(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Angel, me too, having the nite cramps last fri, mon and yesterday. Lucky yesterday is a fast one. Ya, not sure why it happened only at nite. Now I'm really worried going to bed every nite.

Sunflower,

no, I din dispose after use. I breastfeed my boy for 1 yr. N start bottle feed EBM after back to work. Those bottle only 100ml ea. So need a lot to store EBM. N wanna save $$$ cos milk bag really expensive, so my hubby go back sgh ask for more loh. Go down few trip in the end hav more than 100 bottles. I keep them after stop BF my boy n now going to reuse them again.

those baby shower gifts in the market so expensive sia...i think i'll juz give the eggs enuff liao...make myself cheap cheap oni

jascmy,

not sure if drinking some warm water before u sleep will help? this used to be effective during the normal menses i had prior to being pregnant but i havent tried it myself since preggie lah.

Suika,

my co practice is to buy big cake n share among themself or buy those 1 box few pcs cake type, let them share our happiness. So actually not tat costly leh. Last time only cost me $50++ to treat whole co. Heeheehee...

Angel, the pain happened in the mid of my sleep. I jus wake up in pain. I will try to go have some warm water when I'm in pain. Thanks.

sunflower: my last visit is 33 week and today i'm gg to see gyane at 35 weeks.guess after this will be 37 week liao..

oh i have finish the pills the gyane gif it to me... hehehe

i tink for the CL i will gif $28-38 enuff?

Suika,

my co's practice is everyone contribute $10 then give us as gifts or ang bao, then we just need to buy thos bengawan solo gift card for them will do, think just $6.50 per card... so in return there's still some amount left.

hello all,

recently really bz... very tiring with my #1 as she started go to childcare since last week...every morning need to struggle with her non-stop crying... really heart pain le... for those mummy has experience this b4... ur child get how long to adapt themself to the childcare center huh??

Re: Waist competition @ wk35 - 41" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eeyore, could you pls help to update mine...

suika/QQ, I had made the payment to for the confinement wine order last sat, QQ when u do the collection, pls let me know okie... many thank in advance!!

n_g,

yah yah.. when i sit.. the edge of my spine is very painful.. but i myself do have back probs even without preg.

angel,

my cramps dun come at nite.. but during day time.. like now.. lunch time.. then after work that time.. around 5+ to 6.. i think those are BHC bah..

suika,

yah.. bb shower stuffs are very ex.. my hub and i were oso thinking shld we just get those netted bags and put 2 red eggs inside and give pple.. but hor.. eggs oso not cheap leh.. haha... so whoever attend will just give 1 bag to them.

winnie,

i supposed to complete the med until this week, but i stop 1 week in advance..take too much no gd for baby..

i also thinking of giving $28..

Littlepiggy,

me back ache worst at nite. Usually after lying down can't move or flip anymore. But my son is very cute n sweet. He saw mummy back pain pain he will come massage for me. Use his tiny hand knock knock knock on my back. So sweet... =)

i just called my confinement lady, asking her wat herbs to prepare..she told me alot, cant remember that much..

but then she told me something which i heard the first time..she say need to buy herbs to bathe the baby.. i was shocked!

anyone heard that? think i will ask her use normal water to bathe the baby..

n_g,

yah.. at nite is worst, cant turn and flip.. last time i put hot water bag, can still ease the pain.. now put already oso no use.. whole back is pain and sng.. u nice hor.. got ah boi sayang u.. i ask my hubby massage for me.. he still want me to massage for him first.. hahah.. =_="

winnie,

u too ah.. very sianz hor.. esp the sng part.. cos dunno where to stretch to ease the feeling. I put extra pillow oso not much use.. dunno how..

so its cfmed that MT A does provide the glass bottles?its gd if they do..cos TMC did..not sure abt MT A...dont wanna spend extra on the bottles...

Dreymin

ya man..dunno how to get bb out of the room..if u have a method..let me know too...every night he will just climb and sleep in between my hubby n myself!n i cant turn!so i;m like having aches everywh ,everyday..

Back from lunch, just had yami yogurt... sinful...

littlepiggy/ n_g/ winnie, have you all tried doing yoga? For me yoga does help to relive the pain a little, of course the pain comes back again, but at least I get a good night sleep after my yoga session.

weiling,

u so lucky.. can move house.. I cant.. althou by then my house will be ready.. BOO!!!

eh.. didnt do yoga, but did some stretching.. but not much use leh..

Wl,

never try yoga before. Lazy mummy nvr ever think if doing exercise. Afraid later bone broken. Old liao lor...

n_g,

for mi i no buy cake for coy...oni those who came i got give the eggs

eeyore,

ur coy so good all contribute $10....like that u still earn abit can get them the cake cards lah....

littlepiggy,

that's wad i did for my boi but i no buy those bags....i check liao the bags oso not cheap hor....if u wan better start sourcing now

this is wad i did for my boi last yr

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4197899.jpg]

nekowang,

MtA hv but doesn't means u sure can get....if others take liao then u bo lor so if u wan better tell the nurse early so they can keep some for u

Angel, the pain happened in the mid of my sleep. I jus wake up in pain. I will try to go have some warm water when I'm in pain. Thanks.

ahNah: I was thinking best to follow the confinement herbs list that CL give us ...... wait if we follow another list and buy for CL and CL never use all herbs or dunno how to cook, it will be wasted.

