(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy,

i've been hving this pain for few wks liao....woody says coz bb pressing dwn that's y....y dun u check w ur gynea?

ahNah,

ur gynea got say anything? by rite shdn't lose weight

suika, ya will check with gynea tonite. Jus a bit worried loh. Cos last fri I have tummy cramp that feeling like going to poo but nothing come out in the toilet. My sis say its contraction. After that I'm ok liao but the sharp pain in V-area started after that once a day. So quite worried.

suika,

She just came out, no MC or hosp leave. Only give her 2 kind of tablets to consume to cure those ugly scar on tummy that causes by the last week's cream.

She was instructed to stop the last week's med / cream as well.

Gynae mentioned bb is fine, but duno why lose weight. Guess she need to rest more liao.

jascmy,

ya my wife is experience the same kind of pain for the past few weeks and gynae says its pretty normal at this stage now. bb is 31 weeks now.

ahNah,

no nid worry lah....can b the gynea took the measure too big the last time n this time smaller measurements oni....it's oni a guide, most impt thing is gynea says bb is fine...they noe it well

jascmy,

it's contraction meh? i duno wor....mayb it's signs of it ba....i've been hving this for almost 3wks liao ley

jascmy,

dont worry la, u might be experiencing BH only... I have it too since past 2 weeks...

this is what i read about mucus plug...

What Is the Mucus Plug?

The mucus plug is exactly what it sounds like. It is a concentration of mucus that is deposited in the opening of the cervix to block germs and bacteria from entering the uterus.

During pregnancy, the mucus is clear and would look much like a woman’s normal vaginal discharge. However, as the cervix begins to thin out and blood is released, there will be some blood deposited onto the mucus plug. As a woman’s cervix opens she will begin to lose the plug, either in bits of stringy, blood tinted mucus over a period of time, or all at once. This can happen up to two weeks before labor actually begins.

The loss of the mucus plug should not be confused with a woman’s bloody show which occurs during labor as a woman begins bleeding prior to delivery. The bloody show will be obviously different than the mucus plug as it is mostly blood and very little or no mucus.

When Should You Call Your Doctor?

Generally there is no need to call your doctor or midwife when you begin to lose your mucus plug, assuming it is clear or just has a little blood showing. Of course, if you feel any concern or have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact them. You can also mention it to your provider at your next visit. You should definitely contact your provider if the mucus becomes extremely bloody or you continue to experience discharge. It could be a sign that labor has started, or it could also possibly be a sign of a complication like placenta previa or of a placental abruption.

ahnah,

dont worry abt bb losing weight as jascmy had mention that bb will get the necessary nutrients from mummy's body...

mummy's weight will go up and down but shouldn't have tremendously drop... if only slight, the weight might be hovering around there...

also, bb's weight is only estimation based on tummy size... usu different angle of measurement will aused a different...

jascmy,

if it's really contraction, u'll have to monitor the frequency... even if u called up your gynae, he'll still ask u what's your frequency... so just monitor, it has to be consistent... sometimes don't go hospital too soon, as i know some mummies dilation is very slow...

suika and eeyore, the contraction stop after I went to toilet last fri. Its the V area sharp pain still there. Feel like v-area tearing a part.

IKEA bedsheet

ya , i notice their bed sheet is 60cm x 120cm , my mattress also same size 60cm x 120xm . so i thnk should fit ?

eeyore,

thanks for your details infor on mucus plug, thats one more thing i learn to take note of.

bb going into the final weeks before arrival.

havin many mixed feelings now - anxious, worried, excited, feel bit helpless, esp when see wife in pain. haiz..

jascmy

i had this pain last saturday also. it's like pressure on the bone area, and gets worse when you need to exert strength on one leg at a time, e.g. walking, changing position when lying down etc. but i die die wanted to go vivocity to meet friends. in the end it got so bad i cldn't even walk and nearly fainted (dunno why). maybe baby pressing down on a nerve or blood vessel! your v-area is which part? the opening or the bone?

white_lady & startz

oh if its 24" x 47" den i think mine can't fit. my cot mattress is 52" x 27"

jascmy: I have that pain too. Am 32 weeks now. sharp stabbing pains right? Seems like its normal now for us to experience it around this time. I suspect its our babies' heads digging into the pelvic area.

Saffy, mine is at the opening, Feeling like its cracking apart.

Madam Yip, ya ya, sharp stabbing pain. It happened when I'm walking. So meaning Bb is already head down? Really hope to hear that. I don want c-sect.

