(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ah bee,

my company is giving gifts from joaqium or noel...

so prior to delivery, we'll choose the gift from the brochure.

popone: from what I heard, hospital only provide hospital gown. you are recommended to bring own button up top for nursing... for myself I brought 2 sphags top ( I figure just pull one side down then can nurse liaoz) and one dressing gown to protect my modesty while nursing..

I don't think pyjamas is necessary right? cos we will be in hospital garb...

For me, i will be packing:

3 x Disposable underwear

1 pack of 16 poise pads (how many is enough)

1 face wash

1 towel

1 pkt wet wipes

1 cardigan

1 comb

1 pair of socks

2 bra

1 set of maternity clothes for homecoming

Original Marriage cert

Both parents IC

suika, need to bring receipts? why?

winnie,

there's only 1 stroller from noel, did u choose this??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-post.cgi?action=posting_upload_form&what=show&img=4236112]

congrats angel!

popone,

tmc and mt alvernia don't provide hospital gowns (except when we are in delivery suite i think) so we are advised to bring our own pyjamas with front opening for easy breastfeeding.

re: receipts

to claim medisave.

scooby,

like what madam yip says, hospital only provide hospital gown, i heard from my colleague those gowns are like open from the back, ties string type. so if u want easy breast-feeding, is best that u bring your own button front type.

ah bee,

I chose a infant car seat from joaqium

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4236168.jpg]

Angel:

Congrats!!! Welcome bb Evangeline!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore_03:

Wud thk our loved ones will be watching over us from up there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] FIL oso went unexpectedly while having an afternoon nap. Can understand the suddenness of it all. In a blessed way, he did not have to suffer much from the cancer. But whole family was in shock coz it was too sudden. Doc said he had another 6 mths dat time. Talking abt reincarnation... FIL's bday is on Aug 1. Wonder if BB will arrive on the same date. ;-)

スーザン & Jasmine:

Ur... Like dat, I better monitor if I get any cramps again liao. I tot last Sat's pain was BH and dinch thk much about it. Blur me...

スーザン:

Yeah. Am seeing Dr Woody @ the CCK clinic. U go to the Sengkang one right? Me going to TMC too. But now worried coz think parking there very mahfan..

Suika:

Am seeing Dr Woody at CCK clinic too. Going to see him this Sat morning. Hope I passed my Strep B test.

Leo_baby:

*heehee... No worries. I oso having a cabin bag with trolley. Not filled up yet but feel it's easier to take things out bah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

instead of getting me to choose a gift i would rather my coy let me offset the $80 for something i have paid for liao with receipt. afterall even if i am to choose a hamper i won't let them send it to the hospital, there are enough stuff to carry home liao.

congrats angel and welcome her baby to the world.

madam yip,

you are right. i also intend to bring breast pump so that the lactation nurse can teach me.

ahNah,

now then mi can go in....haizzz

スーザン,

mine's oso 13th aug but the last scan states mi 35wks liao this wk 36wks wor....

Charmaine,

heehee i've packed bb's clothes in a plastic bag liao but yet to put into the hospital bag....mine i no think of wad to wear back yet....heehee

i still thinking if i shd do strepB test anot

eeyore,

bring a sweater juz in case cold mah....last time i bring liao no wear lah, ends up it's my daddy wearing it coz he feel cold

scooby,

to claim from medisave...if u hv got the bb's name ready then u bring ur marriage cert to register at the hospital if not no nid to bring

congrates Angel!!!

my company will send $100 hamper to me and on top of it, $200 cash... hehe! i feel like asking them to give me $100 cash instead of hamper... lolx.

scooby,

can ask to arrange them to deliver to your home when u discharge??

u bought all the necessary things already??

I don't have an infant car seat, that's why i choose it, my coy also paying $80,

furthermore, there's 20% discount given by joaqium, noel only 15%.

otherwise u can choose those that u'll use everyday...

during my #1, I chose a hamper with lots of diapers... also not very worth it but since it's free, might as well choose one more realistic things...

eeyore...har? sure or not ... okay then i better pack some clothes.

wow ... how much is your coy giving you guys ? a car seat and a stroller doesn't look cheap to me.

my coy is only offering something worth $80

talking about breast pumps, is anyone leaking milk already?

I'm in my 37+ wks now.

Have been noticing some leaks off and on since 2 mths back..

Is this normal?

ah_beee: no hamper for me. heard fr HR dat i can claim $50 kiddy palace voucher after i come back fr maternity wor... 4 months later... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suika, tmr will be my week 36, i calculate according to my detailed scan one..

pleiades, yepz yepz, me seeing him at sengkang.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh.. ya, the parking there is abit ma fan.. oh remember to get their 3 days season parking, then dont have to tear coupons day by day..

ahNah, got ah!!! just went on for my checkup on tues (13/7), asked hubby to take queue nbr for me 1st cuz i can only reach ard 7plus, the nbr he took was 164 when he still seeing 126 cuz the clinic was closed on mon, so all jammed up to tues then see him... waited for almost 2 hrs before i see him lor..

Re: Disposable underwear

i never wear before leh , was thinking , will be loose loose anot huh ?

Re: Make up

was wondering , can draw eye brow and conceler when going for epi c section anot ! haahah

white lady,

just get one pack to try first loh, disposable underwear quite cheap de.. few dollars only.

as for make up... I was planning to wear after I give birth next day coz got visitors mah haha

madam yip ,

for me , epi c section mah , so after the op , i got drip all those , hard to make up , so i was thinking wear the make up before going for op ! haha ... for me , visitor will come immediately after my op lor ! hai

white lady,

disposable underwear is stretchy so shouldn't be that loose, anyway should have different sizes to choose from. remember cotton one are more comfy than paper/fiber type.

just now went toilet, i have a strand of fresh blood..how ar? could it be muscus plug?

Jascmy,

i remember you have that before..what do u do?

ahNah, hahahah..yes, waiting time long, seeing time short!! but on tues, we got qns to ask him, so stayed about 2 - 3mins longer inside but he also answered damn fast lor..

juz nw i gt problem posting my msg here :S

Cheekrene:

ur coy is gd!!! total $300 worth of things & cash!!

I oso hope they give sth suitable (i don wan those chicken essense and baby clothes). I suggested to the hr assistant to hint my boss to get stroller for me. I have the infant car seat le.. so cant ask them give me that.

Just now surfing some hamper website, saw this:

http://www.zen.com.sg/product_info.php?products_id=177

seems nt bad. But i gt tell the hr assistn that either ask her to go kiddy palace to get combi or maclaren stroller, then claim company.. haa! if really cannot get those stroller, then get baby toys instead..

ahnah: u don have paternity leave?? its entitled for father when wife give birth. usually 1-3 days. if have, use it. else use child care leave since ur wife give birth le :D hee don waste AL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]