades,

wau, u really gd to your CL. Let her sleep n do the night feed job urself. Many ppl will just let CL do all those night feed cos new mom only got 1 mth sleep thru time. After CL left they hav to do all those nite feed themself liao. Sometime burping baby not easy job n need long time.

Jus read the Jul thread, the CL overfed the Bb at nites that cos BB spitting lots of milk out from mouth till neck, top and chin all wet. That Mum called PD and was told its cos by overfeeding.

One CL don care abt BB at all, only cook confinement food.

One even bath Bb in urine water.

WHAT??? bath the baby in urine water???? HOLY CRAP!!!! what kind of CL is she????? tot CL should take care of the mummy and the baby as well???? walaoz.. scary and angry lehz..

n_g: ur... not i nice. i kiasi bah? *heehee... :p i scared if CL too tired or lack of zzz, she bad mood then do anything bad/wrong to BB... see how first lor. i kinda preparing myself to be a milk-producing zombie liao. *heehee...

jascmy: what??? bathe bb in urine??? gosh! such cruel CL ought to be shot!!!

Hmm... jus to clarify, the urine is Bb's urine. Cos Bb pass urine during bath and CL still continue to bath after knowing Bb passed urine.

the CL scary story Jascmy hav already posted it out.. after reading their thread make me so scare to let her hav my bb leh..

hubby say ask the CL dun close the door when they zzz? i was thinking can meh?

eeeuuuu... the CL must be damn lazy to change the water.. even if the urine is baby's one, she still has to change to clean water ah.. walaoz.

winnie,

if u are not turning aircon on, i think shd be able to, just tell the CL that u need to come in n check the baby at night lor.. for the convenient sake n not to disturb CL's sleep, just open the door lor..

Winnie,

should b ok ah. Or some new mummy choose to sleep with baby n CL n hubby sleep at the other room. The pro is hubby get to rest well cos they still need to work during day time. Mummy can sleep at day time whenever baby sleep. =)

スーザン: ya lol, i also tinking dun on air con for the CL.. tell her is convenient sake.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i scare she wanna close then i got to put one bb mointor inside her room.. no choice..

n_g: i dun wan to zzz with CL..hubby will zzz on the floor of my MBR or another room...

haa..

winnie,

i also don't wish to sleep with CL since i wanted to BF my baby, so CL can't help much at night?

but my husband said if CL doesn't sleep with bb at night then kinda wasting $$. ><

hmm... even if switch on aircon, thk i'll still ask CL not to lock the door fr inside... so that i can still go in and get bb myself and dun wake CL up... it's for CL's good oso. dun wanna disturb her zzz maa... hope she dun object ler... oh well... see how ler... if CL good & easy going, then i oso cincai one...

jasmine: *heehee... hubby said the similar thing. if CL dun hv "night duty", actually dun really need CL cuz confinement food can get caterer. :p

ops. tot the scary story CL bathe bb in CL's urine... but even bb's urine, still need to change water ler... she so lazy & unprofessional... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pleiades,

yup at first i don't want to hire CL but my in laws and hubby disagreed. cos i still need to take care of my 4 years old girl, so no choice.

Ya lol.. Hubby also say we hire a CL of coz wan her to look after bb at nite! If nt wAste $ leh.. Nt cheap! I will try out n let bb zzz w her ist, at the same time place bb M

mointor inside her rm.. I agree if she cin cai I also can be very cin cai to her... Hope my cl is a nice lady.

Jasmine,

if u dun wan to wake up to breastfeed baby at midnight, can get CL to feed baby EBM. Tats wat I do during confinement when giv birth to my #1. cos BF baby took long time especially still need to burp baby after BF before put them back to sleep.

