(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

my c section date has been fixed liaos after discussing w hubby, MIL and mom last nite...it will be 30 Jul (fri) at 8am....gave up 28 Jul cos gynae not free to do it in the morning...she can do it at 2pm....my gynae says if do in the morning then no need to fast so long...and she will ask hospital to serve me late lunch...then wont need to go hungry after the c section....me going for epi c section like many of u here...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning all... TGIF!!

Today i will settle my job handover to my stuff, eventhought my ML will officially start on 26 Jul, but my boss said i can start to set my out of office from next week onward & just 'monitor' & 'advice' whenever the email coming in & let my stuff to answer directly... yeah!! meaning that i will be real free in office next week la... hehe...

wow... so exiting to see 1 by 1 popping here & thanks those share the birth story...

counting down....

i also starting ML on the 26 July..then wil got for cs on 28 July..

now everyday go work like past time.. hehehe..

Jas: i got the binder from the seller liao!

suika, not sure yet leh.. but i want natural lor.. woody said if my boy's head still dont turn down, will have to go for c-sect.. =(

nekowong, same like winny, my c-sec date on 28 Jul & take 2 day earlier to rest lo... must have a good rest at home for few days b4 bb arriving mah... hehe...

oh.... Sound scary tat totally knock off and dunno wat happen? Then when wake up see the stomach flatten will be in shock then...if can wake up :p But any pro n con for ga vs epi? I know epi might cox back pain in future... Seems like a lot ppl here opt for epi, any reason?

CL > gynae recommended epi c section lei..i tink most of us want to be awake and see our newborn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Confinement Herbal Bath

Hockhua is selling each pack at $2/bath/pack of da Feng Cao. This is crazy!

Ah nah, are there $1/bath/pack herbs ard? If there is, where can i get it, is it dao feng cao or some other concoction?

スーザン

tok to ur bb lor , maybe will turn down . if really no , then go for epi c section , is better than GA c section , at least hubby can be with u if u choose epi c section . And just like natural birth , can see baby immediately , n u wont feel pain when they " operate " , just feel pple pulling =) but have ur hubby to tok to u during the process , very fast over one ! i think less than half hour !

white lady : yeah, been talking alot to him..hopefully he will turn down... yepz, will definitely opt for epi c-sect if really no choice.. hee..thanks for the advice, will remember it.. =)

I started an discussion topic on facebook to update those who given birth. (becoz I cannot keep track la)

Can help to update your own info when you have given birth?

Yippee... TGIF!!! Finally Friday... Counting down to ML liao. Last day of work shd b 30 July. Unfortunately just kena new task to finish before I go on leave... Sighs... :p

スーザン:

Hope your bb turns soon. But if c sect is inevitable, then go for epi c sect? My sis had that. Like wat White Lady said, can see BB immediately & hubby can accompany u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン

Normally c section gynae will suggest 38 weeks lor . for my #1 , is at 38 weeks , now this #2 , also choose 38 weeks lor .... cos i scare if drag , anytime if waterbag burst then very troublesome leh ... now i everyday also stress , cos they say #2 , will come out early , i keep telling bb , 38 weeks then meet ok , hahah

pleiades, thanks thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah, c-sect will be last resort if really no choice...

whhite lady

ohhh.. hmm.. ok, then will see what dr woody has to say when i go see him ba.. but just have to keep my fingers cross tight that my boy's head will turn.. hehe.. ;p

i hv not logged in for a while coz busy handing over my work and aso forum was down?

juz back from check-up. baby stl in breech position, water level low and baby movements lesser so must monitor every hour! nx week has to go for CTG!

ednique,

i hv same problem as you, low water level and aso gg for CTG, take care!

mirai,

you and hubby r quite tall, no wonder baby is big!

ahNah,

yah he saw me being 'opened up' lah, so quite gross.

for hubbies accompanying wives to epi C-S, pls steer clear of screen.

re: massage after confinement

i juz asked my gynae, she said if dun feel discomfort, 2 weeks after C-S can go for massage and binding.

wendy,

welcome to the thread, i m aso a 2nd time mummy.

re: sleepless nites

charmaine and saffy, i think must really sleep on left side, heard wl help the baby grow.

i started sleeping in aircon room past 2 nites and had better rest.

hubby has sinus problem but i hv to think for myself and baby nw.

i was wondering , bb come out mostly will have jaundice , is there any food we should avoid when nearer to due date and lower bb chance of jaundice ?

re: sleepless nites

dreymin, same same. sleep on left side is the best position. i oso have the aircon on every nite oredi. hubby got his blanket from head to toe. but me, totally blanket-less. at times, i still feel warm...

at least can sleep better now wt aircon. but somehow the aircon gives me mild sorethroat the next morning. dun have humidifier so i standby a glass of water on the bedside table. can drink if throat gets too dry... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to all the new mummies! wow quite a few of us popped already.

my close fren aso gave birth yest to a boy, he was 3.4kg.

i dropped by after my gynae check-up coz aso at TMC.

wow he looks so cute, ruddy and nice head of hair!

pleiades,

gd to see you back in the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah and white_lady,

CCL is mandatory, given by MOM, you shld check and find out.

pekkle, winnie, white_lady,

i aso gg for epi C-S

re: pd

white_lady, u can state the PD of your choice. i m choosing the same one as my #1 coz she is really good and caring.

many of my frens aso go to her. her clinic is at bishan, so if u stay nearby and wan to check her out, pls PM me.

scooby2010, my hubby bought in JB at RM1.40 per pack of da feng chao.

スーザン, seems like a lot of Aug mummies bb not turn yet. Mine too. Hope my Bb will turn when I go for my 35 week checkup next next mon, if not I might hav to go for c-Sect too. But I will tell my gynea I wan wait till delivery day then see how. If not turn then emergency c-sect loh. Too bad for emergency c-sect hubby can't go in with me. Praying hard that all our Bb will turn before delivery day.

pleiades,

i was told to drink coconut water in the last month to reduce jaundice for baby.

my #1 had jaundice so i stayed extra one day so i can BF him.

jascmy,

emergency C-S your hubby can stl go in, if you opt for epi and not GA [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Something to share had check with my gyane of the type of food to avoid. She says we can eat anything even prawn also can just not too much ginger , food cook with alcohol and sesame oil.

Any mummies here can share with me how to you guage how much milk bb has drink if he's been latch? For example after latching for 15 minutes on each breast how much is enough for bb still need to feed with FM?

jascmy,

yeah, pray hard that our babies will turn when they are full term... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm back from taka toy sales....got lots of cheap toys....but i think mostly for 1yr n above....got sell some clothing too....mi no really see from there...oni got some toys for my boi n came back ofc liao

dreymin, KKH don allow hubby in for emergency c-sect no matter whether its epi or GA. So Sad! Hope BB will turn. Hav to tell Bb that Daddy wan to see him born so he must turn.

babybee,

thanks for the dietary tip!

for #1 i go by feel, your baby wl look satisfied and sleepy after a good feed. aso your breasts wl feel less hard.

btw if u hv excess milk after latching on, do pump them out so the supply wl continue to maintain and even increase.

ahNah,

oic yah maybe PL not mandatory. my hubby already standby 1 week leave after my C-S.

littlepiggy,

yah lor, i hope to go for natural but dun hv the opp, hiaz!

dreymin,

i oso hoping for natural.. so now everyday is salad and no carbo.. cos gynae say.. if next 2 weeks bb goes more than 3.5kg.. i might not be able to go natural le.. so now have to control diet.. no bread, no rice.. only vege and meat.