(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Went to the gynae today, baby weigh 1.9kg at 33+ weeks. Considered a medium size bb. Bb's head down already so I can go for natural birth.

I also had heavy v discharge and is yellowish in colour. She said should be OK if it's not greenish or itchy down there. She doesn't want to give me antibiotics first coz I'll be doing the Strep B test 2 wks later and the antibiotics might give a false negative result.

Sunflower,

I did enquire the baby bedding set from aussino too. The lady at Paragon outlet said stocks should be in at end-July. I gave them my contact and will call me when stock are in. I will then update here. Find that the quality of the bedsheet is much better and nicer than those selling at kiddy palace. Didnt check out mothercare though.

Ednique, do take care!

penguin, yalor. i bobian then choose 4pm la. maybe i will reach there late cause i oni take time off from work after 330pm. hb is doing sales, his time is more flexi that's y he can accompany me there. also good la.

winnie, thanks.

just came back from my checkup.. my boy's head still not turning down yet.. hopefully by week 37 or week 38, he will turn down, if not, might have to go for c-sect.. =(

my strap b test result is positive, hence, had to take antibiotic too... =(

but one happy thing is my boy managed to gain 0.4kg n now is 2.4kg as compared to the previous checkup which only 2kg..

Eeyore,

i also do feel cold at times. I find it due to rainy days. My husband was surprised that i started to snatch his blanket. Hehe.

Re: baby stretching

My baby had been stretching too much. Sometimes i can feel her pushing against my V area.

Re: insomnia

I have no problem sleeping. I seldom get insomnia, maybe work stress tire me out. Luckily my baby dun disturb me at night. I only wake up when i need to turn my sleeping position or visit toilet.

Re: strep b

I had this test 2 weeks ago and my gynae's nurse said i passed the test. Now I am waiting for my next ultrasound scan to check on my placenta. Previously it show that I have low lying placenta =( hope it goes up.

I also did my strep b test during my last visit but gynae didnt call me about the result leh.

I'm given antibiotic cos i've heavy and green discharge.

Xuanx: Dun worry about the inches.. it'll go off!

I did the test too, but gynae say no call means good but then again, im seeing her next week so test results she will let me know by then.. hopefully everything is okay... keeping fingers crossed...

i m going for my check up coming thur PM....and hitting 37 weeks by end of the week.....i was told that have to do a CTG scan....wonder what is that...any mummies did that already?

ednique > for the isotonic drinks, this is the advice given by my gynae...buy those non-carbonated ones easier to swallow...i usually will get H2O Original..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pekkle, CTG is to test whether u have contraction and whether its regular. If regular contractions means u r going to deliver soon. Gynea will also test for BB's heartbeat at the same time. There will be 2 small machines tied on your tummy, one is CTG (monitoring contractions) and other one is monitoring Bb's heartbeat. It to lay on bed and strap up by the 2 machine for at least 30mins.

Xuan82,

ya, wipe out so fast during GSS... i also leave down my contacts..but will be going JB to check this weekend. the bedding set at JB is more expensive than SG, but now got 40%, so its about the same price as SG now. its already new stocks over there.

Jacsmy: my gynae only mention the testing of bb's heartbeat, she didn't mention of monitoring contractions.. so are these two tests done at different times also? i will hit week 37 by next appt.

winnie, jascmy, nature lover.

so far dr ang never do CTG on me yet maybe no need at the moment. when i was admited hospital, they did for me there. to monitor.

when i had #1, paul tsg never do any CTG or heartbeat test (except a few seconds during check up) at all, even after wk 39. i delivered at wk 39+3 days. also ok leh. he was so zai3 and tell me no problem one. no need to monitor. so it is not a standard practice for all gynae, though it is COMMOn for most.

Morning all,

a very busy week for me. oh my oh my, see that some mummies had popped. Congrates and take care.

just seen the gynae last nite, bb is 33wks & 3 days. weight at approx 2.15kg. bb put on about 700g in 4 weeks. should be a good weight gain i guess cos gynae didnt say much.

now still cannot decide to go for normal delivery or c-sect. hiaz, maybe let bb decide ba.

