(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ah_beee,

me at TMC, due date on 23 Aug. but i opted for single-bed for privacy...

white_lady,

i met up with AXA agent. She told me that TMC requires them to explain to us about the policy. And they need to get particulars to proceed with the free coverage as well. if you not interested in getting the free 6 mths coverage, then dun need to meet up. Oh, after 6 mths, they will auto bill you for the 7th mth onwards. If want to cancel, have to call in. if you want to know more, can pm me. I still have some docs from the AXS agent on the free insurance.

scent,

me taking public transport. I will be calling cab, just pray that it's not peak hours when i call.

pekkle,

agree with you on the coughing. I have a coughing fit last nite. dun dare to cough too hard cuz can feel tummy harden a bit and a bit pain. very xinku...

starz > ya v skad cough hard and trigger contractions....and already at our stage, feeling all sorts of sensations in the tummy....are you taking any medicine? otherwise, try taking the chuan bei pi pa gao....i took that one at the advice of the nurse at gynae's clinic...and it worked!

winnie,

like what scent say, the water as well as placenta and our enlarge blood vessels, increased blood flow and maternal fat necessary for milk production weighs leh

i also started coughing last two nights as well.. funny i don't know how i got it.

Starz (angelz4)

is the agent pushy ? they will bill us for the 7mth onwards , how much is it ? and do u meet outside or meet at ur place , cos the agent say he want to come my house

bakaholic,

it is really normal to worry too much, me too i worry alot, always kena reprimanded by my gynae (actually i have two gynaes and both of them reprimand me). you are not alone!

ahnah,

i saw a dermatologist recently and i happened to mention about the pimples/ red bumps on my tunny as well. he say those are not really pimples but are inflamed nodules cos by the stretch marks cream that we apply everyday. so try to gently exfoliate during bath time to remove the stale oil that is choking up the pores before reapplying.

i took a peak into the july's mommies forum... some have already popped and it is only june! so early popping can be very real!

according to reports, the say premature babies are not as smart... not true leh, the premature babies my age are all very smart.

hi pekkle,

you have a fibroid ? did your gynae ask you to remove it after birth ? i am thinking to have C-section so that the gynae can remove it at the same time... but gynae wants me to try n-birth....

Actually, i have cut down on my worrying. Haha...just some occasionally paranoid. It's our first child and plus we went through alot for the last 5 yrs just to conceive so he is very precious to us.

Scooby,

Yah, my gynae laughed at me during 2nd trimester that i worry to much and miss my baby so must see him to check the ultrasound when i had little aches. It was embarrassing.

Ah-bee,

I should be opting tmc, single bed cos I snore alot so better not disturb the other mummy. But if i need to give birth early, i may downgrade. See what the doc says for my checkup next wk.

i also thinking of getting single bed , but c section , i think medisave can only deduct max $4400 leh , then if bill size come out to $8K ++ , mean i got to top up $3000++ in cash ! wow .... so when think of this , i think opt for 2 bedded might be cheaper ...

white lady,

i think i will give up the free 6 months insurance since we are planning to buy our own. just like starz said, they will auto-bill us after 6 months.

scooby,

i also have those so-called pimples on my tummy. it's popping more and more. but i don't put much of the stretchmark cream every day.

ah bee,

i am opting for single bed in TMC. i heard lots of stories about sharing rooms but don't seem to be pleasant at all.

cheekrene ,

i also thinking og giving up the 6mth insurance ... seem like alot of mummy opt for single bed hor ... i also want leh , hhahaha ... but $$$$$$$$$$$ hahah

White Lady,

I think there's no obligation for not taking other policies with them, just reject will do...

they may be agressive, but if u insist they can't do anything too...

for meeting, at your house will be to your convenience... but meeting up outside won't harm them too...

if u not confortable to meet at home then choose outside...

Star,

I've been eating rather okie, dont even have very strong MS, so I guess is not really the food intake...

Maybe everyone has the max to increase... I didn't shed off enough for #1, so mayb reaching my max, so consider never gain much for this one...

moreover mayb easier to shed off, aft delivery... hehe that's what I hope...

legs are very tired already, sometimes one buses or MRT, ppl still don't give me seats... so sianz...

ahnah,

exfoliate means scrub but not too hard, so after the session i got myself a St ives body scrub but pls dont scrub too hard cos (more) blood capillaries may break and may cause (more) stretch marks

cheekrene,

the dermatologist say it is common wor...

i am also opting for single bed ... so that my hubby can sleep in as well.

i think single beds means single toilets... means cleaner and dryer...

ahnah,

if u opt for single bed, u could stay-in with your wife, can help her with anything when she's in need during the night, especially just delivered when she got difficulties moving... also u should get to enjoy special parking rate during the night parking.

scooby,

then should get a soft scrub instead... soft scrub will not have big and rough scrub beads, so will not hurt your skin...

eeyore you are not alone... the other day i just came back from work after 1 week of absence due to this pelvic joint pain... was still hurting and have to stand in the train as well.

