(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah, u wanna see ur contract again or chk w ur HR? or hint ur HR.. maybe ur HR talk to boss, then they give u? hee i oso remind my hb to apply paternity leave 1st and clear the child care leave by yr end [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so good....so many of u ur coy got send gifts...mine no hv...oni my hb's coy got but budget oni like $50 n oni a few items to choose from

スーザン ,

heehee....same lor tml marks 36wks liao

sunflower, that time mine only few very small drops of blood. After that Ok liao. No more blood, so I din bother leh.

For us we can only call the nurse. U better call now cos they are closing soon at 5pm. Call now: 81217813

ahnnah, maybe can check with your HR, shd have paternity leave n child care leave for fathers one.. newly fathers also need to help to take care of their babies mah...

for paternity leave, shd be 1 - 3 days like what ah beee has mentioned and child care leave is about 6 days but some companies will pro-rate n child care leave has to be taken within the calendar yr, cannot be carried forward to next yr like our annual leave..

suika, ahhh..then we two same same lah.. has your baby's head turn downwards?? mine still havent leh..

winnie, by right, should have..

ah_beee / スーザン

I just checked with my 2 HR. They ask me to chop off my bird bird and can then can enjoy the ML like you gals.

Wat a joke right.

ahnah, ur HR really sux leh.. never follow the updates from MOM ah???

show them the link n point nbr 10!!!

Benefits for Fathers

10. Some have asked why more benefits have not been extended to fathers, especially paternity leave. Fathers play important roles in raising children. Working fathers can make use of the new Childcare Leave to spend time with their children until they turn 7, and can also enjoy the Parenthood Tax Rebate. However, the experience of even the genderneutral Scandinavian countries has demonstrated that not all fathers claim their leave, and not all employers in Singapore might be ready for longer paternity leave at this stage. The Government will monitor the situation and suggest areas for improvement in future.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/press_room/press_releases/2004/20040907-StrongSupportForBabyPackage.html

ahnah --> not maternity leave..but Childcare leave..every married staff is entitled to this leave one.. its an entitlement for working staff. for staff with a Singaporean child, 6 days a year. some companies may also give child sick leave, which requires MC for sick child

Sunflower, which hotline u calling? The line that we have to pay?? Cos the nurse line for Private suite close liao (5pm).

winnie,

i thought yours is the more stylo one...

this looks like noe suitable for newborn...

u might use this when your kid is 3 or 4 yo

suika, waa.. good lor, mine still taking his own sweet time... woody said hopefully in another 2 or 3 weeks time, he will turn..been talking to him often to ask him slowly turn down.. hahaha..

スーザン

But that one is not a must right, only serve as a guideline. Our company hor .. as long it is not a must or by law, they won't follow one.

Oh yah . forget to mention .. my title is Executive.

my coy paternity leave oni 1 day (doesnt matter to me) but my hb coy is 3 days (gd for him)..

As for ccl, we shld get 6days if we work more than 1 yr and din resign b4 yr end.. AND REMEBER to clear b4 Jan 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah beee, yepz yepz, child care leave cannot be carried forward to next yr, has to clear before end of each calendar year.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン:

Childcare leave is entitled for him but for paternity leave is not compulsory.

Marriage, paternity and compassionate leave entitlement

There is no statutory entitlement for marriage, paternity and compassionate leave under the Employment Act. The entitlement to such leave depends on what is in the employment contract or agreed mutually between employer and employee.

poor ahnah...

as an executive, ur AL is 21days?? if 21 days.. then cannot complain muz =X

ah beee, ohhh.. ya ya.. sorry, i tot ahnah's coy doesnt have child care leave.. ;p

ahnah, ok, then take your child care leave lor, dont waste your annual leave.. my hubby also taking paternity leave, child care leave n bal weeks from his annual leave to do confinement for me..

sunflower, the number I stated in the post jus now is for private suite nurse which will close at 5pm. Its normal charges call.

I think now the only choice is call Ask a nurse and pay liao.

eeyore; ya lol, not stylo wan..so ugly.. just take for the sake of take lolz... hehehe..

i already bot my combi stroller liao, this one is spare de.. maybe use when bb is grow bigger...

スーザン (is ur name susan? or hw to read?)

wow ur hb so gd.. took 1 mth to do confinement w u?

my hb the most oni can take 2 wks.. i v worry i cannot handle baby..

ah beee, yes yes.. スーザン is susan.. can either call me susan or pd lor.. hehe..

ya, he doesnt want to have CL cuz dont feel comfortable having stranger at home plus he heard alot of negative side of CL, so he rather do it himself since he knows how to cook.. my mum n mil will also be helping out on n off lor.. i also scare i cannot handle well too but i guess will just have to face it when the time comes..

Congrats to Angel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haitang,

Once they swop me from the labour ward to delivery suite i was shivering it was very cold inside the room. I told the nurse that the room is too cold and they adjusted the temperature. For my case, i only experience numbness on my legs to a certain degree that i can still feel my limbs but not total numbness. Think its because of the low dosage of epi as i never ask to increase the dosage. After the birth the nurse was telling me that the patient in the other room might have to push for an hour plus to deliver her baby cause her epidural is up to the max. She also told me that some people will experience vomitting and giddiness after labour but i count myself to be lucky that i did not suffer all these symptoms.

For those who delivery in TMC, when discharge they will give a diaper bag for you to bring back home.. As my bbb can be discharge today i got mine from them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just another info for my bb's hospital stay 4 days bill cost around $400 with light therapy somemore .. All add up around 4k for my case. For sure you girls bill will be cheaper than mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy the remaning laps.

First time admitted stay at single room but thats only waterbag leaking then discharge. Second time its premier single cause no more single room both with companion charges. Total days stay for myself consider 3days but baby stay 4 days in nursery care. I never ask for baby to be room in as he is born premature but the nurse will send him in after his feed for me to latch except during the night when they did not. Maybe want me to rest ba...