(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hahahah scooby2010, that's a very funny description.... but i totally get what you are talking about. if the next bed mummy snores loudly, lagi worse!

I'm from Jan2010 thread and have this Gentle Glide Portable Glider from The First Years for sale as my fatty bon bon has outgrew it. This is retailing at $149 but I bought it at only $119 from Kiddy Palace sales. Suitable from birth to 11kg. Condition for the seat and glider is 9/10. However, the hanging mobile that is supposed to be able to rotate is not functioning. Had been in this condition since I bought it but did not bring it back for change as it was during my confinement and my DH was not free. A very good place to leave your LOs in when you need to calm them down as they are soothed by the gentle gliding motion and music.

Willing to let go at $50. Free delivery in the East or Central if the deal goes through. Otherwise, collection will be in Bedok. Item is now boxed up nicely in the original box.

For more details on this item, you may refer to this website:

http://www.learningcurve.com/product/detail/Y7132?locale=en_US

Please PM me if you are interested as I will not be checking this thread.

Im selling customised and personalised handmade products like beansprout pillow, taggies blanket,customised stuff toy and more other items suited from newborn even till pre-schoolers

we are also having a free giveaway handmade hairbow, so you can visit our site for more information :)

http://mumobaby.blogspot.com

Yes, agree with you all, privacy is really what I need. And on top if that, I will tell my hubby not to tell any if our frds cos I dun want visitors other than my own family. I wish hubby can stay with me thus I opt for one bedded at tmc too. Somebody mentioned that we can claim medisave up to 4,400? Is that true?

winnie,

i also want to choose 1-bedder, but scare emerg c-sec, then the cost is a bomb! kkh 1-bedder is very expensive, more expensive than TMC.. too bad they dont have 2-bedder..

Scent,

How do you intend not to let them know? The truth is I am also a person who likes to recuperate in private, I don't like phone calls or smses even when i am on mc let alone after such hard labour/big abdominal surgery. My friends and colleagues will all hate me if they get to read this thread cos they have say they will surely come. How to prevent them from coming? If there is a way without making them upset I will try heh

Scent,

How do you intend not to let them know? The truth is I am also a person who likes to recuperate in private, I don't like phone calls or smses even when i am on mc let alone after such hard labour/big abdominal surgery. My friends and colleagues will all hate me if they get to read this thread cos they have say they will surely come. How to prevent them from coming? If there is a way without making them upset I will try heh

Just dun tell them the hospital and ward/room. Then they wouldn't know where to visit. Otherwise, dun tell anyone after you given birth. Just text them pix of bb and said everything well after you discharged.

Scent (scenty) ,

yes , i check the medisave website , say can claim up to $4400 if u opt for c section and est 4 day stay lor ...

i just had 5 seeds of durian....not my favourite fruit but eating for bb's sake cos she is a little small! went to brush teeth immediately after eating....keke...

a colleague recently delivered and had frens visiting....her advice is not to have too many visitors cos really need the rest after delivery...

Hello all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its been some time since ive logged on but still read the posts at night. Went back to work this wk after one wk of hl.. Well, colleagues wasnt too kind to me, been hostile but its ok.

Re:seats in mrt/buses, i consider myself lucky, keeping fingers crossed, i met quite alot of ppl whom gave up their seat to me..

re:weight gain, i also gained abt 1kg per wk, now abt 14kg at wk32 already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re:stomach pains, recently me also have stomach pains during night time-sharp pain at under chest area, thought it was gastric so didnt care, pain lasted about 30mins..

re:meals at night, me also have difficulty breathing after eating.

re:stretchmarks and ms, increased alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] plus feeling of vomiting and headache is back.

re:gender, see all your posts i abit scared liao, will check with gynae during next appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nights [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be back weekends!

Scooby2010

If they are friends they will respect your decision for privacy and the much needed rest, make it known that you really will appreciate their thoughts and promise to take pics of bb and later on invite them over for full month's celebration.

