(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah : i rather the daddies cut their own finger than cut our babies birdy!

but heng, my #3 is a girl so won't accidentally cut on birdy.

really lazy to login these few days. just read the last few posts, and really made me laugh. thanks! guess should login more for a brighter day.

good night all and sweet dreams. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday nite feeling terrible. I only had a small bowl of rice with vege & meat. All the food like stuck in between throat and chest area. Then when I eat fruits, I have to try to squeeze it all into my throat by standing and eat. So I end eating only a little fruits. Then I burp many times with some food out together. This is heart pain bah. Terrible feeling.

Also felt the pain down under last nite when I'm walking. Very pain. Like V area tearing apart.

Morning mummies n daddies!

White_lady, the insurance company called me abt a mth ago. Seems like tmc requires them to explain the policy to us. Meet up w the agent cuz hubby planning to get policy. N yes, they will try to persuade u to buy other policies.

Xpink, u very cute. I wanna my hb to cut but he doesn't wan to. Too bad I can't cut.

I've submitted my ml application liao. B taking frm 10 aug even though due date on 23rd. Hope bb can come out 2wks earlier. Haha. Anyone apply liao?

Jascmy,

that sounds really bad. Maybe you take a super light dinner next time and take more food during the day. My colleague was telling me towards her late 3rd trimester, she can hardly take dinner.

And you should check with doc about the lower pain. Doesn't sound very good.

bakaholic, hav to eat less for dinner liao. Going for lunch time buffet again later (co. event), will eat less too. I'm worried I will be like your colleague loh, can't take dinner toward the late 3rd tri.

The pain come and go very fast. Will monitor and ask gynea when I go for my checkup on Mon.

Starz,

I haven't activate my ML leave, planned to activate when i deliver, unless I overdue again...

but choosen my gift from the company...

hospital bag haven't prepared as gynae say most likely this bb will be the same as #1, late and small size...

morning..tonight gg to see gyane... i waana go ask her how come tis few days i got lots of discharge, tighten of tummy and lao sai like that... hopefully is not a sign of labour..am only 33weeks+

Starz: u so fast apply liao.. my edd is 7 aug will take ML on the 26 July...

company gift i also choose liao~

eeyore_03,

oic...

i also havent pack my bag yet but has done up a list liao.. a bit lazy... hehe~

winnie,

do tell us what your gynae says after your check-up. Hope it's nothing serious.

a bit KS but need to inform my colleagues and boss in advance on when i'm taking my ML. Need to do handover and stuff. Sian wor...

wah, u all so good have company gift... mine dun have de... =(

Re: Pigeon bottles

Anyone has any idea if Pigeon has BPA-free standard neck bottle?

winnie,

actually u can ask ur gynae to give u Hosp leave..tell her u have lots of pain, leg pain , tummy tightening etc.. she will give..

morning everyone!!

had a very bad morning today...nothing seems rite...haizzz

so who wans the wine pls pm mi by thurs hor

Authentic Coach Big C logo Shoulder bag Letting go at @$120!

Sincere buyer please quote your best price, willing to let go cheaper.

BRAND NEW condition. Comes with dust bag.

Coach1

Coach2

Please PM me. Thanks.

Sunflower: is not green in color.. so am still not so scare.. tonight i will ask her to gif me HL..hehehe

Starz: Thanks! i also hope is nothing serious..

Pekkle: u, me and sunflower share the same edd..

i wanna start my ML on 2 Aug but lots of ppl predict i will pop end july.. hehehe..so i chose to take early lolz...

Hi winnie,

best is take MC from gynae lah.

my wife also cannot walk as walk will feel pain and worse MS seems to be back can hardly eat.

so she take MC from gynae on a 2 weeks basis starting from mon this week. but still need to work from home lor.

Her EDD is 28 Aug, seems like still some weeks to go.

The 2 Daddies' wife here having around the same EDD as me. I will stick back to my original EDD. 28 Aug. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ha, who knows maybe our bb(s) will be born on the same year, same month, same day, same hour at the same place(Mount A for us). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: why green discharge no good? Is it a sign of infection?

starz: I don't think Pigeon has BPA-free standard size bottles.... so far, I only saw the wide-neck ones that are BPA-free. Unless you opt for their glass bottles.

eeyore: wah, 1 box of pampers...... very good. My hb also changed company for #2... cannot claim a single thing now.... last time he was with IBM, can claim 75% of all gynae fees + hospital fees.....

luving_daddy, I'm KKH leh.

ann: yup, green discharge is sign of infections. I'm having yellowish green discharge now loh. Shld be my infection coming back liao.

I tried the plain yogurt, can only cure for the next day I eat leh. After that back to normal.

ann,

"can claim 75% of all gynae fees + hospital fees."

wow(eyes popping out), company so good leh.

my company only give $50 worth gift.

anyway no matter lah, nothing is more important than both mummy & bb safe and healthy during delivery.

I just receive an article ... research on banana... and i see this.

Morning Sickness: Snacking on bananas between meals helps to keep blood sugar levels up and avoid morning sickness

morning all,

Seen my gynae yesterday and done my final detail scan.. Gynae instruct that I have the monitor bb's movement and count from today. incase bb plays with the cord

11-5, 6-11..

Detail scan estimate that the bb EDD on 30th Jul. wich is less than 5 weeks..

Weights 2.4kg now at 34 weeks 1day.. take me 15 mins of turn and twist to confirm is still a boy..

Blood sugar went to all high at 150 point and haemoglabin goes normal to 12.7..

I have to do glucose test this friday back at glen.....

Same as Jacmy, find it found to digest dinner and ate too much sour plums and sweets to ease the sensation I think... that's y sugar level goes up so much and the recent cravins of ice milk tea.."P

jascmy: I also having yellowish discharge... I thought its normal as long as not itchy or painful?

luving daddy: yeah, IBM is very pro-family.... I read in the news that they also pay 75% of IVF treatments for their employees.

Luving daddy: i will tell my gyane my problem..see wat she say.. hehehe..

ur wife edd is 3 weeks aways from mine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine : Wow 2.4kg is big. I went for my scan last sat, 31weeks+ bb only 1.6kg

What is 11-5, 6-11? The timing that bb mostly play in our tummy?

My gynae nv even say anything...

ahNah: I eat bananas almost every day but i still got the nausea feeling........ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charmaine: Heard alot of pple say boy will come out earlier than girls.... so u better start packing your hospital bag....

ann : as long its not smelly and itchy. Discharge during pregnancy is normal.

Mine is greenish discharge and its smelly and itchy. Given antibiotic but i'm still having discharge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine, same as me. I recently having craving for ice milk tea (bubble tea). Have to really stop liao.

So your Bb's cord is very near to your Bb now.

My last scan (3weeks ago) gynea say still have space between cord and Bb so very safe.

Cordlife is having an exhibition on cordblood banking at marina square..

anyone actually sign up for cordbllod banking? what do you think of the idea?

ann: yellow shld be ok. Mine is yellowich green.

xpink: yup, mine also smelly and itchy. Will have to endure till Mon to inform my gynea. Will hav yogurt for this few days. I got infections almost every month leh.

Is this weekend the last weekend for GSS? Just wondering if I should cheong the shopping malls for last minute buys...

Also anybody know if a bathtub net is necessary? Something like the netting show in below pic. I'm wondering if I need to buy the netting.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4147452.png]