(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower,

not sure leh.. but ensure that the vege are washed cleaned lor.. cos to cook vege everyday i oso dunno what vege to cook. So make salad, easy to bring to work oso. I try to not eat it so cold lor.. just now drink hot fish soup..

vege raw and cold is becos its liang right? at this stage i think shld be fine bah.. i eat for 2 days liao.. seems okie..

littlepiggy, very pei fu that u cam eat jus veges and meat. I'm supposed to do it too cos I'm super overweight liao (BB weight ok). Gynea say if I put on weight further, I will feel heavy and tired when I walk. She asked me no to eat carbo food. I only do it for 2 days and give up liao. So hungry leh.

RE: TMC

Just check, those things that TMC gonna provide, issit extra charges? cos I did prepare clothes for bb thou.. cos feel that she wear own clothes might be better? hehe..

jascmy,

hehe.. bobian.. i oso slightly tip the overweight scale le.. and causing my back pain issue.. thats y gynae want me total cut down on carbo.. this week i only ate rice for 3 meals.. and bread for 2 meals.. the rest all cereals and vege..

this weekend will have to think what to make for next week to eat le.. Its hungry thats y i will prepare 3 sets of salad a day..and 1 bowl of soup. Breakfast, Tea break and dinner eat salad, lunch drink soup (fish and toufu), at anytime hungry, will make the maternity milk and eat cereal.

something to share about baby's position..

If you spend a lot of time sitting down at work, in a car, or in soft easy chairs to watch TV, your baby is likely to be lying in a posterior position - that is with its back to your back. In this position it is harder for your baby to enter your pelvis. This baby position is not the best position for an efficient labour, partly because the presenting part remains high for so long. Take care to sit leaning forward whenever you sit down, with your knees below your hips, which will help your baby turn its back towards your front and to move down. A kneeling chair is ideal for this.

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/labourandbirth/planningyourbabysbirth/babyinpositionforbirth/

jascmy,

u gg for c-sec? if so then can book date n daddy can go in mah

Saffy,

got....but oni got small box...saw oni 1 type there

but i bought the big bricks type....like lego big much bigger 1 coz my boi too young for lego now

suika, I don want c-sect. I want natural. Thats why opt to wait till delivery day then see whether Bb turn liao. If nvr turn then no choice have to emergency c-sect. I'm still hoping for Bb to turn. Hope to get gd news on 26 Jul that Bb already turn head down.

littlepiggy, how to push and massage?? I don dare to anyhow do leh. U know how? I did some light massage when I apply my stretchmark cream everynite. Thats all.

white lady,

it will cause the baby skin color to become more yellowish or orangey.

suika,

maybe do more walking? i did alot walkings for the past weeks..keep shopping for bb stuff from morning till evening.. maybe thats y my baby already engaged at pelvic at wk35..

スーザン,

i think it meant that , so long as ur knees are not below ur hips, thats ok..for example walking..

スーザン,

oh oh, i misunderstood ur qns.

hmm, for me, when i sit , i lean against the chair with my legs straightened out..

sunflower,

ohhh..okok.. talking abt walking more, my hubby asked dr woody will it help to turn the baby down if we walk more, he straight away say NO, dont have such thing...somemore ask me dont walk too fast n dont go do massage to turn the baby down... hahahahah..

Suika and dreymin,

Currently now what i am doing is that i will feed him with FM first then next feed with BM latch on and bottle feed at a interval of 3 hourly. Not sure if its too much for him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン,

lol...then im not sure liao..how bout on fours? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee,

last time my PD told mi that if on FM it's abt 3hrly...if not most likely to overfeed...for BM it's feed on demand coz BM is more watery

sunflower,

my gynea no check on mi so i oso duno if bb's engaged in position now anot....can't wait for my gal to b out :p

littlepiggy, gynea did gave me leaflet on massage by doctor. There are seriours side effects including injure Bb with broken bones and even head damage. So I won't choose that option.

Maybe will try the methods in the 2nd link if Bb still not turn after my checkup on 26 jul.

littlepiggy,

i think salad is fine if u prepare on your own coz u wl wash v clean.

i steer clear of salads or raw food outside.

babybee,

i think u dun nd to feed FM if u intend to go for total BF; it is a matter of supply and demand.

FM is more filling, so u may not nd to feed so frequently.

jascmy,

hmm.. okie.. yah.. maybe by 26th she turn liao leh.. but try the massage clockwise de.. see if bb will follow the movements and turn anot.. u talk to bb ask bb to turn..

dreymin--> you also got low water level? what did your gynae suggest for you to do? and also your baby is in breech position.. are you going for c-sect?

dreymin,

yah.. salad outside, my hub wont let me eat.. cos he say dunno they are washed clean anot, but i will try not to eat them too cold lor..

oh.. so is FOC har.. cos i scared later charged to MISC mah.. but for bb stuffs i only brought a set of clothes + a baby wrap. For my own, i only prepare the disposable undies and maternity pads.

