(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

bakaholic, don stress too much. I also have lots of worries like I might deliver too early and Bb nvr move, ctrl weight, tummy getting bigger and heavier etc...

I will tell myself that Bb is all right. If I deliver now, Bb will be safe and intelligent (ppl say 7mth Bb very intelligent). I mus enjoy my couple time and sleeping time, even tot not good sleep and feeling terrible from the bigger tummy. Cos when Bb out, we will be busy with this little 3rd party and even worst sleeping mode and time. Hehee... try to think positive loh.

scent > i tink your twins' weight is very good...cos my bb is 1.kg at 32 weeks...and you are carrying 2 and one of them is already 1.6kg at 31 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] normal for the other twin to be smaller...

bb movements very strong this week....sometimes it gets a little uncomfortable...do mummies here sometimes feel this way?

yesterday after work went to robinsons to try to get some stuff...but i tink must cut down on the walking....cos on off can feel senssations in the tummy....don know is it strong bb movements or slight cramping...but felt ok after reaching home and taking shower...

i was trying to get a breast pump bag as the avent single electric pump i got does not come with a bag...can anyone here advise where can i get nice pump bags? online have?

Jascmy and scent,

My gynae keep telling me the most 500g per week from the 2nd trimester.. max max already lor.

I upload a slide from the talk for your reference..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4152158.jpg]

Charmaine, I put on 1 kg per week. From your chart. max I can put on 16kg. Now I already put on 20kg liao. Headache!

jascmy,

yes, its the orange color med (nifedipine).. ya, to stop contraction.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pekkle,

me too..baby movements very strong this week..quite painful when he moves his limbs.. i think my tummy no more space for me, so when he stretches, its quite painful feeling.

thanks sunflower...ya my gal has been stretching alot this week....every other hour except when i sleep....i also tink it cld be space running out...or maybe she is trying to turn...plus i have a fibroid inside too, space is further limited by that.

ah nah > u are right, must endure ah....target 37 weeks which is 4 weeks away for me....if bb can stay longer inside then it is a bonus...otherwise, 37 weeks is what i aim for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: gyane also gif me 2 weeks supply after that stop liao..let the bb decide when to come out..

she gif me the medicine cuz i was telling her i can feel the tighten of tummy almost whole day..then she say oh better to take the medicine to tahan the bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after 36 weeks can stop the medication..

Jascmy: ya.. the orange capsule medicine..

tis week checkup total weight is 62.2kg.. meaning bb is 2.2kg and the rest 60kg is mine!

so far i gain 12kg..

starz: i also got lots of stretch mark al over my tummy same as ahnah wife very itch and got rashes..

ah nah and sunflower > cos 37 weeks considered safe for delivery ya? and i have a big fibroid inside which sometimes may trigger pre-term labour...so if i can hit 37 weeks, i will be v happy le...so if 38, 39 and 40....then bonus for me and bb...

ahnah

try not apply any cream for time being since there's irriation. better to keep it clean & dry for now... have some mummies have rashes all over & there's no cure for it til after give birth , it's all about the hormones reacting...

pekkle,

then is ok lah, as long 2 of you are healthy can liao.

alibaba, yah. that is wat Dr ahnah told her so. And every day take 2-3 photo to compare the recovery of the rashes.

ah nah > i think the use of shower gel also matters now for your wife...cos some shower gel cld be drying and it may worsen the itch and rashes which your wife is having...

try getting the sebamed shower gel for her to use? cos the PH is 5.5...it is gentle on the skin and not drying.

jascmy: national day gif birth dun hav doc de.. my uncle admit to hosiptal on 9 aug to gof birth cannot find any doc...

charegs also very exp...

u wan $8888 then u got to aim 12am.. good luck!

sunflower: johnson ph5.5 can cure rashes? i also have alot leh.. and very itch.. i already stop taking my stretch mark cream liao..

hiyoz..

v long nebe login here... too fast to read all thread too =X hee

who is giving birth at TMC? wonder will get to see u all next bed (if u all opting for 2 or 4 bedded rm)..im getting 4 bedded, hoping free upgrade to 2..

was asking abt hospital bag in facebook discussion under Augmtb 2010. Ann & MVH provide me the infor.. if u all others, can add in for me? haa.. hvn pack wor n i cant find the thread where u all gt put the excel format.. if can, add in facebook.. will pack one of the wkend..

hi , for those who sign up for the SBI or FBI card , we are given free insurance for the new born , and few days ago , i did mention that i got a call from them , so i check with TMC . and this is what they reply

Dear Mdm,

Greeting from Thomson Medical Centre.