Sorry to interrupt. I hv many BN items for sale ! Do take a look to see anything interest u ?

PM or email me at [email protected] if keen / any queries as I seldom check forum ?

Thks !

flickr website link :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49678399@N05/sets/

Breastfeeding & Baby items

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49678399@N05/sets/72157624003474014/

Baby Clothes

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49678399@N05/sets/72157624002140166/

Gift set

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49678399@N05/sets/72157623879129303/

Women Clothes

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49678399@N05/sets/72157624119366387/

scooby,

u can send a sms to yr fren and sign off using yr hubby name.. then in the sms stated that wife needs quiet time to recover etc.. I think they will get the hint la..

re: pains ard chest area..

actually i am having this pain ard chest n gastric area during my 2nd trimester. Gynae said it is gastric pain so baby not affected at all...

Chest pains? I just felt very breathless and stuffy if i dun sit straight. I think the uterus is moving up. So, it;s light dinner for me always otherwise, very hard to breath.

For TMC room packages,

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_pkg.htm

Cheekrene,

You chose your room for the delivery? I am doing it next wk when i see doc.

For those looking for cot fitted sheet,my colleague told me she bought from this website, cheap and ok.

https://www.babymallonline.com/

Someone is doing a spree right now and i just put in my order last night.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4135819.html?1277427336

bakaholic,

yup i already chose my room when i had my visits 2 months ago at JP. the nurse asked us if we want to book first so we went ahead to book.

Hi morning all!

We hv opt for 1-bedded TMC for elective C-S. Hopefully wl not be emergency C-S if not will be heftier costs.

The reason why i chose 1-bedder is i can choose to BF anytime, get more rest and hv more privacy.

For #1, my hubby stayed overnite with me and we paid for his 'bed' and food, i believe it is $75 w/o GST now.

For #2, it is likely he will not stay overnite with me coz our boy needs him more.

I m fine with sleeping alone and if i need help i can always get the nurses from press of the bell, since pay so much already!

re: loose stool..

alibaba, i also have loose stool since yesterday. went toilet 3 times n once this morning.. dunno issit i ate something wrong or wat.. seems like this pregnancy got a lot of funny symptons showing up or am I too concerned over such small things..

dreymin,

yes. i eat on time.. i also dunno why i have gastric during 2nd trimester.. almost every day i got.. but now, i m back to normal.. just heartburn at times..

Charmaine,

Here is the cream that we mention yesterday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4156212.jpg]

dreymin

yes. still have. Some night she give me a shock 'cause when I was bathing .. out of sudden she open the door and spit it out.

Really freak me out.

dreymin, i suspect it is the taro pie (from BK) I ate on thurs 3am. lol.. maybe not fresh liao.. that why LS yesterday n today.. will monitor again.. ya. very thirsty during the nite.. topping up water in the day.. but i seem not able to drink much water recently.. abt 1lit a day only.. too little rite?

MVH,

quite sian rite? dun eat too much get gastric, eat too much get heartburn.

smtm i aso dun know how much is enuff.

i can get a funny feeling after a short while after dinner, then i know i nd to eat smtg fast.

gd thing is we r all in last trimester, so all these symptoms wl go away soon.

at the same time, i m aso sad coz this means end of pregnancy soon, having mixed feelings!

MVH,

yes could be the pie coz has been sitting there for a while before u ate it.

yes i think u nd to increase ur water intake, definitely not enuff.

morning mummies & daddies!

Wah, a really cold and wet morning. clothes almost all wet from the rain...

pekkle,

thanks! have started taking chuan bei pi pa gao last nite. We are to take 3 times a day?

This cream is known to cause rashes. Alot of ppl i know got rashes from it.

Yes, do stop using and get olive oil for moisturizing. That's what one of my colleagues did. Her rashes was so bad that she can wake up middle of the night from the itch and cry.

I using mustela. So far ok for me even though i am prone to eczema and i get a rash very easily.