(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH, CCK no problem. same side of singapore. dun ask me to bedok, east or jurong west then ok liao. haha!

MVH sembawang right? i know your work place near me. i am ok. can collect together. just keep my hp no then we coordinate.

suika, after today i wont be online so often liao cause start work next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank u la.

eeyore, your canteen staff so nice to u leh.

Starz, not only cook chicken. can cook pork too. or cook EGG too.

and what else? anything also can cook de.

honey,

yes, i have bought from them before: milkbags and breastpads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have home made red rice wine (Hong Zhao Jiu) for cooking confinement food. The Hong Zhao Jiu comes together with the red rice wine and the "za" or paste inside the bottle. The "za" will add to the flavour of the food when cooked together with the rice wine.

I'll also provide a simple recipe together with the rice wine to help you with preparing the food. It's $10 per bottle of approx 300ml and as it is a concentrate, it is enough to cook 3 chickens [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do PM me if you'd like to get any. The next batch will be ready on 17 July. Thanks!

thanks Suika and QQ. Usually how many bottles do we need for 1 month confinement?

Suika, let me go home ask my MIL if she's getting any for me. If not, I will PM you my order. Can collect from you at Tiong Bahru. =)

ahNah,

Milkbag is to store expressed breastmilk.

MVH,

talking about taro pie from BK, i realise there is a timing on the packaging to be best eaten. I think you have exceed the timing and the pie had spoilt. that is why you LS.

starz, depends.

some ppl take 1-2 bottles, some take 10 bottles. scary right?

so i think i get ready with a few bottles(6) in total then ok. if got left over i use them for cooking.

suika, haha!!

i know la. but i scare not very nice then jialat. so got to buy from difference sources. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i already have 3 bottles (from msia) sitting here.

then prob if i see my mum coming or not, then can bring in a few. see how.

pm u liao. also pm u my contact.

i think minimally 6 bottles ah....if u use it to cook for every meal...and sometimes will need to use a bit more also for some dishes.....

I am a mummy from Jan 2010 thread and have the following items to let go. Pls PM me if interested okie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Benedictine DOM 750ml, 3 bottles (Brand new, unopened)

$58 for 1 bottle

$55 each, if buy all 3 bottles

Self collect at Serangoon North, Bukit Panjang or Orchard.

2) Drapolene Cream, 55g, twin tube (Brand new, sealed)

Expiry: Feb 2012

$8.50 for twin tube, free normal postage

3) AVENT Moisturising Nipple Cream, 30ml (Brand new, unopened)

Expiry: June 2011

$17, free normal postage

Cheers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ,

sometimes 人际关系要打好, so that they're willing to do things for u...

furthermore, all of them aunties liao and all mothers, so they understand preggy woman...

suika,

sorry I blur liao, is hong zhao or rice wine u ordering huh??

Eeyore... this also shows how many years tha tu have been there, to build up the rapport. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The wine that we refering should be in liquid form. the removed the za1 and we use liquid to cook stuff. the za can be used too but not for confinement though. it is more for cooking cause for confinement usually za is not used. that's what the old ppl say la.

z1 is a bit liang2 but the liquid is more for warm and heaty part.

winnie,

alot pple i know pop at wk38 and 39.. i think i aiming for that too..

QQ,

my mil insisted to get 10 bottles of confinement wine..as wat suika mentioned, if you do a very good confinement, 10 bottles is ok.. but then if u think u wont take so much, then 5 bottles shld be ok.

ahNah,

bottles normally is use at hm n bags in the ofc coz to bring bottles to n fro troublesome mah....but for mi i bring bottles to ofc instead lah....the bags is standby incase i forgot to bring bottles or not enuff etc lor

ahnah,

u can use bottles to store, but how many u need to buy..and they take up storage in your fridge if ur wife has lots of milk. the milk bag is more convenient, as ur wife can pump in office and keep in the milk bag.