MVH, thanks.

sorry. i am unable to make it tonight cause hor i need to rest le. today back to work after HL for 2 weeks. and i feel tired, especially with just a little bit of walking. i think if i continue to walk and work, my bb will come very early leh. scary!

i think i willj oin u mummies after delivery, prob few months later. with our newborns.

roger about the rice wine. i am getting 3 bottles from suika's source.

ahNah, ask your wife to rest more. sleep more. 1.5-1.6 kg is measured about the same time? cause there should be some error for the ESTIMATEs. not too worry bah, seee what gynae say and listen to instructions.

ahNah, my weight hor. it is like a roller coaster as I told haitang. cause it can be 500g more at night, then another 500g less in the am.

so overall not putting on on daily basis, everyday up and down. go toilet come out lose another 200g, something like that. so 100g is very subjective to what we wear, our water content, etc. most importantly bb ok from scans.

but if spread out over 3-4 weeks, should see some gain in weight. so monitor bb movement is more important to me now. if bb not moving, i will keep waking the bb up to move. sometime really dun move for half a day or so de. sigh!

my auntie lagi steady. her wieght was 50-51kg before preg, then preg liao lost weight (bb ok, still gaining) and she delivered baby with her last weight 51.5kg. baby 3.5kg. so amazing. and practically she lost weight over the 9 months. like that also ok.

jascmy: I believe so. I just got scanned last friday and gynae told me my baby's head is down already.

saffy: I experience what you had too. Was so bad I cannot even stand. had to go lie down on one side on the bed for a few hours before the pain subsided.

My gynae's advise is to walk sllllooowwwwly at this stage.

QQ,

usually weight taken at nite and morning sure got difference..at nite usually heavier with food not fully digested.

MVH, ya, i will be joining tonight dinner... very very bz today as 2 of my stuff mc & on leave... thanks for making the reservation & I will sms u after reach CWP later...

Suika, ok, I will send you the PM for the wine shortly...

Im selling customised and personalised handmade products like beansprout pillow, taggies blanket,customised stuff toy and more other items suited from newborn even till pre-schoolers

we are also having a free giveaway handmade hairbow, so you can visit our site for more information :)

http://mumobaby.blogspot.com

MVH & xpink & Eeyore

Thks for all your replies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mucus plug is not as much as one big pool. Just brownish, will go and see gynae tomorrow. Gyane say dont' walk too much and as long as bb kicking should be fine. REally hope labour don't come so early. Mentally not ready yet..haha

Mummies, i just now went bedok central to buy #1's milk powder and walk past CK. They have nursing bra (front button type) for sale at $4.90 each. Various size but no cup size also and no wired.

Also baby johnson head to toe soap at $4.95 each. (usual price at NTUC or other places is $6++)

Think ck oso having promotion on mamy poko newborn diaper , $13.80 per pack of 52 pcs. Their kodomo laundry detergent refill pack oso quite cheap, $3.50 per pack of 700 ml.

Morning, yesterday evening went for my gynea appt. Bb is 1.6kg at wk 31+. Still head up. So gynea say is 4weeks later Bb still head up then need to discuss on whether to go for c-sect or manual hand turning of Bb round treatment.

I'm very stress by my gynea loh.

She also asked me to tok to Bb and ask him to turn.

morning all! another good morning to be at home, snuggle in bed..

pekkle,

thanks for recommending pi pa gao for my cough! it's better now. =)

morning mummies & daddies!

just an update for those int in donating their bb's cordblood to a public bank. i've called up SCBB.

re travelling to london within a yr, its true that they used to have this condition but they have since do away with it 2 yrs back so it doesnt affect us now.

i'm currently in my 35wks. they said its not too late for me still. they'll ask a variety of qns (pre-screening) over the phone & if u passed them all, they'll arrange for u to make 1 trip down to SCBB (located at KKH, women's tower, lvl 1) for an interview. hb need not be present if u r able to answer queries based on hb's family side of history.

my hb & i will be making a trip down this fri for an interview. a blood test will be taken on the day of delivery. we'll need to bring along our Oscar's / DS reports (if any) & blood test results (done by ur gynae previously, if any) for their review.

hope this helps. regardless if our bb's cordblood will be accepted, we are happy to be able to do our part to help contribute to a gd deed & perhaps save a life somewhere. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

when we move house we got most(90%) of our furnis item from KINGS Furnis @ Jalan Peminpin, they have quite a wide variety of bedding and mattress and the can nego on the price (sudject to individual skill lah).

take a look there if you may.

I have clarify with SCBB in regards to the cord blood banking issue think my gyane got the wrong info.. Attached is the e-mail for your reference..

Thank you for your kind intentions of donating your baby's umbilical cordblood to S'pore Cord Blood Bank. It is not an exclusion criteria for travelling to European countries as long as you did not receive any blood transfusions when you are in that country and had not developed "Mad Cow Disease". We need to contact you after your 32 wks of pregnancy to do aPre-screening Evaluation - This is required to ensure your eligibility &suitability before proceeding to the next stage of donation

starz > glad to know u are feeling better after taking the pi pa gao! another trick that might help in the recovery process is to have a cup of warm or hot manuka honey on empty stomach in the morning....it works for me!

hihi, cos my family's moving to another country to stay for 2 years soon, I'm looking for another employer for my helper. Anyone looking for a smart fili helper? she cares for my baby in the day at my mum's place and can cook simple chinese food, like soups and stir frys.

Do drop me a note at [email protected] if u r keen, or call at 91548677 for more info. We can only let her go in August tho cos I still need help till we go off..

Morning, forum finally up?? Jul forum is still so happening even when its down. Today Jul liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]