then one lady finally stood up after a few stops for me to sit and a old man with a few army bags rushed over...

she tried to stop the old man and say the seat was for me but the old man ignored her. I was not angry with the old man cos he is old and looked kinda of frail as well.

the rest of the commuters just looked on.

ahnah,

scare what?

got husband accompany mummy leh... hehe!

some more can fully utilise the toilet if mummy want to have clean bath after delivery. don't forget we can't shower during confinement period.

white lady,

initially my husband want me to take 4 bedded then can get free 2 bedded. but i argue with him till he agreed to single bedded. haha.

scooby,

normal? haiz, so sad.. i am taking maternity photoshoot this weekend, scare my tummy won't look nice. i even told my colleague to photoshop if it can be seen. hehe!

eeyore,

you are not the only one. i also have aching feet and had to stand sometimes in MRT. there are some women sitting at priority seats who can pretend not to see my big tummy (imagine i am standing right in front of them). only one time, my foot gave way when MRT started to move, then got 2 persons gave up seats to me.

ahNah,

Is someone scared of the dark? I think if bf-ing, the nurse will bring in bb every few hrs. Think will be too tired to be scared.

ahnah,

ya, i rem my hb paying $5 per night, instead of the extortionate amt...

of course cannot compared to hdb flats, $2 midnight coupon la...

cheekrene ,

haha ... not bad lah , from 4 bedded ur hubby let u choose 1 bedded =) if i natural birth i will get 1 bed ... but c section , hai ... cost $$$ too much

ahNah: I checked with the hospital admission officer at Mt E... she said no double charges for room charges even though deliver on PH cos we are on the package. Only extra charges are on the lab tests eg. baby hearing test. I think the same applies for GEH cos under same management...

jasmine > yes i have a rather big fibroid detected only at the first checkup...at one pt it grew to about 9cm during the pregnancy...now shrink to about 6cm..my gynae suggested that i breastfeed cos sometimes after birth and breastfeeding, the fibroid will shrink alot...then no need to take out.

ann > u are also delivering at Mt E. I have been the admission letter by the clinic to do pre-registration at the last check up but haven done so...will do so after my next check up on 3 Jul.

u opting for the 2-bedder?

cheekrene ,

haha ... not bad lah , from 4 bedded ur hubby let u choose 1 bedded =) if i natural birth i will get 1 bed ... but c section , hai ... cost $$$ too much

pekkle: Yup, at Mt E..... most expensive..... but no choice cos I follow the gynae. Taking the single bed cos hubby insist... I think the difference in price is abt $400. When is your EDD? Mine is 9 Aug but I'm targeting 37 wks....

anyone noe that TMC had changed their policy tat single bed with husband accompanying, no need to pay extra for the bed and meal?

anyway , do u all think it's ok to use our washing machine to wash bb clothes at 40degree instead of hand wash but separate with the adult clothings?

handed my helper about 10pcs of nb clothings and she takes less den 2 mins to wash + rinse finish leh , so am quite concern whether to continue let her hand wash in future.

pekkle,

no wor, i didn't take any medication. so safe to take chuan bei pi pa gao? wun affect bb?

White_lady,

my agent is a lady and she is quite okay. Not those pushy type. We met at her office cuz my hubby not comfortable with her coming to our place. Think you can suggest to meet outself. They should be flexible de. For the amount to pay, i can't really rem. Seems to be tied to the ward u bb gng to stay in...

hello all,

only managed to log in now. my mil had a fall yesterday morn. the maid poured water onto the kitchen floor & did not mopped it dry then proceeded to wash clothing in the toilet. my mil not knowing that the floor is wet, then tripped & fell, injuring her kneecap. we were prepared to bring her to CGH this morn but luckily the swelling has since went down.

tikey,

my appt is also on 1jul but my hb wanted to be present during the visit so opting to go during the evening hrs instead. by then, i'll be 35wks+, not sure if its gg to be my last visit before my c-sect or he'll see me the following wk just before i deliver??

xpinkxuanx & whitelady,

i dun have any preference to cutting of bb's cord lah. if my hb not comfy with the idea, i wont force him then.

btw, did any mtbs experience the following?? there are tiny raised bumps (like pimples) on my areola which oozed some moisture or pus. initially, i thought its the colostrum leaking but when i googled, i realised the leaking only came fr the nips. i was kinda concerned & wondered if this is normal?? started during my 3rd trimester.

cheekrene ,

Fumiko_neko,

really? i didn't hear about hubby staying for free wor...

Mamyvelle,

think it's ok to use washing machine. but before u wash, maybe you do clean run to purge out any remaining detergent. then do a double rinse for bb's clothes. this is what my fren recommend me lar.

Angel,

Are you sure its pus? I recently read somewhere that those raised bumps on the areola are oozing oil or moisture to keep the nipple area supple.....something like also prepare for breastfeeding... I guess its normal...