Sunflower,

I think I'm the odd one out...

my #1 pop at 40w 5d

suika,

so now they here order hong zhao or rice wine??

QQ,

I work here for 11 years liao, but on and off the caterer got change lar... some canteen staffs are old one and some are quite new... know them for at least 2 years lor...

eeyore,

no la..i also heard others pop after edd.. some gota induce too cos overdue.. i have a colleague overdue by 2 weeks, so dangerous ..

QQ,

u can use to dbl boil chix soup oso....add in 1 bowl to cook....no add water 1 hor....use martell etc oso can but i hard martell v sweet...that's y 10bots v fast finish 1

eeyore,

they getting the wine oni

sunflower,

overdue 2wks v dangerous coz if bb poo inside can affect them

Sunflower,

buy ,... no need.. borrow from SIL is possible.

some more duno how many milk can express out so we are not excited to buy any bag yet.

Who knows after first 2-3 months she wan to stop cause we got next project to go on .

sunflower: i will only start ML on 2 aug... i consult my gyane that day, she told me no point stay at hm and wait for bb pop..may as well work until pop.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene: same here.. i start ML on the 39 weeks...

see if my girl wanna pop at 38 weeks anot.. hehehe...then i just MIA from work.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

your next project shld wait for at least 1 year if not 2 years, better for the mummy to recuperate.

re: breastpads & milkbags

you must at minimal get some breastpads coz the milk wl kick in between 2-3 days after delivery.

as for milkbags, depends how soon you wan to start storing the BM.

for my #1, i didn't pump initially so juz latch on when he needs to feed.

the downside is you dun hv any reserves to standby.

Fumiko,

i heard pantang to eat their red eggs and cakes.

Winnie,

same here. I decided to MIA on week 38 which is after national day.

Yah,

Need to get breastpads cos the other side may leak if you pump/let baby latch on. If your milk production is not alot, you can even get breast shells to collect it and pour into bottle/bag for storage so that no wastage.

Fumiko: heard frm ppl we can't eat.. But I already eaten 2 boxes! Without knowing I can't eat..

Cheekrene: hi 5! Enjoy ur photoshoot tmr!

hey starz

u had started the class with wong boi boi?how is it?yr hubby having fun?haha usually guys will be falling asleep...

u managed to get the towels for me?

luving_daddy: We also haven decided a name (not chinese) for our baby yet..

suika: u mean during confinement time the wine can easily finish 10 bottles?

bakaholic : How does breastshell works? How much it cost huh? Cos i've alot of milk one. last time when i pumping 1 breast, the other breast leaks alot. Or sometimes when i'm not pumping, it leaks alot that i've to keep changing breastpad very often.

Bakaholic,

Yah, I'm still attending the lessons. I thk my hubby learn n rem better than me. N he seems to b feel more connected to the bb n understand his role in the pregnancy better. So I'm glad we decided to sign up.

I haven't gotten the towel yet. Plan to get it next sat when I go for checkup next week.if u cfm wan, I can get it for u too.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning everyone ...

think tomorrow is the last day of GSS right , so mummy , better go grap whatever things that needed =)

seem like i still have many things not buy yet ... bedding , breast pump ...

xpink,

It's a contoured container with a hole to fit onto your breast to collect the milk.

http://www.medelasuction.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/shells.php

I bought the medela brand and it was about $20+. I think philips avent have it too but dunno how much.

i guess if you have alot of milk, can no need to buy cos can afford the wastage. But i scared i dun have enough, so must save every drop.

Starz,

I think it's nekowong who is asking about your antenatal class, not me. I finished mine.

QQ, I go ask my mum how many bottles to buy first then order fron Suika.. Then u help me collect? If too many bottles, then I will ask my hubby to collect instead.. Get back to u by this weekend..

Ahnah, I heard from some sinsei that our body after delivery needs some time to recover before trying for #2. Best is to rest abt 2 yrs then get pregnant... Else mummy body nutrient might be drained...