Yes, I also rec'd PM from Fernwood. I think can ignore if you don't wanna buy anything from her...

2nd time mummies: Will you be having full-mth celebration for #2? I'm thinking of not having one... but seems like quite bad hor... 1st kid got but 2nd kid don't have... :p

wow, forum a while was cranky and now so many posts liao, need to do catch up. hahha..

spine/back pain > ya, mummy also say the pain is getting worse, sometime cannot even move at all cos of pain.

glass bottles > Mt A did give us some bottles of milk upon request when #1 discharge from hospt.

Reusing the glass bottles > Quest: we do need to sterlize these bottles after using rite but will the high temp cause the glass to chip? Scared..

ann,

i(me only) also thinking not having full month celebration for second one, but wife veri keen leh, so see how lor.

littlepiggy, you can't imagine how much nagging I have to endure... cannot do this, cannot do that... blah blah blah. But dont care lah, I told husband to handle the movers. Me just in charge of rolling pineapple that day. wahahaha.

n_g , no lah, me old also. that's why everytime i go yoga, I am the only one who have the loud bone cracking sound. Everyone in the class will turn and look at me... so pai seh, but don care lah.

Suika, wish I have your creative fingers. That's why I don't intend to do anything. Cos I can't do art and craft and I don't wanna pay $$$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Full mth celebration for #2? should b simple 1. Last time when having full mth celebration for #1 my hubby's relative's kids almost tear my hse down n drove me crazy. End up we querraling after almost all those ppl leave. Cannot tahan. His relative never try to discpline their kids n just let them bang my room door, run in n out my whole hse n play with watever thing they manage to find. If tis time still like tat then I rather dun celebrate.

any mummies having "swollen legs" huh?

cos me see my wife's legs like quite swollen lately. Can't recall how her legs look like during her #1 tho.

according to my mum is that after the "swollen legs" goes back to "normal" - that is a tell tale sign that bb is arriving soon. is it true huh?

Sterlize the glass bottle fr hospital:

I din feel comfortable using tablet n lazy to use traditional boiling method. So everytime after use I will just wash n put 1 side, after accumulate few bottle then I will steam all those bottle + cap + milk bottle + teats + my pump parts in electric steamer. Dun wanna spend xtra $$$ to buy those sterlizer n sterlizing tablet. =)

morning!

haven't logged in for a while cuz been really tired and busy with work! sigh~

had my gynae check on sat, bb gain 450g in 3 wks (1.844kg at 32wk 5days) while i gain 2kg in 3 wks... kanna reminded by my gynae to cut down on carbo and sugar... haizz..

everytime i see my bb, she always like to lie from left to right de... nv see her sitting up or with heads down... wonder when she will turn...

littlepiggy,

i didnt manage to check on the sng sng feeling cuz i was late for my gynae appt on sat and gyane is in a rush... paiseh...

congrats happie! you are our first Aug mummy! you also don't stress and rest well for your confinement.

re: waist competition

my waist nv increase during these 2 weeks! very de surprised...

re: coconut

FYI, i saw coconut at Orchard Isetan supermarket and Bedok Central hawker centre...

re: paternity leave

just to check, there's no fixed paternity leave for daddies? it all depends on the company policy?

Luving_daddy,

lifting mtb leg when lying down to above heart level can help to minimize swollen leg problem. Ur wife might wan to giv it a try.

weiling,

u just get nags.. and still can shift.. good for u..

i get nags.. and i am not allowed to shift.. i even broke down upon knowing i am not allow to shift to do my confinement.. almost went into depression knowing that my confinement will be done with my in laws around.. =(

luving_daddy,

yup.. think most of us are having "swollen legs" by now.. yes.. once the swollen legs gets serious suddenly.. then goes back to normal after that.. it means.. bb gonna arrive soon and oso look out if ur wifey's tummy shifted slightly lower than normal.. then u be prepared anytime liao..

Starz,

Its okie.. i gonna check with my gynae this sat too.. cos the sng sng feeling now getting more and more obvious liao.. and feels more like cramps.. so will check with gynae if its gonna be something serious or what..

My legs started to swell in 2nd trimester till now. My mum also say the same thing as Bb arriving soon. I told her it does not apply to me cos my legs swell since 2nd trimester leh.

Will it get even more serious so that it means Bb arriving?? Then my legs will be giant legs liao.

jascmy,

yah.. it will get more serious suddenly one.. will see legs like "elephant legs" like that.. then quite red.. esp now in our 3rd tri and last few weeks.. so one u realised this symptom is gone.. then we have to prepare liao..

luv daddy: last week i got swollen leg..then i realise my leg is not swollen last sat.. hahaha..dun tell me my bb is coming out soon?

i still wan her to stay put cuz am only 35 weeks+.

waist competion: i never increase my waist line at all, still 42"

Man's leg also can get swollen .. u know why ?

some more is swollen until pain, walk also cannot walk. but after a jab liao ... 30 mins can walk n run.

winnie, where r u now?? Jonas and me worried abt u leh.

Wah, u nvr increase waist line. So good. I can see my tummy grow a lot bigger so sure will increase a lot.