AXA Insurance advisor needs to explain to you regarding the insurance coverage for your new born. If you agreed to the coverage, you need to sign the documents.

If you have any queries, pls contact them at tel : 6303 0330

* so i guess is a MUST for us to meet them ?

Jascmy

From the rate I go from now, I estimate will gain total of 20kg until delivery too. I heard those xtra kgs just meant tat we hv more weight to lose off after delivery.

Eeyore

You only gained 8kg??? That's so amazing, are

you eating enough??

Pekkle

My bb's weight increased is quite a sudden surge this month. Cos last visit gynae also

alittle worried. I guess if u are eating right, bb's weight will catch up suddenly, you can even feel it, like when it's getting tougher to get up from a seat, or can't do shopping without feeling breathless and tired esp on the legs! When's your next visit to gynae?

Charmaine

Thanks for the chart!

scent,

i have a fren who just delivered her twins, only gain 12kg in total. her babies are 2.7 kg and 2.8 kg each..really amazing.. she is eating well because she has a dietician plan for her daily.

huh, hospt weekend/ph got double charge one huh...

aiyoh, dont know leh, still talking to my wife last nite that if really c-sect and can choose day, we choose a weekend.

alamak, like dat must think think again liao.

btw, anyone know whats the diff like bet weekday and weekend/ph.

Winnie, 2.2 is bb's weight, the rest of the weight is not yours alone. What abt the waterbag?? Water quite heavy also right???

Also, need to ask those taking public transport to hospital, Im worried that taxi not so easy to get when it's really time to deliver, my hubby asked if he need to call ambulance!!

cheekrene ,

thats what i think also , but if need our signature inorder to get the free insurance then how ... hubby was thinking , dont even want the free 6 mth insurance lor , then no need to meet

scent > i gained 9kg so far and i m 33 weeks now....my steepest weight gain was between 21 - 26 weeks where i gained 3kg...after that, down with the flu and cough for 1mth+ only gained 1kg for 4 weeks....but the bb's weight is starting to pick up now that i have recovered.

ya, getting tougher these days to get up from the sofa and train seat! hehe...my next visit is 3 July morning....fortnitely now....

kudos to you for carrying twins...carry one already v tough and you have 2! did i tell you i m part of a twin too? but my sister and i were born rather big! quite the normal size babies...she was 6.1 pounds and me 5.6 pounds....must have been tough on my mum! she said her tummy was super huge :p

Sunfl@wer

Your friend is amazing! Though I eat alot but I'm those that eats without limit. I even allow myself to eat laksa, Nazi lemak n spicy food. Haiz, really must learnt to eat healtier!

i'm aiming for wk38 bb, will hit National Day week also... hehe~

during 2nd tri, i have some rashes too due to dryness. so apply normal moisturiser. seems to help. maybe mummies can try?

Pekkle, no wonder.. You've been sick maybe not eating well for that month. My friend told me before not to worried if I catch flu or cold now cos when I recover my bb will also get a little immunity towards that flu n cough. Well, dunno how true is that though.

Wow, your Mum's amazing, you now know how tough it is during her pregnancy, dun you? Thanks, now I get some assurances that not necessary twins will be born premature!!

scent > yeah, we were full term twins! so don worry about yours...they can be full term too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]and yes, i certainly can appreciate alot better what my mum has gone thru for us! and she had to take buses to work then....imagine the public transportation was so poor in those days...

i think to catch the cough during pregnancy is the worse...when i had to cough hard, i was worried it would cause some contractions! keke...but on the other hand, cannot suppress the urge to cough...hence really glad to have recovered fully.