sunflower: sorry leh, i forget the number.. if u got bring the booklet then u can turn to booklet inside got state the ask a nurse.. but need to paid by min...
*my gynae is from gleneagles medical centre. his delivery package is $1k. ive paid $500 cash upon confirmation. so this $963 is the remaining $500 plus the fee of his checks in hospital after delivery.
baby's pediatrician charges - $400.00
TOTAL DOCTOR FEE - $1363.00
TOTAL CHARGES FOR HOSPITAL STAY - $1762.95 + $1363.00 = $3125.95
TOTAL PAYMENT - $1k cash deposit upon admission + $500 cash upon confirmation of gynae package = $1500.00
back from my check-up...confirm my bb has yet to turn at 36weeks 5days...and i still tot she turned....hahaha...so it will be c-section for me on week of 26jul...wanted 28jul morning but gynae not available in the morning...later check w MIL if 2pm is ok....personally am ok with it...
my bb has gained 400g in the last 2 weeks...myself 1.2kg...clinic nurse says it is mainly all water....bb weighs 2.7kg now...gynae says 3kg within reach....
end up no do CTG scan lei but did the StrepB test...a bit uncomfortable hor when the swipe is done...i got some yeast infection thou but i didnt feel itch nor have heavy discharge...she has given me some oral medication to treat it...
I'll be delivering in TMC too. My gynae gave me a packing list. It's stated that baby's things (eg. mittens,clothes, wet wipes, diapers, blanket etc) will be provided so I don't need to pack anythng for baby.
pekkle: yeah, agree that the Strep B test is uncomfortable and painful ....... how the doc know u have yeast infection so fast when u just took the test today? Still got a week more to go before your c-sect date.... maybe baby will have turned by then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
white lady: I also chose the same PD as my #1. I intend to go see this PD for the 1st visit and then after that, switch to my usual PD near my house.
Pekkle: ur cs date is earlier then me 2 days leh.. I hav nt book with gyane was wondering she ok with e date I choose.. So ur bb still in breech position?
ann > wat i meant is that there is already yeast infection when she was doing the test..the test results will be out only 3 days later..what she saw was normal yeast infection ah....my gynae is not hopeful she will turn...my tummy space v tight already...plus i have a fibroid on the left side ah....again it took up some precious space....
winnie > yeah still breech lei...head below my rib cage...i m confirming the date w them tomo...cos they need to book the operation theatre and so on...
ann > winnie's c section date will be 30 Jul..cos 2 days after mine....my gynae has said she wont remove the fibroid...cos it is not small and she is worried will cause too much bleeding...cos c section already lose blood....
anyways the fibroid may shrink after childbirth and breastfeeding...so maybe it will go away on its own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
wah bb v active right now...stretching till tummy a bit pain liaos....
for me , i lazy to use the herbal water to bath , last time for #1 , i also use normal water and bath =) some pple use rice wine , pour into " cook " water and bath .
for those c section , u all wont be bathing in hospital right
Congrats to Happie, Babybee, Haitang & Angel.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
White_lady
Hi, I told my gynae my prefer PD for my this pregnancy. Choose to have my #1 PD for my #2 as well.
Pekkle
26 Jul is my initial plan date for c-section, but now have change to 21 July. Feeling excited and scare at the same time coz opting for epidural c-section this time.
I never bring any bb's clothes. They wore for him a piece of vest top with wording "Born In Thomson [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dont feel that the clothes dirty anyway when he got back home we change him also in my opinion, no point of bring your own la
My #1 is GA emergency c-section. That time too rush, I didn't think about epi and I wasn't sure if my hb can come in. So I juz took GA. Yes, 21 july is my 38wks.
Pekkle,
Coz I have some mucus plug discharge and spotting so am worried that bb mite come out earlier. Coz 26 is my 39wks. Since gynae say ok to deliver at 38wks, so change it to 21 instead.
c section normally do at 38 weeks ... mine also doing on 38 weeks =) epi c section is a wonderful experience =) u can see ur bb immediately =) i m also going for epi c section for my #32
Ya, hoping to see bb immediately thou i'm scare of epi c-section. Hopefully with hubby around not so scary. When I had GA for my #1, after op was so drowsy the whole day, couldn't even bf or carry bb on e 1st day. Hopefully this time epi can bf on the same day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
ahNah, so if seller say will post to me and ask me to transfer money to him means hav stock for me rite. I reply his email yesterday that I have transferred money to him but he did not reply.
so long din come in le.. so many things happening sia..
me also getting kanjiong.. havent even pack my bag and i m already 36w+3.. counting down..
congrats to all mummies and babies.. so heartwarming reading the birth story.. hopefully i can also push baby out with 4 pushes.. hehe.. cross fingers..
just wondering would u feeling anything if that's a dilation?
last nite ard 11 plus i feels contractions a few times with 30 mins... but not painful one.. so i tink it's BH... but at the same time i feel the contractions, i felt some 'opening' like feeling down there... so dunno if anyone of u have that kind of feeling?
GA c-sec is u'll b knocked-out completely n ur hb is not able to b there to see the birth of ur bb
Epi c-sec is u'll b able to know what's going on w the cloth covering ur lower body while they 'operate' n delivery ur bb n at the very moment u n ur hb will b able to see ur bb