Wow,

Come back from lunch so many posts already..

Dreymin,

Thanks. I still can't sleepy well with side lying

I can still lie flat as I dun feel the stretch at my V area.. but need to stack up my head

Littlepiggy,

I got the same problem, but I still eat carbo. just control the amount lo. and reduce the food to small qty more meals does help me abit.. Totally no sweet drinks though including milk..

I never really go on diet le. Dunnoe pregnancy result me to strict diet.. difficult le.

charmaine > i also cant quite sleep on the side...the bb will protest....lie flat i can sleep thru the nite and i just stack one bolster above my pillow...and put 2 flat small pillows on each side and then a pillow below my knees...so many things hor just to get a good nite's sleep and achieve a comfortable position...

these few days find that nite time appetite no good again...like the first trimester....digestion kinda slow after lunch...

Dreymin,

I cant be on total BF according to PD bb born premature too light need to gain weight first have to feed him with Similac special very hard to buy from outside. Luckily the nurse at TMC very nice give me a lot of Similac special sample to bring back for me to last till next PD visit..

Pekkle,

Same here. One to stack leg, one at each side to help the spine.. 2 for the head to stack up so not pressing the heart..

But I eat like nobody can stop me now le

2nd time mummies,

check with u, is increasing mucousy discharge a sign of labour? i read it is..but do u gals experience that before the labour?

charmaine,

hehe.. cos i hoping for natural mah.. so better to be strict to myself for these 2 weeks to ensure she is still of the right size.. I still drink milk to reduce my heart burn de. My carbo i replace with a few pieces of potatoes.

I oso cant sleep well with side lying.. bb will protest.. cos i think she will keep sliding to one side.. but lying on back will cause my back pain.. so i oso dunno what i shld do..

Littlepiggy,

OIC. I need to reduce drinking milk daily as I absorb milk/soya bean milk very fast and effective le.. even HL milk put on weight very fast..Only can have half cup once 3 days... Sad!!

Jascmy,

thanks..im ok ..the nurse says admit if got more bleeding, or waterbag burst, or contractions starts at interval.

i getting more signs of labour liao, suddenly alot muscous discharge..now waiting for some 'dramas' to happen.

Charmaine,

my fren kena GD too..but she still drink 1 Litre of HL daily leh..and she maintained her level well.

SunFlower,

I think I not so lucky.. I am the kind pass the fasting, pass the 1 hr glucose and fail the 2 hr glucose one..

So not exactly because I eat alot of glucose but it retained in my body...

i got lots of v discharge and i have lots of loose stool? izzit a sign of labour?

charmanine: even HL milk also make u gain weight?i tot it suppose to be low fat?

charmaine,

eh.. i bought the Low Fat Hi Cal Magnolia milk. 1 cup a night, and if i am still quite full then will only drink half cup. soya bean milk i didnt really like, still prefer milk.. hehe..

Winnie,

Gain le.. milk make me gain.. the rest not really...

Littlepiggy,

I try to eat slowly nowadays to make me feel full and I can stop eating lor.. but it takes less than 2 hrs for me to feel like having a bite of somethings else.. haha

re: TMC

i remember they used to charge for even disposables like cotton wool. Let me dig out my 2007 receipt:

- sterile cotton ball ($9.60)

- Incontinent sheet ($3.60)

- Sterile gloves ($3.80)

but other things like baby vest, wrapping blanket etc are considered "gifts" so no charge.

oh..i still take HL milk as usual leh..maybe u small size lah.. hehehe..

my weight never put on liao only bb weight again nia.. i was wondering y...

sunflower, winnie,

me too. 2 nights ago, i had one huge glob of mucus come out (hahaha....too much info??) and today when I wipe, there was a brown spot on the tissue paper. but hor, i read that mucus plug came start coming off weeks before labour so still no need to panic. only start going to hospital if feel real contractions (the painful kind), or waterbag burst?

Ya.. Winnie,

We are at last stage so whatever we gain is mainly on bb.

My gynae say dun need to feed bb so fat, scare natural birth become diff that's y ask me to cut carbo lor.. Glucose is for abvious reason lor.

charmaine,

keke.. thats y i prepare so many sets of salad on hand.. even got fruit to standby if i still hungry.. haha.. talking abt this, time to go take my salad eat again.. hungry..

saffy,

woah..thats what i meant MISC charges lor.. hehe.

Littlepiggy,

Hee hee.. ok. Enjoy your salad. I try to survive on fruits too..

Saffy,

I thought increase is discharge is normal le. But I have not experience the large glob kind yet la.. I am 37week 3 days now..