CL : tat's the reason why am not getting one... prefer to take care myself , too kaisi le. or prefer if its own relatives.

my friend caught her CL warm up her bm and jus place on the table and when bb cry jus feed her with the bm which is expose for so long. cause lazy to prepare milk in the middle of the nite. somemore she caught this happening after 12days , so dunno hw long have the CL done this. but the bb nothing happen ... lucky

oh my, been sometime since i come in, more mummies had popped?? wonderful...

ann and charliebrown.. congrates & take care...

all mtb,

anyone experiencing bb "trumping" momentarily inside, my wife is experiencing that today & says that bb maybe having hipcups. is it true? so cute..

wow eeyore, 7 babies from the aug thread had arrived... thanks for the count update.

aiyo, now bb is coming 35 weeks, seems like the actual day coming soon, 2nd time daddy but still having the butterflies in stomach effect leh.. hahaa

luving daddy,

no prob... I'm also excited of bb coming...

but gynae say my bb might be the same as #1, either overdue or 40w...

now i only 37 weeks, so sian half already...

I don't really have time to come in all the time, seems like work is endless. Will you guys be working till the water bag burst or what? I was thinking about this cos sitting ard and waiting at home can be quite scary and besides i will be alone.

Having very bad constipation nowadays and I cant go to the loo without a stomachache! Do you guys feel this way?

RE: CL

Some time ago when i spoke to the confinement nanny she was advising me to use disposable diapers at night. I was a little disappointed when she say this, it probably mean that she is not a very hard worker but I might be wrong... I also have this fear of her being a carrier of hepatitis B or other infectious disease because there is no way I can test it unless i go through the proper channels (I got to know her through recommendations from a friend..she is from Malaysia)

RE: BF

How do you guys intend to do it? I was talking to my doc the other day and she say try to time the feed so that one is at 1 to 2am and the next is at 5am so as to prevent minimal sleep disruptions... i hope this helps? Any alternative views?

Congrats Saffy, Ann and Charliebrown! It is good news as long as mommy and bb is safe and sound!

Congratz all 3 mummies who popped!

Just now had contraction and can feel the slight pain. Thought i going to deliver, keep praying hard not to deliver now as i haven't start washing bb clothings. Alamak!

congrats to all mummies

ann

taking the epidural is painful ar?hmm i dont seem to rem that...oh dear i hope i wont suffer this time

dreymin

too many threads liao..cant find the one u mentioned on drinking coconut..waht abtit huh?

Abt confinement ladies...one real case from my fran as that..the confinement lady was sick..din tell my fran..ended up bb became sick and 2 weeks old has to be on antibiotics...so moral of story is to make sure confinement lady is not sick on the first day.....

And yes!4 days to jay chou's concert!! ;)

saffy: congratss! U just posted on my fb today and u gave birth on the same day as me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nekowong: 2nd time round, I felt the needle prick ... maybe cos this anathesian did not prepare me as to what's her next step. But it was instant relief once the tube is in... the contraction pain was gone immediately and i kept asking the nurse if i was still in labour cos didn't feel anything. hee hee.

Congratulation saffy!

Scooby2010,

I hav the same constipation feeling like u! My EDD 18 Aug, plan to start my maternity leave from 16 Aug. Hope to reserve more time to take care of my baby rather than rest at home wait for delivery. =)

Just got the sms from QQ this morning, she had gave birth to her bb boy yesterday night at 11pm via normal delivery with epi! BB weight 3.065kg! Congrat to QQ!!

Also, Congrat to Saffy too!!

Wow... 1 by 1 popping now.... let set to the ready mood!!

good morning everyone!!!

congrats to QQ n her newborn baby boy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

getting more n more excited le.. hehe.. ;p

Congrats to QQ and Saffy. So excited!

ducklingeshop, I can't set to ready mood yet. I'm only 34+weeks. Will set to ready mood once I reach 36+weeks.

wow! just one nite and 2 mummies have delivered their bundle of joy...congrats saffy and QQ!

re constipation...it was a problem for me in the first trimester....but in the 2nd and 3rd trimester, it has gotten alot better...and going to the loo regularly...tink it helps to have 2 portions of fruits daily and also lots of fluid help....i started to eat more kiwis...tink the fibre is quire high...so the problem went away.