Tikey--> thanks for sharing your story..hmm i guess if my condition doesnt improve in the next visit, i may be asked to induce my delivery. i'll ask my gynae too about this. next week i'll be going for CTG scan as well. i'll update what's the outcome

penguin--> take care, as far as possible try to drink up if you can ya

pekkle--> thanks for sharing on the non-carbonated isotonic drink ya..

one silly quest, as i was looking at the aug calendar, 13 aug happen to fall on a friday.

so anyone "particular" with this friday the 13th date huh? no particular concern just asking out of fun only.. hehehe.

スーザン, of cos all will be fine for all.. as i said just asking for fun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne> no lah, if everyone worry then that day birth rate will be super low liao lor.. hahha.. who knows maybe our bb will choose that day to see us leh..

white lady,

it's normal as blood is flowing more to baby.

does it happen in the morning before breakfast? maybe it's just because you haven't eat anything.

or if you lie on your back for too long, it will cause giddyness too.

hihi mtbs & ftbs,

have not logged in here for a few days.

had terrible contractions that lasted the whole of mon all the way thru the night, nearly thought i was gg into labor but luckily nothing happened. then tues, there were no contractions but bb is super active the whole day, i thought she was hooked on some happy pills inside my womb or sth. lol. hb thinks its her way of telling us she wanted to get out...

tdy i was feeling really gd... like got sudden burst of energy. haha. anyway, i'll be admitting into TMC tmr morn for my c-sect.

thanks to butter who shared the name of the doc who administered the painless epi for her. i called up TMC to request for this epi doc but was told i need to arrange thru my gynae. and woody has just cfm with me this morn that the epi doc recommended by butter, will be avail to give me epi tmr. hope with these 2 docs, i'm in gd hands.

now my emotions running like roller coaster lah... felt happy, excited, nervous, scared & comprehensive too...

hope all goes well & will update again abt bb's status tmr fr the hospital.

gd luck to rest of mtbs & ftbs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey everyone.. few days didnt come in.. on 2 days MC for my back prob.. anyone having this issue?? Cos my lower spine there is very pain until i cant sit properly.. a nite sleep oso cannot turn.. but my gynae say its normal cos bb getting heavier.

RE: Isomnia and bb stretching

Am getting it too althou i am tired.. just last nite.. bb gave me a hard time. think she was stretching.. thus her legs ended up hitting my ribs.. while the other end on some veins.. so both the top and bottom is so painful that i almost cried out and every inch i move.. will get the sharp pain.. until i shifted her out of my ribs then i can sleep.

Angel,

Good luck yah.. after that share bb photos k.. take care..

littlepiggy, I had back pain last night too. It was so bad that I can't walk and had to climb on all fours to go to the toilet. Can't turn in bed too, ended up sleeping in a sitted position.

When I fell off my bicycle during an accident I didn't even cry, but last night, I was in so much pain that I was dropping tears... sob sob. Luckily, its better today, still limping but can walk without support.

Anyone knows what to do???

lurving_daddy, hahaha.. will be good if our baby choose this date to come out.. ;p

angel, all the best and smooth delivery!! btw, is woody referring to dr adrain woodworth??

weiling,

i got ask my gynae yesterday lor.. he said at this stage.. at most is do therapy..but no point.. else is just massage till no pain..

yah.. i had that prob too.. will have to climb on 4s then can get off bed.. i cant even sit properly lor... i end up like having piles like that.. even have to sit on pillow to ensure the pressure wont be so bad..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine,

thank... dont know why just feel sleepy also ... woke up at 11am , now having lunch think i am going to sleep again after lunch ... hope i dont fall ill ... am counting now liao , less than 3 weeks !

went for checkup today.

strep B issit gynae will insert something at v area to check for infection?

baby weigh 2255g at 34weeks ... consider big or small? coz am quite worry when gynae told me tat if bb full term will roughly be 3.4-3.5kg... my 1st weigh 3.19kg full term . did'nt expect 2nd one to be so heavy. wonder if difficult to give birth coz my 1st took me 12hrs !!!

if i eat lesser the bb will be slightly lighter? lol ...

Afternoon all, so long din log in already.

Wonder who's next in the popping list? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle,

seems like ur bb's weight is good leh.. mine at week 35 weeks already 3kg liao... gynae want me to cut down on carbo and sugar stuffs (but the prob is i haven been eating so much carbo and sugar leh)... dunno where to cut either.. so from this week onwards will eat salad..